Sorry Dr Ackah did not apologise. Ghanaweb be factual with your reportage
Yaw 2 months ago
He is as stupid as Akufo Monkey Addo. A misled fool as usual. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah should come and interprete this baboons words. Doctored or taken out of context? Animals
Ruthan 2 months ago
I have been telling NDC Followers that John Dramani Mahama is academically weak, he did not take his O Level Science education seriously. He has been deceived by Azaaa NDC science PhD holders. They've been shamed by the intelligent science lecturer.
Farming 2 months ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
..:.:. ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
..:.:.:
GHANA 2 months ago
YES
YES
GAA 2 months ago
Ghanaweb stop skewing facts to make it look like the President doesn't make mistakes, he does sometimes. A good leader is the one who admit mistakes, accept criticism and correct situations. I listened to Dr Ackah he made his point forcefully. The NDC rep on the panel Hon Fuseini even challenged Dr Ackah but he stuck to his point, that you can't dechemicalise a chemical because water H2O is a chemical. Infact he condemned the EPA boss and blamed Prez Mahama for appointing such people into such critical positions. I did not hear him apologise.
TODAY IS A SAD DAY IN GHANA 2 months ago
Do you think Akufo Ado himself have law certificate? Bush boy!
Nkonim 2 months ago
Yaw is subhuman with the IQ of a goat.
JESUS IS GOD 2 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..bvvg
Dom 2 months ago
Guys, this is not true. We all watched the news file, and no where did we see or hear Dr Ackah apologise. Pls, Ghanaweb wake up!!!
Cocroache Head 2 months ago
He categorically apologised the following day (Sunday)....during a separate engagement with the Prof ( Prof Mrs Klutse).
Go and check. No one said the apology was on the same Newsfile
He categorically apologised the following day (Sunday)....during a separate engagement with the Prof ( Prof Mrs Klutse).
Kwaku Tee 2 months ago
That did not change the point he made which was scientifically accurate. There is no chemical that can Dechemilarise any water body.If there was Russia would have done that long ago in Chenobyl.I don't think Ghana has the quality of scientists Russia has.
Jk 2 months ago
Even if there's such chemical the question is can afford ? However it also mean to say galamsey should go on as they are using the chemical Let everybody judge this , NDC is fooling Ghanaians
Kwame 2 months ago
Is there any scientific method known as dechemicalize water? The answer is No, "dechemicalizing" isn't a standard scientific term, but processes like desalination, demineralization, and deionization are scientific methods to remove dissolved substances and minerals from water, effectively.
Ghana has just INVENTED A NEW NAME
12345 2 months ago
the guy apologised the following day on The Probe. He said there were calls from all over plus threats on his life.
Sadly, the guy was right in his assertions. The panelists were ill-informed. Please use any of the AI chatbo ... read full comment
the guy apologised the following day on The Probe. He said there were calls from all over plus threats on his life.
Sadly, the guy was right in his assertions. The panelists were ill-informed. Please use any of the AI chatbots and you'd realise that the lecturer performed way better than the "Profs" on the call
Truth Table 2 months ago
ONLY Jesus saves.
Believe in Him and receive eternal life.
This is the good news for all mankind.
ONLY Jesus saves.
Efo 2 months ago
Why are you doing this Ghanaians, the lecturer did not apologies any where in his analysis.
John,Tema 2 months ago
The Lecturer taught the entire Foolish NDC Followers basic science. Water(H2O) itself is made up of Hydrogen & Oxygen. A good water also has Potassium, Zinc and other chemicals. How do you kill the Mercury, Cyanide etc without killing the other essential ones?
Kojois 2 months ago
You said the truth. Why apology both don't know anything. The truth will come out. You put a square pare in a wrong hole what do you expect.
gbo nii 2 months ago
The guy strictly doesn't know he's left to his right. He goofed big time. This guy can't be a lecturer at our public university.
Ewvevi 2 months ago
Square what? Pare? Eeei, you sef get maaf dey criticize. Eeeei this life. It is rather those who are uglier than faeces who criticize the most. Square pare.
Lopez 2 months ago
Why is this lecturer apologising when we all know he spoke the truth, or is he being threatened by Mahama and his Ndc hoodlums?
Efo Juju 2 months ago
He wants attention and a job but he has been told he went beyond boundaries. So he is back-tracking.
Lopez 2 months ago
This is fake news, ghanaweb stop the misinformation .
FACT 2 months ago
APOLOGY OVER DECHEMICALISATION IS IRRELEVANT
Mahama promised to set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned.
President Mahama is the problem.
Mahama promised to set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned.
Cooon 2 months ago
GTEC should investigate this guy's PhD. I trust the degrees he is holding
Mawule 2 months ago
By the way you told her the truth and really like your boldness
Kwame Nsiah 2 months ago
Can you be serious for once. Get the footage and watch. Where did he apologize?
Pee kay 2 months ago
Why this apologize? If you are right that wrong terminology was used in the presentation and you criticised it why are afraid. Are you worried about your renewal of your contract appointment as a senior member when your contract expires? Or you are thinking about your promotion? Gyampo did worse things during Nana Adoo's time so what is your problem. Coward LECTURER
Eric 2 months ago
While “de-chemicalisation” might sound intuitive, it’s not a standard or technically accurate term in water treatment or environmental science.
Why “de-chemicalisation” doesn’t fit:
• It’s not commonly used ... read full comment
While “de-chemicalisation” might sound intuitive, it’s not a standard or technically accurate term in water treatment or environmental science.
• It’s not commonly used in scientific literature or industry standards.
• It’s too broad and vague—many processes remove chemicals, but heavy metals require specific methods.
• It could be misleading, as it might imply removal of all chemicals, not just heavy metals.
General terms used in environmental engineering are:
Heavy metal removal;
Water purification;
Chemical precipitation;
Ion exchange;
Adsorption;
Membrane filtration;
Chelation.
Free Radicals 2 months ago
Frankly speaking our president John Dramani Mahama is the most useless and senseless president in Ghana history.Why allowed criminals to pollute our rivers with deadly chemicals and waste billions of dollars to buy chemicals to dechemical our polluted rivers.Money that can be used to pay unpaid nurses are used to buy chemicals to dechemicalized our rivers is much I do about nothing.
ASEMPA 2 months ago
Kwaseato gyimifo even ur ugliest wicked arrogant recalcitrant corrupt Certificateless daft Akuffu Addo was able to scam Ghanaians with lies to become President for 8 good years. Aren't you ashamed of what you're saying about President John Mahama, the few months of Mahama's administration is more relieving and refreshing than your self complacent Akuffu Addo, painful loser and a sycophantic foot soldier.
Mahama is a wimp 2 months ago
Mahama is just wimp putting fears into people. Mahama is a weaker man. So far nothing tangible has been achieved by him that benefits Ghanaians. Mahama is always not a good guy.
Wo tah bon 2 months ago
Kenkey price now is 15 cedis per one ball. Nkwasea amanmuo paaa nie.
Ewvevi 2 months ago
You're mentally deranged. You jobless fool with a smelly fart. Which Kenkey costs 15 Ghana cedis? Kwaseaaaa.
Dribblers 2 months ago
What a weak government tbat we have..
Sansambila 2 months ago
Dechemicalization refers to the process of reducing or eliminating the use of chemicals in a product or process, particularly in manufacturing. It's a growing trend in various industries, including food and household cleaning products. The goal is to minimize the negative impact of chemicals on human health and the environment.
*Examples of Dechemicalization:*
- *Food Industry*: Reducing chemical additives in food products to promote healthier eating and minimize environmental impact.
- *Household Cleaning Products*: Developing cleaning products that use natural ingredients and minimize chemical use.
- *Water Purification*: Removing chemicals and toxins from water sources to make them safe for consumption.
*Benefits of Dechemicalization:*
- *Reduced Environmental Impact*: Minimizing chemical use can help reduce pollution and protect ecosystems.
- *Improved Human Health*: Reducing exposure to harmful chemicals can lead to better health outcomes.
- *Increased Sustainability*: Dechemicalization can promote sustainable practices and reduce waste.
*Dechemicalization in Ghana:*
In Ghana, the government has initiated efforts to dechemicalize polluted water bodies, particularly those affected by illegal mining (galamsey). The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is exploring technologies, including a copper-based "nano liquid" solution, to purify contaminated rivers. The EPA requires $200,000 to pilot this project and demonstrate its effectiveness ¹ ².
FACT 2 months ago
MAHAMA E COURAGED AND INTEBSIFIED GALAMSEY
Under the NDC Mahama government, galamsey has intensified.
FACT 2 months ago
MAHAMA ENCOURAGED AND INTENSIFIED GALAMSEY
Abugre 2 months ago
The prof disgraced herself on Saturday. She lacked knowledge on the subject.
It is true that there is no method for dechemicalising water at the moment.
A whole science prof talking about pouring a chemical into running rivers to clean them.
If he actually apologised, it is unfortunate he did.
joebowy 2 months ago
Prof Nana Ama did mathematics, and I'm surprise she is heading EPA. Ghana for you.
Patrick 2 months ago
professor Menim Hweee
Charles 2 months ago
You people call yourselves academicians but you are too unacademic in your utterances. Remember that there is something called academic honesty which is the least one can demand of an academic.
Joey 2 months ago
The man fell for the propaganda of Kofi Bentil and Miracles and that's why he was beating about the bush on newsfile. Apology is in order. Following the npp is like a fly following the corpse to into the grave. They will destroy your integrity and credibility, be careful!!!
Peter 2 months ago
EPA boss did not make sense on the matter when she was asked wether she was going to dechemicalize a glowing river.
C.q 2 months ago
So sad! Clearly, they will do anything but stop the raging menace. If our solution to this problem is to introduce even more chemicals, then we are doomed. By the way the idea of $200k just for a pilot smacks of create, loot and share. Wake up Ghana!!!
Enyo 2 months ago
Pressure!!
Pressure!!
Vodushi 2 months ago
There is a pastor in Nigeria called odumaje. He said microbiology is a useless course. Yes this idiot of a food scientist just proved odumeje right. Any food scientist all over the world are intellectually weak ass.holes. Only useless and weak students who can pursue PhD in those foolish courses, example doing a thesis on how fish have sex or or which bacterias causes the anus of tilapia to smell. Uselessness and foolishness abounds with these idiots like the world have never seen before. SPITS.
Just Contributing 2 months ago
Simple Phrases:
Detoxification of polluted river water
Clean up of polluted river water
Simple Phrases:
Kwame panin 2 months ago
The Professor is wrong. Dont defend the indefensible. There are a lot of Scientists in Ghana
Kwame panin 2 months ago
also the Prof had tje audacity to say that he would have to aplogise to many Ghanaians. Madam, unfortunately you are wrong.
Nana K 2 months ago
So this chew and pour moron too is a lecturer?
Yes. 2 months ago
The lecturer was too arrogant, bossy and too knowing. He actually spoiled the show. We were listening to him to understand the problem, but when he took to insulting, then things spoiled. Even if you are passionate about something, you don't sound political. It was disgusting to see him twisting his face with a wide nose, speaking rot.
Yes. 2 months ago
If you are a lecturer, people want you to educate them, but if you start with a personal attack, then you are the antagonist of the ruling party. You are a member of the opposition. Some people do not care about the NDC and the NPP. Just be neutral as a researcher.
BB 2 months ago
In my opinion, the lecturer is right. He is an expert in his field of study. There is nothing like dechemicalisation of water. I have done my own search and there is nothing like that. To the lane man on the street, it makes sense but scientifically, no. Period.
BB 2 months ago
They should swallow their pride and learn from the lecturer. It is not everything that you may know as a prof.
Willie 2 months ago
Was the lecturer praising the President and the EPA boss or apologizing to them, GhanaWeb, come clean. Mr lecturer, so after shouting and making so much noise about chemical composition and dechemicalisation, what has changed. Or you think when you talk people don't listen.
Max 2 months ago
I pity whichever students this shallow minded so called Dr is nutritionist is teaching. Such crass academic myopia
Badiako the future president 2 months ago
Now that we have solution waters all over,what are waiting,push on
I have been telling NDC Followers that John Dramani Mahama is academically weak, he did not take his O Level Science education seriously. He has been deceived by Azaaa NDC science PhD holders. They've been shamed by the intel ...
..:.:. ...
YES
Ghanaweb stop skewing facts to make it look like the President doesn't make mistakes, he does sometimes. A good leader is the one who admit mistakes, accept criticism and correct situations. I listened to Dr Ackah he made hi ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
That did not change the point he made which was scientifically accurate. There is no chemical that can Dechemilarise any water body.If there was Russia would have done that long ago in Chenobyl.I don't think Ghana has the qua ...
Is there any scientific method known as dechemicalize water? The answer is No, "dechemicalizing" isn't a standard scientific term, but processes like desalination, demineralization, and deionization are scientific methods to ...
Sadly, the guy was right in his assertions. The panelists were ill-informed. Please use any of the AI chatbo ...
ONLY Jesus saves.
The Lecturer taught the entire Foolish NDC Followers basic science. Water(H2O) itself is made up of Hydrogen & Oxygen. A good water also has Potassium, Zinc and other chemicals. How do you kill the Mercury, Cyanide etc withou ...
Why this apologize? If you are right that wrong terminology was used in the presentation and you criticised it why are afraid. Are you worried about your renewal of your contract appointment as a senior member when your con ...
• It’s not commonly used ...
Frankly speaking our president John Dramani Mahama is the most useless and senseless president in Ghana history.Why allowed criminals to pollute our rivers with deadly chemicals and waste billions of dollars to buy chemicals ...
Kwaseato gyimifo even ur ugliest wicked arrogant recalcitrant corrupt Certificateless daft Akuffu Addo was able to scam Ghanaians with lies to become President for 8 good years. Aren't you ashamed of what you're saying about ...
Dechemicalization refers to the process of reducing or eliminating the use of chemicals in a product or process, particularly in manufacturing. It's a growing trend in various industries, including food and household cleaning ...
A whole science prof talking about pouring a chemical into running riv ...
professor Menim Hweee
The man fell for the propaganda of Kofi Bentil and Miracles and that's why he was beating about the bush on newsfile. Apology is in order. Following the npp is like a fly following the corpse to into the grave. They will dest ...
So sad! Clearly, they will do anything but stop the raging menace. If our solution to this problem is to introduce even more chemicals, then we are doomed. By the way the idea of $200k just for a pilot smacks of create, loot ...
Pressure!!
There is a pastor in Nigeria called odumaje. He said microbiology is a useless course. Yes this idiot of a food scientist just proved odumeje right. Any food scientist all over the world are intellectually weak ass.holes. ...
Simple Phrases:
The lecturer was too arrogant, bossy and too knowing. He actually spoiled the show. We were listening to him to understand the problem, but when he took to insulting, then things spoiled. Even if you are passionate about some ...
If you are a lecturer, people want you to educate them, but if you start with a personal attack, then you are the antagonist of the ruling party. You are a member of the opposition. Some people do not care about the NDC and t ...
In my opinion, the lecturer is right. He is an expert in his field of study. There is nothing like dechemicalisation of water. I have done my own search and there is nothing like that. To the lane man on the street, it makes ...
Was the lecturer praising the President and the EPA boss or apologizing to them, GhanaWeb, come clean. Mr lecturer, so after shouting and making so much noise about chemical composition and dechemicalisation, what has change ...