'We will smoke you out! ' – NAIMOS Commander declares 'war' on illegal miners

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Solo 3 months ago

NPP animals. Where are you fools. Come and insult. Ablakwa has spoken come and insult. Sam George has spoken come and insult. Felix Kwakye has spoken come and insult. Useless people. Your cola nut chewing gyimie gyimie comedi ...

• Adukonu 3 months ago

Dzimakplavi! Who loves you at all on this earth? Even your own parents have regretted given birth to you. Yakame!

• Vornyovie Victory 3 months ago

Obviously Col. Buah is the next millionaire in town. I challenge him to make a difference. The irresponsible miners have assets to s lot of funds and will soon buy this man out if ever he gets to start any serious attempt at ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..... ...

• Kay kay 3 months ago

you make a lot of sense when u are quite

• Obiba Ghana 3 months ago

We will keep fighting over NPP and NDC while we watch our country destroyed. Do we know what is wrong with us?

• JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago

Chewing cola nuts is good for your teeth. Cola nuts are teeth whiteners, they make your teeth white. And if you really want to have long-lasting white teeth, just chew cola nuts and also snuff tobacco every day.

• I am confident in JM to deal with this 3 months ago

I am very confident that the country and government are now making strategic and operational decisions regarding this galamsey. No way for bidding for both NDC and NPP finances in destroying our water and forests- the very pe ...

• Sam 3 months ago

Hahahahahah, just sacking them for their people to do the job. Who ever believes these liars

• Nash 3 months ago

You are senselessly mad, @Sam. If you like, you can go and call your family to go and do the job. Useless & hopeless NPP animal

• Lord Peppers 3 months ago

Ghanaians when these men begin their job I hope no one will complain. They are not like the police so be prepared to observe heave casualties hmmm

• Abu 3 months ago

They are not like the police, abe ? Who are those who started operation vanguard ? Were they not soldiers and police ? How did it end ? Operation galamstop or stopgalam was only military, how did it end ? Now they say N ...

• Nomvete 3 months ago

@Abu jimifuo bi ba! I wish you'll go and join your fellow galamsey animals in the forest to feel some of the brutalities that is coming on the way for them. You have fooled saaaa you think life is a constant. Your morda wae.. ...

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

You can insult but the past teaches that people like him are easily corrupted and se fs us back to step one

• Korsrokorbor 3 months ago

Hope human rights activists will not start screaming if the gight turns bloody. Galamseyers are not different from Boko Haram. Their network as the respected military officer pointed out must be destroyed.

• Sam 3 months ago

Hahahahahah see what the 'boil' is doing in the armpit

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

VERY SOON ALMOST HALF OF THEIR MEMBERS WILL BECOME MINIG GUARDS...TWEAA.

• Siki 3 months ago

The damage has already course but there is hope

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

WORDS, WORDS, AND WORDS....ONE KINGPIN IS DORMAAHENE NANA AGYEMANG BADU...LET SEE HOW YOU WILL DEAL WITH HIM...TWEAA.

• DESTOOL ALL THESE CHIEFS. -. Ghanani 3 months ago

Any chief who allows galamsey to take place in his area of authotity should have his recognition as a chief by the government withdrawn and banned from occupying the stool anymore. Any ghanaian who offers his /her land for ga ...

• GHANANI IS RIGHT -KWABS,LONDON 3 months ago

I agree wifh you 100% Ghanani. Any ghanaian in the galansey business is the enemy of the state and must not be treated kindky.The full force of the law must be applied to deal with these nation wreckers.The softly,softly appr ...

• Streatham 3 months ago

That action will solve a lot of other problems it's time to move on from chiefs but I suppose they can be useful tools for politicians not taking responsibility so it's the people to get rid of them but then again people want ...

• Abu 3 months ago

When galamsey real its ugly head in 2014 and the Okyehene spoke about it, John mahama and his NDC babies with sharp teeths teased him that kyebi was the headquarters of galamsay and that galamsey was being done in the bedroom ...

• Truth 3 months ago

Oh Tweaa... The old anti galamsey taskforce what did they achieve? They just went in to enrich themselves with stolen gold and cash...in this country only talk talk nkoaa and corruption! As if you are the one going to fight t ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 3 months ago

Arrest them and forced them to drink the dirty Galamsy water before dragging them to Accra to face justice

• Kwame nkrumah 3 months ago

Kill the EXCAVATOR

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

The Colonel will surely “SMOKE OUT” the GALAMSEY operators. I hope he shoots his own Soldiers who get involved in this menace.

• Good news 3 months ago

As for the galamsey people they are looking for trouble.

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 3 months ago

Wise people invest in October, the month of investment...Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste anoth ...

• FACT 3 months ago

NAIMOS is Much Ado About Nothing.

Until the indegenes of every community in Ghana gets involved, all efforts shall fail. GOLD IS INSTANT WEALTH. After all who keeps the gold which the NAIMOS shall seize from the illegal mi ...

• ACE 3 months ago

May the Most High Jehovah be with you for the move you are making to make life better for Ghanaians, especially the poor. May HE protect each one of you from physical and spiritual danger. May victory doors open for you. Ame ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Good Commander, declare WAR on them, and arrest the Assignees and Finances either NPP or NDC.Commander Ghanaians support you.

• Truth stands 3 months ago

I can only believe Col. Buah if and only if our water bodies turn blue and our forests turn green once again.
    I wish him well.

• Kk 3 months ago

This strategy shows that our so call leaders haven't got a clue of how to stop this galamsay. Have they ever thought of what is going to happen in future.

• B. ANSAH 3 months ago

Please, colonel, do this and I can assure you that your name will be written in the history books of our motherland....God be your guide!!

• Nana 3 months ago

Its a joke. The whole country is in crisis and you train only 400 solto fight it?

• Kk 3 months ago

I think job creation and education is the answer. Deployment of the army will a useless idea.

• BIG EYE IS WATCHING YOU. 3 months ago

Concert. If goldboard is off galamsey is off. De play

• Cici 3 months ago

All be lie. Give the job to the ghana police in the various towns and villages in their jurisdiction and warn them that if galamsey is found in their jurisdiction all police officers will get the sack. They should be given th ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Only 400 troops to deal with illegal miners, you guys are not serious.

• Obiba Ghana 3 months ago

If only the politicians will allow you to do your work.

• Kwame panin 3 months ago

Firefighting. what happened to the ste of emergency? Failures.

• Funny World. 3 months ago

''Y'ate abrɛ papa soldier.'' Our waters won't turn blue and the forest won't turn green like you said, as long as Joseph Yamin is roaming free. As Mahama accused Nana Addo of benefiting directly from galamsey, so is he also ...

• JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago

Actions speak louder than words. Ghanaians have heard these loud noises from double-tongued politicians before. Can't smoke people out with mere words or threats.