Galamsey Fight: I can't see the real justification for declaring a state of emergency - Tsatsu Tsikata

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Joy 3 months ago

This mean you know the people who are doing this business to kill innocent Ghanaians. Thief nana addo started and you ndc guys must end it to claim the victory to be in power for many years

• Saul 3 months ago

Wrong . Ndc started this nonsense under what Atta mills and Mahama called “youth in mining “ and that is what has become a canker in our lives that we are struggling to get rid off. Stop blaming nana Addo.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Saul, I wish you change your name to Paul because you are truthful. Galamsay was there during my infancy many decades ago. It was at the time of Mahama that it became industrialized and uncontrollable. Now Galamsay has become ...

• Ekow Saintsir 3 months ago

I’m really shocked that Tsatsu of all people is taking such a biased and brain dead position. How can he say that? After all HYPOCRISY IS REAL AND HYPOCRITES ARE BORN EVERY DAY AND MINUTE. WHAT? Tsatsu the freedom fighter a ...

Hahahaha, Ekow, you remind me of the Good Old Days when he was at the University of Ghana studying Kaw. That was the time he used to wear AFRO MOSES and branded himself as a Socialist. Hahahaha. He had a lot of believers and ...

• Aku 3 months ago

Obviously small boys are young if you believe Tsatsu cares about Ghanaians

• Vornyovie Victory 3 months ago

So where was Efo Tsatsu when there were calls on the Akuffo Addo government to declare a state of emergency?

• Dangote 3 months ago

From Pro Mills “ the Ecomimi” to Addo Dankwa “ the playboy” then Mahama “the Trickster” ; Gh is under siege!!!

• Sam 3 months ago

Galamsey was there or started by ndc, why didn't npp stopped it during their time and were deeply involved. Please these politicians are one and the same. Remember they are not there for you, but themselves. Do not politicize ...

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

UNUSUAL POWERS?...TSATSU, YOU HAVE ALREADY MADE MAHAMA THE SUPREME LEADER...HE WALKS IN GHANA LIKE THE LEADER OF NORTH KOREA...DON'T YOU SEE THAT?...SUPREME COMMANDER JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI CAN DO EVERYTHING...WE ARE WATC ...

• Koo Manu 2 months ago

Do not blame NPP for galamsey. NDC started it and NPP enhanced it.

• Konadu Asantewaa 3 months ago

JOY YOU COME FROM A FAMILY OF BANDITS AND NDC GYIMIE FOOT SOLDIERS

YES, MISTER KNOW IT ALL TSATSU BUT ALWAYS GOOFS WHEN IT COMES TO REAL COURT CASES. FROM AFRC, THROUGH PNDC TO NDC THEY ALWAYS ATTACK CERTAIN JUDGES WHO WIL ...

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

Some of us who have known Tsatsu Tsikata for some yrs are beginning to feel he's gotten some mental problems. His sins in the 80s & 90s is beginning to have a toil on his brain.His parents who happened to live close to my rel ...

• OKK 3 months ago

If Nana Addo is thief, what about your imbecile parents?

• Koo Manu 3 months ago

So silly to say Nana Addo started. I'm not a politician but galamsey existed before Nana Addo took office. We're still waiting for the leader who can stop this madness alongside plastics.

• Kwaku Atta 2 months ago

Galamsay mattress need to be addressed to OAU, United Nation Assembly, BBC News etc.the only way to tackle the issue. Galamsay is another form crime against humanity and is considered as Genocide.

• Adzei 3 months ago

Aboa, if Nana Addo started it why can't you stop it. Tsikata knew all these and couldn't speak for Akufo-Addo. Ayine politics

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 3 months ago

Wise people invest in October, the month of investment...Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste anoth ...

• Okonengye Kingsley 3 months ago

Were you not in this country when Atta Mills and John mahama introduced youth in Galamsey.

• EMP 3 months ago

Hmmmmm..

• Atta Kay 3 months ago

The children of Tsatsu Tsikata and Kojo Tsikata will carry the cross of their parents. These are individuals who have never felt to be part of the Ghanaian society from their active age till death.

• Barima Osei 3 months ago

Shut up tsatsu. Were you not in Ghana when your bogey man and co were forcing that on the throat of the npp. Hypocrites

• Nana 3 months ago

My grandfather told me many Ewes/Ayigbes engage in Black Medicine/ Juju in their youthful age.It turns to have damaging effect on their brains in old age.They are often very quarrelsome at that age,and often oppose the common ...

• Kee 3 months ago

Joy, shame on you to have called President Akuffo Addo a thief. I believe you’re a novice in politics that’s why you’re saying Nana Akuffo Addo started galamsey in Ghana. Your NDC said galamsey will end in the first 120 ...

• Kwame panin 3 months ago

Tsatsu is a true hypocrite.

• Prof. USA 3 months ago

Is Tsatsu really serious? You don’t think the environmental pollution being wrecked by galamsey doesn’t justify a state of emergency? Wait till it becomes irreversible damage.

• Kwaw Esiako 3 months ago

Dear Tsatsu, your stance on this matter is rather not like you. If state of emergency COULD impact the rights of the citizenry, have you also considered the impact of galamsey on the rights of the citizenry to LiFE AND LIVELI ...

And if the President says we have not yet exhausted other options, then what are waiting for? Are we experimenting with the lives of Ghanaians, trying one option at a time? There must be something we are not being told.

• Aku 3 months ago

lol. You must be young. Rather not like him?

Yes Mom I am 24 but I have read so much good stuff about him

• Agbeli Kumordziì 3 months ago

I strongly believe that akans and their chiefs are responsible for the environment jenocide which they named Galamsy
    My Volta rivers and the lands are safe why do i care
    about greedy people who chose to destroy their ow en ...

Agbeli, you are just too simplistic in your thinking. Have you forgotten that Voltarians are spread across the length and breath of Ghana?

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 months ago

Don't mind Agbeli. He is one of those ignorant people who follow NDC blindly. He doesn't know that Galamsey activities along the Black Volta could cause siltation downstream and affect the Volta Lake. We are likely to lose t ...

• Johnny 3 months ago

Ignore Agbeli he's an Idiotic Ayigbe. Has he forgotten of the perennial flooding in the Volta region and can he also say is due to the greed of Ewes?Many attribute it to how close inhabitants build their houses to the lake an ...

• Efo, I‘m with you on this. 3 months ago

The Akans, the Akans, the Akans…will lose their authority over aspects of governing this country because of how corrupt, greedy and selfish they are. You can imagine the Northerners or Ewes making up 50% of Ghana‘s popula ...

• Dade 3 months ago

Forever patriotic

Agbeli don’t be a certified nasty fool. There may not be many Galamsay sites in the Voltarian areas but don’t you know that the Anlo Ewe people are scattered everywhere in Ghana? There are Anlo Ewes even at Zongo communit ...

• Baba Siaka Stevens 3 months ago

This man is the cause of our bogus 1992 useless Constitution, he master minded every shit in the book called the Constitution, he and his Dzelukope Mafias secretly imported the infamous INDEMITY CLAUSE into the Constitution ...

• Baba Siaka Stevens 3 months ago

He is very very wicked and inward looking old many with bloods in his hand

• Watching 3 months ago

I don’t want to be tribalist but if u go to active galamsay areas those causing the destruction are from volta Togo Benin Côte d’Ivoire north burkina and Mali
    Most of the akans cannot swim on the rivers and streams
    Th ...

• Bobostone 3 months ago

Such comments are the reason people often blacklist the way we do politics in Ghana. If there were in opposition, I do not think Tsatsu would make sure pronouncements.

• Bobostone 3 months ago

Such comments are the reason people often blacklist the way we do politics in Ghana. If they were in opposition, I do not think Tsatsu would make sure pronouncements.

• Muba 3 months ago

Now you have found you voice,Hypocrite.When your party was calling for state of emergency then,u were mute.You couldn't say what u are saying now.You are a dishonest man,a Nation wrecker who can't speak his mind wen it's most ...

• Ben 3 months ago

Pathetic.

• Dade 3 months ago

So He knew this when they were calling for it.

• Free Radicals 3 months ago

When your government was not in power you saw galamsey fight real justification for declaring a state of emergency and you took part in demonstrations against galamsey and now that your useless government in power you don’ ...

• nyansa ba 3 months ago

UNLESS ALL THE LEADERS AND SOME TOP LAWYERS GOOD EXAMPLE IS TSATSU TSIKATA ARE LEAD INTO DEATH CHAMBER INCLUDINING PRESENT SO CALL POLITICIANS TO WIPE THEM FROM GHANA THE NATION GHANA WILL NEVER SEE ANY PROPER DEVELOPMENT.
    T ...

• FACT 3 months ago

Tsatsu Tsikata knew that state of emergency was a bad option to stop the galamsey but he kept mute when Mahama called for it.
    NDC shall never prosper. NDC shall never do well.
    May the leadership and the followers of NDC ne ...

• FACT 3 months ago

BY ITS DEEDS AND WORDS NDC HATH SENT ITSELF INTO PERPETUAL OBLIVION.

Doing galamsey and lying about the act.

• Jack 3 months ago

Did you see a justification for it last year?? old man yet not true to Ghana. go die still thinking about political parties not Ghana

• Jim 3 months ago

With the magnitude of the galamsey menace, the president needs that special powers to deal with the problem. Those involved in galamsey are intentionally causing the harm. So the logical solution is for the president to deal ...

• Efo 3 months ago

AT YOUR AGE YOU DONT SEE ANYTHING SENSIBLE TO DECLARE STATE OF EMERGENCY.
    WE CALL SEARCH PEOPLE ELDER, SELFISHNESS, CREED, AND HE DOESNT CARE ABOUT THE FUTURE GENERATION. YOU DIE IN PAIN, FOOL.

• Africa 3 months ago

How can this country develop when an elderly people are not bold enough to says the truth, talk is cheap

• Kweku 3 months ago

The NDC government is not interested in stopping galamsey in Ghana and so they will give all sorts of excuses why galamsey can't stopped. NDC party members are benefitting from illegal mining activities and so why would the g ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

A very bad man. A very bad Christian. Why would you? To please your tattered ego, you were placated with being an integral part in removing the CJ. Hypocritical ex-con of course you won't find the need for a state of emergenc ...

• Joung 3 months ago

Oh same disease kill Alidu go kill ein goat

• Joe wasa 3 months ago

Another man from the wicked and evil family, where were you when mahama and his NDC cohorts were pushing the previous government to declare state of emergency? Hypocrite... You politicians will with greed... Massa prepare for ...

• Boakye 3 months ago

This old man is dreaming dreams. The canker is continuously becoming dire. What is the solution?

• Capt Adabuga 3 months ago

Is this Status guy serious at all? Were you not in Ghana barely a year ago when John Mahama and his assigns were on Nana Addo's neck pressing him to declare State of Emergency on galamsey? Why didn't you speak then? Enough of ...

• Holy Sinner 3 months ago

Tsatsu Tsikata so what do we do to stop this menace?, tell us the way forward. I think you have hit below the belt big time. These IDIOTIC galamsayers are hard core nation reckers and must be seen and treated as such. No sym ...

• Kojois 3 months ago

Why not. You are not serious

• Azure Abanga 3 months ago

See who is talking? Apuuuu. Shame paaa to u

• OKK 3 months ago

Politicians are the course of the problem of this country. They are not truthful. In fact, they are just like the political pastors in this country. When they said nana Addo should declared state of emergency was there a ...

• Loyalist 3 months ago

The Legend has spoken

• Nana Kwame 3 months ago

You call this one a legend?

• Yaw 3 months ago

….and why did he not talk when NDC was leading the campaign calling the NPP to declare a state of emergency??? Hypocrite and wicked soul!

• Jake 3 months ago

I can't blame Tsatsu for his comments
    At his age he has nothing to lose
    When medical researchers and environmental scientists are speaking he doesn't understand the negative impacts of galamsey on health and environment a ...

• NDC IS A SCAM 3 months ago

NDCis a BIG SCAM, period.

• Stev 3 months ago

You help the president with the law to remove the chief justice with justification that is law.
    Now that it comes to galamsay you not need that same law?. Shameful act. May the Lord punishment be opone you the rest of your f ...

• Fiifi 3 months ago

Eƒo Tsatsu, stop it

• Frank 3 months ago

Where was he and that advice when his own party continuously screaming and shouting aggressively demanding state of emergency demised towards Nana Addo Dankwa's government. Hypocrisy

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

People will insult you Mr Tsatsu Tsikata whatever good advice you can give on galamsey,we shall all drink our own urine when good drinking water becomes hard to fine, and after our urine dries up in our bodies,that the time ...

• Marcus Adepaye 3 months ago

Such nonsense!!!! Where were you when the NDC was shouting for Akuffo Addo to declare a state of emergency??? Why did you not come out to say what you are saying today?? You think you are wise, your own party's call for a sta ...

• Kj 3 months ago

Why didn't you say same when your people mounted pressure last year?

• Kofi Asare 3 months ago

Hypocrisy personified.

• Cici 3 months ago

Galamsey fighting could have been easy if we have a real police administration in Ghana. We know its a crime and we have police stations across the country, the various police commanders in the galamsey areas should be sacked ...

• A Ghanaian. 3 months ago

IS THIS CRIMIINAL EX CONVICT ALIVE.

• Badu Danquah 3 months ago

If Tsatsu made such an infantile and reckless statements, it might be that galamsey is not being done in the Volta Region, where he comes from, but his people are involved in destroying lands elsewhere.
    Shame on him.
    Panyi ...

• EKD 3 months ago

You are right, you can't SEE. Go get an eye surgery so you can see. These are the people managing the country. No wonder we are not respected.

• Samwise 3 months ago

Why don't the Ghana water stop the water treatment and direct it straight into the taps of the communities deeply involved in this menace for them to get the scene.

• Ku 3 months ago

Mahama is a crook and he gas nothing good yo give to us as a nation. Why did we vote Mahama as a leader of our beloved country, only time will tell o

• Ku 3 months ago

Mahama is a crook and he has nothing good to give to us as a nation. Why did we vote Mahama as a leader of our beloved country?, only time will tell o

• Sakutu kofi Junior 3 months ago

Anything about Mahama serm unwell. The way he speak, walk and sct tells you that Mahama is a retardant man with nothing good in him.

• Sakatu kofi Junior 3 months ago

Anything about Mahama seem unwell. The way he speak, walk and act tells you that Mahama is a retardant man with nothing good in him.

• Mahama y3 otetah fo) 3 months ago

Ghanaians are entertaining Mahama's stupidity. Mahama is a weaker person.

• Wo tah bon 3 months ago

Mahama y3 tibonkoso

• GH 3 months ago

You the person talking about the state of emergency will be the very person to say the should have not declared the state of emergency.It is high time people understand people because some politicians are drowning their campa ...

• Mahama y3 demon possessed man 3 months ago

Mahama came to steal, kill and destroy. Mahama is a satanic man.

• Ebenezer 3 months ago

How can you see the justification when your party NDC is refusing to declare state of emergency

• Alhaji Alhaji 3 months ago

What do you expect from hypocrite demented know it all Tsakata.

• Mahama is a wimp 3 months ago

I know Mahama cannot be good anyway. The guy is so slow and seem weak to me.

• Ghana man 3 months ago

So what is Mr Tsikata's stand?he didn't give any solution, hmmm God save Ghana

• Kay kay 3 months ago

hahahhah his thinking has expired

• Osa 3 months ago

Why didn't you say this in 2024?

• KB 3 months ago

You justified the previous government's declaration of a state of emergency, but I can't understand the hypocrisy of some NDC members now that your party is in power. Just take a look at what is happening to the water bodies ...

• Nana Kwame 3 months ago

God will punish all of you one by one. You were all shouting state of emergency against Akufo Addo only to win elections.

• 12345 3 months ago

im just so surprised by the sudden U-turn. so when Nana Addo declared a state of emergency for almost 2yrs where we these ppl?
    The pollution is worse than ever yet these ppl don't think there needs to be a state of emergency ...

• Pouv: Was he not one from the kangaroo courts of the PNDC? 3 months ago

He talks about human rights, for the perpetrators of the degradation and poisoning of our land and water bodies. The untold health misery, loss of livelihood and properties of others by the illegal activities of a selfish few ...

• Kona 3 months ago

If you knew that why were you quiet when ndc apparachites including current high government appointees were shouting for state of emergency?This qualifies more of hypocrisy than statesman.

• Ozymandias 3 months ago

Tsatsu Tsikata, the socialist and Afro-Moses sandals wearer, is now wearing His Majesty King Charles- type shoes and clothes. He is now wealthy and can utter gibberish in public. What is the other name for Hypocrisy?

• SMART KOJO TSIKATA ALWAYS ON POINT 3 months ago

Top man Kojo Tsikata please do not waste your precious time on this pro NPP cso and their RETARDED LEADERSHIP BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL FOOLS.

• Kwaa Ananse 3 months ago

Hypocrisy! Where was Tsatsu when NDC demanded same from Nana Addo?

• Cole 3 months ago

You are probably going to die soon so it normal not to care about the future…

• Zeby 3 months ago

But tsatsu Tsikata do u really care about Ghana and Ghanaian in general when npp was doing this destroying our natural resources what were u people saying were u not calling for the state of emergency u see how it is is only ...

• DBS Tamale 3 months ago

What’s shameful statement from Tsastu! He did the same to the progressive block in the PNDC when he disgraced himself by supporting the IMF and the WB in November 1982.
    He sat silently watching the torture of Taata Osu Kw ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 3 months ago

Don't disgrace yourself and destroy your fake reputation by commenting on this delicate issue. Do you even understand a state of emergency? You are foolishly repeating what criminal Mahama said. Was it not Mahama who asked ...

• Efo Kwadzo 2 3 months ago

Iam sure he wasn't wearing his spectacles.

• Asante universal 3 months ago

God ll punish these NDC GOONS one by one

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

The first method for estimating the intelligence of a ruler is to look at the men he has around him-
    Niccolo Micheavelli
    Fellow Ghanaians,this rogue lawyer and ex-convict is one of John Mahama’s advisers.

• Nash 3 months ago

Did you see the real justification during the previous government? Why are politicians so wicked and evil? You don't see it because I believe you can't see well at your age. May God deal with any politician both present and p ...

• Kwaku Atta 3 months ago

Stop issuing license to galamsay miners if you care about Ghanaians life ..galamsay destroy lands and waterbodies causing and creating diseases in ghana. Think about life ,not money .what's the difference between ...

• Oklibone 3 months ago

Open your eyes man.

• Efo Kofi 3 months ago

KWAASHIAA better stop that nonsense

• Okay 3 months ago

You People are hypocrite simple because you People are there Mahama and NDC members asked Akufo Addo government to declare State of Emergency and most senior hypocrite are now saying no need to declare State of Eme ...

• Jacob 3 months ago

The Government should suspend all the small scale mining licence so that nobody will be able todo . And inspect where every one is mining before reinstate it.

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Nation wreckers.

• Just the Ford expedition 3 months ago

Hypocrites. God is watching.

• Okonengye Kingsley 3 months ago

A bloody hypocrite.

• Kwam 3 months ago

Hmm when l hear people like our father saying this , l bet to differ. Is legal mining not a threat to our national security? Is illegal mining not a threat to our environment, water bodies, good, health etc.
    So illegal mini ...

• Funny World. 3 months ago

Hei, Tsatsu, keep your damn mouth shut, because when it comes to galamsey, you're hollow. Why didn't you warn Mahama not to call for the declaration of emergency in Ghana, but kept quiet until now. The reason is that all nd ...

• Mensa 3 months ago

How can you see,vampire?

• Joe 3 months ago

Mr. Tsatsu, please visit the Galamsey sit before you talk. You are all staying in Accra and saying what you don't know. President Mahama said this just last year to the then President Nana

Galamsay is the biggest crime against humanity and also Genocide. Ghanaians let's come together ,fill petition to the bodies like OAU ,United Nation Assembly ,BBC news etc. to help us fight against galamsay. ...

Galamsay is a Genocide or biggest crime against humanity. Let us fill or represent the case to the inter national court of justice like OAU, United Nation Assembly, BBC news etc to come in .the ghana government is ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata,where were you when leading members of your ndc were backing for President NADAA to declare a state of emergency when you lot were in opposition? Are you being hypocritical or what?