Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............you are not alone.
Vornyovie Victory 3 months ago
When will you stop this irresponsible behaviour
RUSSIA 3 months ago
He is right
He is right
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago
Hmmm. That is a good challenge but let the sword cut in all directions. Whether it is NPP or NDC or a very important Paramount Chief calling King or being called King, let the truth come out.
LET JUSTICE ROLL DOWN AND RIGHT ... read full comment
Hmmm. That is a good challenge but let the sword cut in all directions. Whether it is NPP or NDC or a very important Paramount Chief calling King or being called King, let the truth come out.
LET JUSTICE ROLL DOWN AND RIGHTEOUSNESS LIKE AN OVERFLOWING STREAM. Please, be honest, dedicated and principled as you try to get them all.
Afrakoma 3 months ago
This is what happens when you allow criminals like Paul Adom Okyere (The Christmas Three man), to be walking free instead of attending court every other two days. One of the reasons, Ghanaians including some NPP SUPPORTERS voted for change is to see corrupt officials of Akuffo Addo/Bawumia administration punished.
The ordinary people who suffered the brunt of these corrupt activities under Akuffo Addo would not forgive Mahama/NDC government, if they failed to investigate and prosecute NPP THIEVES.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago
Please, get all involved in Galamsay activities. Freeze and seize their assets, put them to trial and if found guilty, please imprison them. Don’t Fine them because they have Galamsay money to pay. Let them taste and feel how NICE Ghana Prisons look like, especially Ankarful Prisons.
K. Opoku-London-UK 3 months ago
Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES
Eugene Arhin was the Directo ... read full comment
Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
===========er disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction===========================================
Augustine 3 months ago
Well done Mr Attorney General because if you guys fail to prosecute the criminals and the corrupt politicians in the past regime then it means you people are also corrupt and we the citizens will campaign and send you back to the opposition,so earlier this better for you new administration.
Vornyovie Victory 3 months ago
My wish is that the accused is given sufficient time to plan his defence and the AG gets the conviction on unambiguous terms
Batuta 3 months ago
In this government, the more you get your opponents arrested on frame-up charges the more you are seen as a hard working appointee. They only came to steal and persecute past government officials. Unfortunately most Ghanaian voters see the truth and opt to believe in lies.
Shamo 3 months ago
Uselles and stupid attorney general Wontomi is doing galamsey all over the whole country ,you discontinue criminal cases against your NDC thieves and set them free .
FACT 3 months ago
NDC IS IN POWER:
Every NDC in mining is doing legal mining.
Every NPP in mining is doing galamsey.
NDC IS IN POWER:
Karikakchar 3 months ago
Are the days to report linked to some juju or what? Why is the AG insisting on a Monday?
Kwasi Addai 3 months ago
Kwasea, why are Wontumi lawyers want him to appear on Tuesday. You are one of the stupid NPP supporters.
John Martin 3 months ago
Another idiot
Koppong 3 months ago
Selective prosecution is bad for the country,
Naa 3 months ago
Onye is bad for the country
Baba Siaka Stevens 3 months ago
Otse ke onye@naa
musa 3 months ago
Jokers....arrest..arrest...arrest...arrest and just grant him bail.
KB 3 months ago
Witch hunt
Witch hunt
Kwaky 3 months ago
This stupid Northerner again.What is the difference between Monday or Tuesday? Will a day change anything? Give a Northerner power and see how his inferiority complex will soar.
Abugre 3 months ago
You stupid fool. Where in the world does an accused criminal dictate the terms of his arrest and prosecution?
Zakarakis 3 months ago
The Attorney General is a very LEARNED MAN with a PhD in Law. If you think you are superior, please produce your BECE results if any and let us see!!!!!
Masa, stop the Ahunahuna ! 3 months ago
Reporting to Accra for what ? Kwasia, even Bole Bamboi there's galamsey, the very town of the sitting President ! So why terrorizing Wuntumi ! Aboa!
Mawuli 3 months ago
A very useless and selective AG
J.C. 3 months ago
Talkative & a media AG. Incompetent like his boss, you guys always prosecute outside the court. If Ghana is dear to your hearts, expedite action to bring Sedinam Tamaklo to face sentence who was tried in a court of competent jurisdiction and found guilty (in absentia) for embellishments of public funds.
Kwabena Gyamfi 3 months ago
The NdC has had a bad press in recent weeks because their inaction about galamsey. Arranging Wontumi before court is a way of trying to change the narrative to their advantage.
Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago
Make no person think that this is a witch-hunt against particular person or persons or Wontumi who is a politicalopponent to NDCgovernment, it is a case to prosecute wrong doing against the state!
re: 3 months ago
witch hunting
Ei, Frafra man got post to arrest Asante man so he think he has arrive and achieve what his grandfathers could not achieved, of course when the Elephant falls even the ant ride on its back, no condition is permanent
Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Osuheheb
Batuta 3 months ago
Dr Ayine is a confused drunk. He will not last as AG.
Francis Boateng 3 months ago
Ag stop the selective prosecution you are doing in the country or else you will also be prosecuted for setting some people who have wronged the state and you have set free. You will not be ther forever Very soon you will leave that office you are using to intimidate others.
fool 3 months ago
fool like you will continue to drink dirty water and die miserably! Kwasia were you not in this country when then minister of environment brought up report that Akonta minining was involved in Galamsay?. No wonder NPP is fading cos fool like you are part of it.
FTT 3 months ago
This statement is total reckless,the Stop this unnecessary intimidation and allow the court to do their work
Foooolish Frafra dog eater AG, is Wontumi the only illegal miner in Ghana? Your National Organizar YAMIN the Syria man is thousand percent into Galamsey so arrest him first before we can trust you
Abugre 3 months ago
You toilet munching bushman. Do you know better than AG? Go present your evidence and it will be taken on.
King Adjei 3 months ago
JOHN MAHAMA MUST UNDERSTAND THAT, HARASSING OPPONENTS DOESN'T MEAN YOU ATE FIGHTING CORRUPTION. IS WONTUMI THE ONLY PERSON ENGAGING IN GALAMSEY??????
King Adjei 3 months ago
JOHN MAHAMA MUST UNDERSTAND THAT, HARASSING OPPONENTS DOESN'T MEAN YOU ARE FIGHTING CORRUPTION. IS WONTUMI THE ONLY PERSON ENGAGING IN GALAMSEY??????
La Pleasure man 3 months ago
So Apeman Wontumi still has the pompous arrogance of insisting to present himself on Tuesday..
Illiterate apeman!
So Apeman Wontumi still has the pompous arrogance of insisting to present himself on Tuesday..
Illiterate apeman!
Nii 3 months ago
BRAVO!
BRAVO!
xPi 3 months ago
Minimum 50 years for this fool.
Kwame panin 3 months ago
Is this government fighting Galamsey? Hypocrites.
Ann 3 months ago
This AG will go down in history as the most incompetent in this country.
Koppong 3 months ago
50 years for your opponent?
Koppong 3 months ago
You guys should eradicate mosquitoes and stop the selective prosecution
FunnyGhana 3 months ago
High time this Wontumi braggard and criminal is prosecuted
The healer sees more, dark moon 3 months ago
Stupid talk, saga, should we have all this information before the court? They only talk in the media; they should just go ahead and prosecute and stop all this nonsense. Who doesn't know what that guy is doing?
Agbeli Kumordziì 3 months ago
That foolish boy who destroyed reserved forest supposed to be un jail by now
Save Ghana 3 months ago
Very good job AG no more delays fast fast majority of Ghanaians want to see wontumi behind bars in nsawam
NBY57 3 months ago
I sincerely believe that as a country we are letting our emotions to overcome our rational beings. We all need to be mindful and conscious of our unconscious thoughts and instincts and ignorance.
What is good for the goose i ... read full comment
I sincerely believe that as a country we are letting our emotions to overcome our rational beings. We all need to be mindful and conscious of our unconscious thoughts and instincts and ignorance.
What is good for the goose is also good for the gander.
Otubuah 3 months ago
Your process is way too slow, the snail pace is frustrating, and the judges ........
Why not set up Tribunals or are the deals with the NDC MPs spreading?
Your process is way too slow, the snail pace is frustrating, and the judges ........
Esa 3 months ago
Go ahead and prosecute. Why the threats?
Achakanapaya 3 months ago
Long over due Massa.
Galamsey everywhere 3 months ago
Please arrest all those galamsey guys polluting our rivers. Don't focus on wuntumi alone.
Thanks
Please arrest all those galamsey guys polluting our rivers. Don't focus on wuntumi alone.
Thanks
Marshall Arpoh 3 months ago
The same story everyday,we will do not we have done
Kofi BA 3 months ago
What kind of dog meat and pito did Dominic Ayine take today? Does he need to bring this to the media? Ayine knows he'll go to jail immediately the NDC leaves power
Yao 3 months ago
Is Wontumi the only person polluting all the rivers in Ghana? Have you forgotten why Npp lost in all the mining areas. STOP and ARREST the ndc people who are seriously polluting the rivers day and night.
NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINATIONS AT WORK 3 months ago
THIS IS NDC TRYING TO USE WONTUMI TO DISTRACT ATTENTION FROM THEIR BAD PRESS AND INCOMPETENCE!
THIS IS PURELY SELECTIVE JUSTICE AND WITCH HUNTING!!
CAN AYINE AND MAHAMA TELL GHANAIANS WONTUMI IS THE DOING GALAMSEY AT ALL TH ... read full comment
THIS IS NDC TRYING TO USE WONTUMI TO DISTRACT ATTENTION FROM THEIR BAD PRESS AND INCOMPETENCE!
CAN AYINE AND MAHAMA TELL GHANAIANS WONTUMI IS THE DOING GALAMSEY AT ALL THE SITES IN GHANA AND CAUSING THE DESTRUCTION OF OUR RIVERS AND FORESTS??
THIS IS CLEARY A FAILURE AND DENT ON THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION TO GO DOWN IN HISTORY AS A RULE OF TYRANNY, BUGA BUGA!!!
DECLARE STATE OF EMERGENCY(JUST BAN ALL SMALLSCALE MINING) SIMILAR TO WHAT AKUFFO ADDO DID FROM APRIL 2017 TO NOVEMBER 2018, THEN WE WILL KNOW YOU ARE SERIOUS ABOUT TACKLING THE MENACE, NOT THE RAMBO STYLE AND SELECTIVE ARRESTS OF OPPONENTS!!!
NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINATIONS AT WORK 3 months ago
CAN AYINE AND MAHAMA TELL GHANAIANS WONTUMI IS THE ONE DOING GALAMSEY AT ALL THE SITES IN GHANA AND CAUSING THE DESTRUCTION OF OUR RIVERS AND FORESTS??
THIS IS CLEARY A FAILURE AND DENT ON THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION TO GO DOWN IN HISTORY AS A RULE OF TYRANNY; BUGA BUGA!!!
DECLARE STATE OF EMERGENCY(JUST BAN ALL SMALLSCALE MINING) SIMILAR TO WHAT AKUFFO ADDO DID FOR 20 MONTHS WHEN HE TOOK OFFICE FROM APRIL 2017 TO NOVEMBER 2018, THEN WE WILL KNOW YOU ARE SERIOUS ABOUT YOUR GOOD INTENT TO TACKLE THE MENACE, NOT THIS RAMBO STYLE AND SELECTIVE ARRESTS OF OPPONENTS!!!
Andropov 3 months ago
Arrest and throw him into prison. That’s where he belongs. A criminal
Wontumi should have been jailed long ago 3 months ago
Wontumi should have been in jail by now considering all the environmental damage he has done to the country and the people of Ghana. Now he’s walking around freely and provoking many of us . The mere sight of Wontumi alone as a freeman every time makes me think that ndc is not serious and I’ve regretted voting for them for the first time.
re: 3 months ago
Do you have prove or the AG is the one telling you? I don't think he is the only culprit if the allegations are even true. What has happened to the other big names .
FACT 3 months ago
WHO IS DOING GALAMSEY ON THE BLACK VOLTA TURNING THE RIVER MUDDY IN THE GONJA TRADITIONAL AREA?
Can any NPP guy do galamsey in Gonjaland?
WHO IS DOING GALAMSEY ON THE BLACK VOLTA TURNING THE RIVER MUDDY IN THE GONJA TRADITIONAL AREA?
Joy 3 months ago
Face jail or arrest? He must face bench warrant arrest if he fail to appear before the court on bases of sickness as most politicians act on it to run out from being guilty
Kk 3 months ago
Arrest your party gurus who are equally into galamsey
FACT 3 months ago
MAHAMA MUST BE IN PRISON FOR SETTING FREE THE IMPRISONED GALAMSEY CRIMINALS
Mahama must exchange places with the galamsey offenders who he set free from prison.
How can President Mahama set free galamsey criminals who ... read full comment
Mahama must exchange places with the galamsey offenders who he set free from prison.
How can President Mahama set free galamsey criminals who were in prison and then tell Ghanaians he wants to stop illegal mining?
Body Gay 3 months ago
Afrakoma you are a fool. Fucky prostitute daughter.
FTT 3 months ago
AG has turned the law upside down, he is doing what he likes and not to follow due process
Yaw 3 months ago
Some foolish, hungry and jobless goons will follow an unpatriotic call to follow the kingpin to court to make noise.
The police must bring more vans to arrest any person who disturb the law.
Some foolish, hungry and jobless goons will follow an unpatriotic call to follow the kingpin to court to make noise.
ABU,USA 3 months ago
WUNTUMI SHOULD GO TO JAIL..THIEF
Perocles 3 months ago
Yammin and NDC gurus are still doing galamsey. AG, selective justice!
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............y ...
He is right
LET JUSTICE ROLL DOWN AND RIGHT ...
This is what happens when you allow criminals like Paul Adom Okyere (The Christmas Three man), to be walking free instead of attending court every other two days. One of the reasons, Ghanaians including some NPP SUPPORTERS vo ...
Please, get all involved in Galamsay activities. Freeze and seize their assets, put them to trial and if found guilty, please imprison them. Don’t Fine them because they have Galamsay money to pay. Let them taste and feel h ...
Eugene Arhin was the Directo ...
Well done Mr Attorney General because if you guys fail to prosecute the criminals and the corrupt politicians in the past regime then it means you people are also corrupt and we the citizens will campaign and send you back to ...
In this government, the more you get your opponents arrested on frame-up charges the more you are seen as a hard working appointee. They only came to steal and persecute past government officials. Unfortunately most Ghanaian ...
NDC IS IN POWER:
Another idiot
Otse ke onye@naa
Witch hunt
Talkative & a media AG. Incompetent like his boss, you guys always prosecute outside the court. If Ghana is dear to your hearts, expedite action to bring Sedinam Tamaklo to face sentence who was tried in a court of competent ...
witch hunting
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Ag stop the selective prosecution you are doing in the country or else you will also be prosecuted for setting some people who have wronged the state and you have set free. You will not be ther forever Very soon you will ...
fool like you will continue to drink dirty water and die miserably! Kwasia were you not in this country when then minister of environment brought up report that Akonta minining was involved in Galamsay?. No wonder NPP is fadi ...
Illiterate apeman!
BRAVO!
What is good for the goose i ...
Long over due Massa.
Thanks
CAN AYINE AND MAHAMA TELL GHANAIANS WONTUMI IS THE DOING GALAMSEY AT ALL TH ...
CAN AYINE AND MAHAMA TELL GHANAIANS WONTUMI IS THE ONE DOING GALAMSEY AT AL ...
Wontumi should have been in jail by now considering all the environmental damage he has done to the country and the people of Ghana. Now he’s walking around freely and provoking many of us . The mere sight of Wontumi alone ...
How can President Mahama set free galamsey criminals who ...