Thugs in uniforms, no wonder this country is a crime scene…
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
Yes, they are thugs in Uniform and carrying weapons. They need to be investigated immediately and suspended if possible.. What l realized some time ago in Ghana was that most Soldiers feel they are superior to the Police but that is foolishness. So long as the Police are in operation in a Civilian area, they are in charge and responsible so should be respected. This is not a Military Rule like the time of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings’ AFRC where Soldiers thought that they were above the law and did what they wanted, sometimes trying to beat up a Policeman. Let the case be investigated and the guilty Personnel should be demoted by two ranks or dismissed if their stupidity warrants that. We are not in a War situation so the Military Personnel should understand that there is no State of emergency. Discipline them to make others know that we don’t live in a jungle and that we have laws and Orders that must be respected and followed. FOOLS IN UNIFORMS.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............you are not alone.
Farming 2 months ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
…. ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
….—
Benji 2 months ago
NPP security recruits during the past 8 years.
Kwajalein 2 months ago
Stupid talk! You're speaking stating from your an*s. Don't ever compare the Police with the Military. Such stupid comparisons develop into the useless talk like "the Militarybis not superior to the Police". Listen, we don't even see you people. You're too kankani. That your Kofi Boakye who started that nansins about " the Military is not above the law" tried joining the GAF in 1998 and could not make it. He was not fit to join the Military so he opted for the Police instead. Be guided and stop those useless comparisons. Mmoa!
Kwajalein 2 months ago
Joko 2 months ago
@Frank Agena..... i know you will find a way to bring in Efo Jerry John Rawlings. You are very funny but obsessed with JJ.
Sycamore 2 months ago
You just wrote tomfoolery! As stupid as you sound,you've failed the BIAS test.
Alokoto 2 months ago
Only in Ghana soldiers think they cannot be forced to obey the Laws of the land. Most of them who were enlisted into the Security Services through the so-called "protocol means" are those who behave awkwardly in public.
Job ... read full comment
Only in Ghana soldiers think they cannot be forced to obey the Laws of the land. Most of them who were enlisted into the Security Services through the so-called "protocol means" are those who behave awkwardly in public.
Job for the boys is sometimes, job for criminals.
Shame unto them.
Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago
For you are too stupid to comment on Jerry Rawlings each time you come on social media Frank Agyena-Karikari, why?
ghana 2 months ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA REALLY HAVE ALOT TO DO:
ORAL - RESET - ACCOUNTABILITY MUST WORK HARDER:
A CIVILIAN NOW TURNED TO A JUDGE TO SOLVE PROBLEM BETWEEN SOLDIER AND POLICE MEN: HAHAHHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINATIONS AT WORK 2 months ago
BUT YOU FORGET THAT INDISCIPLINE IN GHANA WAS INTRODUCED INTO THE GHANAIAN POPULACE IN ORGANIZATIONS, SCHOOLS, ETC BY JJ IN AFRC/PNDC DAYS WITH "WE NO GO SIT DOWN" MANTRA AND NO RESPECT TO THE ELDERLY AND ORGANIZATIONAL HIERARCHY!
ALL THESE ARE BYPRODUCTS OF THAT USELESS REVOLUTION!!
Kofi 2 months ago
Yes, you are right. In Ghana and Africa at large, soldiers feel superior and live above the law. Soldiers think they can beat and mishandle civilians with no consequences. In this particular case, the soldier involve in the accident is refusing to accept responsibility because he thinks he is superior and how dare the police officer even stops him. In America, soldiers who violate any lawful rule could be arrested. In America the police force is very powerful more than the military. Soldiers in Ghana are so boastful.
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 2 months ago
Welcome to the month of investment...Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste another 31days? You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones.,,
THEY HAVE DISGRACED THEIR UNIFORMS. THEY MUST FACE THE DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE 2 months ago
THEY SHOULD ALL BE PUNISHED FOR DISGRACING THEMSELVES AND THEIR UNIFORM IN PUBLIC. IT IS OBVIOUS THEY ARE PROTOCOL SELECTED OFFICERS, ESPECIALLY THE POLICE MEN. OFFICERS IN UNIFORM MUST NEVER DISGRACE THEMSELVES AND THEIR UNIFORM IN PUBLIC.
ANA 2 months ago
THE MAN IN WHITE SHIRT NOW TURNS TO PEACE MAKER OF LAWLESS STATE SECURITIES
The Spear 2 months ago
Ghanaian officers never disappoint! Indiscipline is the Ghana's second name, and officers who should teach kids good behavior in are the worst in this. Completely baffling and incredible.
@Godisking 2 months ago
I like the calmness of the soldier. The police and soldiers in Ghana are public servants and not civil servants. OH GHANAWEB REPORTER.
Roma 2 months ago
As for the journalists that Ghanaweb employs.........
ANA 2 months ago
THE CIVILIAN NOW TURN TO A PEACE MAKER: GHANA EYE DEEEEEEE PAAAAAAAAAAPAAAAAAAAA
NAMELESS 2 months ago
They are civil servants rather. All security services are part of the civil service. That is why they are not allowed to engage in partisan politics. They server the government directly.
Public servants serve the public.
They are civil servants rather. All security services are part of the civil service. That is why they are not allowed to engage in partisan politics. They server the government directly.
Maame 2 months ago
Civil servants are public workers under the Ghana civil service, all the rest are public servants under their on services...eg. local government service, Ghana health service, Ghana education service etc. All civil servants are public servants but not all public servants are civil servants.
Good. 2 months ago
The military guys are always calm. The police dey rush too much.
Kwajalein 2 months ago
Rushing over nothing too. That's their trademark. Very very unprofessional
The Police don’t rush but they deal with Civilians. The Military Guys should have known that they were not at the Barracks, and that the Police are in control at Civilian areas. This is not a Military Rule where some damn ignorant Soldiers think that they can bully some Police Officers and have their way through. These must be made to face a disciplinary committee and punished very severely. Ghana is not under any kind of Military Rule as at the time of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings. The Soldiers were lucky it was not in Uncle Sam’s country else they would have been handcuffed to Police or Military Camp jail until their cases are settled by a Disciplinary Committee.. And for all you know, the Military men involved will be poorly educated and have low Ranks in the Military.
Pivot 2 months ago
An old man like you @ Karikari hardly makes a sensible comment.
Police officers being extremely unprofessional even when the military guy appeared calm and cautious, and you're here fooling that the military guy is not at the barracks and the police are in their active zone of operation.
Politics has taken over the better part of your reasoning so there's nothing left in there!
NAMELESS 2 months ago
You are very right. That old man has never written any sense here.
Then why do you ignorantly read what I post? At any Democratic country, the Police are in charge at civilian areas. The Military a don’t go to civilian areas to handle law and order unless they are invited. And when invited to do anything in a civilian area, they are accompanied by senior officers. All Soldiers know that. The role of the Military in civilian areas became disrespected and conditions abandoned during the Military rules of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings where some disgruntled and drugged Soldiers went to civilian areas and caused havoc. I was matured when Soldiers went to Makola, beat up the Market Women and set it on fire, burning down the Market and everything in it. Does that show civilization by the Soldiers? This is a very great manifestation of absurdity by the Soldiers.
What was the Soldier in uniform doing in a Civilian area? Soldiers are never sent out on missions alone. Even when they are going to a civilian area in an operation, the Soldiers just don’t get up to go there but they go with an Exeat. Why was the Soldier there in Military uniform?
The next question is what were they doing there? Were they there on any recognized and sanctioned operations.. Were the Police operating in their assigned jurisdiction? I have lived at a Police Barracks before and know and understand that Police operate in uniform at assigned locations. There are a few times that a Police personnel will operate at an area where the Officer is not assigned to. These are during times of emergency and necessity. Even then the Policeman should report the incident to his office and how the Officer solved or settled the situation.
The Police and Military should never clash in any operation. The Soldier should have left the area and reported the incident to his officers at the Barracks. That was a civilian area and outside his jurisdiction. Ghanaians no longer live in a kind of arbitrary Military Dictatorship as it was like at the Military Rules of Rawlings.
Kwajalein 2 months ago
Kwasia, you are still commenting? Massa, gyae gyimie no!
Kwajalein 2 months ago
I am glad everyone is seeing how stupid he is. Very hollow and baseless comments nkoaa
Joko 2 months ago
@Frank Agyna mind the kind of things you post here. People might use words that are not good for you. I personally respect your age but you have to respect yourself too. Younger ones here suppose to learn from you but you keep posting......( like I said, don't wanna use bad words)
Kwadwo 2 months ago
What was all that useless policeman shouting for? Two policemen and only one unarmed soldier yet you couldn't do sh*t! You have already lost the respect of the populace by your GHC1 bribe shameful attitude. Adopt more serious ways to regain the confidence of the public. This bogus yelling ain't getting you no where. Mmoa!
Zaga 2 months ago
No emotional intelligence
Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago
This illiterate villagers twe people turn Kwame Nkrumah Ghana into Ghana banana republic and the monkeys are jumping around.
Koti 2 months ago
Disgrace to Ghana. Why not sack all 3 for unprofessional behaviour?
KF 2 months ago
Some of these criminal police officers need to be dealt with. The idea that the soldier ran over his feet sounds very ridiculous. Where was he standing then? Every Ghanaian traveller knows how our police officers, especially the MTTD ones, intimidate drivers to extort money from them. Running over his feet as he claimed in the video meant that he was in the wrong place on the road. He was even lucky the soldier did not knock and run him over. A small girl was asked whether she knew who a police officer is. Did you know how she described them? She said, "They are people wearing black and white shirts, and taking money from drivers". This tells the gravity of the situation in Ghana.
Alokoto 2 months ago
KF, what about the soldiers who were arrested for Attempted Ahmed Robbery this week? Shame unto you and your family.
MG 2 months ago
All I see is "two dogs in front of a humble cat" . Jst watch the video. These black guys are Jst uncivilized.
Nye bro 2 months ago
The police officers were stupid. They should have taken the soldier's details and proceed to report him to the military police. Confronting him in public was unnecessary.
Kwajalein 2 months ago
Simple!
Simple!
moyoyo 2 months ago
soldiers dont respect police why?????? same service who the hell they are????
Joko 2 months ago
It's police who don't respect other services men. It's always the police who try to detain other service men in their cells with criminals. They have no respect for their brothers at arm. And it's not only the soldiers but others services men however it's only the Army who try to resist them.
Kwajalein 2 months ago
Do the Police respect themselves????
IN MANY OTHER COUNTRIES ,UNIFORMED SOLDIERS GET ARRESTED BY THE POLICE FOR BREAKING THE LAW. 2 months ago
Let's not confuse the role of the General Police with that of the Military Police (MP) ," whose function is to serve as MILITARY LAW enforcement officers, performing duties that include maintaining order, investigating crimes, and protecting military personnel and installations". To over simplify this, Military Police are tasked with maintaining law and order within the barracks.
SOLDIERS AND INDEED THE POLICE ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAW. YOUTUBE IS FULL OF THOUSANDS OF VIDEOS OF POLICE MEN AND WOMEN WHO HAVE COMMITTED OFFENCES BEING ARRESTED BY COLLEAGUES AND SOLDIERS BEING ARRESTED BY POLICE FOR BREAKING THE LAW.
Rasta 2 months ago
It looks like the military man was calm but the behaviour of the policeman was very very unprofessional. Throwing your hands, shouting and all kinds of manners!! Very very BAD!!!
Unprofessional policeman.
It looks like the military man was calm but the behaviour of the policeman was very very unprofessional. Throwing your hands, shouting and all kinds of manners!! Very very BAD!!!
Truth 2 months ago
Military personnel has always taken the law into their hands and this is wrong? They should should stop these nonsense, cos they are not punished so always doing patapa
Kwajalein 2 months ago
You're forgiven for such crass display of ignorance. Shame on you!!
Nana ray 2 months ago
Protocol
Protocol
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We have a
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Ozymandias 2 months ago
Who is to protect us ( civilians) if the protectors themselves are unable to protect themselves? What will their superiors say about this confrontation?
Joy 2 months ago
Soldiers must always respect their junior rank police
Ras Whittaker 2 months ago
Typical bad behaviour,more bad behaviour than good definitely within the police force., if that was a civilian anywhere in there then, you know money is paid out, let's be right, out of every 100 Ghana police officer, how many would you say as never taken a bribe. Never.
Ewe man 2 months ago
Police have to respect military officers above all!
Asakramitoga 2 months ago
Buffoons
Buffoons
Ewe man 2 months ago
This doesn’t necessarily makes you to insult me! I appreciate your thought! Thank you
Joko 2 months ago
He didn't insult you, he posted a comment just like you did. He just posted after you.
Papa 2 months ago
The soldiers like fooling too much. When they are in their uniform they feel they can control the whole world.
Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago
Isn't a shame Why comrades in arms disgraced themselves in the presence of civilians?
Imani 2 months ago
Your TV station is so unprofessional and boring.
Gborlahn 2 months ago
No surprises here. In a country where most civilians stupidly say that soldiers are superior to police, what do you expect.
Wrong people recruited into security services 2 months ago
This is clear indication that wrong and unqualify people recruited into the security services
This so unprofessional.
Yes, they are thugs in Uniform and carrying weapons. They need to be investigated immediately and suspended if possible.. What l realized some time ago in Ghana was that most Soldiers feel they are superior to the Police but ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..... ...
…. ...
Stupid talk! You're speaking stating from your an*s. Don't ever compare the Police with the Military. Such stupid comparisons develop into the useless talk like "the Militarybis not superior to the Police". Listen, we don't e ...
Job ...
BUT YOU FORGET THAT INDISCIPLINE IN GHANA WAS INTRODUCED INTO THE GHANAIAN POPULACE IN ORGANIZATIONS, SCHOOLS, ETC BY JJ IN AFRC/PNDC DAYS WITH "WE NO GO SIT DOWN" MANTRA AND NO RESPECT TO THE ELDERLY AND ORGANIZATIONAL HIERA ...
Yes, you are right. In Ghana and Africa at large, soldiers feel superior and live above the law. Soldiers think they can beat and mishandle civilians with no consequences. In this particular case, the soldier involve in the ...
Welcome to the month of investment...Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste another 31days? You EARN ...
THEY SHOULD ALL BE PUNISHED FOR DISGRACING THEMSELVES AND THEIR UNIFORM IN PUBLIC. IT IS OBVIOUS THEY ARE PROTOCOL SELECTED OFFICERS, ESPECIALLY THE POLICE MEN. OFFICERS IN UNIFORM MUST NEVER DISGRACE THEMSELVES AND THEIR UNI ...
Civil servants are public workers under the Ghana civil service, all the rest are public servants under their on services...eg. local government service, Ghana health service, Ghana education service etc. All civil servants ...
The Police don’t rush but they deal with Civilians. The Military Guys should have known that they were not at the Barracks, and that the Police are in control at Civilian areas. This is not a Military Rule where some damn i ...
Police officers being extremely unprofessional even when the military guy appeared calm and cautious, and you're here fooling that the military guy is not at th ...
Then why do you ignorantly read what I post? At any Democratic country, the Police are in charge at civilian areas. The Military a don’t go to civilian areas to handle law and order unless they are invited. And when invited ...
@Frank Agyna mind the kind of things you post here. People might use words that are not good for you. I personally respect your age but you have to respect yourself too. Younger ones here suppose to learn from you but you kee ...
What was all that useless policeman shouting for? Two policemen and only one unarmed soldier yet you couldn't do sh*t! You have already lost the respect of the populace by your GHC1 bribe shameful attitude. Adopt more serious ...
Some of these criminal police officers need to be dealt with. The idea that the soldier ran over his feet sounds very ridiculous. Where was he standing then? Every Ghanaian traveller knows how our police officers, especially ...
Simple!
It's police who don't respect other services men. It's always the police who try to detain other service men in their cells with criminals. They have no respect for their brothers at arm. And it's not only the soldiers but ot ...
Let's not confuse the role of the General Police with that of the Military Police (MP) ," whose function is to serve as MILITARY LAW enforcement officers, performing duties that include maintaining order, investigating crimes ...
Protocol
Bank ...
Typical bad behaviour,more bad behaviour than good definitely within the police force., if that was a civilian anywhere in there then, you know money is paid out, let's be right, out of every 100 Ghana police officer, how man ...
Buffoons