Even the World Bank has also disgraced Bawumia about the Covid 19 and the Russia Ukraine war which is still ongoing. I wonder why NPP and their supporters are so useless
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once......or you can combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Karikakchar 3 months ago
DStv should be careful such blunders are unacceptable!
John,Tema 3 months ago
Small boy Sam George used to talk to Nana Akuffo Addo like his houseboy, now he could feel the heat.MultiChoice has little respect for his position. They are making a mockery of him.If I were him I will Resign.
The Motherland 3 months ago
The Ankaful day student aka MUMBI SERAKI continues to terrorise this platform with his nonsense, whiles refusing to take a dose of his own poisons
Ghanaman 3 months ago
We don't need extra channels. We need a price reduction.
Benji 3 months ago
Downgrade your service then.
Cc 3 months ago
Naomi, Obaa na wagyimi sei?
Cc 3 months ago
If the guy is fooling, it's normal, but for a female to fool like this is not common at all.
Akam 3 months ago
Dstv should quickly increase their prices because of the massive support from some Ghanaians and Media houses. They are ready to pay more are fighting people working to reduction.
Nana Gyambiby- Jacobuhene 3 months ago
GHANA IS BACK TO WHERE IT BELONGS !
KWAME NKRUMAH’s GHANA!
Shame to the NAY SAYERS.
The minister has fought and will fight for the down trodden.
This government will rule for 16 years!
KWAME NKRUMAH’s GHANA!
Shame to the NAY SAYERS.
Akweku 3 months ago
Where are those NPP rats. Please come on board. Don't. hide your ugly faces at all. Now that DSTV has set the records straight. Shame on you fools
Akam 3 months ago
This is the best time for Dstv to do what they want because it's clear some Ghanaians and Media houses are not in favor of price reduction.
Obaa Sima 3 months ago
They continue to throw dust into people’s eyes. What’s the difference between this and the original DSTv announcement? In what ways does this apology and rationale change anything? Is it announcing price reduction instead of promotion?
You all need to stop the politicking and focus on sincere nation building. DSTv hasn’t changed its original announcement or the meaning of Sam George’s announcement. It is still package modification and promotion. Sam George needs to stop the social media frenzy!
Mary Magdalene 3 months ago
Toilet self is far far far better than kotokoli Bawumia
2Heavy 3 months ago
Your words are a reflection of who you are. So remember, If you talk like a fool, speak like a fool and behave like a fool then you MUST certainly be a FOOL..
Yaw 3 months ago
Arm twisting behind the scenes. Boi !
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago
NPP AGAINST EVERYTHING GOOD FOR GHANA. WHY?
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago
NPP WANTS TO COME BACK AND INTRODUCE AGYAPA .ANY PARTY SUPPORTED BY KONADU AGYEMANG, BAWUMIA, ABRONYE, WONTUMI, AKUFFO ADDO, KENNEDY AGYAPONG, OSAFO MARFO, BEDIATUO, OTCHERE DARKO, ALLOTEY JACOBS, OFORI ATTA. IS A JANDAM PARTY
Sam George wan be hero , lol ! 3 months ago
Masa, e no fi pick ...lol
Truth 3 months ago
I think the dstv CEO here should be fired...he has not used corporate maturity to handle this
Kwame panin 3 months ago
why did this inexperienced minister not wait for DSTV to make their announcement. what point does he want to win. There are pressing issues in Ghana.
Emmanuel 3 months ago
Write your comment ndc suporters need of proper home training. They saa bi insult any body
Yaw Saf 3 months ago
But we were comparing figures in dollars and not more views ,Wild goose chase.
Tolon doo 3 months ago
Now babies with sharp teeths is now becoming babies with sharp mouths....Sam naysayer George should come out to resign, confused and too much vibrate minister...
Aku 3 months ago
This of course is more important than galamsey. It is more important than the lack of any progress of 24 hours nonstop whatever, it is more important than school children being treated unfairly even when they earned better grades, ahh yes it must be
Ayitey_2028 3 months ago
As a developing country with immature political guys majority in the opposition we must get serious for ones.
The NPP still feels they are in government so until they are pushed beyond 2028 they will not get serious.
NDC cr ... read full comment
As a developing country with immature political guys majority in the opposition we must get serious for ones.
The NPP still feels they are in government so until they are pushed beyond 2028 they will not get serious.
NDC crush them in 2028 that’s what they deserve.
Fuseini Bawa 3 months ago
This issue of price reduction by Dstv Ghana will come again in 2026. Once DSTV Ghana has confirmed that it will be subjected to review after three months it just simply replaced the term promotion for three months. So let us be well informed this present arrangement or agreement is temporal and will only last for three months.
Complete BS ** 3 months ago
So close them down.
Appiah 3 months ago
Only station that is important to me in dstv is football and Cnn, BBC, Ajazzera, others are not much important to me, and these are the expensive channels so far.
Koo 3 months ago
So to us Ghanaians everything is NPP NDC
We have done this NPP NDC but continue to wallow in poverty.
Each time I read comments on this portal I weep all I ask myself is are those insulting actually living in Ghana and if they do what is their standard of living.
This dstv thing is a needless waste of our precious time that people will start complaining if they downgrade and don’t get upgraded.
He the minister was categorical that you maintain your existing package and get upgraded.
It’s doesn’t mean DStv have reduced their prices
If indeed they have why are those on the premium package being told they will pay their existing price and get other benefits such as a travel draw or something.
Most of us have been blinded by NPP NDC that our sense of reasoning has been impaired.
Yes the minister is a politician and at the end of the day if this suits his niche of party faithfuls he is okay. After all they will counter every one trying to give a proper explanation or interpretation.
The level of self denial in the name of party politics will lead us into a ditch.
The real agitation will start when people start calling DStv requesting for upgrades after they have paid a downgraded subscription fee.
If you mom is dead and you think she is asleep don’t worry you will soon find out during her burial
Sena 3 months ago
DStv must sack their PRO for miscommunication. No apology will suffice the harm caused to Hon. Sam George.
What a disgrace to NPP animals. Hahahaha
KWAME NKRUMAH’s GHANA!
Shame to the NAY SAYERS.
They continue to throw dust into people’s eyes. What’s the difference between this and the original DSTv announcement? In what ways does this apology and rationale change anything? Is it announcing price reduction instea ...
NPP WANTS TO COME BACK AND INTRODUCE AGYAPA .ANY PARTY SUPPORTED BY KONADU AGYEMANG, BAWUMIA, ABRONYE, WONTUMI, AKUFFO ADDO, KENNEDY AGYAPONG, OSAFO MARFO, BEDIATUO, OTCHERE DARKO, ALLOTEY JACOBS, OFORI ATTA. IS A JANDAM PART ...
This of course is more important than galamsey. It is more important than the lack of any progress of 24 hours nonstop whatever, it is more important than school children being treated unfairly even when they earned better gr ...
NDC cr ...
This issue of price reduction by Dstv Ghana will come again in 2026. Once DSTV Ghana has confirmed that it will be subjected to review after three months it just simply replaced the term promotion for three months. So let us ...
So close them down.
Each time I read comments on this portal I weep all I ask myself is are those insulting actually living in Ghana an ...