Why are these people disgracing Sam George, 3 months ago
This babyvwi4h sharp teeth need to see a dentist. They lying is too much and embarrassing.
Anita 3 months ago
World Bank has disgraced Bawumia
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once......or you can combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Simeon London 3 months ago
I laugh enter Ningo Prampram constituency lol!!
The Machosm is too much. That media engagement wasn't necessary. How does a minister of communications announces a company's new package? That was a free advertisement for DStv.
What was the minister trying to prove? This embarrassment is self inflicted. Next time!
The Motherland 3 months ago
The Ankaful day student aka MUMBI SERAKI continues to terrorise this platform with his nonsense whiles refusing to take a dose of his own poisons
Kwame Ackomfa 3 months ago
@drMumbi; you and your family should take that first…
Kwaku Tee 3 months ago
Good experience is far better than young men holding big Certificates that they can't defend. Sam George's lack of work experience is exposing him to these challenges. Someone shd tell him to stop talking on this issue and work from behind.
Kofi Annan 3 months ago
Where is that stupid Bongo Ideas who think the rest of us are as stupid as him to believe the lies Sam George bundled around.
George 3 months ago
why is the minister having challenges handling this DSTV brouhaha… his authority is been undermined too much and not a good sign for the government…..signs of weakness….
Johnny 3 months ago
Sam George's militant approach is not helping him.The local Reps of DSTV have relies his bullying tactics, and are coordinating so well with their foreign partners to disregard him. The Minister needs to be tactful and respectful.
Akam 3 months ago
Fools like you are the reason Ghana is where it is. What is the crime of the minister who is working for all. Well I will urge him to seat down. After all, he can afford it.
Sylva... Agbeme..... 3 months ago
Akam, the minister is not up to the task and his attention is being drawn to it, why chose insult? Multichoice is making the minister looked like a child and a PR for their company and it's bad for governance system, please and please.
Star from the North 3 months ago
Nothing last forever and I hope DSTV time will surely come when competition kicks in sooner or later. All these disruption is probably caused by the Ghanaian officials who are rumored to have a percentage ownership of shares in the company. The new owners (Canal +) may balance things out when they manage to extend their services to the francophone market. Nobody saw it coming because multiple choice is no longer a South African company. It’s our hope that the government will strike a deal with some media giants in the Americas and UK to compete with Canal plus the French media giant. I trust canal -+ to fix this mess after setting down. The disrespect to the minister by Dstv is very unfortunate. Look at ShopRite now, they want to leave Ghana due to the competition Melcom is giving them in Ghana. So Dstv should threat cautiously.
Sam 3 months ago
So what do we want as ghanains, a company is cheating we the ghanains and somebody is fighting for us to get a price reduction and we're fighting the person rather so what do we want at all OH GHANA SO WHEN? HMMM
Taofik Friendship 3 months ago
Don't you know the animals NPP. Ready to support anybody who is against the Ghana government and insult any body who praises the Ghana government. With the hope that this will bring the dancing goat Bawumia to power. We are waiting patiently for that Walewale fool with our thumbs. He will shit blood on 7th December 2028
Nii 3 months ago
Sam George pataapaaa tactics is the reason why many Ghanaians are supporting DSTV. After all less than 2% of the population are subscribing to their network. It's a product for the rich.
Joko. 3 months ago
Take your foolishness away. PURC has increased water and electricity bills in all the 3 quarters of the year and this is what u fools are making noise with. Is DSTV such a serious concern for the poor majority ? In any case, where does the bullying nonsense end ? Are they going to tell Kempsiki to stop selling gari and beans for 400 cedis or Royal Senchi to reduce their day rate. Mmoasem
Kofi Annan 3 months ago
Nobody is fighting him; people are only worried about his inexperienced approach to issues that are affecting the credibility of the government.He should always allow his cattle to enter the kraal before he lock the gate .
Akam 3 months ago
Junky. What is your style and approach
Dungeon Master 3 months ago
What a disgrace this man is! He was running his mouth about the LGBTQ stuff so much that I mistook him for a serious person. All Mahama and the LGBTQ community had to do was to give him a position to shut him up.
And all ... read full comment
What a disgrace this man is! He was running his mouth about the LGBTQ stuff so much that I mistook him for a serious person. All Mahama and the LGBTQ community had to do was to give him a position to shut him up.
And all the screaming about DSTV turned out to be a promotion, as most sensible people concluded. He is as useless as they come.
Mad dog 3 months ago
I will just organise boys to burn DStv office down..very simple thing to do
ANKORA WASH DC 3 months ago
You are one of the fools President Mahama wants to flush out of your shitholes. Was there any need to write this? I am even sure none of your family members subscribes to DSTV.
Why are you trying to put yourself in trouble?
You are one of the fools President Mahama wants to flush out of your shitholes. Was there any need to write this? I am even sure none of your family members subscribes to DSTV.
Bentum 3 months ago
On a serious note this multi choice are frustrating the minister,this is disrespectful to the highest, why can't we kick them out of Ghana
BB 3 months ago
@Bentum. Who is stopping you?
Emelia 3 months ago
NPP fools are in support of DStv
Kofi Annan 3 months ago
How can you be so daft? NPP people are also paying the exorbitant prices for the dstv services. The minister’s inexperience and immaturity is affecting the credibility of the government so be wise and see things objectively. Are you happy multichoice is embarrassing him this way?
Peter 3 months ago
I agree with you. You may not like Sam George, but Multi choice response seems to be a humiliation. Why do we allow these foreign companies so much of an easy pass in Ghana?
Koppong 3 months ago
Is a choice,
BB 3 months ago
That is how incompetent Sam George is. His ego has led him to this. Pompous
red cock 3 months ago
Ok then we will shut them down.
Kai nyame. 3 months ago
When you appoint under age without business experience this is what you get.
Philipo 3 months ago
You are a big fool. So why the promotion now? Cowards. Sam George has shaken them. They should take away their useless promotion. A promotion without date duration..indefinite promotion. Useless NPP nation wreckers
Hahahahha 3 months ago
We appointed one with experience and he is now hiding in DC with a fake prostate disorder running from his shadow. Who told you we need thieves to govern us. They pass back and then DSTV give them fat envelopes and case die. If DSTV is for the rich as some of you claim, electricity is for the rich too, you can use candle or lanterns or even bobo if you can’t afford why do we go running when it’s increased.
Fools in Ghana
God is watching 3 months ago
A backfire ooo. Enimguasie akwaaba
Nsafoah 3 months ago
Oyiwa. Sam George wo tiri so w'apampa so oo. I thought there was something tangible in your negotiations only for this to emerge. Toothless coward who only knows useless rantings. You barked like a dog with the issue of LGBT in opposition but suddenly became quiet about it after assuming power, and now that you're even a minister. Someone said yesterday that your brain is a small as your dick. Toothless coward. Who will take you serious and accord you respect from now on? Don't call yourself Gyata to soil the image of that accolade ever again. You can't even be a cat, cats are smart. Sam Oprako George.
Fayakraka 3 months ago
San George's brain is indeed as small as his dick.
Papa Nzema 3 months ago
Do not be fool
They are playing with you.
Use the power, use the power ok
Do not be fool
Joy 3 months ago
Stupid company
Nat 3 months ago
This guy must be sacked. The games are too much.
Abena 3 months ago
DSTV must be sacked from Ghana. They are a foolish company
Demetrius 3 months ago
Is this Sam George guy serious at all? Mr Mahama kindly sack him he is not fit for purpose. An empty barrel....
GHANABA KWAKU 3 months ago
Same George is kukuku too much
He is not making any head way. He can't use power to intimidate Multi choice.
George 3 months ago
Miswanting paa nie. What about content relating to African traditionql values.
Nana 3 months ago
If it’s elsewhere this arrogant guy will resign immediately
Demetrius 3 months ago
As a nation instead of our NCA to give licence for private TV stations to operate meaningful programs, they rather engage, promote and give licence to party members, charlatan pastors, lotto operators, and money doubling TV operators. Why wont DSTV cheat us. Their programs are all free-to-air program compilations and a few are subscriber programs. What a useless nation of ours.
Kk 3 months ago
This boy is not qualified to be a minister. Because of your arrogance yoi see how God is humbling you. Very disrespectful boy with no training.
Peter 3 months ago
Some George needs to grow. I think he will learn some lessons from this impasse with DsTv. Very insulting reaction. He could have dealt with Multi choice in a very hard way without all the publicity he was promoting for himself.
Ebo KOBINA 3 months ago
The arrogant Sam George u=is also a liar.
Ebo KOBINA 3 months ago
The arrogant Sam George is also a liar. Look at the way he tried to insult Evans Mensah in Joy FM.
Kojo Sromani 3 months ago
MultiChoice have just said that this publication is false, and they have apologyisex for it. Dam George is right,. MultiChoice went further to say that there is no restriction to choice of bouquet. This means that you can downgrade and get the same content for less; this means reduction improve for the same bouquet (move down from Compact Plus to Compact and pay 380 but still get the contents of Compact Plus. Why can't you people see the truth and applaud Sam George? You people and your sponsors are just idiots; as bunch of hate-filled Konongo Kaya idiots.
Lopez 3 months ago
Imagine such nincompoop tellimg Ghanaians that we need to go back to school to understand his new agreement he struck out with Multichoice Ghana about the new price package for citizens. Such arrogant fools should never be allowed anywhere near power. # SackSamGeorge.
Solo 3 months ago
Let's wait till December whether the so called promotion will end. Stupid DSTV
Moyoyo 3 months ago
I said this oyewa promotion promotion promotion
Kwame 3 months ago
MultiChoice have just apologised. Latest news
Naomi 3 months ago
Hahahahaha. NPP supporters have been disgraced big time. Didn't I tell you that the NPP supporters are animals? Spit on their face when you meet them
Naomi 3 months ago
Spit hot saliva on the face of any NPP supporter when you meet them. They are animals
MultiChoice has just rendered an apology for this false publication. They said that what the minister said was what happened and that they were part of the press conference that announced the packages. The enemies of progress have been shamed. Your nonsensical hate-filled comments show what you people represent; a bunch of Konongo Kaya nation-wreckers who can only criticize what they can never do. MultiChoice has gone further to say that there is no restriction to choice of Bouquet; this means that you can downgrade and pay less for what you were already on. So a person on Compact Plus paying 570 cedis can downgrade to Compact and pay 380 but still get the Compact Plus contents. If this is not a reduction in the minds of the critics, then they surely must be dunderheads with empty brsins. This goes for all other bouquets. The enemies have been shamed.
Kweku 3 months ago
I feel very sorry for Ghanaian politicians. Ghanaian politicians are afraid of foreign businesses in Ghana and so these businesses don't listen to our local politicians
Feel sorry for yourself and the Konongo Kaya NPP apparatchiks and idiots who just hate the truth. Have you read what MultiChoice has just published? They have apologised for the false publication that is making you people jump into the skies in jubilation to attack Sam George, a man who has fought and achieved something good for Ghanaians. Shame on you.
T.T 3 months ago
Only naive people people will not see anything wrong with Sam George's approach.
Dandura 3 months ago
E dey shy in body potooo
Shamo 3 months ago
Like minister like president incompetent and lies
Mj 3 months ago
No chalenger hence the disrespect to a whole country like GH
Onyame 3 months ago
For the sake of the Minister own integrity he Must be truthful to himself and Ghanaians. Look at how Hon Haruna Iddrisu spoke yesterday with the teachers who went on protest match. He has he hasn't got responsibility of payment of their salaries but it's the Minister of Finance but he has done his part by sending a memo and the teachers understood him. The Minister of communication has no such powers. It's the responsibility of NCA. He must understand governance processes and procedures
Kila 3 months ago
Oh boy !! This circus.
Sam 3 months ago
Shame on Ghanaweb hoooooo
kobby 3 months ago
OMG! this guy is too young for this ministerial job. The president should make him a deputy to under study a more experienced professional. The sensationalism is too much. I dont believe whatever he says anymore. He lacks Integrity which is the most important guiding principle as a minister of state
ABREWA 3 months ago
Aniwu cascara Paa nie. Serves Sam George right.
He is too known and loud.
Show him his smoothness level.
Apo 3 months ago
Can't we boycott these guy? We all know Sam G had good intentions but the guys are only trying to humiliate him and by extension all Ghanaians. They are acting in bad faith, I am done with my Dstv! Why would Nigerians be paying less and when we drawing your attention to it, you are insulting our intelligence!
The Machosm is too much. That media engagement wasn't necessary. How does a minister of communications announces a company's new package? That was a free advertisement for DS ...
Good experience is far better than young men holding big Certificates that they can't defend. Sam George's lack of work experience is exposing him to these challenges. Someone shd tell him to stop talking on this issue and wo ...
Sam George's militant approach is not helping him.The local Reps of DSTV have relies his bullying tactics, and are coordinating so well with their foreign partners to disregard him. The Minister needs to be tactful and respec ...
Akam, the minister is not up to the task and his attention is being drawn to it, why chose insult? Multichoice is making the minister looked like a child and a PR for their company and it's bad for governance system, please a ...
Nothing last forever and I hope DSTV time will surely come when competition kicks in sooner or later. All these disruption is probably caused by the Ghanaian officials who are rumored to have a percentage ownership of shares ...
Don't you know the animals NPP. Ready to support anybody who is against the Ghana government and insult any body who praises the Ghana government. With the hope that this will bring the dancing goat Bawumia to power. We are ...
Take your foolishness away. PURC has increased water and electricity bills in all the 3 quarters of the year and this is what u fools are making noise with. Is DSTV such a serious concern for the poor majority ? In any case, ...
And all ...
How can you be so daft? NPP people are also paying the exorbitant prices for the dstv services. The minister’s inexperience and immaturity is affecting the credibility of the government so be wise and see things objectively ...
Is a choice,
We appointed one with experience and he is now hiding in DC with a fake prostate disorder running from his shadow. Who told you we need thieves to govern us. They pass back and then DSTV give them fat envelopes and case die. ...
Oyiwa. Sam George wo tiri so w'apampa so oo. I thought there was something tangible in your negotiations only for this to emerge. Toothless coward who only knows useless rantings. You barked like a dog with the issue of LGBT ...
Do not be fool
Stupid company
As a nation instead of our NCA to give licence for private TV stations to operate meaningful programs, they rather engage, promote and give licence to party members, charlatan pastors, lotto operators, and money doubling TV o ...
Some George needs to grow. I think he will learn some lessons from this impasse with DsTv. Very insulting reaction. He could have dealt with Multi choice in a very hard way without all the publicity he was promoting for himse ...
MultiChoice have just said that this publication is false, and they have apologyisex for it. Dam George is right,. MultiChoice went further to say that there is no restriction to choice of bouquet. This means that you can dow ...
Imagine such nincompoop tellimg Ghanaians that we need to go back to school to understand his new agreement he struck out with Multichoice Ghana about the new price package for citizens. Such arrogant fools should never be al ...
MultiChoice has just rendered an apology for this false publication. They said that what the minister said was what happened and that they were part of the press conference that announced the packages. The enemies of progress ...
Feel sorry for yourself and the Konongo Kaya NPP apparatchiks and idiots who just hate the truth. Have you read what MultiChoice has just published? They have apologised for the false publication that is making you people jum ...
E dey shy in body potooo
For the sake of the Minister own integrity he Must be truthful to himself and Ghanaians. Look at how Hon Haruna Iddrisu spoke yesterday with the teachers who went on protest match. He has he hasn't got responsibility of payme ...
Oh boy !! This circus.
OMG! this guy is too young for this ministerial job. The president should make him a deputy to under study a more experienced professional. The sensationalism is too much. I dont believe whatever he says anymore. He lacks Int ...
Can't we boycott these guy? We all know Sam G had good intentions but the guys are only trying to humiliate him and by extension all Ghanaians. They are acting in bad faith, I am done with my Dstv! Why would Nigerians be payi ...
You too stop the 2uu know and reduce the price..
You too stop the 2uu known and reduce the price..