'It was mutual, not forced' – MP on KNUST SHS assistant headmaster scandal

Read Comments Comments (218)

• Kofi Ashanti 2 months ago

Why do people talk as if they don't have a brain or head for that matter

• NANA UK 2 months ago

YOUTH OF GHANA ANNOUNCE FORMATION OF NON-POLITICAL UNION TO SAFEGUARD NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Accra, Ghana — The youth of Ghana, drawn from across all political parties and diverse communities, have today announced the form ...

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

What is the age of the young girl? Did the man use his position as Assistant Headmaster to take undue advantage of the young girl? What is the GES Code of Conduct on teacher/student relationships? These must be fully establis ...

• DotCom 2 months ago

Adult or not, and whether it was mutual or not, the headmaster shouldn’t be in that situation. It is wrong because it breaks all ethical codes. The MP must stop defending bad behaviour.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ ...

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

Someone to the defence of the poor teacher. Very unfortunate development but the old man should have exercised better judgement. The service should have mercy on him. He acted so naively

• FIELD MARSHALL 2 months ago

I HAVE ONLY THREE QUESTIONS;
    1. DID THE MAN RAPE THE GIRL? NO
    2. WAS THE GIRL ENJOYING THE MOMENT? YES
    3. DID WE SEE SMALL GIRLS (SHS) MAKING VIDEOS RECENTLY THAT THEY WILL SNATCH PEOPLEs HUSBANDS?? YES

SO WHY ARE WE WA ...

• Barko osae twum 2 months ago

You are a disgrace to your parental upbringing. So if a handful of silly SHS girls post such sordid comments online, allows persons responsible to protect and direct them the right way are allows to give in to their advances. ...

• Face 2 months ago

You need your head examined. How old is the girl? What does the law say?

YOU TWO FCKIN FOOOOOOLSSS!! (FACE & BOKO HARAM)... WHERE IN MY STATEMENT DID I SAY THE HEADEE IS RIGHT... I MEAN WE HAVE TO LOOK AT THE OTHER SIDE TOO.... CHILDREN SPOILING BCOS OF SOCIAL MEDIA AND NON-PUNISHMENT IN SCHOOLS.. ...

• Amoration 2 months ago

Field Marshall you are so stupid that I don't know how to describe you. It seemed you a child molestor and a sex maniac.

• Concerned African 2 months ago

Field Marshal or whatever your idiotic name is, you are plainly a fool and have amounted to nothing in life. This is evident with what you wrote on both your posts. You are just a stupid as the MP, whether the girl has given ...

• Nii 2 months ago

Don't blame him. I think we have a full as legislator to to defend the act of the headteacher. Anyone under 18 cannot enter into a legal contract including giving consent. That guy on TV is a disgrace to the NPP

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 2 months ago

Too many fools in the NDC. Even Professor Ransford Gyampoh who traded grades for sex has been appointed by drankard DrugMani Mahaliar who is the same as his appointee as a CEO. Ransford Gyampoh was loudly heard on tape saying ...

• Zigs 2 months ago

What a moron, you were mistakenly conceived by your mother, wrongfully brought to this world. You miraculously survived up to this age and still couldn't learn anything through this difficult journey? Wow, that is a miracle y ...

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

Hey dumbo

• Fugitive Ken 2 months ago

Moron!

• KING VASCO 2 months ago

field marshall,your comments are justifying the man s action.probably you are trully a field marshall of little girls breast fondling together with the idiot mp

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

If what the Assistant Headmaster did is true, then he is very totally wrong. He needs to be thoroughly investigated and punished. If the student is underage, the punishment for the educationist must be very stringent. It can ...

• Farming 2 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    .~** ...

• Abdul-Aziz 2 months ago

U go explain taya. This is a religion of the Almighty Allah. There were worse enemies of this noble religion than you who could not do foko to thwart it's propagation and growth. So the earlier you stop this your behavior the ...

• Farming 2 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ~~#*** ...

• THIS MP HAS JUST PROVEN TO GHANAIANS THAT HE IS NOT FIT TO SIT AS A "LAW MAKER" IN THE AUGUST HOUSE.CAN HE BE REMOVED QUICKLY? 2 months ago

How many more MPs hold the same twisted views as this fool of an MP? Ghana is in trouble!

• Your Abuse back to you in droves 2 months ago

CONCUR

• Oprege 2 months ago

The MP must be investigated for child related sexual crimes ! He probably does the same — stat from his phone records

• Asem 2 months ago

Are you talking about that same "august house" where MPs freely vandalize and smash up state property without any formal retribution from any quarter? Those who are singling out the misadventure of the Asst Headmaster and dem ...

• Accra 2 months ago

It's a reflection of the ills of today's society, otherwise will he be voted as an mp. He knows no shame, so comes to sit at a media house openly defending immorality! Only God knows how many young girls he's in similar unsav ...

• Your Abuse back to you in droves 2 months ago

THAT IS THE POINT. THE MP IS A VERY FOOLISH MAN. TO THINK THIS GUY MAKES LAWS FOR GHANA.

• Raymond 2 months ago

.........an apology of an MP! He would have been better off remaining silent.

• old man 2 months ago

If she is under the age of 18 and a student at that facility, it is wrong, regardless if it is consensual or not.

• CODES OF CONDUCT AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST DO NOT EXIST IN HOPELESSLY BANKRUPT GHANA. THAT'S WHY GHANA IS A FUCKED UP BANKRUPTED "BANANA REPUBLIC"!. 2 months ago

CODES OF CONDUCT AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST DO NOT EXIST IN HOPELESSLY BANKRUPTED FUCKED UP GHANA.

THAT'S WHY GHANA IS A FUCKED UP BANKRUPTED "BANANA REPUBLIC"!

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

No Frankie, you got it wrong, they're rules governing tutors and students relationship. I know how audacious and tempting women and especially teenagers can be. But a man in position of authority must safeguard his integrity ...

Massa stop asking fooling questions. If even the girl is 100 years old, so long as she is a student under the oversight responsibility of the assistant headmaster, any sexual relationship between them is prohibited. Grow up ...

• Sunday Ogbonna 2 months ago

Thanks Frankie, you're very wise...unlike that stupid Bastie guy.

• DEEVINITY 2 months ago

Oh Frankie paaaa. You miss road on this one!!! Do you have daughters that young lady's age??? Would you ask these questions if she were caught in such a damning encounter??? Pls come again bro.

• Maxwell 2 months ago

It’s true they both consented to whatever happened but ethically in any educational institution, a staff has authority to control what happens and so it is in appropriate for a headmaster or teacher to enter into a platonic ...

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

Taking undue advantage of thst willing young woman? We should not rush to condemn the teacher

We can’t say that the student was willing. I have been a Teacher at the High School level for over 40 years. All Teachers know that there are Codes of Conduct for all teachers. Under no circumstance should the Teacher and t ...

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

Is a matter of morality and law, as men we all know what these girls are capable of, but being position of authority demands we should be guided by our morals and the law. Yes, from the video the girl is guilty as the man bu ...

• Nii 2 months ago

Maxwell, forget about ethical issue. I don't believe the girl is over the age to enter into a contract i.e. consent. The head master is either a paedophile or a pervert.

• CODES OF CONDUCT AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST DO NOT EXIST IN HOPELESSLY BANKRUPT GHANA. THAT'S WHY GHANA IS A FUCKED UP BANKRUPTED 2 months ago

CODES OF CONDUCT AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST DO NOT EXIST IN HOPELESSLY BANKRUPTED FUCKED UP GHANA.

THAT'S WHY GHANA IS A FUCKED UP BANKRUPTED "BANANA REPUBLIC"!

AS WE "TALK", MAHAMA AND HIS LAZY USELESS UNGA DELEGATION AR ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Awww, finally, it is about to happen and have started.
    Arise Ghana youth for your country. Enough is enough.
    Don't be compromised by accepting monetary support from people who will like to sway you from your objectives. ...

• Yanks 2 months ago

I completely agree with tmtge youth coming together to ensure the development of the country. These politicians are a replacement of the colonialists who designed a system to rule the country by proxy using the politicians to ...

• Owuomposuro 2 months ago

I have been listening to this MP for a while now and I really think there is nobody home period

• We are NPP 2 months ago

When we elect such morally corrupt leaders in positions, what do you expect again? These are the same people who dont understand what is conflict of interest and they would defend and justify any stupid act

• EFO KOKU. 2 months ago

PROF. GYAMPOH
    Legon must emulate KNUST High School. They left the seaman off the hook after his violent kisses. Now he’s on the high seas feeling high with only God knows which female student.

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

I remember in those days when we used to have the O & A Levels system, some teachers were going out with some female students.Of course it was secret affairs bcoz it was against school rules. Those female students were often ...

• My views? 2 months ago

It's not everyone is to make laws for some of us to obey. This guy called MP has been doing same things to small girls and he is just shameful to hear such comments.

• Vondee 2 months ago

He is the owner of Porters Academy, a private remedial/mainstream school here in Accra. His old students won't be surprised by his analysis of what happened...It's unfortunate some men can't differentiate between a matured ho ...

• VERY TRUE. THIS SO-CALLED MP IS DISPLAYING HIS LACK OF JUDGEMENT AND THIS WILL COME BACK TO HAUNT HIM 2 months ago

The ill-judged views expressed by this clueless MP will come back to bite him, mark my words. He has just displayed a shocking lack of judgement and good sense. He clearly is either totally ignorant of the laws or the accepta ...

• Cooon 2 months ago

Really? I think this guy should also lose his seat. These are the animals representing us in parliament. No wonder the NPP is a mess. Did you see the Spanish women football coach who kissed the team captain when they won a ma ...

• Ogimo 2 months ago

Shameless MP

• Eagle Eyes 2 months ago

Mr MP, must you defend everything including evil, because of vote? This is an ethical issue, embedded in the code of ethics for teachers.
    Teacher student romance not allowed at that level of our education, period.

• Okyere 2 months ago

What kind of juju is damaging npp like this? See what this npp MP is also saying.

• King Vasco 2 months ago

I'm so surprised that a whole MP, representing a constituency, has thoughtlessly jumped to the defence of someone caught red-handedly committing a heinous crime. Is he saying, as an MP, he doesn't know the laws of the land in ...

• Baba Siaka Stevens 2 months ago

Look at this thing in Ghana Parliament making laws for the country, oh Ama Ghana where did we do to deserve this? No wonder the Constitution was drafted by Hairdressers, .Butchers, Tomato sellers, Trotro drivers, Chop barkee ...

• Senseless Nonsense 2 months ago

Here we go again. These Npp-pigs! Whenever caught criminally pants down; Be it with blood-letting, looting, scandals & Shame. Their quick Cloak is:- "Atta-Akyea Suit". In readiness for "'Mafia Rule As to Human Rights''. Avu.

• NADAA Legacy Institute. No Free Lunch 2 months ago

NanaAddo's Education, is free, but not for fools. Exclusive are, Freedoms for:- breast fondling in npp offices; vulva licking in Cloud 9; post-polls blank cheque for JeanMensa. As by law defensible by HumanRights

• Mawrehene 2 months ago

Awww, who voted for this one too as an MP?
    This is supposed to be one of Ghana's lawmakers oo; any wonder we are where we are?

• ghana 2 months ago

last this idiot also an MP ? God save us

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 2 months ago

I can't believe that a member of parliament can actually look at that video, go on television and tell the whole world that a teenage student consented to have an affair with her assistant headmaster. Is the MP brainless, wha ...

• GUARANTEED LIFE-CHANGING MONEY-MAKING $KILL FOR YOU!!! 2 months ago

Welcome to the month of investment...Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the month ends tomorrow, take stock, what did U invest in to earn better? Another wasted 30days? You EARN from ...

• Mr Bob 2 months ago

What do you expect from a bush man from a forest who eats animal poo?

• ray 2 months ago

A girl under the age of 16 cannot consent.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 2 months ago

Too many fools in the NDC. Even Professor Ransford Gyampoh who traded grades for sex has been appointed by drankard DrugMani Mahaliar who is the same as his appointee as a CEO. Ransford Gyampoh was loudly heard on tape sayin ...

• Kk 2 months ago

This buffoon must be sacked from Parliament with immediate effect. Is he justifying the dastardly acts of the assistant headmaster? Is that what school authorities are supposed to do? Infact we must raise the bar a little iro ...

• Johnny 2 months ago

I would forgive the MP bcoz I did not listen to his full explanation, otherwise what the Assistant Headmaster did was indefensible. I presume he's a trained teacher who has gone thru all the rudiments in handling these kids a ...

• Owuomposuro 2 months ago

100% well said. That MP guy is a disgrace to his family, constituents and party.

• DDT 2 months ago

How did this idiot became an MP? This idiot MP is also a suspect. Maybe he has done worst than that. So he is saying that, anytime a female students goes to a teachers office and ask for selfie, teachers can decide to fondle ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago

SILLY MP. ASHAWO MP. GYIMIFO MP. KWASEA MP

Don’t we have so many of such MPs in the system? Many of them have had many extramarital affairs with illegitimate children. Even our Presidents since the time of Nkrumah have almost all been guilty of Extramarital Marital ...

• Sylva... Agbeme..... 2 months ago

So much disappointed I this man who happened to be an "honorable" so called honorable member of parliament. Teacher -student relationship he is talking about is so childish a manner? This is a trust relationship. A teacher in ...

• Sylva... Agbeme..... 2 months ago

So much disappointed in this man who happened to be an "honorable" so called honorable member of parliament. Teacher -student relationship he is talking about is so childish a manner? This is a trust relationship. A teacher i ...

• Cool 2 months ago

Who voted for this empty brain as MP? Wow.. Our parliament is now full of Baboons, Donkeys, Goat and Ducks.. Oh oh oh

• Twifo Atti-Morkwa 2 months ago

Did our MP really said this? Am shocked those who elected to protect are indeed supporting this ethical behavior from the Assist Headmaster…… hmmm what lies the power of imbalance in this instance?

Mr. MP you have real ...

• FACT 2 months ago

WHERE DID IT OCCUR?
    In the office of the Assistant Headmaster
    Whether they both consented or she was coerced makes no difference.
    The Assistant Headmaster is guilty.
    The girl should be transferred to another school as a ...

• Efo 2 months ago

Ndc Mp gyimiiiii saaa

• Nunu 2 months ago

Exactly. The young lady was seen kissing the man while he fondled her.

• Martin Kreisler 2 months ago

The serious issue here is not whether the 'student' consented or not, but whether it is right for a 'school master' to engage in such acts with a student. It is even very likely that the female student involved is under 18 ye ...

• Adam 2 months ago

This guy is very stupid doesn’t he know that there is conflict of interest.And the teacher is taking undue advantage of he having authority of the child.

• Nana K 2 months ago

So this idiot too is in parliament?

• Kk 2 months ago

So as a father if such thing happens to your daughter, is that what you will say mr man.. why can't we always call a spade a spade but rather trying to justify wrong.. How will the family feel if they hear the people to repre ...

• The Truth 2 months ago

If the girl is over 16 years, then there is no criminality here. However what he did was straight case for expulsion.
    This is not allowed any where in the world.

• The Don 2 months ago

How did this stupid and senseless man become an MP?

• Mahama 2 months ago

I m very disappointed as a NDC supporter.

• kwame 2 months ago

And so what? was he appointed to fondle with student breast?
    this stupid defense should not be head from even a moron in the street, not talk of an MP

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

he is right but a truth nit to be told in the public space,which makes his statement wrong

• Motherfucker. What an idiot 2 months ago

This fool thinks it's ok for a 30yr or older teacher to fondle the breast of a school girl. What a retarded idiot

• Ankamede 2 months ago

So because he didn't force her that makes it right,SHAME ON YOU

• Sagacious shaggy 2 months ago

Resign now before we force you out

• GOV 1 2 months ago

Is this too an MP? Jesus Christ.Ama Ghana.

• Kwmae Burnes 2 months ago

Ah Jesus christ, and this man was voted by women and men who have children,

• IN MOST CIVILIZED COUNTRIES ,THIS WOULD BE "GROSS MISCONDUCT".IT DOESN'T MATTER WHETHER THERE WAS MUTUAL CONSENT OR NOT. 2 months ago

There is a reason this kind of behaviour is not tolerated virtually everywhere in the civilised world. The relationship between teacher and student is professional one and this can be seriously undermined if this kind of beh ...

• Barko osae twum 2 months ago

This MP is a paedoplhile. How can an elected MPutter such talk. Have you got no elders or parents. Even if the student consented to such a pose, why did the assistant head not use his brains to tell her its not right.you are ...

• Atsu 2 months ago

Only in NDC you can get such a fool as mp . What’s the role of the headmaster to students. Imagine that innocent girl is your daughter putting in trust to a responsible headmaster how will you feel

• Kofi AMISSAH 2 months ago

BRAINLESS MP. THEY BOTH AGREED!!!

• Gamgam 2 months ago

Stupid so call mp so he has right to do that?

• See me 2 months ago

Such a stupid thing coming from a member of parliament. A big fool

• Lord Peppers 2 months ago

It is not in any doubt that Ghana isn’t making much progress if unintelligent people like this can qualify to be an mp.
    How can he justify such an immoral act with this bravado publicly?? Mr mp u don’t have the power to ...

• Quame 2 months ago

When we throw away morality this is what becomes the order of the day. I don’t think the issue is about forcing the girl, the real issue is an adult entrusted with the younger person having an amorous relationship with her ...

• MM 2 months ago

this political person should hear himself talk. sounds out of touch and disgraceful to me.

• Bob 2 months ago

Stupid so call NPP MP look at how foolish his thinking is no morals, that does it mean ,they both agreed , on what stupid fool so called MP.

VONDEE I THINK IS AN NDC MP

• Matey 2 months ago

And that is an MP. Bankrupt morally.

• Van Koch 2 months ago

Herh who is this.He must be dismissed.

• Chaii!!! 2 months ago

Whether by consensus or not, the law is clear on sexual intimacy between pre-tertiary teachers and their students. So, there's no need trying to defend the defenceless.

MP ,INFACT YOU ARE AN IDIOT

• admin 2 months ago

He's not an idiot. HE IS A MORON

• Chacha 2 months ago

The MP is a pedophile and must be kicked out of parliament.

• Hmmm small mind 2 months ago

Well there is another By election coming soon .
    How can an Npp Mp say this :
    Theophilus Dominic VonDee is the Member of Parliament for Twifo Atti-Morkwa
    ""KNUST assistant headmaster didn't forcefully fondle the student; t ...

• re: 2 months ago

NDC MP

• Jack 2 months ago

Will you agree to sleep with your daughter or a minor?? Don't support every foolish things.. Better keep quiet..

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

If you elect a FOOL as your MP, these are the things he will do in your constituency sleeping with people's Wife's and and small, small girls in the constituency so these NPP Micro Minority in parliament are.

• Lionidas 2 months ago

The act was consensual. By her way, how old is he girl?

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Eeiiiii Mr Honorable MP, is that what you are saying??? . Meaning the MP is of same character, am worried for the young girls in his constituents Allah.yeeeeeiiiiii.
    This one too is an MP chaiiii.

• Wiseman 2 months ago

Stupid foolish MP. Elders are supposed to behave responsibly in guiding minors. If an elder is behaving this way, how does he advise the young ones! Errant nonsense!

• Papa 2 months ago

MP a leader, what are you saying. This is wrong and must be condemned

• Togagbadza 2 months ago

This mp is really stupid.He must be expelled from parliament.

• EXPEL THIS DANGEROUS MAN FROM PARLIAMENT 2 months ago

Expel him from the House immediately.

• Yiadom 2 months ago

Such educated fool, let be your child,

• Idiot - you don't know about abuse of power? 2 months ago

Sometimes it is better to keep your mouth shut....

• Whiteman 2 months ago

Mp may your seat remains with you and your family forever. I love the way you put it. I watched the video and said same thing, if you were not forced then it is not a crime. Thank you mp

• gh 2 months ago

arrest this man and EC should conduct election for his constituency..

• Shai 2 months ago

So this guy is an MP. God save us.

• Faze 2 months ago

You can only be an MP in a village.

• Kofi Antubam 2 months ago

I'm utterly ashamed to admit that this guy is my MP. He is indeed a disgrace to Ghana and all people from Twifo. He has forever tainted his reputation for posing as a liberal, just to make a point. Because the case here isn't ...

• Nana 2 months ago

And he wants us to call him Honourable? Seriously, he is brainless!

• fg 2 months ago

This guy calling himself a realist, must not be an MP. He must be impeached. Will he realistically allow her daughter to be compromised by her assistant headmaster like this?
    People who vote certain people to become MPs are ...

• Face 2 months ago

The most useless Mp in our parliament

• Pogas 2 months ago

Mr MP, we're not talking of consent here please. .....morality and ethics. ....wise up !!

• Nation Leader 2 months ago

How old is the girl? The girl is a teenage, is there any consent in this issue?.

• KGB 2 months ago

I can't believe my ears that this is coming from an MP. What did we do wrong as a country to be endowed with idiots for leaders with no morals.

• Forlifive 2 months ago

Arh this one too is an mp?? The people who voted for him have regretted now I think. Eii saa the mp is very stupid.

• Louis 2 months ago

Was the act acceptable in the first place? Don't talk about the consent.

• Onipa nua 2 months ago

This so called MP is very stupid to defend the headtreacher...aaah

• Kwame 2 months ago

This Vandee MP sometimes surprises me. He is the same person who was supporting K.T. Hammond

• Sir kk 2 months ago

We can look at the situation from different angles; whether it was consented; whether it's the man's position gives him room to have affair with a student; whether it's appropriate for such to happen in school and with someon ...

• Grandpa 2 months ago

This mp is very stupid and low minded person, basic psychology should tell you that the assistant headmaster use his influence to manipulate the small girl even if she agree

• Miya nima 2 months ago

Hahaha Ghana for you,

• Jack 2 months ago

if she is your daughter will you say this ?

• Edward 2 months ago

This MP should be sanctioned by the speaker. This girl is definitely below 18 years. At this age, whether it is forced or consented, it is a crime. The MP a law maker should know better. Maybe he is one of the galamsey MPs wh ...

• w 2 months ago

Who is this mp talking trash.How can you an MP who should condemn this act try using grammar to justify this act.l believe his constituents are watching and will vote against him in 2028

• ZARGON 2 months ago

IDIOT of an MP, DO YOU EVEN HEAR YOURSLEF????

• Kofi Sam 2 months ago

Mr.MP please stop misbehaving and call a spade a spade and not a working tool. The man has totally misbehaved and you are defending his misjudgment. You need to step down as shameless as you are.
    If your family member had be ...

• Oga 2 months ago

I sure sey this MP too dey do same

• IM 2 months ago

The MP does not really deserve to represent his constituency at all. The constituents have disastrously voted for the wrong person. This is a person who is sure to clap for a young man who has just butchered his mother for re ...

• Horace 2 months ago

I am ashamed for what the MP is saying to defend the Head Teacher. The MP is not fit to be in Parliament since he cannot make laws or defent the country in such issues. He should bow down in shame of himself.

• The Devil’s Advocate 2 months ago

Please Mr Speaker you have a paedophile MP in the House.
    He is not qualified to be a lawmaker. Disqualify and expel him immediately

IN GHANA IF U THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX, PEOPLE COME AFTER YOU... NOBODY HAS DEFENDED THE HEAD TEACHER... ALL WE ARE SAYING IS THE CHILD ALSO BEAR SOME OF THE BLAME. SHEs A SPOILT GIRL

• You too? 2 months ago

You are as stupid as the MP. Ever heard of statutory rape?
    It doesn't matter if the girl is "spoilt". She is a minor, and moreover, the assistant headmaster is in a position of power over her, so no sane person will blame bo ...

• EEdward 2 months ago

GES shouldn't play the ostrich. It's an open secret that male teachers at the high school level( both the junior and senior) sleep with their students. There is no need to spend the little money we have to go and do any frivo ...

• Yes Yes Yes Yes 2 months ago

Your are right Sir and they both agreed before the action.

Why are we doing that to the Headmaster.

Thanks
    Sugar

• Kojo Kankam 2 months ago

This MP is a paedophile. He is a disgrace to the Ewe clan . Shame on you

• agyaaku 2 months ago

idiot, God go punish wakawakawaka!!!

• Culture 2 months ago

So?!!!!! You call yourself Member of Parliament? Oooooh Ghana!!!! May the Good Lord forgive you for such reckless comment.

• Old Soldier 2 months ago

You're a stupid MP. Whether she agreed or not. The girl is a teenager. You're the headmaster. What are you saying?
    You should know better.

• AI 2 months ago

I HOPE THIS IS AN NPP MP
    Surely only an NPP MP will behave like this.

• re: 2 months ago

NDC MP idiot

• Benjilo 2 months ago

This is NONSENSE!!!

• kakabo 2 months ago

I think you are wretched aplogogy for whatever position you claim to occupy to argue that you are a realist and that in your view the act was consensual. The fisrt point is that do you know if the girl has attain majority to ...

• Demetrius 2 months ago

Madness will kill some people. If they consented why social media? You want people to see how you can fondle a student or what? People with chicken brains....

• Chris Milan 2 months ago

You are stupid and a disgrace to be a MP you re so stupid to represent your PEOPLE DISGRACE BITCH

Is this MP also among the people enacting laws for us in this country?? God help Ghana! He is a big disgrace to his constituents and should be kicked out of parliament in the very next elections, no matter what his political ...

• Ben 2 months ago

As a Member of Parliament, he should know better and should make any comment about that incident because he is disgracing his constituents. Was it morally right for the assistant headmaster, someone who should mentoring and m ...

• Ben 2 months ago

As a Member of Parliament, he should know better and should not make any further unreasonable comments about that incident because he is disgracing his constituents. Was it morally right for the assistant headmaster, someone ...

• Abrefa 2 months ago

These stupid, brainless buffoons walking around as MPs. Such absolute NONSENSE!!

• MoreFire 2 months ago

Both need to be punished but the Asst. Head should be more severe because he should have known better. And this MP too should loose his next elections for voicing such rubbish.

• Joe 2 months ago

This MP is a shame to the nation and must be removed immediately by his constituency and Parliament without delay. He is crying for his own criminal actions because he does same and therefore sees nothing wrong with it. It is ...

• Natural Mystique 2 months ago

Theophilus Dominic VonDee can be pardoned for his "unintelligent" response to the sexual exploitation of a minor by the Assistant Headmaster. I hope this so-called MP is not a representative of the MPs we have in Parliament t ...

• Jkm 2 months ago

Useless statement ot comment from an MP

• Nana Opoku-Asenso 2 months ago

If this is an MP then we are doomed as Ghanaians. The Foolishness is too much in the country

• Nana Agradaa 2 months ago

Foolish and brainless people masquerading as MPs. How on earth can you even condone something like this as a leader. No wonder the country is where it is now.

• Henry D. 2 months ago

The girl should also be sanctioned not only the headmaster, to caution other girls.

• Minister DSTV a.k.a LGBTQ 2 months ago

What are the laws/ policies governing teacher student relations? That will help settle the whole issue

• Joseph 2 months ago

I am highly disappointed at the MP's comment. What does he mean by 'they both agreed.' Are you kidding me? An Administrator and a student? They both agreed?
    The Assistant Headmaster should be thrown in jail. He pressured th ...

• C-MAN 2 months ago

Solidarity for a fellow

• Bello 2 months ago

What is the girl's age, before i can agree or not with you about your realist approach

• Korsrokorbor 2 months ago

This MP has to be removed. He needs to be schooled about sexual harrassment and abuse of Authority. Shame to him.

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 2 months ago

So this MP couldn’t identify a TRAP being set by the student for the Asst. Headmaster?
    Come on! The man has no conscience at all. Sleeping or romancing a girl that could be your child Mr Mp.
    You simply don’t deserve to ...

• Benny 2 months ago

Even Lawyers and Magistrate, senior personalities do it. People are comsicomsas and hypocrites. University professors do that and even those who are banking on giving and pointing blamish fingers all do it. Jesus preached.... ...

• Mittymoe 2 months ago

The temptation at the SHS is quite high, I remember working in one of the girls schools in eastern region. One morning while i was at post a very pretty lady walked into my office to tell me that every male teacher in the sch ...

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 2 months ago

This MP needs to be sacked. This is a safeguarding issue and a line which shouldn't be crossed. How can this be defended?

• Tosh 2 months ago

This fool is an MP. He must face the privileges committee and be sanctioned for such an abhorrent comment.

• Facts 2 months ago

Before we talk of this brouhaha first of all is the student up to 18yrs or above?
    If it is a consensual and mutual relationship, does the GES rules and regulations apply and if so is it acceptable to have a consensual sexual ...

• Gasco 2 months ago

Some of our older men need their brains checked. The head teacher is an educator, therefore he crossed the line and that of the profession rule, whether the student consent to it.

• Gamji 2 months ago

This is typical Ghanaian reasoning and to think that this is a member of parliament is shocking.

What about the balance of power dynamics, as long as the student is a subordinate, there can be no consent because of unequal ...

• Hahahahha 2 months ago

When people in Authority use their position to take undue advantage it’s a crime. Do you think if this old man met this girl on the street he can just call her into a small room and fondle her? No!!! It as because he was in ...

• Hmmm 2 months ago

So his constituents votes for people like this to represent them? I don't blame him, rather those who voted for him

• K.B 2 months ago

SO THIS ONE IS mp

• Akwadaa Nyame 2 months ago

This MP called VonDee must resign his position ASAP. There's no doubt he's a pedophile and one of the MP's harassing young girls in Accra. A minor is a minor and there's no CONSENT here,period. Know the Law foolish MP. That P ...

This MP is a paedophile. Shame on you.You are a disgrace to our Ewe clan . Think! Even if the girl is 16 plus it is wrong .

• Twifo Atinokwa MP must resign! 2 months ago

Theophilus the MP, never knew you were such a fool ! An MP my foot !

• Sagacious shaggy 2 months ago

I will lead a protest against this MP to be sack from Parliament he is a useless leader to his people and our tax resources paid to him

• Chief injustice 2 months ago

She’s a child and his student , the power dynamic is not the same .. how can a lawmaker think like that ??

• Obentaa 2 months ago

You effing rapist under cover! Would you say that if the student was your daughter? This is what’s happening all the time in Ghana. Men in authority forcing themselves on innocent young ladies and claiming it was consensual ...

• Free Radicals 2 months ago

The evil men do always leads after them.

• Kwabena Somuah 2 months ago

Then Prophet Muhammad should cease being a prophet. He fucked a nine-year-old girl

• Kpokpobiribiri 2 months ago

Why is that thieves don't do their operations before camera but under cover of darkness? Only few occasions thieves strike in broad daylight so why is it that a figure in an institution will indulge in such a thing and record ...

• Asare 2 months ago

I surprised and disgusted that this comment is coming from an MP

• lady bee 2 months ago

I guess your daughter of that age will also consent to that foolish act and you will be okay .

• The Truth 2 months ago

Hmmmmmmm, MP? Kortibortor MP. How should MP comment on this topical issue like that. Does this MP drink akpeteshie? If headmaster does that, how will the student respect him and abide by School rules and regulations? Useless ...

• Owuo 2 months ago

This MP must distool his seat as MP because he deserve not. If. there is a law that the speaker should take action now. And If not he must Lost the next elections because he I empty head with no blains.

• Tony 2 months ago

I can't believe that a whole MP who ought to know better will come out with this warped logic. Will this useless MP still speak the same way if the girl happened to be his daughter? One annoying thing I heard him say was that ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Ghana is sick. Under no circumstances should there be sexual relations between a student and a tutor and Colleagues unless it’s disclosed to the school management. Anything else sack the perpetrators

• Koti 2 months ago

No wonder Ghana is rotten. We call this man MP? Does he know the laws of Ghana? Does he know the girl's age? Can he define defilement? He should better shut up!

• Ampofo 2 months ago

Sick comment. RESIGN.

• Sak 2 months ago

Foolishness and senselessness.

• Asabee 2 months ago

The action was wrong as a head and a young student under his care.....
    Where is the safety of the girl child.
    Lash the head in the presence of the school.

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

This lunatic MP should be dielected immediately by his constituents for violating their trust. Am sure he is a sexmaniac

• Donatus 2 months ago

So, mutual to publish/broadcast/show the act? A learning institution? A tutor?

• Mike Delta 2 months ago

Dismissing the head master is enough becuase if the girl is more than 18 year then GES should act according to it's rules. Let the head master start weeding cassava to feed this family to serve as deterent to others. For crim ...

• Kai nyame. 2 months ago

Ghana has and still producing some mps.

• Emma 2 months ago

What really is the fault of this man, is it not the student who did it the recording? So why fault the headteacher

This MP is a paedophile.Shame on you

• Nanaesi 2 months ago

Mr MP she is a child for Gods sake this is certainly abuse of power

• Abotisum 2 months ago

To read this from a MP is quite worrying. The point is not whether it was consensual or not. It is utterly wrong! And how did this MP establish that the girl was a willing partner?

• Nakai Noh 2 months ago

What an imbecile of an MP??!! A student and senior staff member are in a compromising situation and you call it consensual? You haven't heard of grooming? Before you hold such an office it must be mandated you go for sensitis ...

• Mr no nonsense 2 months ago

The girl is19,if it had happened outside the school ,it would have been a deferent story,it happend in the school, and it has also gone viral,the question is,who recorded them, and what is the code in that particular school,e ...