KWAASHIAA you are calling them for what when you were promising shaking your mouth did you consult them nonsense
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 months ago
THIS NDC IS SAME AS THEIR AFRC STONE AGE MILITARY JUNTA!!!!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
Totally banning all Galamsay in Ghana is just an impossibility because the Traditional leaders, the Police, Some Military personnel Religious leaders, and all and Sundry in Ghana are involved. Galamsay did not start very recently. It even started before the Colonial era. With the present rate of unemployment, how can one stop Galamsay when people are BROKE and want to become and rich overnight. Galamsay can only be controlled when Chinese Mining Machinery are not secretly allowed into the country to mine in our river bodies.. Illegal Galamsay people should be made to do a minimum of Twenty Five Years in Hard Labor at Ghana Prisons.
NANA UK 2 months ago
YOUTH OF GHANA ANNOUNCE FORMATION OF NON-POLITICAL UNION TO SAFEGUARD NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Accra, Ghana — The youth of Ghana, drawn from across all political parties and diverse communities, have today announced the form ... read full comment
YOUTH OF GHANA ANNOUNCE FORMATION OF NON-POLITICAL UNION TO SAFEGUARD NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Accra, Ghana — The youth of Ghana, drawn from across all political parties and diverse communities, have today announced the formation of a broad-based non-political union aimed at safeguarding and sustaining the nation’s progress beyond partisan cycles.
This decision reflects a shared belief that Ghana’s future must be anchored on continuity, accountability, and a collective vision that transcends party lines. The youth recognize the positive works and initiatives already in motion and are determined to ensure their continuation and improvement in the years ahead.
Speaking on behalf of the youth, the conveners emphasized:
> “Our generation will no longer stand divided by party colors. We are united by our destiny as Ghanaians, and together we will demand and defend policies that deliver real development, jobs, empowerment, and opportunities for all.”
The union further noted that what is most needed now is leadership — a leader or leadership team of integrity, vision, and a proven commitment to national development, capable of inspiring unity and driving collective action.
This youth-led initiative calls on all stakeholders — civil society, government, and private sector — to support this movement as it sets out to secure Ghana’s future and ensure that good works begun are not only sustained but expanded for the benefit of generations to come.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago
Is Mahama going to bribe them?
Ricky_gh 2 months ago
Ghanaians are dying everyday from this dangerous activities of illegal mining. I wonder what the president is waiting for. Must we all die before we see this as a national security threat and a critical emergency situation killing thousands of Ghanaians if not millions? Implement the ban now. The gold for a few and cancer for us all syndrome must END NOW !
IP address 2 months ago
What was the campaign message in opposition? Please solve the problem.
Koti 2 months ago
Our president has no clue in governance. Did he not form the Blue Water Guard to fight galamsey? What is the engagement with the CSOs for? You have said that without galamsey there would be unemployment, so what again. He's just wasting everybody's time.
Ben 2 months ago
He is going to try to shut them up. They shouldn't fall for it.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago
I concur
I concur
ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars, Gh leaders are fools 2 months ago
Precious govts went to China for loans and did not repay..China needs gold for several things electronics etc. This is why they can't stop galamsay.
Doc Bruce 2 months ago
Oh my God. Mr President. You mean you are powerless and don’t have a clue as to how to solve this problem?
What happened to your campaign promises?
NDC????????
After all this talk in opposition?
Oh my God. Mr President. You mean you are powerless and don’t have a clue as to how to solve this problem?
NDC????????
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
It is an impossibility to stop Galamsay when we have this mass unemployment in the country. Without jobs and Galamsay, and not being in a position to steal from the Government, how do you think the people will survive? And everybody in Ghana wants to be rich overnight. It is almost impossible to stop Galamsay in Ghana now. It has come to stay.
FACT 2 months ago
WHY SHOULD PRESIDENT MAHAMA CALL FOR HELP ON GALAMSEY?
Mahama had said: " IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE PRESIDENT TO ELIMINATE THE ADVERSE EFFECTS OF GALAMSEY."
If Mahama can't solve the problem he should quit.
NPP h ... read full comment
Mahama had said: " IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE PRESIDENT TO ELIMINATE THE ADVERSE EFFECTS OF GALAMSEY."
NPP has problem solvers ready:
Dr. Bawumia
Dr. Adutwum
Ken Agyapong
Bryan Acheampong
Akajatayogogo 2 months ago
FACT,This people you mentioned were there for 8 years and they couldn't do anything to STOP GALAMSEY, so shut up.
Cynthia 2 months ago
Another plane crash.
Nii 2 months ago
Useless comments so far the 38%, people...pains!!!!
ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars, Gh leaders are fools 2 months ago
Waa look. Useless meeting and talking. Just send the army to the. Ush operation shoot to kill. Within one month all will cease..circulate a toll free number on psa around the country. Anonymous tip if you see something say something..if you see or hear of any galamsay activities just call this number toll free you dont have to give your name..the army will get the message and use helicopters and guns to go after them..trust me operation shoot to kill within one month this will end..why must you waste time with this foolish meeting? No one should attend ìts a waste of time
KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago
This sick Gonja man is now looking for ideas.
Goodman 2 months ago
Good initiative but please include 3 more organisations, namely the Coalition of Water and Sanitation NGOs, and Ghana Medical Association, and Ghana Nurses and Midwives Association to represent our health and safety impact stakeholders
Odo 2 months ago
Looks more like a posture to shut down voices against the government slow pace of addressing this illegal mining issue.
I thought the NDC had a roadmap to solving the matter in their manifesto.
Easier said than done!!! ... read full comment
Looks more like a posture to shut down voices against the government slow pace of addressing this illegal mining issue.
Easier said than done!!!
Vote Adu Asare
Yaw Kwab 2 months ago
Pres. JDM meeting with CSOs for what? Ideas?? If yes, then it means Ghanaians were fooled if not lied to about NDC govt's so-called solutions to the galamsey issues. This is the 3rd deceit by the govt after cocoa price and response to journalists on their question on galamsey.
As for the CSOs in Ghana, I don't know how to describe them now...hypocrites, political messengers etc. Are they existing in Ghana or are out of the country? Can they truly say they haven't seen or heard about the current state of galamsey continuous destruction of water bodies? If yes, why have they shut their mouth? Were they not the same organisation that kept pushing the previous govt to declare state of emergency? Where is Imani's Franklin Cudjoe and co.? Oooh God, please be merciful towards Ghana. Otherwise hmmm!!
CSOs, (think tanks) Pres. JDM is calling you for ideas. Please come to his rescue. It's hard paa.
Totally banning all Galamsay in Ghana is just an impossibility because the Traditional leaders, the Police, Some Military personnel Religious leaders, and all and Sundry in Ghana are involved. Galamsay did not start very rece ...
Accra, Ghana — The youth of Ghana, drawn from across all political parties and diverse communities, have today announced the form ...
Ghanaians are dying everyday from this dangerous activities of illegal mining. I wonder what the president is waiting for. Must we all die before we see this as a national security threat and a critical emergency situation ki ...
Our president has no clue in governance. Did he not form the Blue Water Guard to fight galamsey? What is the engagement with the CSOs for? You have said that without galamsey there would be unemployment, so what again. He's j ...
I concur
NDC????????
It is an impossibility to stop Galamsay when we have this mass unemployment in the country. Without jobs and Galamsay, and not being in a position to steal from the Government, how do you think the people will survive? And ev ...
NPP h ...
Another plane crash.
Waa look. Useless meeting and talking. Just send the army to the. Ush operation shoot to kill. Within one month all will cease..circulate a toll free number on psa around the country. Anonymous tip if you see something say so ...
Good initiative but please include 3 more organisations, namely the Coalition of Water and Sanitation NGOs, and Ghana Medical Association, and Ghana Nurses and Midwives Association to represent our health and safety impact st ...
Easier said than done!!! ...
Pres. JDM meeting with CSOs for what? Ideas?? If yes, then it means Ghanaians were fooled if not lied to about NDC govt's so-called solutions to the galamsey issues. This is the 3rd deceit by the govt after cocoa price and re ...