Moves to ban illegal mining (“galamsey”) in forest reserves and water bodies; new taskforces; reclamation of degraded land; environmental initiatives such as “Tree for Life” and “Blue Water Initiative”.
Establishment of the Ghana Gold Board (GoldBod) to centralize and regulate the gold trade, especially among small-scale miners.
7. Social interventions and education reforms
Launched “One Million Coders” programme to train youth in tech/digital skills.
Free tertiary education for persons with disabilities; efforts to support vulnerable groups.
Convened National Education Forum to review/improve educational policies.
8. Dialogue and participation
National Economic Dialogue to engage stakeholders in defining fiscal consolidation, budget direction.
National Consultative Conference on Education.
ivy 2 months ago
@TORKORNOO: i am npp sympathise but if you ask me who is going to be our next president 2028, i will tell you that still President Mahama.
massa, ghanaians have finally find our Nkrumah to continue with the good works of la ... read full comment
@TORKORNOO: i am npp sympathise but if you ask me who is going to be our next president 2028, i will tell you that still President Mahama.
massa, ghanaians have finally find our Nkrumah to continue with the good works of late Nkrumah.
the fear of trying another president is written in the faces of almost 90% voter.
we are tired of search for our nation builder especially after what we went through in the hands of mr. TRY ME AND SEE AKUFO ADDO : GHANAIANS WILL PREFER THAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA SHOULD CONTINUE UNTIL HE FUNISHED WITH HIS DEVELOPMENT WORKS:
we are affraid for a change . akufo addo made us to fear try me and see.
ivy 2 months ago
@ ivy - THE YOUTH WILL FORCE PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA TO CONTINUE WITH HIS GOOD WORKS:
NO MORE TRY ME AND SEE: WE TRIED AKUFO ADDO AND HIS NPP SOLID 8YEARS AND IT WILL MOST REGRETTABLE - VOTING WE DID IN GHANA:
WE ARE TIRED ... read full comment
@ ivy - THE YOUTH WILL FORCE PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA TO CONTINUE WITH HIS GOOD WORKS:
NO MORE TRY ME AND SEE: WE TRIED AKUFO ADDO AND HIS NPP SOLID 8YEARS AND IT WILL MOST REGRETTABLE - VOTING WE DID IN GHANA:
WE ARE TIRED OF VOTING NPP AND NDC - NOW WE ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR A GOOD LEADER - WHICH IS PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND MAHAMA:
WE THE YOUTH HAVE NO PARTY COLOURS: WE SAY NO TO PARTY COLOURS: WE WILL VOTE FOR THE GOOD PRESIDENT NOT A GOOD PARTY: WE ARE WORKING VERY HAD ON IT: NO MORE TRYING PRESIDENTS:
Nsia 2 months ago
Yes, but some of us are not amused with his kid gloves attitude towards Nigerians. We are not brothers by any strecth of our imagination. They are not fleeing persecution, war, famine earthquake or any natural disaster. Bad governance from the leaders whom they elected. Much as we appreciate the good works of Mahama, we do not want millions of lawless and arrogant Nigerians in our midst. We have seen what they are capable of. Killing landlord for demanding his rent, killing a shop keeper for giving goods on credit, openly flouting our retail laws when it is illegal, yet Pres Mahama seems to think , Ghana owes them a living. Mind you, the CPP as a political party can always be a viable option .We can always ditch NDC and NPP in our droves if they fail to address our corncerns. And, he should treat the threat coming from Nigerians with utmost concern. They cannot give millions of Nigerians residents permits. It will never,ever be in our national interest. Full stop!
KH 2 months ago
If Africa and Africans are United politically, all our woes will be no more. Africa is not politically United because of Nigeria. Nkrumah's dream of a United and prosperous Africa could not see the light of day mainly because of Nigeria and their corrupt and capitalist mentality. They still maintain their stance as the Monrovia group with their new member, South Africa.
The logical thing for Ghana to do is either to demand for a politically United African States or go it alone. Tolerating this useless Ecowas since 1975 makes no sense but rather depicts stupidity of the highest order.
Mahama needs to read over again and again Nigerians role in keeping Nkrumah from uniting Africa for the benefit of all Africans. Nigeria mentality is the same as NPP mentality and ideology.
GUARANTEED LIFE-CHANGING MONEY-MAKING $KILL FOR YOU!!! 2 months ago
Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the month ends tomorrow, take stock, what did U invest in to earn better? Another wasted 30days? You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones xp5pp
Truth Table 2 months ago
ONLY Jesus saves.
Let that sink in deeply....
ONLY Jesus saves.
AAA+ 2 months ago
Confidence trickster and damage control tactics!
Menz 2 months ago
Mohammed the false prophet of Islam was a rapists, a mass murderer, a pedophile who married a 6-year old Aisha, a slave owner who raped his female slaves and valued two black slaves for one Arab slave, therefore he was also racist, he was a hater of Jews and demonized them and is the root cause of the une Palestinian-Israeli conflict,
Menz 2 months ago
Mohammed the false prophet of Islam was a rapists, a mass murderer, a pedophile who married a 6-year old Aisha, a slave owner who raped his female slaves and valued two black slaves for one Arab slave, therefore he was also racist, he was a hater of Jews and demonized them and is the root cause of the unending Palestinian-Israeli conflict. In fact, Mohammed is the most obvious false prophet in history. It takes a stupid like Anas to draw inspirations from such a disgusting charlatan.
GOLDEN 2 months ago
AN EXTREMELY SMART,BRAVE,AND TRUTHFUL PERSON INDEED,KEEP IT UP!!!!!!!!!!
Malala 2 months ago
This taniba has realized the importance calming yourself down! Danduuluwaka, you’ll either learn it the easy way or you’ll be forced to go with the hardest route!
Key achievements of Mahama in 8 months
1. Inflation reduction & macro‐economic stabilisation
Inflation dropped from ~23.8% in December 2024 to ~11.5% by August 2025.
The Ghanaian cedi appreciated considerably, and ...
massa, ghanaians have finally find our Nkrumah to continue with the good works of la ...
WE ARE TIRED ...
Yes, but some of us are not amused with his kid gloves attitude towards Nigerians. We are not brothers by any strecth of our imagination. They are not fleeing persecution, war, famine earthquake or any natural disaster. Bad ...
If Africa and Africans are United politically, all our woes will be no more. Africa is not politically United because of Nigeria. Nkrumah's dream of a United and prosperous Africa could not see the light of day mainly be ...
Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the month ends tomorrow, take stock, what did U invest in to earn better? Another wasted 30days? You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problem ...
ONLY Jesus saves.
Mohammed the false prophet of Islam was a rapists, a mass murderer, a pedophile who married a 6-year old Aisha, a slave owner who raped his female slaves and valued two black slaves for one Arab slave, therefore he was also r ...