Moves to ban illegal mining (“galamsey”) in forest reserves and water bodies; new taskforces; reclamation of degraded land; environmental initiatives such as “Tree for Life” and “Blue Water Initiative”.
Establishment of the Ghana Gold Board (GoldBod) to centralize and regulate the gold trade, especially among small-scale miners.
7. Social interventions and education reforms
Launched “One Million Coders” programme to train youth in tech/digital skills.
Free tertiary education for persons with disabilities; efforts to support vulnerable groups.
Convened National Education Forum to review/improve educational policies.
8. Dialogue and participation
National Economic Dialogue to engage stakeholders in defining fiscal consolidation, budget direction.
National Consultative Conference on Education.
Concerned Ghanaian 3 months ago
And has all this improved your day to day life likecatching trotro where prices are still increasing, food still getting expensive, bill(utilities) still increasing, city roads still bad. Whilst Mahama has been a source of fresh air to the Ghanaian people let’s not sugarcoat any achievements until we feel it in our pockets. Our job as the electorate is to hold our government accountable for continued improvements in our living standards not spouting rhetoric of stats that mean nothing to the ordinary citizen.
Abigail 3 months ago
I will vote for Mahama and what can you do? You can't do me anything. I will always vote for NDC. In fact I will vote for a fanta bottle clad in NDC colours. You can't do foko
Catfish 3 months ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
…** ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
…**••
Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago
"Yooo !Agyanom yer ma mo mmo ne yor Nananom NPPFO mosempa ooh! Ernier yer ma mo mmo ne yor NDCFUO!"
SETH 3 months ago
YOU MUST BE NE OF THOSE EDUCATED FOOLS- THIS SAME MONEY IN OUR POCKETS MADE US TO VOTE FOR THAT USELESS SHORT WICKED OLD MAN CALL AKUFO ADDO:BUT WHAT DID WE GET AT THE END ?- HE PROMISE US MONEY IN OUR POCKETS BUT RATHER CAME TO STEAL MONEY FROM OUR POCKETS: MASSA :- NO WHERE IN THIS WORLD THAT THE GOVERNMENT WILL PUT MONEY IN YOUR POCKET : YOU HAVE TO WAKE UP GO OUT AND SEARCH FOR THAT MONEY TO PUT IN YOUR POCKET:
STOP THIS USELESS SLOGAN FROM AKUFO ADDO- WE HAVE MANY FOOLS IN THIS WEBSITE
ACHIEVEMENT OF JOHN MAHAMA IN 8 MONTHS. 3 months ago
1: INFLATION
For the first time in Ghana's history, the cedi has done so well on papers than in reality. Bank of Ghana has the rate on papers, 12.5 cedis .Abokyi people have the dollars in their pocket 15 cedis So who dictates price of the dollar? Rate on papers or dollars in pocket?
2. Peace
Another historical feat done by John Mahama is the first time Ghanaians have seek refuge in nearby Ivory Coast, Togo and Burkina Faso. Conflict victims from Gbinyiri, Sawla, Bole Bamboi Tuna are on their heels due to tribal conflicts in the prasident and his chief operation officer jakpa own area. The first time such a historic event has taken place.
3. Security.
Another record set by the mahama government is how students are being draged from their classroom in Bawku.
4,. Education. Computerized Students Placement System.
Mahama's computer placement is also another historical record. Students from Central , Western have been placed at Upper West, Upper East and not even in the boarding house but day students. Since John Kuffour introduced the system, this year is the first time students have been sent from down down South to up up North. Eye zu! Eye Arzaa!
Obaa Asantewaa 3 months ago
ZANETOR ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED OF SUCH NONSENSE
MURDERER AND RECKLESS RAWLINGS SOWED THE SEEDS OF YOUTH DISRESPECT AND INDISCIPLINE IN GHANA. YOUR IDIOT, LAZY AND WICKED FATHER IS THE ORIGINATOR OF “ WE NO GO SIT DOWN” BUT ENDED CREATING BANDITS AND CORRUPT PNDC CRIMINALS. DID YOU EVER ASK HIM HOW HE PAID YOUR SCHOOL FEES IN THOSE EXPENSIVE SCHOOLS ABROAD? WHAT ABOUT WHY HE KILLED OTHER PEOPLE’S FATHERS AND RELATIVES? ONE DAY THAT QUESTION WILL HAVE TO BE ANSWERED TO THE HEARING OF YOUR CONSTITUENTS, GHANA AND THE WHOLE WORLD. BLOOD SOAKED FAMILY.
Gbeh Agbo 3 months ago
Npp sick fools we remember JJ came to stop Ashanti thieves from looting mother Ghana, unfortunately Akufo Addo the pick pocket came and robbed Ghanaians of every penny. This government should prosecute every npp thief. No 60 40, all looted money should be recovered or jail them for 20 years with hard labour
Gbeh Agbo 3 months ago
Same thing the dwarf said only little did we know he and the npp were pick pockets. Do shut up, most of the high prices are because of the damage the npp kleptomaniacs did to mother Ghana.
SHEILA 3 months ago
Key failures!
1. ORAL has morphed into AZAA! Is it a case of the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak?
2. Galamsey is still alive and well in Ghana.
3. That Plea Bargain nonsense created by the akyempanzee must be ... read full comment
Key failures!
1. ORAL has morphed into AZAA! Is it a case of the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak?
3. That Plea Bargain nonsense created by the akyempanzee must be repealed!
4. Freedom of speech has turned into freedom of reckless speech without retribution!
Cecilia Dapaah 3 months ago
Ken Ofori Atta has run into hiding. The thief says he is sick. Chai. Sick for one year? Is he having syphilis?
JESUS IS GOD 3 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16).pmbvc
Kofi Nana 3 months ago
ANOTHER TRIBAL FOOLISH WRITE UP FROM GHANAWEB FOOLS.
GUARANTEED LIFE-CHANGING MONEY-MAKING $KILL FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago
Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the month ends tomorrow, take stock, what did U invest in to earn better? Another wasted 30days? You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones xp5pp
Obaa Asantewaa 3 months ago
ZANETOR ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED OF SUCH NONSENSE?
MURDERER AND RECKLESS RAWLINGS SOWED THE SEEDS OF YOUTH DISRESPECT AND INDISCIPLINE IN GHANA. YOUR IDIOT, LAZY AND WICKED FATHER IS THE ORIGINATOR OF “ WE NO GO SIT DOWN” BUT ENDED UP. CREATING BANDITS AND CORRUPT PNDC CRIMINALS. DID YOU EVER ASK HIM HOW HE PAID YOUR SCHOOL FEES IN THOSE EXPENSIVE SCHOOLS ABROAD? WHAT ABOUT WHY HE KILLED OTHER PEOPLE’S FATHERS AND RELATIVES? ONE DAY THAT QUESTION WILL HAVE TO BE ANSWERED TO THE HEARING OF YOUR CONSTITUENTS, GHANA AND THE WHOLE WORLD. BLOOD SOAKED FAMILY.
Concerned Ghanaian 3 months ago
Zenator I would rather say your father doing what you say about taking you on a flight to test an engine failure was rather very irresponsible. You were a child and for him to risk one of his children’s life shows a selfish egomaniac. This was very poor judgment…
Atila the Hun 3 months ago
Kwasea. Idiot. Do you know how the children Greek Sparta were trained? If you like be born with thin legs and see. Gyimie
Esa 3 months ago
Still daughter of a murderer. He died too simple.
Boakye Gyan 3 months ago
Zanetor. The future president of Ghana Insha Allah
Zanfara forest 3 months ago
In your dreams will not happen
Daughter of a murderer 3 months ago
Thwart, your father is wicked
Daughter of a murderer 3 months ago
Abu Jinapor, good morning, are you there?
Adzei 3 months ago
Let murderer rest in peace!
Agbelimor Paris 3 months ago
I don't know the reasons why men always love their daughters more than their sons.JJ Rawlings was a good man.He gave the greatest hope to Ghanaians that no one could.You can pretend to hate him but deep down your heart we know you loved him even in death.
Cee 3 months ago
Why nobody is talking about the fact that Zanetor's father was wasting taxpayers' money by using military aircraft to teach his daughter how to fly. Military aircrafts are state resources and this man was using them as if they're his private resources. Remember this man called JJ came into power on the mantla of probity and accountability. If we can remember well, when he first came into power the households with more than one or two toilets in their homes were brutalized. Zanetor should be ashamed telling people that her father used military aircraft to teach her how to fly, that's despicable. #justsaying
Kwaky 3 months ago
Rubbish Who cares. Daughter of a murderer
Otenboufour 3 months ago
I don't know how this can be true if it is true then indiscipline at the Airforce have to be re-exmed. This revelation calls for instigation because it puts the Ghanaian and surrounding nations at risk because it is not a matter of bravely but stupidity and indiscipline at the helm of his superiors so no one was inchararge....
KWASI IN EUROPE 3 months ago
Who cares if a murderer endangers the life of his foolish daughter?
Key achievements OF MAHAMA IN 8MONTHS NOT 8YEARS
1. Inflation reduction & macro‐economic stabilisation
Inflation dropped from ~23.8% in December 2024 to ~11.5% by August 2025.
The Ghanaian cedi appreciated conside ...
And has all this improved your day to day life likecatching trotro where prices are still increasing, food still getting expensive, bill(utilities) still increasing, city roads still bad. Whilst Mahama has been a source of f ...
…** ...
YOU MUST BE NE OF THOSE EDUCATED FOOLS- THIS SAME MONEY IN OUR POCKETS MADE US TO VOTE FOR THAT USELESS SHORT WICKED OLD MAN CALL AKUFO ADDO:BUT WHAT DID WE GET AT THE END ?- HE PROMISE US MONEY IN OUR POCKETS BUT RATHER CAM ...
For the first time in Ghana's history, the cedi has done so well on papers than in reality. Bank of Ghana has the rate on papers, 12.5 cedis .Abokyi people have the dollars in their pocket 15 cedis So who dictat ...
MURDERER AND RECKLESS RAWLINGS SOWED THE SEEDS OF YOUTH DISRESPECT AND INDISCIPLINE IN GHANA. YOUR IDIOT, LAZY AND WICKED FATHER IS THE ORIGINATOR OF “ WE NO GO SIT DOWN” BU ...
Npp sick fools we remember JJ came to stop Ashanti thieves from looting mother Ghana, unfortunately Akufo Addo the pick pocket came and robbed Ghanaians of every penny. This government should prosecute every npp thief. No 60 ...
Key failures!
3. That Plea Bargain nonsense created by the akyempanzee must be ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the month ends tomorrow, take stock, what did U invest in to earn better? Another wasted 30days? You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problem ...
MURDERER AND RECKLESS RAWLINGS SOWED THE SEEDS OF YOUTH DISRESPECT AND INDISCIPLINE IN GHANA. YOUR IDIOT, LAZY AND WICKED FATHER IS THE ORIGINATOR OF “ WE NO GO SIT DOWN” B ...
Zenator I would rather say your father doing what you say about taking you on a flight to test an engine failure was rather very irresponsible. You were a child and for him to risk one of his children’s life shows a selfis ...
I don't know the reasons why men always love their daughters more than their sons.JJ Rawlings was a good man.He gave the greatest hope to Ghanaians that no one could.You can pretend to hate him but deep down your heart we kno ...
Why nobody is talking about the fact that Zanetor's father was wasting taxpayers' money by using military aircraft to teach his daughter how to fly. Military aircrafts are state resources and this man was using them as if the ...
I don't know how this can be true if it is true then indiscipline at the Airforce have to be re-exmed. This revelation calls for instigation because it puts the Ghanaian and surrounding nations at risk because it is not a mat ...