This girl Zanetor got mouth to talk because Ghanaians are gullible and lenient..your father could have used the 21years he stayed in power to develop Ghana to be like Singapore, instead he was collapsing hardworking Akans and their business all in the name of corruption yet later it was found out that he was also corrupt..let us think, if Ghana is a serious country, people like u will not be anywhere near politics again..Ghana is crawling on it’s knees because your father refused to utilize the 21years power given to him..to me it was a wasted time..Singapore used 20 years for transformation, Rwanda same 20years, Dubai 20 years, why couldn’t your father Rawlings also used 20years to transform Ghana..because Ghana has low Iq citizens who don’t demand much from their politicians..20-30years ago, half of Dubai was a desert, now Dubai is. World class city..the problems we are having is because your father collapsed and murdered innocent Ghanaians and their business..nonesense..apologies to Ghanaians for your dad wasting too much time in power yet doing little..we only celebrate mediocrity
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
DotCom 3 months ago
@Bitter….Your ignorance is beyond comprehension. No government can change the country unless we decide to sacrifice our harmful attitude and mindset to respecting each other and the rule of law. You are a very good example of that. We have a public figure who is giving us something to reflect on but as uneducated as you are, you have chosen to insult her and her dead father. With this attitude you will rot in ignorance.
Nsia 3 months ago
@Bitter, the bitter truth is that, Singapore has been ruled by same Party since 1959. You can do the calculations. Thank you!
ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 3 months ago
other nations in asia werent ruled by one party but they have seen more development than gh will in your lifetime. how do you explain that? rule of law n a disciplined citizenry
Nsia 3 months ago
@St. Is China not a One Party State in Asia?
ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars, Gh leaders are fools 3 months ago
China's former minister for agriculture has been sentenced to death on corruption charges, with a two-year reprieve, a court statement said.
Tang Renjian accepted cash and property bribes totalling more than 268 million yu ... read full comment
China's former minister for agriculture has been sentenced to death on corruption charges, with a two-year reprieve, a court statement said.
Tang Renjian accepted cash and property bribes totalling more than 268 million yuan (€32.4 million) between 2007 and 2024, the People's Court of Changchun in northeast Jilin province said in a statement.
The court ruled that the bribes "caused particularly severe losses to the interests of the state and the people, and therefore warranted the death penalty", adding that Tang had confessed to his crimes and expressed remorse.
Mr Renjian sentencing is the latest in President Xi Jinping's sweeping anti-graft campaign that has brought down several high-level figures.
PAA RASTA _______Ÿ 3 months ago
NSIA , THATS EXACTLY WHAT @BITTER IS SAYING . SINGAPORE HAS BEEN RULED BY THE SAME PARTY SINCE 1959. THE RESULT IS THERE FOR EVERYBODY TO SEE. IN GHANA WHETHER ONE PARTY, MILITARY OR DEMOCRATIC THE RESULT IS THE SAME.@ BAD. I ALWAYS SAY THIS ; IF NKRUMAH WAS DOING GOOD AND THE PEOPLE WERE OK . NO AMOUNT OF GUNS INCLUDING NUCLEAR WEAPONS COULD'VE REMOVED HIM FROM POWER. FROM NKRUMAH TO MAHAMA ALL OUR LEADERS ARE THE SAME OLD SHYT.
Osei 3 months ago
Ow say again o say again. 24 years of JJ and nothing to show for. He was only good at tribal and ethnic cleansing
Efo Juju 3 months ago
No Prime minister of Singapore used the country's Air Force plane to give piloting lessons to his daughter.
The Spear 3 months ago
You were the same E.V.I.L.S who blocked his all efforts in every direction, just because he was Ewe. Didn't some of you say he wasn't Ghanaian? Did you ever want him to succeed?
He was on record to have said, the scarce f ... read full comment
You were the same E.V.I.L.S who blocked his all efforts in every direction, just because he was Ewe. Didn't some of you say he wasn't Ghanaian? Did you ever want him to succeed?
He was on record to have said, the scarce foreign exchange seriously needed for buying medication for hospitals and books for schools is being pumped into the factories yet managements and workers were stealing everything including cash and materials! That ensued in privatization, since all the industries were affected. You can't be eating your cake and having it, Sir.
This lady is repeating the same thing: Discipline, sacrifice and hard work are required to make this country function to its maximum best! No, we'd rather steal everything. Tell me, how many millions of dollars did Rawlings steal? Ask Kweku Ananse Baako who went to Europe on contract to find out where JJ stashed his stolen money! He returned like a thief in the night and kept quiet till date. Did you find out how he fared on that wasteful errand of the century, triggered from the cookbook of John Agyekum Diawuo Kufuor?
Who were the hard-working Akans? Thieves like Sir John who shouted on top of their voices they were self-made men and ended up shortchanging, fleecing the country? Give us the names. Guys exactly like John Kumah? Cecilia Dapaah?
Kufuor negotiated the construction of the ugly Jubilee House at $38 million. When it was finished, the cost rose to $120 million. Who needed Jubilee House? Tell me, how much did Rawlings steal?
When Rawlings took power, there were about 8.9 million Ghanaians. How many percentage got arrested for malfeasance?
We heard enough!
ONIPANUA 3 months ago
Sooo true Zanetor.I'm by far not your fan but you hit this right on the head !!
Zakarakis 3 months ago
Excellent observation. Ghanaians admire and like nice things that others have but are NEVER willing to WORK THEIR ASSES OUT for them. A Ghanaian will wear a 3 piece suit and jump over a heap of rubbish in front of the house. He feels TOO BIG to keep the frontage of the house CLEAN.
Francis 3 months ago
I suggest that you pose those questions to President John Mahama. He has all the powers to ensure that there is discipline, and law and order in the country. So far we have not seen much of that since he took office 9 months ago.
Reverend 3 months ago
@Francis. You and who?
ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 3 months ago
by their deeds. if zanetor wants to go far as a politician in this country full of foolish ppl. she should let her deeds speak for her. not talk.
Ogyanie 3 months ago
Longevity is great until AGYAPA becomes the agendum. THe minister of finance de no ho aka nwira, to wit the minister of agyapa finance has vanished into thin air.
Can you imagine Akufo Addo being around for ever? Can you i ... read full comment
Longevity is great until AGYAPA becomes the agendum. THe minister of finance de no ho aka nwira, to wit the minister of agyapa finance has vanished into thin air.
Can you imagine Akufo Addo being around for ever? Can you imagine if KOA's idea of $100 million sovereign bond had go through?
THIS LADY IS FULL OF GOOD SENSE. THERE IS HOPE FOR OUR FUTURE. 3 months ago
Wise words indeed. There is another fact worth pointing out- When Ghanaians as individuals move abroad, especially to the West they often seem to become extraordinarily productive.. I am not sure what the reason is but many years ago an old school mate pointed out that those of our compatriots who travel abroad tend to be the "I can do" type or what some folk refer to as people who have a "get up and go" attitude. These are the people with the "migrant spirit".They have a spirit of adventure, are courageous and often cope far better with adversity and setbacks than the average person . Also I think a person's environment can profoundly influence how the behave. Living in a very competitive environment such as you find in many Western countries can encourage one to be competitive.
As the young lady pointed out, one of our basic problems in Ghana is the lack of self-discipline at the individual level. Many Ghanaians still do not appreciate the importance of HONEST HARD WORK if one is to become successful or financially independent.
Charles 3 months ago
You have posed a very strange and almost provocative question. What is the purpose of Government if not to ensure that citizens adhere to the laws governing us. Rwanda, Singapore and currently Ethiopia have made sure that their laws are strictly enforced. The problem in Ghana is that our leaders are not disciplined and citizens turn to emulate them. So Zanetor start by preaching discipline among your peers and Ghanaians will follow suit.
Pee 3 months ago
That's why Ghanaians voted for NDC to do that and we are expecting them to fulfill the same
Osei 3 months ago
Question your fada, buluu woman. Your father wasted 32 years in power and couldn't even build one factory or used the Asian blueprints
Amegashit 3 months ago
Who kuraa is fu.cking this gal ?
Kingsford Asiedu 3 months ago
Your father collapsed almost all the factories and companies that were put up by the first president of Ghana. Your mother bought Nsawam Cannery as cheap as a toilet paper, what has she done with it? Are you not even ashamed to be a paliamentarian and still talking trash?
The Spear 3 months ago
Stupid Asiedu, her mother wasn't 31s December Women!
Nana 3 months ago
Yeah strict measures is where your father JJ Rawlings should have been put in jail for the rest of his life for the atrocities he committed. And you and your siblings and your mother should have been in jail by now for looting the country's coffers. You don't even know shame, shameless woman.
Koti 3 months ago
Kwame Nkrumah who gained independence for Ghana ruled for just 9 years. Your father came to kill our former leaders and ruled as a military leader and 8 years as a civilian leader, where did he leave us? He left Ghana tattered and disunited than he came to meet it. Who did he give the Nsawam Canary to? This girl has started the same rhetorics her father started in the 1970s. She is in parliament, what is she doing?
PAA RASTA _______Ÿ 3 months ago
@ Kote , Dr Nkrumah HAD GOOD INTENTIONS , BUT WITH THE NON ALIGNED , AFRICAN UNITY NONSENSE , HE WAS BOUND TO FAIL. LISTEN TO PRESIDENT MAHAMAS SPEECH AT THE UN . INSTEAD OF FOCUSING ON GHANA AND WHAT IS GOING ON IN BAWKU , GONJA AND GALAMSEY. HE WAS OVER THERE RANTING ABOUT CUBA AND GAZA . THOSE ISSUES ARE BIGGER THAN GHANA. WE SHOULD LEAVE IT FOR THE BIG COUNTRIES.
Andy 3 months ago
All these could be achieved if the government or politicians don’t have a hand in appointments of those that could hold them to ransom. If the judiciary, IGP etc are appointed by the government n president, how can they work freely?
For a start, as a minister yourself, champion the amendment of the constitution to curtail some of this things
ACE 3 months ago
The government is aware of what those countries have achieved. The government has to educate the citizens by feeding their minds with the plan those countries used. When determination is applied to needs without confusion, it works. Ghanaians can do it. May the good Lord help us.
K. AMOASIE 3 months ago
But it was JJ Rawlings who hatched the first batch of greedy bastards.
This girl Zanetor got mouth to talk because Ghanaians are gullible and lenient..your father could have used the 21years he stayed in power to develop Ghana to be like Singapore, instead he was collapsing hardworking Akans and ...
@Bitter….Your ignorance is beyond comprehension. No government can change the country unless we decide to sacrifice our harmful attitude and mindset to respecting each other and the rule of law. You are a very good example ...
Tang Renjian accepted cash and property bribes totalling more than 268 million yu ...
NSIA , THATS EXACTLY WHAT @BITTER IS SAYING . SINGAPORE HAS BEEN RULED BY THE SAME PARTY SINCE 1959. THE RESULT IS THERE FOR EVERYBODY TO SEE. IN GHANA WHETHER ONE PARTY, MILITARY OR DEMOCRATIC THE RESULT IS THE SAM ...
He was on record to have said, the scarce f ...
Excellent observation. Ghanaians admire and like nice things that others have but are NEVER willing to WORK THEIR ASSES OUT for them. A Ghanaian will wear a 3 piece suit and jump over a heap of rubbish in front of the house. ...
I suggest that you pose those questions to President John Mahama. He has all the powers to ensure that there is discipline, and law and order in the country. So far we have not seen much of that since he took office 9 months ...
@Francis. You and who?
Can you imagine Akufo Addo being around for ever? Can you i ...
Wise words indeed. There is another fact worth pointing out- When Ghanaians as individuals move abroad, especially to the West they often seem to become extraordinarily productive.. I am not sure what the reason is but many y ...
You have posed a very strange and almost provocative question. What is the purpose of Government if not to ensure that citizens adhere to the laws governing us. Rwanda, Singapore and currently Ethiopia have made sure that the ...
Your father collapsed almost all the factories and companies that were put up by the first president of Ghana. Your mother bought Nsawam Cannery as cheap as a toilet paper, what has she done with it? Are you not even ashamed ...
Yeah strict measures is where your father JJ Rawlings should have been put in jail for the rest of his life for the atrocities he committed. And you and your siblings and your mother should have been in jail by now for lootin ...
Kwame Nkrumah who gained independence for Ghana ruled for just 9 years. Your father came to kill our former leaders and ruled as a military leader and 8 years as a civilian leader, where did he leave us? He left Ghana tattere ...
@ Kote , Dr Nkrumah HAD GOOD INTENTIONS , BUT WITH THE NON ALIGNED , AFRICAN UNITY NONSENSE , HE WAS BOUND TO FAIL. LISTEN TO PRESIDENT MAHAMAS SPEECH AT THE UN . INSTEAD OF FOCUSING ON GHANA AND WHAT IS GOING ON IN ...
All these could be achieved if the government or politicians don’t have a hand in appointments of those that could hold them to ransom. If the judiciary, IGP etc are appointed by the government n president, how can they wor ...
The government is aware of what those countries have achieved. The government has to educate the citizens by feeding their minds with the plan those countries used. When determination is applied to needs without confusion, it ...