Are you serious, or are you now the spokesperson for Ghana DSTV? Focus on how you can make Telecel upgrade its services.
Simeon London 2 months ago
The New Country Director for DStv Lol
Is DStv not responsible for announcing new packages? Eeeeeei! Okay so we didn't get a price reduction but we got more value.
What at all is in their package? Football or old mov ... read full comment
Is DStv not responsible for announcing new packages? Eeeeeei! Okay so we didn't get a price reduction but we got more value.
What at all is in their package? Football or old movies? Surprisingly, we ended up doing more PR for DStv. " The best value for money package in Africa" ampa.
Ato 2 months ago
Nonsense!!! Sam George is a rubble rouser. Was he talking about prices or increase in value? He is not serious. Some of us have been waiting for reduction as he claimed, only for him to come out with this rubbish
Yeb 2 months ago
Can someone offer me DSTv Nigeria? I want one useless minister when did you become their spokesperson
Harp 2 months ago
Abi you dey craze!
jk 2 months ago
clearly not not qualified for the job
Pat 2 months ago
Am truly disappointed Sam is towing this line! You have a duty to ensure multichoice offers competitive prices to Ghanaians, we are rational consumers and will obviously come home if Ghanaian dstv does the right thing!!
Collins GH 2 months ago
Dzata has spoken ooooo. Who say man no dey, man dey oooo hahahahaha
Yes 2 months ago
He is just bluffing. He CAN NEVER revoke anyone citizenship. Remember he was not born here in Ghana. What happened to his LGBT+ advocacy? Is he no more a Christian who thinks and believe it is a crime in Ghana. Cheap and useless talk by a minister.
Mr. Smith 2 months ago
Man dey true true but dis one na pocket matter.
Nii 2 months ago
Dzata turn cat
Bossu 2 months ago
How far with the reduction of the subscriptions
Antiba 2 months ago
@Pat, you’ve really said my mind. The minister have a duty to ensure multichoice offers competitive prices to Ghanaians, we are rational consumers and so if the prices here are competitive why would we subscribe to these Nigerian boxes. He should do the needful and stop the ranting
Tony 2 months ago
This George Sam guy is not serious at all, is he now the spokesperson for DSTV Ghana? DSTV Nigeria and its shareholders are serious and business minded people that is why they have reasonable charges for their various bouquets. I pay Ghc290.00 for Nigeria Compact Plus and how much does it cost here? If they don’t reduce their prices I will forever patronize the Nigeria DSTV, nonsense.
Newself 2 months ago
It costs 958. More than 3 times the Nigeria rate. We're being fleeced and the Minister is toothless about it. Sad.
Fifi Afriyie 2 months ago
Revoke their citizenship? Sam George, are you for real? Why don’t you rather reduce your cost too to stop people from subscribing to the Nigeria boxes. This is simple economics. Your position should have been revoked a long time ago when you insulted a citizen who asked you to help fix the roads in your constituency.
Oko 2 months ago
I wonder how much they deposited in his bank account if any. The lobbying he talked about some time ago has done the trick. Corrupt politicians parading around as church elders.
Ebenezer 2 months ago
Useless talk .who is more unpatriotic than you
Nii Akwei 2 months ago
Your Mother!
If so spot wearing already made shirts and suits 2 months ago
If so stop wearing already made shirts and suits , also don't purchase any thing foreign because when you do your deprive us of taxes and revenue
Yes 2 months ago
Very well said. Just arrogance and swollen headed talks.
Mr. Smith 2 months ago
And dive Kantanka V8. Nonsense!!
Toothless 2 months ago
Tomorrow known guy
Toothless 2 months ago
Toooooo know minister
Yes 2 months ago
How is this different from allowing traders to import clothes from abroad whilst we have akosomo textiles and others here. This boy is getting over himself. Even you who was not born in Ghana has been allowed to hold our citizenship and being paid with state funds as a minister who spew only nonsense.
Samabakoma 2 months ago
Sam George thinks he is more patriotic than who? Is he not the one who said “I will put my party first before Ghana”. GhanaWeb : Sat, 3 Apr 2021
CB Agyeman 2 months ago
When you put on your foreign make three piece suit and Georgio Amani shoes and Swiss watch and dance like the goose,do you remind yourself of denying the Ghanaian cloth designer revenue and as such taxes that should have gone to the Ghansian government, do you call yourself unpatriotic?.You are a big fool to tell me how to spend my money and my preferences.
Baga 2 months ago
Sam we are competitive market why don't DStv bring their prices lower than Nigeria for the government to lured market from Nigeria and Africa as a whole.
The government can charge a quarter of what they charging now in the ... read full comment
Sam we are competitive market why don't DStv bring their prices lower than Nigeria for the government to lured market from Nigeria and Africa as a whole.
The government can charge a quarter of what they charging now in the long run the government will generate more revenue.
Newself 2 months ago
This turn of events regarding Minister Sam George is very disappointing. If Ghana DSTV charges are only about 10% higher than that of Nigeria, Ghanaians would gladly subscribe to DSTV Ghana. However, the charges are as much as about 3 times for the premium service. Which rational being will continue to subscribe to multichoice Ghana for the same service? Sam George should have the subscription reduced drastically.
Free-market economy abi 2 months ago
That is what the free-market economy is for. If DStv want those Ghanaians' business, they should reduce their prices to match that of Nigeria. As long as I can get a cheaper service from wherever, I will get it. It doesn't mean I am unpatriotic. I pay my taxes from the job I do. The rest of my money is for discretionary purposes. Sam George must go back to school. He also doesn't know what makes one lose their citizenship.
Dr Iddi Issah 2 months ago
This guy is not qualified to be a minister. He is mentally deranged
mosese 2 months ago
Mahama, some of your minister needs communication skills, every part of the world citizens looks for affordable products. it not able taxes. Ghana in general special Accra is very expensive city, so Ghanaians are started to look somewhere to spend their money wisely.
Kontihene 2 months ago
Those who are interested in getting the Nigerian dstv boxes should contact me for one now. Shesheeshi. It's ghc900 including delivery.
Kay De 2 months ago
Fools ruling ampa. Kwasea sei as minister
ben 2 months ago
gyimie saa
gyimie saa
Ai 2 months ago
I think he has driven more Ghanaian attention to how cheap Nigerian dstv subscription price is. If he is not able to get the price reduction to that of Nigeria, more Ghanaian will go for it
KillerBono 2 months ago
Sam have you not gone abroad for school, vacation, medical care etc.
Ebenezer 2 months ago
Cheap talk from Sam George. He said sometim ago that he pays dues to English team Arsenal but pays nothing to Accra Hearts of Oak. Did he know not know patriotism at the time. He should preaching about patriotism to us .
Omanba 2 months ago
Mr President could you please give us minister who will do something meaningful for the progress of the Country. For DStv minister we don’t know what has become of him. There are many better things to do for the youth that DStv. Innovation! Innovation!! Innovation!!!
Engage the youth in coding as the party talk about in the manifesto. There is no sign of it. You’ve been minister for almost ten months, you have preoccupied yourself needlessly with DStv wahala. Evaluate yourself what you achieved for Nation as Ghana, not for the tiny percentage who owns DStv. DStv minister you are letting the country, the president and yourself down.
FunnyGhana 2 months ago
This guy is talking too much. He is now behaving like he is too clever. When he goes abroad why does he buy anything since he can buy it in Ghana. It is because it is cheaper abroad. If something abroad is 1/4 of the price locally why would you not buy it outside given the choice.
Nsia 2 months ago
WHAT A LOAD OF BOLLOCKS!
How on earth is Sam George going to revoke the citizenship of a Ghanaian who was born and bred in Ghana, both parents are Ghanaian, grand parents are/were Ghanaian, great to great great ... read full comment
WHAT A LOAD OF BOLLOCKS!
How on earth is Sam George going to revoke the citizenship of a Ghanaian who was born and bred in Ghana, both parents are Ghanaian, grand parents are/were Ghanaian, great to great great grand parents were all Ghanaian?
A bit rich from a govt which is -footing on revoking resident permits of Nigerian criminals living in Ghana including Chukwu Ambasador Eze King Prat Of Nigerians.
Nene Bi 2 months ago
Stupid!!! Let the rates be same and see if anyone would dare to ever use Nigeria dstv. Nigeria subscriptions are way cheaper compared to Ghana. Focus and making sure multichoice Ghana prices are lowered!!!
Mayoral 2 months ago
Honorable,
Demand goes where market is favorable. Ghanaians started patronizing NG decoders when leaders sat aloof for DStv to fleece the people without checks.
The real unpatriotics were the leaders who looked the other wa ... read full comment
Honorable,
Demand goes where market is favorable. Ghanaians started patronizing NG decoders when leaders sat aloof for DStv to fleece the people without checks.
The real unpatriotics were the leaders who looked the other way when this injustice occurred, pls come again.
Just me 2 months ago
He is a disgrace as a minister. What a shame. These are companies operating in Ghana creating jobs for Ghanaians and this is what you have against them because you did not succeed with your bullish intentions? What a shame. This guy should be sacked because he does not know his job. He is just a by-heart talker.
What at all is in their package? Football or old mov ...
Abi you dey craze!
He is just bluffing. He CAN NEVER revoke anyone citizenship. Remember he was not born here in Ghana. What happened to his LGBT+ advocacy? Is he no more a Christian who thinks and believe it is a crime in Ghana. Cheap and us ...
Dzata turn cat
@Pat, you’ve really said my mind. The minister have a duty to ensure multichoice offers competitive prices to Ghanaians, we are rational consumers and so if the prices here are competitive why would we subscribe to these Ni ...
This George Sam guy is not serious at all, is he now the spokesperson for DSTV Ghana? DSTV Nigeria and its shareholders are serious and business minded people that is why they have reasonable charges for their various bouquet ...
Revoke their citizenship? Sam George, are you for real? Why don’t you rather reduce your cost too to stop people from subscribing to the Nigeria boxes. This is simple economics. Your position should have been revoked a long ...
Your Mother!
Tomorrow known guy
Toooooo know minister
How is this different from allowing traders to import clothes from abroad whilst we have akosomo textiles and others here. This boy is getting over himself. Even you who was not born in Ghana has been allowed to hold our citi ...
When you put on your foreign make three piece suit and Georgio Amani shoes and Swiss watch and dance like the goose,do you remind yourself of denying the Ghanaian cloth designer revenue and as such taxes that should have gone ...
The government can charge a quarter of what they charging now in the ...
This turn of events regarding Minister Sam George is very disappointing. If Ghana DSTV charges are only about 10% higher than that of Nigeria, Ghanaians would gladly subscribe to DSTV Ghana. However, the charges are as much a ...
That is what the free-market economy is for. If DStv want those Ghanaians' business, they should reduce their prices to match that of Nigeria. As long as I can get a cheaper service from wherever, I will get it. It doesn't me ...
Mahama, some of your minister needs communication skills, every part of the world citizens looks for affordable products. it not able taxes. Ghana in general special Accra is very expensive city, so Ghanaians are started to l ...
gyimie saa
Mr President could you please give us minister who will do something meaningful for the progress of the Country. For DStv minister we don’t know what has become of him. There are many better things to do for the youth that ...
This guy is talking too much. He is now behaving like he is too clever. When he goes abroad why does he buy anything since he can buy it in Ghana. It is because it is cheaper abroad. If something abroad is 1/4 of the price lo ...
WHAT A LOAD OF BOLLOCKS!
How on earth is Sam George going to revoke the citizenship of a Ghanaian who was born and bred in Ghana, both parents are Ghanaian, grand parents are/were Ghanaian, great to great great ...
Honorable,
The real unpatriotics were the leaders who looked the other wa ...
He is a disgrace as a minister. What a shame. These are companies operating in Ghana creating jobs for Ghanaians and this is what you have against them because you did not succeed with your bullish intentions? What a shame. T ...