How can a state that cannot regulate 'trotro', 'okada' regulate 'galamsey' – Prof Prempeh

Read Comments Comments (57)

• BENT 3 months ago

WE HAVE A LONG WAY TO GO- SAY IT LOUDER

• Apraku 3 months ago

Prof !! you've hit the nail right on top!! Thank you!

• Divine Ninja of America 3 months ago

No one can end Galamsey without first developing Ghana, because it is poverty motivated. Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (PhD, ncu.edu), alias Divine Ninja of America.

How can the people in the village survive with jobs. Not everyone in the village can do farming and if they know Galamsey is more money than farming, they will do it. Farming is mostly seasonal with annual income while Galams ...

When you create enough genuine jobs for safe and reliable income with retirement benefits, you can reduce Galamsey and not completely end it.

Most leaders in Ghana (over 80%) cannot solve any major societal problem. It appears to look like a curse to the society. Such leadership failures are rooted in the personalities, culture and mindset of Ghanaian people. It is ...

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

We're not about to start seriously because by the day it becomes clearer that it's possible to start with nothing but enter politics by insulting opponents and make money subsequently.

• ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 3 months ago

gh leaders have poverty mindset very evident in how they manage the country....

• 90% of Ghanaians have mental problems 3 months ago

If you read the comments, the mad people are in the majority. They can’t reason or understand common sense.

• REBECCA 3 months ago

we like to point fingers at government but failed to take action or contribute positively to our community. mr professor, what were your contribution to Ghana problems with your education? we are all mentally weak and lazy b ...

• Nsafoah 3 months ago

You're stupid, is the professor a government official? Does he single handedly hold the power to stop illegal mining? Apparently, you're the one with a very low IQ and a special kind of dunce for saying such nonsense. Kwasea ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 3 months ago

Rebecca, can you point to any person in your family, dead or alive, with an IQ higher or better than the prof? He was not pointing accusing finger at the government. He was simply trying to say that we, the people, don’t wa ...

• AMEGAHTSE YAO 3 months ago

IF NINE MORE PEOPLE WERE TO THINK LIKE THE MAN ASKING FOR EVIDENCE OF WORSE GALAMSEY SITUATION IN THE COUNTRY TODAY , THE NATION WOULD RUIN .

dummy. leaders are supposed to drive the country to its rightful destination. if you dont have drivers license why go drive yutong bus? this guy prempeh have you seen him chasing for political office? he is a taxpayer. he is ...

professors with low iq? gyimi the internet n computer you are using were designedn developed by learned people with degrees. have you forgotten?

• ghana 3 months ago

tell these block heads that galamsay has not gotten worse

if you want to understand the slave trade. just look at galamsay....no difference

• Truth Table 3 months ago

ONLY Jesus can save.
    This is the good news for all mankind.
    So, accept Him as your Lord and Saviour.

• Koku Anyidoho 3 months ago

Mr professor, what's your contribution, you people like talking too much.

• Mk 3 months ago

What wrong has the professor done? He has delivered his contribution by drawing the government’s attention to their failures and you to your lazy thinking. The last time I read about this humble man he never indicated that ...

smh...you dont have brain. taxpayers must talk n crticize govt. you koku do you pay tax?

• Isaac 3 months ago

Hmmm all dey your mind inside...

• Governor 3 months ago

What have you added to the development of the country with your professor title. All this fools talk as if they live in glasses but nkwasiafo nkoaaaa. Nothing they know only fooling saaa. Kwasiakwa gyimie gyimie bia be profes ...

• Arisagui 3 months ago

Look at his very stupid face gyimigyimi kwasiaaaaa face. Lol !!

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

The Professor is 200% Correct .How cam NDC & NPP who cannot ban Trotro operation in the cities, stop Galamsey?The task ahead of both NDC & NPP is too high for both to surmount

• Bastie Asante Nemesis 3 months ago

Kwasia man. Your own Demi-god Nana Otugala , aka Bodukwan Holdings . Asantehene is involved

• John,Tema 3 months ago

My German friend once asked me why shd. MB Sprinter bus meant to carry 14 passengers be having 23 passengers on board? He asked me are we less humans than Europeans ?

• URBAN COWBOY 3 months ago

The prof is right on.

• Ken Asigbey 3 months ago

Can he do it? Let's give him an appointment and see whether he can stop halamsey overnight.

• Atta Kay 3 months ago

You don't have to be in John Mahama's position to know hia strength. This Gonja man is just hopeless and undecisiive .Suukuuu and Visionless President

• Observer 3 months ago

So prof, is that all you can contribute to the solving of the galamsey problem without providing any scientific research document to use as blue print to arrive at the solution? Ei Ghana, Ebaahi n3?

• Francis 3 months ago

Mahama is not doing well in some spheres. The guy is too slow and very undynamic. The NDC should be careful because this slowness in tackling some important issues such as galamsey and ORAL could cost the party in 2028. Ghana ...

• Mo 3 months ago

Absolutely right. The institutions are corrupted hence very useless. Our leaders don’t do they talk talk.

• Achakanapaya 3 months ago

Look at another foolish man . Where were him in the past 8 years???
    Hypocrite. Nonsense. JDM and the NDC will shame all of you npp idiots.

• Jim 3 months ago

Mahama is just refusing to do the right thing. Failure to curb galamsey by the NPP and the NDC is a clear indication of the incompetence of our leaders. Both Akkufo-Addo and Mahama are incompetent leaders, only Akkufo-Addo is ...

• Honestman 3 months ago

Professor big talk, what suggestion or solutions have you offered, always criticizing. Over politization will not solve the polluted water.

• Zamze 3 months ago

And yet our Presido will go and talk about genocide in Gaza. Dzi wo for asem.

• Observer 3 months ago

Oh you know that. And how can the same state manage a state of emergency. Is it going to import foreign security to manage it or are you thinking of the same security failed the galamsay fight. This is the question that Eco-c ...

• Donatus 3 months ago

Unfortunately, a whole professor, close to the helm is complaining. How about the grassroots?

• Koti 3 months ago

Our politicians have allowed the citizenry to do whatever they like so when they are voted into power they also do whatever they like - Ghana is on autopilot.

• APALA 3 months ago

HKP is right

• musa 3 months ago

I will presume the prof showed the same frustrations when his party was in power. Sometimes no matter how respectable you are, you tend to muddy the waters when you drum on your partisanship.

• Truth teller 3 months ago

Prof Prempeh, You are exactly right. Our leaders are JOKERS. THEY DO NOT HAVE THE CITIZENS OF GHANA AR HEART.

• Mj 3 months ago

They all dit on commitees yet dont speak up when its most needed.

• Kojois 3 months ago

You said it all. NDC jokers

• koo jacki 3 months ago

Massa you are talking too much and lets be honest ....focus on the task given you and stop talking class prefect

• FunnyGhana 3 months ago

Exactly!! The Police as an institution and the heads of institutions and Minister of Interior under who the Police fall are really of little use. They cannot enforce simple road discipline of okada and trotros. They cannot co ...

• Man pass man 3 months ago

Nonsense book long professor who cannot produce even a spoon for the country. We import toilet paper to tooth pick in Ghana. Get lost with ur Nonsense

• DEEVINITY 3 months ago

The problem with the professor's remark is its inherent insincerity. He has proven in the past to be little more than a partisan hack looking to weaponize his academic privilege in favour of the opposition party. He is not ge ...

• Lance 3 months ago

Your firm is what government should regulate.

• Hi 3 months ago

Even common waste management in Accra you can not handle, see how Accra is Dirty. How can you stop galamsey

• Tsotsoo 3 months ago

I think our problem is with the Chinese who have taken advantage of the poverty in certain areas in Ghana to engage in galamsey. We stayed with the Lebanese and Indians for many, many years, some even married our women. The ...

• Edwin Tsegah 3 months ago

Prof Prempeh just found out? Mumu

ama in accra should be regulating city of accra trotro with funding from the regional govt n from flagstaff house. we have brain dead animals, disguised as leaders runnin this country. they dont even have brains to copy. no b ...

• Galamsey can be endet by Abrafour, but... 3 months ago

If the Chiefs are not colaborators then they can use their Abrafour to End Galamsey outright. But I am sorry, they are neck deep in the shit. This cabal is a Mixture of Assemblyman, DCE, Chef, Police head of the area, Nationa ...

• Kpando 3 months ago

Trotro from Medina to Mothelove, Ashieyie and Foster home is 10gh. This evening I heard the drivers mate loading from Madina to Oyarifa for 10gh.

• Ujah 3 months ago

Gala fight is not going to be easy because of the type of persons envolve in it. The traditional rulers eg land owners political leaders n the community, these 3 groups are the people who can stop it, unfortunately they are e ...