'Resigning galamsey fight to President Mahama alone could fail' – VP's economic advisor warns

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........ for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide .

• CITIZEN 2 months ago

What has changed? You wanted Akuffo Addo alone to stop it as commander in chief. Now Mahama is commander in chief. Let him stop the galamsey. You are more evil than NPP

• Adzei 2 months ago

Dandrwa, you people taught Akufo-Addo should use 7 weeks to eradicate it.

• ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 2 months ago

TRANS ATLANTIC SLAVE TRADE AND GALAMSAY. DISCUSS....

• R 2 months ago

Pi is a new digital currency developed by Stanford PhDs, with over 55 million members worldwide. To join the network and mine Pi, download the Pi Network app on Play Store or App Play and use my invitation code (RockMensah) t ...

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 2 months ago

Eugene Boakye Antwi is saying "I want President Mahama to Fail" so that his CRIMINAL NPP PARTY will come.to power. Now even the blind Ashantis are gaining sight and seeing their NPP is a CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION, according to Dr ...

• Minister DSTV a.k.a LGBTQ 2 months ago

when did you get to know this? What was NDC's position on galamsey when in opposition? you have all been caugt in a web of lies. Time will tell, never underestimate the power of X.

• Truth Table 2 months ago

Salvation Salvation Salvation
    ONLY Jesus saves.
    Think about this everyday.

• Wwwe 2 months ago

Ofuibiba kwasiman when U was in opposition y and Ur party told us that it's the Gvt now it's hmmm

• ACE 2 months ago

Evil hearts. The issue is a national issue not party issue, and it is the poor people you are slaughtering. Wake up Ghana and save the citizens. A wide door is widely open because of greed and selfishness, and God will punish ...

• Tom Boy Jones 2 months ago

Someone you shut that joker up! Now he wants to have a conversation?? Ndc members and short memory like 5&6

• Okatakyie 2 months ago

Rather sad, that the call for national dialogue as proposed by the "advisor" has come late. Perhaps he should have had the realisation prior to the NDC assuming office.

As it stands now, the boss of his boss politicised th ...

• UK boy 2 months ago

Hypocrites when forward-thinking Akufo-Addo said let's come together to fight Galamsey, you selfish, stomach first people was against npp government, empty head president Mahama

• JB AMOATENG 2 months ago

Mr Khalid,the President must without delay impose a State of Emergency on Galamsay.Ghanaians will never forgive him if he fails to do so before he leaves office.Galamsay is a national disaster and the President has all the po ...

• Kai nyame. 2 months ago

When did you realize it, ofui.

• FACT 2 months ago

MAHAMA SHOULD SHOW THE BOLD AGENDA OF MAHAMA TO SOLVE THE GALAMSEY PROBLEM
    • Without the affirmation of the President no suggestion can be implemented.
    • It is good for the President to reveal his Mahama plan.

• Kojois 2 months ago

Fool. Who is the president. He lies to illiterates ghanaians so i should be blame. Power drunk. He should declare the state of emergency now. What is he waiting for.

• why sacrifice to useless of "river gods" in Ghana? 2 months ago

We have been told by traditional leaders that river gods will strike anyone who pollutes them!! Has any of the river gods within polluted waters struck any of the galamseyers dead? So why do we continue to offer sacrifices t ...

• A Ghanaian. 2 months ago

Foolish economic advisor where we're you when Ablakwa Mahama Sammy Gyamfi Sam George Haruna And Gyampo were saying Akugo Addo alone can stop Gamasay. What has changed

• Truth 2 months ago

Stop this! We voted for mahama to fix it we didn't vote for all of us to fix it, again when we were calling for akuffo addo to fix it didn't we we can all not fix it? Let's stop being dishonesty. Do we all have the state reso ...

• 12345 2 months ago

but Doc, you guys said in opposition that any serious gov't will take a week to stop this galamesey wahala. better yet, you said a state of emergency should be imposed on the mining areas.
    Yet what do we see? worsening cases ...

• Offshore Waters 2 months ago

The solution is glaring us in the faces. Build military barracks at all galamsey sites. 3 months internal peacekeeping mission at half-rate.

• Mensa 2 months ago

Stop the crap,boot licker and tell us something sensible

• Jack 2 months ago

Why didn't you say this when Akuffo Addo was in power. The man put his presidency on the line and it cost him embarrassingly.......