As a so called diplomat, how many businesses have you helped to establish between Guinea Bissau and Ghana? You haven't achieved anything sensible yet in your career, but you're concerned about changing the name of an airport. You're a fool. You don't have anything sensible in your stupid head. Stupid tribalist. Even faeces is more valuable than you. Kwasea. Yakame. Go and sin no more. Maaamawo. Egbor.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........ for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide .
Kojo poku-London UK 3 months ago
@Ewvevi
Are you insane? Are you mad? You are an inward looking Ewe. What the diplomat is saying is progress. We must NOT reward TRAITORS. Kotoka, Ankra and Afrifa were NATION WRECKERS. They took Ghana backwards. Ghana wa ... read full comment
@Ewvevi
Are you insane? Are you mad? You are an inward looking Ewe. What the diplomat is saying is progress. We must NOT reward TRAITORS. Kotoka, Ankra and Afrifa were NATION WRECKERS. They took Ghana backwards. Ghana was on the way to become like Singapore and Korea but these EWES Kotoka, Harlle took CIA bribes and brought Afrifa in at the last minute to make it not look likes EWES plot. We should NOT reward TRAITORS and so the Airport should revert to it old name Accra International Airport. I am Ashanti and I support Accra International Airport. Afrifa was not rewarded but he was murdered by EWES Rawlings and co.
Ewvevi 3 months ago
It is yua morda who is insane. Where did you read in my comments that I want the name Kotoka to be maintained? My only concern is about that fool of a diplomat not minding his business. It makes sense that coup plotters shouldn't be rewarded in such a huge manner, but remember that, videos from the naming ceremony showed Busia and the other UP big wigs present and smiling. They decided on renaming the airport as Kotoka, who was long gone as dead. Kotoka himself, if he was alive wouldn't have wanted such an honour, because, even though he mastermind the coup as the apex plotter, he didn't assume the leadership as the head of state. He personally looked for ankrah, a Ga, and convinced him to take it up. You fools from the forest are very quick to label Eves as tribalists. By your name, looks like you come from one of the forest regions. Who is more backward and tribalistic than you people? Will you get lost?
WHAT OF RAWLINGS, TRAORE? 3 months ago
These same Kwame Kruman Young Pioneers with nothing but Communist ideas
KB 3 months ago
You are trying to raise a good argument but you destroyed it with your anti Ewe tribal insinuations. I guess you are young and didn't live under Nkrumah's rule. It wasn't a democracy and I can assure you that but for Kotoka's coup and events thereafter we would never have had the democracy we have today. Nkrumah declared himself life president in a one party state following North Korean Communist type of cultic dictatorship. The economy was bankrupt and the coup was very popular at that time. Kotoka was seen as a savior and his name is there because he is a major part of our history as a nation. We shouldn't remove everything of our past simply because Nkrumah ideologues are in power now.
Asem 3 months ago
@ KB. Your opinions are exact pronouncements of the local moles and assets of the colonial dictatorial system that you gleefully and foolishly refer to as "democracy". You are so confused that you stoop as low as to dignify traitors and hired mercenaries of our imperialist oppressors. Are you not ashamed of yourself? How can a man who led the world's biggest ever liberation movement that freed Africa and the Blackman from over 400 years of unpardonnable slavery, colonial dictatorship, multiple genocides and remorseless economic exploitation and the outright theft of our resources be undemocratic? Can you hear yourself speak? Do you know what democracy means? Do you know of any communist country that enslaved or colonized or exploited any African country? You are nothing more than an imperialist town crier and jester. A shameless house-nigger of no known parallel. If you can come back on this platform and name any world leader who accomplished as much as Nkrumah did for the entire people of Africa and Ghana in only 8 years without slavery, colonial dictatorship and the theft of other people's resources, I will ask God to forgive you for your diabolical stupidity.
j 3 months ago
Waao
Waao
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago
Should anything be named after his EMPERORSHIP WHO WAS DANGEROUS AND MUST BE FEARED EFO Jeremiah John Rawlings? Is he not the Master Coup Maker in Ghana? Did he not name a place after Sankara whose greatest achievement was to make a Military Coup in Burkina Faso? Am I wrong?
Kotoka needs to even be honored more. But for him Ghana would have been like North Korea or Cuba under Castro..Kotoka was not Power Drunk. If Nkrumah had succeeded in making Ghana like North Korea, how many would have had the freedom to publish what we do? The International Airport has been renamed after Kotoka and it is not going to change in the next hundred generations to come. Try and find out why Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings did not effect that change? The name Kotoka International Airport has come to stay.
Ewvevi is a SATANIC Tribalist Blood-Thirsty Cat eater and Dog eater suffering from INFERIORITY 3 months ago
Ewvevi is a SATANIC Tribalist Blood-Thirsty Cat eater and Dog eater suffering from INFERIORITY complex syndrome
Millicent Araba Heathercourt 3 months ago
What is wrong with you, Ewvevi. Are you not showing your idiocy by insulting him? What is wrong from excising the name of a coupist from a national monument? I suggest it should be named after one of the famous Ga chief, as it was done for the Kumasi Airport.
TKay 3 months ago
What that change of name brings to the unemployed youth? Nkwasiasem nkowaaaaaaa.
Yes, Yes, why reward a TRAITOR like Kotoka? Africa and Kotoka were TRAITORS and both Kotoka and Africa died because they were TRAITORS. Afrifa was NOT rewarded and so why should we reward Kotoka? Both Africa and Kotoka caused the downfall of Ghana becoming like Singapore and Korea but these TRAITORS took CIA bribes with Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS William Ofori Atta and others to betray Mother Ghana. Remove the name Kotoka and replace it with Accra International Airport as it was before.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS Leadership 3 months ago
Only 2 things can return name back what it was:
God
Petition
God
Petition
Truth Table 3 months ago
John 3:16
.-
.-
SURVIVAL. 3 months ago
I 'll suggest GBEHO INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,still to comfort the Ewes.Gheho was the man who composed the National Anthem.
The Spear 3 months ago
NO!
NO!
Sultan 3 months ago
We not change the name today or tomorrow....is all part of history....will the changing of the name bring food to the table of shoeshines boys n girls.....galamsy is killing people ie polluted waters ,roads with potholes.......unemployment on the raise.....we need factories...not changing of name ....Go to Nigeria, Gen mutarla Mohammed, go to Libya Gadafi etc.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS Leadership 3 months ago
The cold War is over.
Democracy is ruling
No sane and good person honour blood spiling
It's a spiritual curse. Just ask the ancient and good elders around.
You cannot put Pilate's name on a holy temple, because he she ... read full comment
The cold War is over.
Democracy is ruling
You cannot put Pilate's name on a holy temple, because he sheds blood.
Right Wing 3 months ago
You're right.
Kwesi 3 months ago
Thanks my dear for your contribution. The name will be there for ever and ever. Have we changed the names of edifices named after our colonial masters? And what will the name changing do to our country, a magic wand to solve all problems?
What we need is a complete overhaul of the Government machinery: a lean government. Check the amount waisted on MPs and their staff , Regional Ministers and their staff, Ministers and their Deputies, and a whole lot of stupid and useless Honourables! Are all these NOT there for their pockets? How many of our politicians ever WORKED, professionally, individually etc before becoming MPs and Ministers? These are the things we should look at and stop looking so stupid with this name-changing nonsense. We can’t even construct a durable road linking Accra to Kumasi to the North 68 years of self rule and we are here disgracing ourselves with this stupidity!
Asakramitoga 3 months ago
JM why the hesitation. Abolish that stupid name from the gateway of our airport. It was Accra International Airport and so shall it be
Erik 3 months ago
It's downright shameful to maintain Ghana's international airport after a coup leader. It was ancestors of the npp which with the collaboration of the coup plotters changed the name from Kwame Nkrumah international airport the present name. Reverting to the original name is proper and long overdue.
Okatakyie 3 months ago
Did the NLC also not transition to the restoration of democratic rule in 1969?
The NLC restored democratic governance after the declaration of one party state and President-for-Life.
Duh!
The NLC restored democratic governance after the declaration of one party state and President-for-Life.
Duh!
@ Okatakyie
There was no democratically government in 1969. Traitor Afrifa nominated Dr K A Busia and gave power to the collaborators with the CIA. United Party UP OF Baffour Akoto and the National Liberation Movement NLM ... read full comment
@ Okatakyie
There was no democratically government in 1969. Traitor Afrifa nominated Dr K A Busia and gave power to the collaborators with the CIA. United Party UP OF Baffour Akoto and the National Liberation Movement NLM were handed power by Traitor General Afrifa. I will tell you why General Kotoka was eliminated through a counter coup detat led by Lt Authur and Yeboah. Kotoka after seizing power refused to be the Head of State. Kotoka gave power to neutral General Ankrah. But after one year of overthrowing Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Kotoka realised that they have made a mistake and suggested at the supreme military council meeting that they should give power back to Dr Kwame Nkrumah. That suggestion by Kotoka led to his death. The United Party UP and the CIA were angry. So Kotoka was used by taking the bribes through IGP Harlle. The CIA used the EWES on the advise of the United Party UP.
TK 3 months ago
Please, dont the egyimifo who think that changing that name will solve the problems of this country.
Kwame Angel 3 months ago
Coups bring instability? Since when did you know that? But your NDC follishly followed Jerry Rawlings, even when he went killing Ghanaian businessmen like fowls
Martin A 3 months ago
This is a wastesful proposition by the consular. Renaming the airport will not add value to its existence nor will it ensure a better experience for travellers. There are better things to spend the country's meager funds on rather than renaming Kotoka Airport because it it was named after a coup plotter.
Kofi 3 months ago
Ghanaians want improvement in their lives and renaming of institutions. Let’s focus on development rather than unnecessary use of resources
THE BEST LEGACY FROM MAHAMA - kwabena ohemeng,london. 3 months ago
Mahama has all in his favour to change the name of Ghana's international airport. He isn't going to contest for the presidency again for him to think about the political repercussions the change of the name will entail.Corrupt and unpatriotic Afrifa and Kotoka took 10 million dollars bribe from the CIA to overthrow Nkrumah. Why should the gateway to Ghana be named after such a person who signifies nothing but corruption and hatred for his own country? A saboteur who colluded with Busia and foreigners to destroy his own his country..Mahama's most precious legacy for Ghana will be giving a new name befitting our international airport. THE NAME KOTOKA IS TOO CROOKED AND DISGRACEFUL FOR OUR INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.
Mimi 3 months ago
Kotoka name should be maintained, any reasonable person would think deeply before talking about changing the name of the airport. Kotoka and co were our savior at that time as country. Before you start bashing me, do you know who Kwame Nkrumah has turned himself and Ghana into? Nkrumah at that time was dictator and he wanted Ghana to become a one party state. Do you guys really understand that? Nkrumah and his ideas at that time was really dangerous to democracy. No freedom of speech in Ghana then but he was telling other African countries to get independence from colonial masters but he was trying to ensalved his own country (Ghana). What kind of double standard is this? Like it or not Nkrumah in his later days as president of Ghana was evil, a dictator and a nation wrecker. Thank God for the lives of Kotoka and co who showed up and saved Ghana from this dictator called Nkrumah. So my question is if someone removed a dictator from power by coup d’etat is that evil or unheard of? So were you expecting the market women to go and remove that dictator from power? Kotoka must be celebrated every year for his bravery act. He is one of our ancestors who saved Ghana and democracy. May I remind you guys of the most beautiful and powerful anthem in the whole world. Ghana national anthem.
God bless our homeland Ghana
And make our nation great and strong
Bold to defend for ever
The cause of Freedom and of Right
Fill our hearts with true humility
Make us cherish fearless honesty
And help us to Resist oppressor’s rule
With all our will and might for evermore
And help us to Resist oppressor’s rule
With all our will and might for evermore.
And this the part that is so important and powerful, help us to resist oppressor’s rule. With all our will and might for evermore. What is the difference between oppressor’s rule and dictatorship? Some of you love dictator - Nkrumah but hate those who remove the dictators - Kotoka. At that time in the history of Ghana, Kotoka was the best thing that happened to our beloved country Ghana. Nkrumah was kankabi- okasa a obi nka bi. A dictator Nkrumah. Kotoka and co paved the way for for democracy and now the mouth to talk anyhow and walk around freely. Man you guys should give us a break.
K Poku-London-UK 3 months ago
@ Mimi
You are a HYPOCRITE and A LIAR. Who is a PATRIOT? Is a PATRIOT or PATRIOTIC PERSON the one who collects $10 million US Dollars to stage a Coup Detat? You are OUT OF YOUR MIND. Kotoka, Deku and Harlle-the EWE IGP too ... read full comment
@ Mimi
You are a HYPOCRITE and A LIAR. Who is a PATRIOT? Is a PATRIOT or PATRIOTIC PERSON the one who collects $10 million US Dollars to stage a Coup Detat? You are OUT OF YOUR MIND. Kotoka, Deku and Harlle-the EWE IGP took $10 Million US dollars each to BETRAY THEIR country. That is NOT PATRIOTISM. I can see that you are an ANARCHIST. Ghana was on the way to become like Singapore or Korea. These UNPATRITIC IDIOTS AND NATION WRECKERS DESTROYED OUR GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY AND SET US BACK 1000 YEARS. Ghana IS A FAILED STATE. Ghana has been unable to pay its international loans and interest payments to the IMF/World Bank and others over 18 times and every time goes to the IMF/World Bank cup in hand to beg for HAND OUTS-BAILOUT.
Will the white man and woman accept you BLACK MONKEY money to overthrown their Governments? The answer is OBVIOUS-No, NEVER? But we blacks ALWAYS BETRAY OURSELVES TO THE WHITE MAN AND WOMAN. The white man and woman see you and me as FOOLS, LAZY and UNPATRIOTIC. The whites see us as wanting to reap what we have NOT SOWN. Do you see why Donald Trump is treating poor blacks in the USA? We blacks want to follow the white man and woman culture.
Do you see what the WHITE MAN AND WOMAN have done to LIBYA? They have destroyed a PROSPEROUS AND RICH AFRICAN COUNTRY. The white man and woman want yo enslave you. The whites have destroyed LIBYA.
Now let me turn to the mistakes of Dr Kwame Nkrumah. What will you do to me if I throw a bomb at you to KILL YOU and two innocent Ghana little girls die and 42 other people maimed? I guess you will KILL ME or GIVE ME FIRING SQUAD. How many times did they try to KILL Dr Kwame Nkrumah? Dr Kwame Nkrumah WON ELECTIONS whilst he was in PRISON. The people opposing him were FEW educated elites who have taken the white man bribes to destabilize their country. The masses in Ghana were uneducated.
@ Mimi
The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE.
The Whites or England left Ghana with NO EDUCATION FOR OUR MASSES AND MASSES OF O ... read full comment
@ Mimi
The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE.
The Whites or England left Ghana with NO EDUCATION FOR OUR MASSES AND MASSES OF OUR PEOPLE. DR Kwame Nkrumah had NO CHOICE but to start building schools and universities, teacher training colleges etc etc to help increase the level of education of our people to form the human resource base for both national economic and social development.
Dr Kwame Nkrumah also started building factories and Akosombo Dam for our self sufficiency and development-energy needs sustainability.
To err is human but Dr Kwame Nkrumah saw that we BLACK PEOPLE NEED TO HELP EACH OTHER. As you can see from USA-TRUMP POLICY-AMERICA FIRST. TRUMP has even abandoned NATO-Europe to PAY for themselves. TRUMP has STOPPED USAID etc etc. Africa was in a unique situation. Dr Kwame Nkrumah helped Sekou Toure of Guinea when Guinea refused to kowtow to France imperialist demands. AFRICA MUST UNITE-BOB MARLEY. Dr Nkrumah helped Zimbabwe-Mugabe etc to come and educate themselves in Ghana. But now-Ghana people are also in Zambia, Botswana, South Africa, Egypt, Morrocco, Algeria etc etc. You see-Africa is our DESTINY and HOMELAND. President Kuffour when he came to power- WENT TO NIGERIA TO BEG, President Obasanjo of Nigeria gave Ghana 500 peugeot cars for the Ghana police use-free of charge, President Obasanjo gave Ghana FREE CRUDE OIL-now you see the irony of what Dr Kwame Nkrumah did for Guinea-Nigeria also did it to Ghana in our hour of NEED. NOBODY IS PERFECT.
I do not want to go on and on. STUPID Dr K A Busia BOOTED OUT NIGERIANS FROM Ghana in 1971 SHORTSIGHTEDLY- Nigeria also booted out 3 million Ghanaians in 1981-IS IT NOT REVENGE? LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOUR AS YOURSELF- BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW TOMORROW- NIGERIA IS RICH NOW.
Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's
- University Of Cape Coast (UCC)
- Ghana National College, Cape Coast
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Winneba secondary school
- Apam Secondary School
- Swedru Secondary School (SWESCO)
- Fosu Training College
- Ofori Panyin Secondary School
- Techiman Secondary School
- Dormaa Secondary School
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Labone Secondary School
- Kwadaso College of Education
- Atebubu Training College
- Berekum Training College
- Enchi Training College
- Turned University College of Gold Coast into University of Ghana (He became their first chancellor)
- Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST)
- Institute of African Studies
- Kwame Nkrumah Institute of Economics and Political Science(now south campus of UEW)
- Ajumako School of Languages(now under UEW)
- Kumasi Technical Institute (now a University)
- Accra Polytechnic(now Accra Technical University)
- Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital(previously Kumasi central hospital)
- He made Korle Bu a teaching hospital and expanded its capacity by constructing the Medical, Maternity, Surgical and Child Health blocks
- He established the Ghana Medical School
- He made Medical care free to all citizens
- He established GIHOC pharmaceuticals
- He also built several hospitals and clinics
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Akosombo Textiles Limited
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
-Nsawam Cannery, Brick and Tile Factory
- Tarkwa Bonsa Tyre Factory
- Bolgatanga Meat Processing Factory
- Bolgatanga Rice Mill Factory
- GIHOC Fibre Products Company
- Ghana Black Star Line with almost 15 ships
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Ghana Commercial Bank (GCB)
- Agricultural Development Bank (ADB)
- National Investment Bank (NIB)
- State Insurance Company (SIC)
-Social Security and National Insurance Trust (SSNIT)
- Ghana Oil Company (GOIL)
- Ghana Ports and Harbours Authority (GHAPOHA)
- Tema Oil Refinery (TOR)
- The National Management and Productivity Institute
- Ghana Film Industries, Accra
-Ghana Airways Corporation
- Ghana National Trading Corporation
- Cocoa Marketing Board (COCOBOD)
- Tema Steel Works
- Volta Aluminium Company
- State Housing and Hotel Projects
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Airport Residential Area
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- North and South Suntreso
- Tema Township(Communities)
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Continental Hotel now Golden Tulip Accra
-Atlantic Hotel
- City Hotel Catering Rest Houses now Golden Tulip Kumasi
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Ghana Broadcasting Corporation
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Restructured the British Military base into Accra (now Kotoka) International Airport
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
- State Farms and Institutes.
But where are we now? Ghana is a FAILED STATE. That was why in 2024 Ghana went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. What did we receive in return for betraying our country. I ask you will the white man and woman accept you black monkey money to betray their country? The ANSWER IS OBVIOUS-NO. We BLACKS people are unpatriotic and very selfish. The WHITEMAN see us as the followers of their STUPID culture. Look at China and India, they stick to their culture and language in their schools and education system and they have made it. African children are dying in their thousands in the Mediterranean sea. Bye bye you BLACK PEOPLE ARE THEIR OWN DOWNFALL-BLACKS HATE EACH OTHER. The white man or woman will NEVER betray thair COUNTRIES to you the BLACK MONEY. But we took their money and AFRICAN CHILDREN ARE DYING IN THEIT THOUSANDS IN THE MEDITERRENEAN SEA TO REACH EUROPE-ITALY AND SPAIN
Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Turned University College of Gold Coast into University of Ghana (He became their first chancellor)
- Kwame Nkrumah Institute of Economics and Political Science(now south campus of UEW)
- He made Korle Bu a teaching hospital and expanded its capacity by constructing the Medical, Maternity, Surgical and Child Health blocks
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Restructured the British Military base into Accra (now Kotoka) International Airport
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
Dr Kwame Nkrumah also did so much for the north as well interms of education:
Ghana College, Tamale, Government secondary school, Tamale, Bawku, Yendi, Lawra, Wa, Nalerigu Damongo secondary schools etc.. You are right Kwame Nkrumah was a visionary leader. He did all this in less than 9years.
What a big loss he has been to the nation!!! His compulsory policy of education for all children gave some of us especially from the north the opportunity to go to school. Otherwise my father had no clue about education and didn’t see the need for his children to go to school.
May GOD ALMIGHTY give him wisdom , anchor and victory to be able to do this again with sustained efforts.
Don't forget Acherensua Secondary School (Achisco) which was the only secondary school in Ahafo until 1970 when Busia converted Hwidiem and Mim Training Colleges to secondary schools. And other schools like Yaa Asantewah Secondary School, Konongo Odumasi Secondary School, and many more. You can easily identify the schools by the similar buildings, which were constructed under the Education Trust Fund. Nkrumah was selfless, and a visioneer. Up to the present, nobody has come out to accuse him of corruption or kalabule. He left no mansion or assets. Akuffo Addo family and the Akyem traitors are thieves, and with fake British vocal accents.
How can foreign agents who helped overthrow the greatest African leader of our time ever be the source of inspiration? Yet today, some of them are celebrated, their names carved into our national story as though they were patriots.
Let us speak plainly: one of these so-called heroes destroyed the foundations of our industries, handing assets to his wife and cronies. Another, J. B. Danquah, betrayed the very cause of independence and sided with those who sought to keep Ghana shackled. And Emmanuel Kotoka, whose coup cut short our march toward true self-determination, is still paraded as though he were a liberator. These are not heroes. They are traitors.
The tragedy is not only in what they did, but in how their legacies have been dressed up for the next generation. If the adults fool themselves, the children are watching — and they will see through the lies. You cannot build a nation on falsehood.
This is why today, the NPP is reaping the fruits of the seeds it sowed. By glorifying betrayal, by distorting history, by venerating those who sold Ghana’s future to foreign hands, they have set themselves on a path where truth and justice catch up.
History has only one verdict: those who sell their people for personal gain are never remembered as heroes, no matter how many statues are built in their name.
IT HAS TARNISHED GHANA'S IMAGE- kwabena ohemeng,london. 3 months ago
The name Kotoka international airport has tarnished Ghana's image and must be changed. Anytime i come to Ghana and pass through our airport i get goosebumps just because it is named after a corrupt Ghanaian unpatriotic army officer who sold his country for 10 million dollars. Because our airport is named after Kotoka Ghana will forever be the example of a nation that accepts and glorifies corruption. To name our airport after Kotoka is a disgrace and tarnishes the good image of Ghana. I hope Mahama will help salvage the image of Ghana by renaming our airport before his presidency comes to an end in 1928.
John 3 months ago
That is not going to give me food
The Whites or England left Ghana with NO EDUCATION FOR OUR MASSES AND MASSES OF OUR PEOPLE. DR Kwame Nkrumah had NO CHOICE but to start building schools and universities, teacher training colleges etc etc to help increase the level of education of our people to form the human resource base for both national economic and social development.
Dr Kwame Nkrumah also started building factories and Akosombo Dam for our self sufficiency and development-energy needs sustainability.
To err is human but Dr Kwame Nkrumah saw that we BLACK PEOPLE NEED TO HELP EACH OTHER. As you can see from USA-TRUMP POLICY-AMERICA FIRST. TRUMP has even abandoned NATO-Europe to PAY for themselves. TRUMP has STOPPED USAID etc etc. Africa was in a unique situation. Dr Kwame Nkrumah helped Sekou Toure of Guinea when Guinea refused to kowtow to France imperialist demands. AFRICA MUST UNITE-BOB MARLEY. Dr Nkrumah helped Zimbabwe-Mugabe etc to come and educate themselves in Ghana. But now-Ghana people are also in Zambia, Botswana, South Africa, Egypt, Morrocco, Algeria etc etc. You see-Africa is our DESTINY and HOMELAND. President Kuffour when he came to power- WENT TO NIGERIA TO BEG, President Obasanjo of Nigeria gave Ghana 500 peugeot cars for the Ghana police use-free of charge, President Obasanjo gave Ghana FREE CRUDE OIL-now you see the irony of what Dr Kwame Nkrumah did for Guinea-Nigeria also did it to Ghana in our hour of NEED. NOBODY IS PERFECT.
I do not want to go on and on. STUPID Dr K A Busia BOOTED OUT NIGERIANS FROM Ghana in 1971 SHORTSIGHTEDLY- Nigeria also booted out 3 million Ghanaians in 1981-IS IT NOT REVENGE? LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOUR AS YOURSELF- BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW TOMORROW- NIGERIA IS RICH NOW.
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
But where are we now? Ghana is a FAILED STATE. That was why in 2024 Ghana went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. What did we receive in return for betraying our country. I ask you will the white man and woman accept you black monkey money to betray their country? The ANSWER IS OBVIOUS-NO. We BLACKS people are unpatriotic and very selfish. The WHITEMAN see us as the followers of their STUPID culture. Look at China and India, they stick to their culture and language in their schools and education system and they have made it. African children are dying in their thousands in the Mediterranean sea. Bye bye you BLACK PEOPLE ARE THEIR OWN DOWNFALL-BLACKS HATE EACH OTHER. The white man or woman will NEVER betray thair COUNTRIES to you the BLACK MONEY. But we took their money and AFRICAN CHILDREN ARE DYING IN THEIT THOUSANDS IN THE MEDITERRENEAN SEA TO REACH EUROPE-ITALY AND SPAIN
- Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
- Apam Secondary School
- Fosu Training College
- Tema Secondary School
- Oda Secondary School
- Enchi Training College
- Abosso Glass Factory
- Zuarungu Meat Factory
- Wenchi Tomato Factory
- Kade Match Factory
- Kumasi Shoe Factory
- Pwalugu Tomato Factory
- Asutuare Sugar Factory
- Komenda Sugar Factory
- Kumasi Jute Factory
- Bank of Ghana (BoG)
- Tema Steel Works
- Labone Estate
- Kanda Estates
- Osu Ringway Estates
- Patasi Estate
- Kwadaso Estate
- Buokrom Estates
- Star Hotel
- Meridian Hotel
- Ambassador Hotel
-Atlantic Hotel
- Peduase Lodge
- Ghana Film Corporation
- Ghana News Agency
- Atomic Reactor Station
- Akosombo Dam
- Tema Motorway
- Tema Harbour
- Adomi Bridge
Dr Kwame Nkrumah also did so much for the north as well interms of education:
Ghana College, Tamale, Government secondary school, Tamale, Bawku, Yendi, Lawra, Wa, Nalerigu Damongo secondary schools etc.. You are right Kwame Nkrumah was a visionary leader. He did all this in less than 9years.
What a big loss he has been to the nation!!! His compulsory policy of education for all children gave some of us especially from the north the opportunity to go to school. Otherwise my father had no clue about education and didn’t see the need for his children to go to school.
May GOD ALMIGHTY give him wisdom , anchor and victory to be able to do this again with sustained efforts.
Don't forget Acherensua Secondary School (Achisco) which was the only secondary school in Ahafo until 1970 when Busia converted Hwidiem and Mim Training Colleges to secondary schools. And other schools like Yaa Asantewah Secondary School, Konongo Odumasi Secondary School, and many more. You can easily identify the schools by the similar buildings, which were constructed under the Education Trust Fund. Nkrumah was selfless, and a visioneer. Up to the present, nobody has come out to accuse him of corruption or kalabule. He left no mansion or assets. Akuffo Addo family and the Akyem traitors are thieves, and with fake British vocal accents.
How can foreign agents who helped overthrow the greatest African leader of our time ever be the source of inspiration? Yet today, some of them are celebrated, their names carved into our national story as though they were patriots.
Let us speak plainly: one of these so-called heroes destroyed the foundations of our industries, handing assets to his wife and cronies. Another, J. B. Danquah, betrayed the very cause of independence and sided with those who sought to keep Ghana shackled. And Emmanuel Kotoka, whose coup cut short our march toward true self-determination, is still paraded as though he were a liberator. These are not heroes. They are traitors.
The tragedy is not only in what they did, but in how their legacies have been dressed up for the next generation. If the adults fool themselves, the children are watching — and they will see through the lies. You cannot build a nation on falsehood.
This is why today, the NPP is reaping the fruits of the seeds it sowed. By glorifying betrayal, by distorting history, by venerating those who sold Ghana’s future to foreign hands, they have set themselves on a path where truth and justice catch up.
History has only one verdict: those who sell their people for personal gain are never remembered as heroes, no matter how many statues are built in their name.
Kwasea Kwa ! 3 months ago
How is this necessary?
Agbeli Kumordziì 3 months ago
Absolutely nonsense akans are a big snake under
Ghana beds
Technically ashates are responsible for Dr Kwame N Nkrumah"'s removed from office
Stop blaming Kotoka alone
Ghana beds
Technically ashates are responsible for Dr Kwame N Nkrumah"'s removed from office
William HK Sorkpor -- Boston, USA. 3 months ago
QUESTION: WHO DOES THE GUINEA-BISSAU CONSULAR HAVE IN MIND? INQUIRING MINDS WILL LIKE TO KNOW. MAY LORD ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO BLESS AND PROTECT OUR BELOVED GREAT GHANA: AMEN!!!
Jeff 3 months ago
Oobak3
Oobak3
Abusua 3 months ago
What is in a name? You have been assigned to do a job for us or no be so. Just do that. Other things will take care of themselves. Stop behaving like Nana Addo who went on a renaming spree.
Mimi 3 months ago
+9
Kwame Nkrumah transformed Ghana into a one-party state between 1960 and 1964 by consolidating power under his Convention People's Party (CPP) and eroding democratic institutions. This shift towards authoritarian rule reli ... read full comment
+9
Kwame Nkrumah transformed Ghana into a one-party state between 1960 and 1964 by consolidating power under his Convention People's Party (CPP) and eroding democratic institutions. This shift towards authoritarian rule relied on a series of legal changes and repressive actions.
Key actions and changes that led to the one-party state:
Preventive Detention Act (1958): Before Ghana became a republic, Nkrumah's government passed this act, which allowed for the detention of individuals without charge or trial for up to five years. This law was used to imprison and silence political opponents and was later extended to ten years.
First Republic (1960): A new constitution abolished the parliamentary system and made Nkrumah an all-powerful executive president, weakening the separation of powers. He was also granted the authority to dismiss judges.
Constitutional Referendum (1964): In a widely criticized and reportedly rigged referendum, voters "approved" constitutional amendments that officially declared Ghana a one-party state with the CPP as the sole legal party. The amendments also made Nkrumah president for life. The vote saw an implausible 99.91% approval rate.
Suppression of opposition: Throughout the 1960s, Nkrumah systematically dismantled the opposition. The Avoidance of Discrimination Act, passed earlier, forced rival parties to merge. After the 1964 referendum, the main opposition party was banned entirely.
Cult of personality: Nkrumah adopted the title of "Osagyefo Dr.," which helped cultivate a personality cult around him and his political doctrine of "Nkrumahism".
As a so called diplomat, how many businesses have you helped to establish between Guinea Bissau and Ghana? You haven't achieved anything sensible yet in your career, but you're concerned about changing the name of an airport. ...
@Ewvevi
Are you insane? Are you mad? You are an inward looking Ewe. What the diplomat is saying is progress. We must NOT reward TRAITORS. Kotoka, Ankra and Afrifa were NATION WRECKERS. They took Ghana backwards. Ghana wa ...
It is yua morda who is insane. Where did you read in my comments that I want the name Kotoka to be maintained? My only concern is about that fool of a diplomat not minding his business. It makes sense that coup plotters shoul ...
You are trying to raise a good argument but you destroyed it with your anti Ewe tribal insinuations. I guess you are young and didn't live under Nkrumah's rule. It wasn't a democracy and I can assure you that but for Kotoka's ...
@ KB. Your opinions are exact pronouncements of the local moles and assets of the colonial dictatorial system that you gleefully and foolishly refer to as "democracy". You are so confused that you stoop as low as to dignify t ...
Waao
Should anything be named after his EMPERORSHIP WHO WAS DANGEROUS AND MUST BE FEARED EFO Jeremiah John Rawlings? Is he not the Master Coup Maker in Ghana? Did he not name a place after Sankara whose greatest achievement was to ...
What is wrong with you, Ewvevi. Are you not showing your idiocy by insulting him? What is wrong from excising the name of a coupist from a national monument? I suggest it should be named after one of the famous Ga chief, as i ...
Yes, Yes, why reward a TRAITOR like Kotoka? Africa and Kotoka were TRAITORS and both Kotoka and Africa died because they were TRAITORS. Afrifa was NOT rewarded and so why should we reward Kotoka? Both Africa and Kotoka caus ...
God
Petition
.-
NO!
We not change the name today or tomorrow....is all part of history....will the changing of the name bring food to the table of shoeshines boys n girls.....galamsy is killing people ie polluted waters ,roads with potholes..... ...
The cold War is over.
Democracy is ruling
You cannot put Pilate's name on a holy temple, because he she ...
You're right.
Thanks my dear for your contribution. The name will be there for ever and ever. Have we changed the names of edifices named after our colonial masters? And what will the name changing do to our country, a magic wand to solve ...
It's downright shameful to maintain Ghana's international airport after a coup leader. It was ancestors of the npp which with the collaboration of the coup plotters changed the name from Kwame Nkrumah international airport th ...
Duh!
@ Okatakyie
There was no democratically government in 1969. Traitor Afrifa nominated Dr K A Busia and gave power to the collaborators with the CIA. United Party UP OF Baffour Akoto and the National Liberation Movement NLM ...
This is a wastesful proposition by the consular. Renaming the airport will not add value to its existence nor will it ensure a better experience for travellers. There are better things to spend the country's meager funds on ...
Mahama has all in his favour to change the name of Ghana's international airport. He isn't going to contest for the presidency again for him to think about the political repercussions the change of the name will entail.Corr ...
Kotoka name should be maintained, any reasonable person would think deeply before talking about changing the name of the airport. Kotoka and co were our savior at that time as country. Before you start bashing me, do you know ...
@ Mimi
You are a HYPOCRITE and A LIAR. Who is a PATRIOT? Is a PATRIOT or PATRIOTIC PERSON the one who collects $10 million US Dollars to stage a Coup Detat? You are OUT OF YOUR MIND. Kotoka, Deku and Harlle-the EWE IGP too ...
@ Mimi
The Whites or England left Ghana with NO EDUCATION FOR OUR MASSES AND MASSES OF O ...
The name Kotoka international airport has tarnished Ghana's image and must be changed. Anytime i come to Ghana and pass through our airport i get goosebumps just because it is named after a corrupt Ghanaian unpatriotic army o ...
The Whites or England left Ghana with NO EDUCATION FOR OUR MASSES AND MASSES OF OUR PEOPLE. ...
How is this necessary?
Ghana beds
Oobak3
+9
Kwame Nkrumah transformed Ghana into a one-party state between 1960 and 1964 by consolidating power under his Convention People's Party (CPP) and eroding democratic institutions. This shift towards authoritarian rule reli ...