It is an agenda. Is called tribalism- that is what they are.
Kwaku dua. chimpanzee 3 months ago
Ghana Web has been tribalistic for a long time now. When Kofi Adoma got gun powder in his eye in Dormaa, this same page tried to bring Dormaahene down. Ashanti defense force has killed a young man and no noise, they are still praising Osei Tutu. Biased website
MUGU YARO 3 months ago
He is still WANTED in Canada. You can call him whatever.
Your abuse back to you in droves 3 months ago
Akam 3 months ago
Since Dr Ayew Afriyie, NPP MP in Ashanti Region and his wife bought ghanaweb, everything has changed. This is a tribal move by ghanaweb.
WEEPING AND SHEDDING BLOODY TEARS IS ALLOWED 3 months ago
E SUM A AWU! OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU KING OF GHANA, NANA NYA NKW DAA! YOU CAN CRY BLOOD BUT WHAT IS WRITTEN IS WRITTEN!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago
You Guys should stop that nonsense that the Asantehene is the King of Ghana. There is no such crazy and silly thing. Ghana is not a Kingdom to have a King. Ghana has a Democracy and a Democratically Elected Government. There is nothing like a King in our constitution.
I don’t mean to disrespect the Asantehene but it is historically and politically incorrect and impossible. The Asantehene himself cannot perpetuate such falsehood and politically incorrect title. I lived a greater part of my formative years in Asante and and studied their history and culture very well up to the University of Cape Coast where it was taught by Prof. Amenume who is an Ewe but well versed in the history of the Asante people.
The Asantehene is very much loved and respected in the whole of Ghana, including non Asante areas. Let us be okay with that. He is able to settle disputes between tribes that have raged on since historical times like the one that existed between the Dagomba and Gonja people. I like and respect how he is very much respected by people who are not necessarily Asante people.
The Asantehene is not a King and cannot Traditional laws for any other ethnic group to follow or obey. Before the Laying in State and the burial of the Asantehemaa, supervised the coming of some traditional laws some of which are absurd. Markets and Stores had to be closed, Schools were supposed to be closed, almost all workers were not supposed to go to work on certain days when the Asantehemaa was laid in State and burried but they only applied in Asanteman. It didn’t apply to other non Asante people who don’t live in Asanteman. Such Traditional Asantehene and Asanteman’n laws don’t apply to Anlo Ewes, Ga, Gonja, Dagomba, Gonja and other non Asante areas.
I will respectfully request Asante people, and especially those who visit this forum not to create titles that the Asantehene does not, and cannot have for him. We have a Democratic dispensation so let us live peacefully with it and stop creating titles that the Asantehene doesn’t have for him.
Finally, the Asantehene cannot commit any other person into Prison, has no control over the Military, Police, the Fire and Prison services. He has no control over the educational and Banking Services of Ghana. In short, the Asantehene is only recognized as a respectable Paramount Chief and nothing more.
Yoo 3 months ago
Frank Agyena-Karikari, kindly mention the paramount area of Otumfour in Ghana, if you foolishly claim that he is not a King. Waiting for your answer, please
Quaye 3 months ago
All hail the king.
Bleeding is allowed
All hail the king.
Bleeding is allowed
The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu 3 months ago
The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu Nyamekese
Your abuse back to you in droves 3 months ago
You wish- Arrogance and self gratification. He is the king of your tribe. You can cry all you like but that Will never change. No matter the many articles borlaweb brigs out there.
Oga 3 months ago
Sei kutuu sei bam
Nihoa 3 months ago
who cares? Enoch!
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 mt104 mtdeposit bank loading to America, Loading
NAABA BAWUMIA 3 months ago
Be he failed to give the meaning of OTUMFUƆ in English. It must be added that former ASANTE kings were not called OTUMFUƆ till recently.
“Otumfuo” was Akwamuhene title 3 months ago
“Otumfuo” was Akwamuhene title for over 200 years before taking by the Asantehene when they formed their union. Osei Tutu took the title with him when he was sent off to Kwaaman by Otumfuo Ansa Sasraku, the Akwamuhene.
3tw3 ba 3 months ago
Very true. The title existed in Akwamu before Kumasi. Odwan
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Akwamuhene
Truth Table 3 months ago
We have found the Messiah.
His name is Jesus.
ONLY Jesus saves....
His name is Jesus.
ONLY Jesus saves....
Truth Table 3 months ago
ONLY One King we know.
His name is Jesus.
He is the ONLY One who lives forever.
All should seek Him and live.
ONLY One King we know.
His name is Jesus.
IRRELEVANT NEWS 3 months ago
This irrelevant story does not put food on the table of struggling families and school children, noe will it bring employment for the unemployed millions.
Ghanafuo pɛ kasa hunu koraa, asɛm?
This irrelevant story does not put food on the table of struggling families and school children, noe will it bring employment for the unemployed millions.
YAW ADJEI 3 months ago
No problem with the title Nana, but I can’t call him by the other title. That title means omnipotent, which he’s not. The title is solely reserved for God.
Nsia 3 months ago
@YAW, the problem is: from 1701 to 1931 not a single King of the Ashantis was called "Otumfuo". It was only used by the Kings of the Akwamu People. And , they have used "Nana Otumfuo" from 1699 to date.
We, We Ashantis onl ... read full comment
@YAW, the problem is: from 1701 to 1931 not a single King of the Ashantis was called "Otumfuo". It was only used by the Kings of the Akwamu People. And , they have used "Nana Otumfuo" from 1699 to date.
We, We Ashantis only hijacked that title in 1935. Today, we have propandists ftom "Team Kwaku Dua' telling us how to use the title "Otumfuo" as if it belongs to them. It is false ,false,false and will always be false no matter how they dress it. It belongs to the people of Akwamu. Simple as that,
Nyameba 3 months ago
If you can’t beat the Ashanti’s kindly join them or go and burn the sea as the GOAT Charles Kwadwo Fosu said.IDIOTS IN NDC Politicising everything in Ghana
Joe 3 months ago
So when are u people going to stop all this ignorancies in that Ashanti región?
Prupru 3 months ago
The most enlightened person in your region will never be considered better than anyone in the Ashanti region.
WEEPING AND SHEDDING BLOODY TEARS IS ALLOWED 3 months ago
YE SUM A AWU! OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU KING OF GHANA, NANA NYA NKW DAA! YOU CAN CRY BLOOD BUT WHAT IS WRITTEN IS WRITTEN!
Welded Stool 3 months ago
Will you cut head tonight? Oooh ka anokware
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago
We are sending wire transfer and
Ba ... read full comment
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all
Kk 3 months ago
The historian also had gotten it wrong by saying the name given to the king by his mother.
Mother don't given names into their children it's the father who owns such right
The historian also had gotten it wrong by saying the name given to the king by his mother.
Mother don't given names into their children it's the father who owns such right
Chris Milan 3 months ago
So the Otec journalist don't has a name" POOR JOURNALISM"
Tall Moshi man with tribal marks 3 months ago
Otumfour the Asantehene is my Uncle's biological son. Just ask his mother to tell you the truth
Nsia 3 months ago
@ MAG/AE, first you are the sort of gullible journalists who pander to the incessant nonsense tnat comes from the fawning underlines of our own Kwaku Dua (Asantehene).
Now, we, Ashantis hijacked the title "Otumfuo" in 1935. ... read full comment
@ MAG/AE, first you are the sort of gullible journalists who pander to the incessant nonsense tnat comes from the fawning underlines of our own Kwaku Dua (Asantehene).
Now, we, Ashantis hijacked the title "Otumfuo" in 1935. Prior to that, it was the preserve of the Kings/ Chiefs of Twifo Heman which was also called Akwamu from the 1500s. There was absoluttely nothing called Ashanti in the 1500s because it did not even exist.
Akwamu Kings/ Chiefs have borne the title "Nana Otumfuo" since 1699 till present. It started officially from Nana Otumfuo Ansa Sasraku who ruled from 1699-1702.
Asante as a collection of unified tribes came into existence after the battle of Feyiase, thus:1701.
None of our Ashanti chiefs from Osei Tutu 1701-1717 to Agyeman Prempeh 1 bore or used the title "Otumfuo" till 1931.
The first Asantehene to use that borrowed or hijacked title from the Akwamus was Agyeman Prempeh 11 in January 1935.
So, the embellishment of the title "Otumfuo" as if it were the preserve of 'we Ashantis' is not only palpably false, it is historicaly unsound and inaccurate. It belongs to the Akwamus per historical facts ,and I do not have to be an Akwamu person to acknowledge that. I hope whoever is the sitting on as the paramount chief of the Akwamu people will come out boldly and debunk this crap. Cheers!
Is Ghanaweb being abused as a tool for the Asante flag??? 3 months ago
We're all aware these guys have less respect for the Ghana flag and they need a reminder, their archaic practices isn't a reflection of Ghana.We're in the AI world not a backward enslavement of our people
nii ga 3 months ago
GHANA IS ASHANTE...ASHANTE IS GHANA ALL THOSE IMBECILES
CAN JUMP INTO THE KORLE LAGOON
amekudzi 3 months ago
God bless Asanteman, God bless the King
Ama 3 months ago
Do we have kings in Ghana? Just being curious
Truth 3 months ago
In Advanced countries People are thinking ahead inventing stuffs,,, You are here educating name.What development will this bring to our country?Oh Africa!WAKE UP.
OFUI 3 months ago
KWASIA WHAT HAVE YOU INVENTED?
Asantehene is a King ! 3 months ago
Read the constitution and formation of Ghana ;
Ashantis were to form "partnership ' with others to gain independence. Otumfour was to rule over his kingdom. Check your history books and read the constitution.
Fools !
Ashantis were to form "partnership ' with others to gain independence. Otumfour was to rule over his kingdom. Check your history books and read the constitution.
Fools !
KWAME USA 3 months ago
Who cares how people address this ceremonial person…All this nonsense must end ..when Ghanians will stop being tribal in everything they do and think about Ghana…
OFUI 3 months ago
KWASIA ASHANTE IS GHANA...GHANA IS ASHANTE
YOU CAN JUMP INTO THE KORLE LAGOON
Bkb 3 months ago
Is Ghanaweb owned by an Ashanti man?
Osei mensah bonsu 3 months ago
Do titles bring bread to our table. Otumfour or whatever name should help fight galamsey rather
Cop rtd Kofi Boakye 3 months ago
We Ashantis are so coward. You people can’t risk your lives to protect Otumfuo so stop these nonsense
and keep your mouths shut. Now any fool can insult the only king in Ghana and get away with it. The most irritating one ... read full comment
We Ashantis are so coward. You people can’t risk your lives to protect Otumfuo so stop these nonsense
and keep your mouths shut. Now any fool can insult the only king in Ghana and get away with it. The most irritating one is recent video I saw on Tiktok which two dirty village boys were insulting Otumfuo. It’s easy to find them through their ipf .
Cop rtd Kofi Boakye 3 months ago
Find them through their IP addresses and wish them RIP.
MUGU YARO 3 months ago
He is still WANTED in Canada
OFUI 3 months ago
KWASIA THOSE CANADIANS CAN GO TO HELL...YOU FOOLS CAN
USE ALL YOUR LIFE SAVING S TO TRAVEL TO CANADA AND CLEAN THEIR ASS
FUCKING IDIOT
Judo 3 months ago
GHANAIANS LOVE TO WORSHIP HUMANS THAN TO WORSHIP THE ALMIGHTY GOD. GHANAIANS WILL GIVE ALL THEIR HEARTS AND HOPES TO THEIR TOP HUMANS AS IF THEY WILL GIVE THEM EVERLASTING LIFE.
I WILL RESPECT MY FELLOW HUMANS BUT I WILL NO ... read full comment
GHANAIANS LOVE TO WORSHIP HUMANS THAN TO WORSHIP THE ALMIGHTY GOD. GHANAIANS WILL GIVE ALL THEIR HEARTS AND HOPES TO THEIR TOP HUMANS AS IF THEY WILL GIVE THEM EVERLASTING LIFE.
I WILL RESPECT MY FELLOW HUMANS BUT I WILL NOT KNEE DOWN TO THEM. PLEASE TRUST IN GOD. HE IS THE ALLLLLMIGHTY !!!!!!!.
OFUI 3 months ago
FA WO GYIMI FRI HO KO
Bastie Asante Nemesis 3 months ago
Nkwasiafour hene
OFUI 3 months ago
KWASIA TES33 WO NNI...ODWAN
Joseph 3 months ago
The title Otumfo was used by the Akwamu Kingdom before it was sold out to the Ashanti.
It’s getting too much of this man on ghanaweb
Ghana Web has been tribalistic for a long time now. When Kofi Adoma got gun powder in his eye in Dormaa, this same page tried to bring Dormaahene down. Ashanti defense force has killed a young man and no noise, they are still ...
You Guys should stop that nonsense that the Asantehene is the King of Ghana. There is no such crazy and silly thing. Ghana is not a Kingdom to have a King. Ghana has a Democracy and a Democratically Elected Government. There ...
All hail the king.
Bleeding is allowed
Sei kutuu sei bam
who cares? Enoch!
Bank ...
His name is Jesus.
ONLY Jesus saves....
ONLY One King we know.
His name is Jesus.
We, We Ashantis onl ...
Ba ...
Now, we, Ashantis hijacked the title "Otumfuo" in 1935. ...
Fools !
and keep your mouths shut. Now any fool can insult the only king in Ghana and get away with it. The most irritating one ...
FUCKING IDIOT
I WILL RESPECT MY FELLOW HUMANS BUT I WILL NO ...
FA WO GYIMI FRI HO KO
Nkwasiafour hene