Blame Mahama and his administration. He campaign that he will release those arrested and continue the galamsey
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............you are not alone.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 2 months ago
OB, you're a sick individual. Don't let politics cloud your vision. JM said that he will rather go after the big men and women who are behind these illegal activities instead of the poor laborers who work for these evil men and women.
Kiki 2 months ago
Have there been any leaders in Ghana within the last 25 years? How can any sane leader (including presidents, parliamentarians, and chiefs) allow the slow poisoning of the population to go on like this? So after you amass all that money, how will you survive in a poisoned environment? Are these so-called leaders ok? I seriously doubt that if Osagyefo was president, this evil will still be ongoing. Current African leaders are not problem solvers at all.
Prof. Frimpong Boateng Heart Surgeon 2 months ago
Don't talk as if you don't know the behavior of those red eye villagers. Don't they kill their children and mothers to do sika duro?. These are people who become mad at the smell of money. They don't care to die from doing galamsey. I pity both Akufo Monkey Addo and Mahama for having to deal with these red eye kotibotor sika duro bastards.
Concerned citizen 2 months ago
People would rather take bribe and die than be upright citizens. But the problem with these heavy metal poisoning is that it doesn't just stop with. But it's going to affect many generations to come through mutations. Someone needs to drill some sense into these useful idiots and greedy bastards
Complete BS ** 2 months ago
The acidity and poison in the rivers will be totally eradicated in 20 to 40 years from now . Until then , many unborn from that sore of Ghana will definitely have varied defects when they are born .
kanawu 2 months ago
Only a couple will solve this galamsey problem. We cannot expect those involved who are government officials to fix it.
Kk 2 months ago
Are we normal human beings? We have the State that can overpower these environmental criminals and yet because of Politics we are unable to do so. Innocent masses are suffering at the expense of a few greedy buffoons. God have mercy on this country. Please give us sensible leaders who truly have the country at heart.
Prof Atokan 2 months ago
It's too late now.
Hod help us
It's too late now.
Hod help us
Tarkwa 2 months ago
Wha about large scale surface mining?
Go to Tarkwa, Obuasi, Tebrebe and the destruction by large mining activities.
Small scale mining activities alone can not take all the blame for soil contamination. This bias science!
... read full comment
Small scale mining activities alone can not take all the blame for soil contamination. This bias science!
Ban all surface mining including large scale activities.
Concerned citizen 2 months ago
Large scale mining is bad too, but at least that one destroys the vegetation which we can combat by mandating that mining companies plant trees in areas they are done mining. Illegal mining uses these heavy metals that are ending up in our water bodies, and contaminating the soil too. This sis more serious because of the adverse effects these heavy metals have on our DNA
Watching 2 months ago
Large scale mining are strictly monitored by EPA and minerals commission
You are an idiot 2 months ago
The dirty money you are making supercedes everything. At some point a military government is needed to nib this canker in the bud. If those big men and the stupid cheifs behind the galamsey are executed by firing squad it will end instantly
Osei 2 months ago
That is deep level underground mining. It doesn't affect rivers or water bodies anyway. Unless the large plant side is located directly around river bodies. I don't think there is a record of any of these. Those large companies are experts and take proper caution about the environment before they sign the contracg to mine
Nana 2 months ago
I THINK NOW THE SAFEST PLACE TO STAY IS VOLTA REGION
C.q 2 months ago
In primary school we were taught that Ghana is a land blessed with great resources in gold, diamonds etc. unfortunately we have turned our blessings into curses with our own hands. We have ruined our own country and should be ashamed of ourselves. In today’s world of nationalism, we need to put our country first before our pockets or else, we will get the gold but can’t enjoy it. Time to act is now!
SHEILA 2 months ago
That is more than enough reason for us to adopt a ruthless and radical approach to end the galamsey menace in Ghana now!
Barko osae twum 2 months ago
I am beginning to find it difficult to find any reason why our President HE JDM cant place an immediate temporary ban on all small scale mining in the country till the end of year 2025 whilst the government access the situation on the ground and test all the river bodies nationwide. No excavators should be clears to mining sites or for sale to public until the government can identify all the excavators and machinary used in mining. Who is importing more of those and how are those buying them. If care is not taken to stop galamsey every single ghanaian will be dead by 2050. And we will the our portuguese , dutch, english come back to take our land cos we never cherished it.
IkE 2 months ago
Just declare them as terrorists and give military permission to shot and kill them
Kill this usless people
Just declare them as terrorists and give military permission to shot and kill them
Kill this usless people
Barko osae twum 2 months ago
Ban movement of mining equipment on any ghanaian land, forest home. Enough is enough. Ghanaian are so greedy. We never think of the countries future. All a selected few care is to milk the land dry. Ghanaian talk too much but are very much cowards and wimps to voice the pressing concerns killing us all. The rich wint drink from our taps , the purify, filter their tap water to even water plants and for their dogs and pets to drink. But we who drink it are shockingly silent and slowing dying with kidney failures.
Paa Jackson 2 months ago
Big English, no action
The Devil’s Advocate 2 months ago
We are quite literally shitting in our nest.Maybe we can also find a way to eat and drink gold instead of food and water.
Sika y3 mogya!
We are quite literally shitting in our nest.Maybe we can also find a way to eat and drink gold instead of food and water.
Sika y3 mogya!
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago
We are sending wire transfer an
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing t
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago
We are sending wire transfer and direct
Bank flashing to all countrie ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Kojois 2 months ago
Reset. Useless Mahama
Nii Bi 2 months ago
Mahama is gradually revealing his old ways of uselessness and incompetence. Because of political points and incentives, he is busily rooting for visa extensions to a shithole country where human rights are abused like no other instead of solving galamsey which will kill Ghanaian generations now and in the future. Our politicians behave like zombies once they get power.
CRUSADER 2 months ago
BY THE GRACE OF WHO?IS IT NOT THE SAME SWEET TALKER PREACHING DIFFERENT THING TO THE WORLD AND DOING THE VICE AT HOME?ABBA!
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS Leadership 2 months ago
Everything good or bad including managing taxes to pay for prevention and enforcement and education as starts and ends on the tables of the leaders.
This is true fot traditional and political leadership.
You have been giv ... read full comment
Everything good or bad including managing taxes to pay for prevention and enforcement and education as starts and ends on the tables of the leaders.
You have been given power to manage and distribute resources so people don't become desperate to do illegality.
Learn from top countries how to rule by educating people with quality education offering wide range of options for all ages.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............y ...
OB, you're a sick individual. Don't let politics cloud your vision. JM said that he will rather go after the big men and women who are behind these illegal activities instead of the poor laborers who work for these evil men ...
Have there been any leaders in Ghana within the last 25 years? How can any sane leader (including presidents, parliamentarians, and chiefs) allow the slow poisoning of the population to go on like this? So after you amass all ...
Don't talk as if you don't know the behavior of those red eye villagers. Don't they kill their children and mothers to do sika duro?. These are people who become mad at the smell of money. They don't care to die from doin ...
People would rather take bribe and die than be upright citizens. But the problem with these heavy metal poisoning is that it doesn't just stop with. But it's going to affect many generations to come through mutations. Someone ...
Are we normal human beings? We have the State that can overpower these environmental criminals and yet because of Politics we are unable to do so. Innocent masses are suffering at the expense of a few greedy buffoons. God hav ...
It's too late now.
Hod help us
Large scale mining is bad too, but at least that one destroys the vegetation which we can combat by mandating that mining companies plant trees in areas they are done mining. Illegal mining uses these heavy metals that are en ...
The dirty money you are making supercedes everything. At some point a military government is needed to nib this canker in the bud. If those big men and the stupid cheifs behind the galamsey are executed by firing squad it wil ...
That is deep level underground mining. It doesn't affect rivers or water bodies anyway. Unless the large plant side is located directly around river bodies. I don't think there is a record of any of these. Those large compani ...
In primary school we were taught that Ghana is a land blessed with great resources in gold, diamonds etc. unfortunately we have turned our blessings into curses with our own hands. We have ruined our own country and should be ...
I am beginning to find it difficult to find any reason why our President HE JDM cant place an immediate temporary ban on all small scale mining in the country till the end of year 2025 whilst the government access the situati ...
Kill this usless people
Ban movement of mining equipment on any ghanaian land, forest home. Enough is enough. Ghanaian are so greedy. We never think of the countries future. All a selected few care is to milk the land dry. Ghanaian talk too much but ...
Big English, no action
Sika y3 mogya!
Bank ...
Bank flashing to all countrie ...
Reset. Useless Mahama
Mahama is gradually revealing his old ways of uselessness and incompetence. Because of political points and incentives, he is busily rooting for visa extensions to a shithole country where human rights are abused like no othe ...
You have been giv ...