Nana AKUFFO ADDO wanted to build a cathedral as a promised he made to God, but he later embezzled funds from the taxpayers money to dig the biggest pit on earth. His mission was to destroyed some bangalows built by JOHN MAHAMA. At the end, he spent about $100M only by digging the beggest PIT on earth.
FRANKIE 3 months ago
Religion is merely a cultural understanding of the supernatural and that is why Arabs are Moslems, Europeans are Christian, Indians are Hinduists, Chinese are Buddhists, Japanese are Shintoists, Jews are Judaic etc. It is only Africans who seek God outside their cultural environment.
In fact the Whiteman and the Arab man did a freakin fvcken good job on the mind of the African.
Benji 3 months ago
$300 million in 1985 is worth over $950 million today.
Your abuse back to you in droves 3 months ago
Say that again ooo. Say that again
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 months ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........you are not alone.
Dungeon Master 3 months ago
@ Frankie,
And you seem to have conveniently glossed over the fact that Christianity isn't of European origin but Jewish, which pollinated across the world, including Europe.
Don't blame Africans for adopting Christianit ... read full comment
@ Frankie,
And you seem to have conveniently glossed over the fact that Christianity isn't of European origin but Jewish, which pollinated across the world, including Europe.
Don't blame Africans for adopting Christianity. Europeans also did. It's the will of God.
The problem isn't Christianity, per se, but how Africans have co-opted and denigrated it's intended purpose--in many cases to enrich others at the expense of its core teachings. If people say religion is responsible for our underdevelopment, that is true. But the Europeans who brought Christianity to our shores are doing better. Why? Because they wont recognize what we call Christianity today
Kojo Sromani 3 months ago
No, you've got it wrong. Judaism is Jewish. Jews don't have christianity, and they don't recognize Christianity as a true religion of God. They don't even recognize Jesus as the messiah. Christianity originated from Rome; an Italian town which is European. It was a collaboration of userpers of the teachings of christ who disagreed with the diciples and true followers of Christ, and the pagan Roman Emperors that birthed what became Christianity. There was no Christianity during Jesus' time, and there was no Christianity within the Jews. It was the early Roman Christianity that spread across Europe, and then later to other parts of the world through various denominations that arose due to disagreements along the way. Thus, Christianity is a pure European religion.
P Djamgbe 3 months ago
@Kojo Sromani, nice one mate - overwhelming majority of Christians, especially African Christians, don't know the true history of Christianity other than what they are being told by their scamming pastors
JD 3 months ago
Frankie you made my day! Our people still cannot in any streach of imagination get it!
Asem 3 months ago
The Christian church that planned and established slavery and its sister crime of colonialism, forcibly and violently imposed their religion at the cost of hundreds of thousands of innocent vulnerable Africans who had insisted on retaining their own native religions. It is not for nothing that nature or God allot ed to all of its diverse human creations their own primordial cultural patterns, their own eco-systems, their own spiritual belief systems and icons and their own psychological and physical make-up. However the insatiable and demonic greed of Western Imperialist nations upended the natural order of Gods infrastructural design layout, for their selfish benefit alone.
Sycamore 3 months ago
If the westerners were greedy and selfish, how about our own ancestors? Our own ancestors sold their own children at the time to the Whiteman for pettiness. Come to think of it,did the white man enter our homes and villages to capture the slaves? No, our useless ancestors bundled their youth and sold them out to the Whiteman.
Good piece. Food for thought.
The Spear 3 months ago
I referred to this several times while opposing Akufo-Addo's thieving and embezzlement schemes behind the stupid Cathedral project.
Felix Houphouet-Boigny did that only because it was his native town. Hypocritical as he wa ... read full comment
I referred to this several times while opposing Akufo-Addo's thieving and embezzlement schemes behind the stupid Cathedral project.
Felix Houphouet-Boigny did that only because it was his native town. Hypocritical as he was, he was throwing perceived enemies to his crocodiles while appearing to be religiously devoted.
He never liked Nkrumah, and he and Jerry Rawlings never saw eye to eye, especially when Rawlings stopped his hydrocarbons push immediately after he announced it.
Ghanaman 3 months ago
Man was created to worship God. Whatever you do in this world, you will by all means worship something or someone. If not God, then it will be one or more of the myriad of idols....pleasure, nature, sex, drugs, self,
demon s ... read full comment
Man was created to worship God. Whatever you do in this world, you will by all means worship something or someone. If not God, then it will be one or more of the myriad of idols....pleasure, nature, sex, drugs, self,
demon spirits, wickedness, money, etc. Even Satan worships himself and evil. The only being who worships nothing, is God. Whatever is most important in your life is what you worship.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 3 months ago
@ I’M GETTING FRUSTRATED WITH THE NPP COMMUNICATIONS TEAM. THE ARM CHAIR POLITICS MUST STOP! I EXPECTED THE NPP COMMUNICATION TEAM TO HOLD A PRESS CONFERENCE TODAY THE WORLD BANK’S DOUBLE STANDARDS! BECAUSE BACK IN 2022 -2023 BOTH THE IMF AND WORLD CONCURRED THE GOVERNMENT’S CLAIM THAT THE COVID-19 AND THE UKRAINE WAS ONE OF MAJOR CAUSES OF THE GHANAIAN ECONOMIC DOWNTURN!
THIS IS MY PROVE! READ ON!
“IMF SUPPORTED GHANA GOVERNMENT’S CLAIMS THAT THE EFFECTS OF THE COVID-19 AND THE UKRAINE WAR HAD A RIPPLE EFFECT ON GHANA’S ECONOMY”.
“We stand by our MD’s comments on Ghana’s economy; major drivers are Covid-19, Russian/Ukraine war – IMF
Source: Joy Business
19 September 2022 7:23am By Joy FM.
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) has backed claims by its Managing Director, Kristalina Georgieva, on the current state of the Ghanaian economy and its major causes.
The Fund's Director of Communications, Gerry Rice, at a press conference maintained that just like any other economy, the current Ghanaian economy has been pressed very hard by developments in Ukraine as well as Covid-19 shocks.
He, therefore, believes the country’s current situation has been compounded by development which can be described as external shocks.
Mr Rice said this while responding to a question by a journalist during a virtual press conference.
Akos9 3 months ago
Thanks frankie and that's why Africans look for God but can't find it because they look for God outside themselves and their culture environment.
Paa Rasta 3 months ago
FRANKIE YOURE AN IDIOT. BUT YOURE MAKING A LOT OF SENSE TODAY.
Dungeon Master 3 months ago
Don't blame Africans for adopting Christianity. Europeans also did. It's the will of God.
The problem isn't Christianity, per se, but how Africans have co-opted and denigrated it's intended purpose--in many cases to enrich others at the expense of its core teachings. If people say religion is responsible for our underdevelopment, that is true. But the Europeans who brought Christianity to our shores are doing better. Why? Because they wont recognize what we call Christianity today.
Sycamore 3 months ago
I couldn't have agreed with you less. We're such a stupid group of people led by even more stupid people calling themselves politicians.
THE BASILICA HAS BEEN SLOWLY CRUMBLING WITH BITS OF MASONRY FALLING AWAY. IT HAS BECOME WAY TOO EXPENSIVE TO MAINTAIN 3 months ago
The cost of maintaining this obscenely expensive monstrosity in the middle of nowhere has become unsustainable so not surprisingly the structure is now in a terrible state . How many visitors go there every year?
Kwadwo 3 months ago
A huge crocodile pond that was built as part of the Basilica complex, could not be serviced or maintained. The crocs have therefore been sneaking out from their enclosure at night and making a meal out of the inhabitants of nearby towns and villages.
VERY TRUE, ESPECIALLY AROUND THE PRESIDENTIAL PALACE OF THE LATE PREZ H-B.. 3 months ago
The late president of Ivory Coast deliberately introduced Crocodiles into the area but as you noted because the croc population has exploded and just like the rest of this disgraceful edifice have also been neglected hungry crocodiles now frequently feed on livestock and even humans who happen to stray into their area. These man eating crocs are especially numerous around the presidential palace apparently.
IS THIS KIND OF CRIMINAL AND WASTEFUL USE OF SCARCE NATIONAL RESOURCES WHAT WE WANT IN GHANA?
Asem 3 months ago
It is said that the eurocentric Catholic hierarchy was so annoyed by Houphouet Boignys disrespectful effort to not only duplicate but to actually outdo the iconic and historical St. Peters Basilica in Rome that, it took over a year before the Pope finally agreed to go to Yamousoukro to ordain the world's biggest church. Even with that, the Catholic church, one of the world's richest institutions, has reluctantly and under intense pressure, agreed to minimally assist in financing the maintenance of the Basilica of our Lady at Yamousoukro. Not least of all is the question about where Houphouet Boigny, the son of a peasant turned political dictator, found the vast amount of money to personally finance this magnificent structure while the overwhelming number of Ivoiriens wallowed in abject poverty.
Okyere 3 months ago
Nana Addo spent more than that for pit of just 5,000 capacity cathedral. Even Perez chapel with 12,000 capacity was built with less than $5million.
Justrac Africa Ltd 3 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 76mmnbv
New order 3 months ago
Like it is the criminal nana addo aboa he will you 1 trillion dollars to build this . All NPP idiots are brain dead
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 768g56gg
Nana K 3 months ago
Another foolish African
Buglisongo 3 months ago
Ah,didnt they say that David Oyedepo's church is de largest? Dont confuse us oo
Barko osae twum 3 months ago
This is a place the catholic faith and church in africa should unite under one umbrella to project to the world that as catholic faiths they dont have to travel to the vatican to feel the power of their faith. They should all make pilgrimages to this super beautiful place which is on another level. I have visited 7 times to marvel the beauty and harmony the place brings to the mind and soul. Lets stop criticising and appreciate, value it. Might be a wrong choice at the time of build but its now an african monument we should be proud of.
Barko osae twum 3 months ago
Africans should be also proud of showboys scammed world record biggest hole in the entire world at a cost of nearly $100million dollars. Its now the largest man made one district one factory breeder of frogs and mosquitos in the world. His micro chihuahua cathedral compared to this basilica in ivory coast was projected to cost ghanaian also $650miliion to a billion dollars. Only imported item was a stone from israel. Lets fish that stone out and sell it back to israel.
Northern Boy 3 months ago
That's the meaning of backward thinking. That's stupidity at its best.
AKUFFO-ADDO VERSUS HOUPHET BOIGNY-kwabena ohemeng,london 3 months ago
Houphet Boigny's white elephant!!!. Akuffo-Addo took an inspiration from him. When the nation's economy was down and Ghanaians struggling to have 2 meals a day he chose to build a Cathedral with the foundation alone costing a whopping 100 million dollars. What a waste of state money!!!. Houphet Boigny's white elephant Basilica is costing the ivorian state 1.5 million dollars a year to maintain it. What a legacy!!!.
Meanwhile they are no portable water, good roads,good hospitals, good schools et al. Hmmm.
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 3 months ago
No! That is not true, the biggest church is in Ghana the one Nana Akufo Ado built, the hole Cathedral
Agyemang Badu 3 months ago
What about Okomfo Anokye? The thief whose face looks welded. Should Antoa Nyamaa shrine be expanded and built magnificently to serve as an edifice to Kankan Nyame?
JCG 3 months ago
It's worth visiting. Great spiritual monument. God bless the president who built it.
Bk 3 months ago
You’re a certified fool
NOT IN AFRICAN TRADITIONAL RELIGION-Ghanawatch 3 months ago
African traditional religion doesn't indulge in such stupidities. Why? It isn't an imported religion. It does not involve worshipping an imposed foreign God. We worship our own God called Onyankopon.
Bro kwesi 3 months ago
Ghanaians fought against the National Cathedral.Check your life and be truthful with yourself .Is it really well with you financially???Those who went swimming in the foundation hole of the National Cathedral go and ask them if is well with them.Nana Addo will live long.
Agyemang Badu 3 months ago
What about Antoa Nyamaa Shrine of Ghana. Please make it a 1.2 trillion dollars shrine. It will serve as a tourist attraction of the great Ashante people. Are Ashantes not better than the white Roman people and their cathedral? Please expand Antoa Nyamaa shrine in honour of Okonfo Anokye
Kotibrim 3 months ago
...And behold, nana addo dug a whole!!! Amen!!!
NANA ADDO'S CATHEDRAL 3 months ago
NPP's biggest $58 million S**t Hole.
Kweku Boateng Jnr. 3 months ago
If only this was a cocoa or coffee or cashew factory?
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 trant bank loading to America, Loading
Moses 3 months ago
If the building was a car manufacturer company, I can imagine how many citizen it would employed and other jobs could be created, but that is black Africa leaders for you
Gh 3 months ago
And akufo ado, ugly bastarrd used over 90 million dollars to dig a hole..akufo ado is suppose to be in nsawam by now n only come out to lie next to jb danquah grave at nsawam
Samson 3 months ago
H Biogny will surely be in the lower astral realms maybe level -2. The money he used to build this structure was either stolen or misappropriated. Our God, the Absolute will not look kindly upon such misbehaviour.
= 3 months ago
CHURCH IS JUST A MONEY MAKING VENTURE . SCAM
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We hav
Nosacrilege 3 months ago
who cares about the biggest church in the world. Your heart is the most important
Imani 3 months ago
Absolute rubbish.
Kwame Nkrumah 3 months ago
No comments
No comments
Bishop 3 months ago
Go and tell that your akufu addo that building such a grande edifice is just being ridiculously simple minded
Rita 3 months ago
It would have employed Azaa Pastors in their numbers. Chai
Kyinkyinaatwan 3 months ago
We seem to have so many educated illiterates in the country. The story has nothing to do with Ghana's aborted national cathedral as a lot has been said about it and will continue to be discussed. Those commenting on the national cathedral have deviated from what the writer wrote about. Why is it that when we are talking about national cathedral we don't bring in Yamussoukro Basilica but when it comes to Yamussoukro's Basilica we draw in national cathedral?
RACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
tyfdgrere
Nii Joromi 3 months ago
This is what mentality enslaved educated/miseducated African leaders leave for posterity. Damn useless vanity projects. The drooling dwarf left an expensive hole in an attempt to probably follow the Ivorian stupidity.
Aben 3 months ago
The Cologne Dome can seat 20k worshippers at a time
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
A waste. The funds used to build that white elephant could have gone into building clinics and bore holes in many rural communities. Instead of engaging in projects that would benefit the citizens, that useless President chose instead to waste loads of tax payers' money on a worthless project to impress his foreign puppeteers.
Sycamore 3 months ago
That was a very foolish man as president of foolish country, so this's is what the clueless old criminal called Akufu-Addo wanted to replicate in Ghana? Jesus Christ!
True Ghanaian 3 months ago
Only brainless african leaders will do this. The great kwame nkrumah wohld have built factories.
Nana AKUFFO ADDO wanted to build a cathedral as a promised he made to God, but he later embezzled funds from the taxpayers money to dig the biggest pit on earth. His mission was to destroyed some bangalows built by JOHN MAHAM ...
Religion is merely a cultural understanding of the supernatural and that is why Arabs are Moslems, Europeans are Christian, Indians are Hinduists, Chinese are Buddhists, Japanese are Shintoists, Jews are Judaic etc. It is onl ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........you ar ...
@ Frankie,
Don't blame Africans for adopting Christianit ...
No, you've got it wrong. Judaism is Jewish. Jews don't have christianity, and they don't recognize Christianity as a true religion of God. They don't even recognize Jesus as the messiah. Christianity originated from Rome; an ...
The Christian church that planned and established slavery and its sister crime of colonialism, forcibly and violently imposed their religion at the cost of hundreds of thousands of innocent vulnerable Africans who had insiste ...
If the westerners were greedy and selfish, how about our own ancestors? Our own ancestors sold their own children at the time to the Whiteman for pettiness. Come to think of it,did the white man enter our homes and villages t ...
Felix Houphouet-Boigny did that only because it was his native town. Hypocritical as he wa ...
demon s ...
@ I’M GETTING FRUSTRATED WITH THE NPP COMMUNICATIONS TEAM. THE ARM CHAIR POLITICS MUST STOP! I EXPECTED THE NPP COMMUNICATION TEAM TO HOLD A PRESS CONFERENCE TODAY THE WORLD BANK’S DOUBLE STANDARDS! BECAUSE BACK IN 2022 - ...
Don't blame Africans for adopting Christianity. Europeans al ...
A huge crocodile pond that was built as part of the Basilica complex, could not be serviced or maintained. The crocs have therefore been sneaking out from their enclosure at night and making a meal out of the inhabitants of n ...
The late president of Ivory Coast deliberately introduced Crocodiles into the area but as you noted because the croc population has exploded and just like the rest of this disgraceful edifice have also been neglected hungry c ...
It is said that the eurocentric Catholic hierarchy was so annoyed by Houphouet Boignys disrespectful effort to not only duplicate but to actually outdo the iconic and historical St. Peters Basilica in Rome that, it took over ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 768g56 ...
Another foolish African
This is a place the catholic faith and church in africa should unite under one umbrella to project to the world that as catholic faiths they dont have to travel to the vatican to feel the power of their faith. They should all ...
Africans should be also proud of showboys scammed world record biggest hole in the entire world at a cost of nearly $100million dollars. Its now the largest man made one district one factory breeder of frogs and mosquitos in ...
Houphet Boigny's white elephant!!!. Akuffo-Addo took an inspiration from him. When the nation's economy was down and Ghanaians struggling to have 2 meals a day he chose to build a Cathedral with the foundation alone costin ...
You’re a certified fool
Ghanaians fought against the National Cathedral.Check your life and be truthful with yourself .Is it really well with you financially???Those who went swimming in the foundation hole of the National Cathedral go and ask them ...
What about Antoa Nyamaa Shrine of Ghana. Please make it a 1.2 trillion dollars shrine. It will serve as a tourist attraction of the great Ashante people. Are Ashantes not better than the white Roman people and their cathedral ...
Bank ...
Bank ...
Absolute rubbish.
No comments
We seem to have so many educated illiterates in the country. The story has nothing to do with Ghana's aborted national cathedral as a lot has been said about it and will continue to be discussed. Those commenting on the natio ...
RACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ...
A waste. The funds used to build that white elephant could have gone into building clinics and bore holes in many rural communities. Instead of engaging in projects that would benefit the citizens, that useless President chos ...