Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
The Motherland 3 months ago
This Ankaful day student aka MUMBI SERAKI continues to terrorise this platform with his nonsense whiles refusing to take a dose of his own poisons
Dungeon Master 3 months ago
Asantehene the thief, banned from Canada for fraud.
This crook is one of Ghana's biggest problems, repeating the benefits of galamsey while children's and adults' lives are destroyed. Such a wicked man with mansions all over the world, claiming he is powerless to stop galamsey while chiefs in the Volta Region have done exactly that.
THE BLEEDING HAS JUST BEGUN! YAANOM WILL CRY BLOOD! 3 months ago
PLEASE YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO CRY BLOOD AND EVEN DIE! JUST FEEL FREE TO WEEP!
A bottle of Banku 3 months ago
INSULTING AN ELDERLY, EXPOSES HOW UNCULTURED AND UNCIVILIZED ONE IS.
Oprege 3 months ago
A poorly written article !
Akam 3 months ago
ghanaweb, we know your new owner is from Ashanti Region but that doesn't mean you be disturbing us with Asantehene stories every day. We are tired with this tribal storyline.
@RealNapo 3 months ago
Does this bring food to our table? What are the relevance of our chiefs if they cannot whip the government making the people poor? When they cannot as custodians of the lands and indeed the natural resources can't stop the greedy politicians giving them out free to foreigners and pocketing the profits making the people impoverished and vulnerable? Gone were the days when we respected our chiefs more than the politicians but now we have stomach traditional leaders. The chieftaincy institutions became corrupt when the educated fools started ascending thrones of traditional areas.
Ozymandias 3 months ago
Brilliant historical work. Well Done to the author and researcher.
NAABA BAWUMIA 3 months ago
I am not against ASANTE TRIBE, but why is GHANAWEB promoting only that TRIBE to the Neglect of other TRIBES and Kingdoms? This is just a question for mental answers.
omanbapa the truth teller 3 months ago
YES, GHANAWEB IS OWN BY ONE NPP GUY CALL AYEW, AN ASANTE...SO U BE THE JUDGE...THEY USE TO POST ABOUT ASANTE AND IT'S ISSUES WITHOUT FEAR WHEN IT WASNT OWN BY AYEW BUT NOW THEY CANT BECAUSE IF THEY DO, AYEW WILL BE INVITED TO MANHYIA.
Abelenkpe Mayor 3 months ago
Tell me currently what other tribes are doing that deserves coverage?
Our late Ga queen mothers funeral was full of legal disputes. It is worth discussing?
Nsia 3 months ago
There was nothing called Asanteman in 1670. That is a fact.
James 3 months ago
aahhhhh aaahhhh we are tired of daily news on otumfuor and ashanti. whats is this. is Ghana all about ashanti .am always at CNR news and imagined that if i go to GHWEB now its always about ashanti and i was right. Ghana we now is Ashanti news
Baafi 3 months ago
If I were you I wouldn’t read anything about Ashanti’s if it appears in this app, you will be rewarded with hundreds of dollars, get well soon Mr hatter
Gbetia 3 months ago
Sorry Ghanaweb sorry aah Ghanaweb sorry for this senseless nonsense poor useless historical article and what? Bastards together!
Yanks 3 months ago
COWHEAD
COWHEAD
John 3 months ago
He is not breaking a record.
Rather he is equalling what others have done.
If some have had 3 before him and he is about doing same, where lies the breaking.
Let him do 4 and then we can say he is braking a record
If some have had 3 before him and he is about doing same, where lies the breaking.
Short man 3 months ago
Ghanaweb is doing business they know news about Asantehene and Ashantis attract people attention, especially enemies of Ashantis. Ashantis is not forcing anyone to read news about Ashanti people and their culture.
Akpo Yaw 3 months ago
I think the correct word to be used is 'equaling' but not breaking the record. The article says two Kings served with three queens. Asantehen Osei TuTu II is going to install a new queen making three queens he's going to rule with. If two Asante Kings have already served with three queens previously the he's equaling their records. Certainly not breaking it.
Peace 3 months ago
Piaw…
Correct for 3 points
Piaw…
Correct for 3 points
Posoto 3 months ago
where is Twum and Antwi, Oti Akenten,and Obiri Yeboah in your list of Kings?
THEY CAN CLAIM THEY WHEN THEY DONT HAVE THEIR HEADS BUT IN DORMAA...THAT LEADS ME TO THE QUESTION, DOES THE LIKES OF AGONA, OFFINSO ETC. CLAIM THEIR CHIEFS WHO'S HEADS ARE IN DORMAA??? HMMMM
Pelicles. 3 months ago
History says that Osei Tutu I was the first Asantehene, and before him those who served were mere clan heads and are not recognized as "Asantehene".
That is the truth 3 months ago
That is the truth — Asanteman begins with Osei Tutu
Bastie -the emperor of Kumasi 3 months ago
Pure nonsensical garbage
Dallas 3 months ago
Concert web. Gh web is just a useless media page.
Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Oyffbjh
Adjei Kojo 3 months ago
When is the current king of the Asantes going to pay compensation to the Denkiyre ppl for being the instigators of supplying slaves to the Fantis - and as such the British during the slave trade?
KO 3 months ago
Denkiyre, came before Asante and the slave trade started before Asante was formed. So if there is any compensation to be paid then Denkiyre and Fantis should consider that. Before Asantes, all the Akans were under Denkiyre, and were being sold into slavery.
Mahama 3 months ago
Beautiful history
The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu 3 months ago
The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu Nyamekese
kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 3 months ago
Write your comment MAN DIESEL DOUBLE AXLE WITH TIMBER TRAILER FOR SALE 0534026958
ALMIGHTY ASHANTE 3 months ago
GOD BLESS ASANTEMAN GOD...BLESS THE KING
SO THE CRITICAL QUESTION IS, WHO WAS OBIRI YEBOAH THEN???? IF HE WAS THE UNCLE OF OSEI OTUTU THE FIRST...WHY ERADICATE HIM FROM YOUR HISTORY??? IS IT ALL BECAUSE OF DORMAA AND DORMAAHENE??? YOU WANT TO REJECT YOUR OWN??? WHY DID OSEI OTUTU THE FIRST GO TO DENKYIRA, THEN RUN TO AKWAMU AND HEARD HIS UNCLE PASSED ON, WHY DID HE SUCEEDED OBIRI YEBOAH IF THEY ARE NOT SERVING THE SAME STOOL??? ALSO, IF KUMASIHENE IS THE OCCUPANT OF THE GOLDEN STOOL, WHY CANT HE SIT ON BUT SIT ASIDE IT??? IS HE SUPPOSE TO SIT ON OR SERVE IT??? HAS THE PEOPLE OF AGONA DISOWN KOMFO YAMOAH, OR OFFISNO DISOWN THEIR KING, DORMAA BEHE@DED TOO??? ASEM S3 B3...
Baafi 3 months ago
They kept Obiri Yeboah’s head in the bathroom where Agyemang Badu’s mother was slaughtered in broad daylight
Historical Background Nana Obiri Yeboah 3 months ago
Historical Background: Nana Obiri Yeboah
- Nana Obiri Yeboah was the Kumasehene (Chief of Kumasi)** from around **1660 to 1680**, before the formal establishment of the Asante Empire.
- He was the **uncle of Osei Tutu**, wh ... read full comment
- Nana Obiri Yeboah was the Kumasehene (Chief of Kumasi)** from around **1660 to 1680**, before the formal establishment of the Asante Empire.
- He was the **uncle of Osei Tutu**, who later became the first Asantehene and unified the Asante states into a powerful empire.
- Obiri Yeboah played a key role in resisting external domination, particularly from the **Denkyira** and **Dormaa** states.
The Dormaa Conflict and the Fate of Obiri Yeboah
- According to oral tradition and historical accounts, Obiri Yeboah was **killed in battle by the Dormaa people** during a war at **Suntreso**, near Kumasi.
- After his death, it is said that the **Dormaa chief took his head** as a war trophy—a practice not uncommon in precolonial warfare meant to symbolize dominance.
- This act has become a **symbolic point of pride** for the Dormaa people, and some claim that the Dormaahene (chief of Dormaa) still **steps on a representation of Obiri Yeboah’s head** during traditional ceremonies.
Modern Symbolism and Rumors
- The reference to “Obiri Yeboah’s head in the bathroom” and “Agyemang Badu’s mother slaughtered in broad daylight” appears to be **symbolic or metaphorical**, possibly reflecting **ongoing tensions** between the Asante and Dormaa traditional authorities.
- **Osagyefo Oseadeeyo Agyemang Badu II**, the current Dormaahene, has been vocal in asserting Dormaa's historical independence from Asante rule, which has led to public friction with the Asantehene, **Otumfuo Osei Tutu II**.
- There is **no verified historical or news account** of Agyemang Badu’s mother being slaughtered in such a manner. This part may be **fictional, metaphorical, or misinterpreted**.
copied from AI
Kwaku dua. chimpanzee 3 months ago
that filthy dirty Ashanti skull is massaging Osagyefo feet lol
Musa 3 months ago
The great kingdom I am Northerner but I respect Ashanti they are the most respected tribes in ghana
A bottle of Banku 3 months ago
I THINK YOU ARE A VERY WISE MAN. You've made your point without insulting anyone.
Kofi 3 months ago
Hmmm big story
Mike. 3 months ago
Why hate Asantes like that The more you do that the more they become great. You can also project and market your kingdom if you have one and stop the unnecessary jeriousy.Who is forcing you to read after finding the headline.
Sasabonsam 3 months ago
The new Asantehemaa better watch her back. The Asantehene may well instigate some funny deals to remove her from the throne, after a few months, so that he can install another person and claim the title of being the only king to have had four queen mothers. You never can trust that man!
Konadu-Yiadom Nana Oheneba Konadu-Yiadom 3 months ago
We have Asante Kingdom not Ashanti Kingdom. There is nothing like that in existence. Be mindful of your reportage
Preko Ba Maame ode will be the new asantehemaa
This crook is one of Ghana's biggest problems, repeating the benefits of galamsey while children's and adults' lives are destroyed. Such a wicked man with mansions all ov ...
Does this bring food to our table? What are the relevance of our chiefs if they cannot whip the government making the people poor? When they cannot as custodians of the lands and indeed the natural resources can't stop the gr ...
YES, GHANAWEB IS OWN BY ONE NPP GUY CALL AYEW, AN ASANTE...SO U BE THE JUDGE...THEY USE TO POST ABOUT ASANTE AND IT'S ISSUES WITHOUT FEAR WHEN IT WASNT OWN BY AYEW BUT NOW THEY CANT BECAUSE IF THEY DO, AYEW WILL BE INVITED TO ...
aahhhhh aaahhhh we are tired of daily news on otumfuor and ashanti. whats is this. is Ghana all about ashanti .am always at CNR news and imagined that if i go to GHWEB now its always about ashanti and i was right. Ghana we no ...
COWHEAD
I think the correct word to be used is 'equaling' but not breaking the record. The article says two Kings served with three queens. Asantehen Osei TuTu II is going to install a new queen making three queens he's going to rule ...
Piaw…
Correct for 3 points
Pure nonsensical garbage
Denkiyre, came before Asante and the slave trade started before Asante was formed. So if there is any compensation to be paid then Denkiyre and Fantis should consider that. Before Asantes, all the Akans were under Denkiyre, ...
Beautiful history
SO THE CRITICAL QUESTION IS, WHO WAS OBIRI YEBOAH THEN???? IF HE WAS THE UNCLE OF OSEI OTUTU THE FIRST...WHY ERADICATE HIM FROM YOUR HISTORY??? IS IT ALL BECAUSE OF DORMAA AND DORMAAHENE??? YOU WANT TO REJECT YOUR OWN??? WHY ...
- He was the **uncle of Osei Tutu**, wh ...
Hmmm big story
Why hate Asantes like that The more you do that the more they become great. You can also project and market your kingdom if you have one and stop the unnecessary jeriousy.Who is forcing you to read after finding ...
The new Asantehemaa better watch her back. The Asantehene may well instigate some funny deals to remove her from the throne, after a few months, so that he can install another person and claim the title of being the only king ...