Yes it is true because from the history Of asanteman he is among the spiritual leaders of sikadwa Kofi and Asante as a whole.
WHAT'S THIS NONSENSE PUBLICATION ABOUT? BANKRUPTEDGHANAIANS ARE TOILING TO COPE WITH THE EXPLOITATIVE TAXATION AND PRICE LEVELS, AND HERE COMES THIS ARRANT NONSENSE ABOUT KWAKU DUAH THE GOLD SMUGGLER. 2 months ago
WHAT'S THIS NONSENSE PUBLICATION ABOUT?
BANKRUPTED GHANAIANS ARE TOILING TO COPE WITH THE EXPLOITATIVE TAXATION AND PRICE LEVELS, AND HERE COMES THIS ARRANT NONSENSE ABOUT KWAKU DUAH THE GOLD SMUGGLER.
WHO CARES ABOUT ... read full comment
BANKRUPTED GHANAIANS ARE TOILING TO COPE WITH THE EXPLOITATIVE TAXATION AND PRICE LEVELS, AND HERE COMES THIS ARRANT NONSENSE ABOUT KWAKU DUAH THE GOLD SMUGGLER.
WHO CARES ABOUT WHETHER OR NOT THAT ASANTE CHIEF ATTENDS A FUNCTION. WHAT'S WRONG WITH THES PRIMITIVEE AKANS? ARE THEY NOT ADVERSELY AFFECTED BY THE ENDEMIC LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION AND BACKWARDNESS ACROSS GHANA?
Dungeon Master 2 months ago
Ghanaweb should stop publishing articles about Asantehene the fraudster, who has been banned from Canada for duping others. He says he is above the laws of Ghana, yet claims he is powerless to stop Ghana in his territory, despite the fact that the chiefs of the Volta Region have done exactly that.
The fact that Ashantis worship such a chief (or perhaps a thief is better?) is beyond me. And I write as an Ashanti, who is upset about the impact of galamsey on our food supply and health. May the galamsey-tainted food and water find our traditional and political leaders who are enabling the menace.
Rosa 2 months ago
Mumu comment… learn to respect elders…. Kwasia kwa…
Hmmm moment 2 months ago
Yes, we know the history of Asante is rich and as Ghanaians we are proud of it — but let’s celebrate it without the endless bragging.
Koo 2 months ago
Thank you sir.
WHAT'S THIS NONSENSE PUBLICATION ABOUT? BANKRUPTED GHANAIANS ARE TOILING TO COPE WITH THE EXPLOITATIVE TAXATION AND PRICE LEVELS, AND HERE COMES THIS ARRANT NONSENSE ABOUT KWAKU DUAH THE GOLD SMUGGLER. 2 months ago
BANKRUPTED GHANAIANS ARE TOILING TO COPE WITH THE EXPLOITATIVE TAXATION AND KILLER PRICE LEVELS, AND HERE COMES THIS ARRANT NONSENSE ABOUT KWAKU DUAH THE GOLD SMUGGLER.
WHO CARES ... read full comment
BANKRUPTED GHANAIANS ARE TOILING TO COPE WITH THE EXPLOITATIVE TAXATION AND KILLER PRICE LEVELS, AND HERE COMES THIS ARRANT NONSENSE ABOUT KWAKU DUAH THE GOLD SMUGGLER.
WHO CARES ABOUT WHETHER OR NOT THAT ASANTE CHIEF ATTENDS A FUNCTION. WHAT'S WRONG WITH THESE PRIMITIVE AKANS? ARE THEY NOT ADVERSELY AFFECTED BY THE ENDEMIC LEADERSHIP THIEVERY AND BACKWARDNESS ACROSS GHANA?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
Thank you for your education. I have traveled a lot in life in Ghana and elsewhere. I have lived at Agona in the Kwabere Sekyere District. Yes, and I lived for many years at Wiamoase where there is Bono Bo. I have visited Tepa a couple of times and spent some vacations at Tepa Bomaa where there is the very powerful deity called APEEPE. It is very powerful and people who know it knows that it is fatal for the APEEPE Deity to be used to curse one for a crime committed.
I remember visiting the APEEPE stream whose water SHOULD NEVER BE USED to prepare Palm nut soup. The Tilapia fish in the APEEPE river is sacred and SHOULD NEVER be eaten.
I have learned a lot from you today. I think the Asantehene and the other AMANHENE in Asanteman should come together and organize for such history to be put down so that we don’t lose them
I learned a lot as I was growing up in Wiamoase. Unfortunately, the story of the BONKO BO is not known to many Asante people. Yes, and it is forbidden to enter into the BONKO forest on certain sacred days. The people of Wiamoase, Agona, Bepoa,, Bepo ASE, and Kofi’s know them and do not challenge and enter into the BONKO forest on the forbidden sacred days. Yes, the educated Paramount Chiefs should impress on the Asantehene who is himself well educated to have some of these History written down. I don’t know the number of Asantehene people alive now who have heard about the BONKO Cave and the role it played in protecting the Agona Kwabere Traditional area during the fight and struggle for slaves during the Slave Trade era. I wish somebody could inform the Asantehene and the Kwabere Sekyere chiefs to get some stories like the one about BONKO written down.
Prophet 2 months ago
Must we read about Asantes everyday? Are there no ither tribes in Ghana? This belongs in a museum or program on Asante culture. You impose it on the reading public and whgen people react you call them haters. Is this news, really? Ghanaweb so you don't realize the mediocrity you're steeping your brand in with poor editing and bad journalism? Many Ghanaians have bread and butter issues, I mean issuesthat can help them put food on their tables today. Enough of this anansesem of Asante. Colkect them and put them where they belong: the archives. Unless you enjoy being Ghana's borlaweb!
Prophet, I don’t think you are under any compulsion to read what people post. If people post things about Asante and you don’t like them, what prevents you from reading them? There is one Person who always visits this forum to insult Mosles, the Koran and the Islamic religion. It annoys me so much that I don’t read them And of course, nobody is forcing me to read them. Why don’t you adopt the same technique. Just don’t read what people post about Asante people. You are not being forced to read them. Have a good day with your anger.
Concerned Citizen - Tokyo 2 months ago
Did I just read the Asantehene can decide to kill someone?
I don’t think that the Asantehene could and can decide to kill somebody for a crime committed in Asanteman. Presently, it was the Ghana Judiciary that could do that. According to what I understand, the Death Penalty has been abolished in Ghana for now
In Asante Tradition, the Asantehene could not, and cannot decide to kill anybody irrespective of the offense committed. In historic times, the Asantehene can recommend or even pronounce the Death Sentence on someone for usually a heinous crime or a serious abomination committed. Even then, if the Asantehene recommends the Death Sentence on an individual, it is not final. The circumstances leading to such recommendations are thoroughly investigated and reviewed by some Paramount and other other chiefs as well as some very important and prominent people in Asanteman before it could be carried out in the past. During this time the person to be executed could hurriedly run and kneel in front of the Asantehemaa and plead for leniency which are sometimes given if the Asantehemaa accepts and pleads on behalf of the accused for leniency. But the plea for leniency could be accepted depending on the magnitude of the crime or offenses committed. For example, if for no serious reason one murders a pregnant woman or a minor, there would not be any way the Asantehemaa will ask for clemency for such a criminal.
The Asantehene is not autocratic and just allowed to bulldoze his way through and have people killed for offenses. And even if one is being put to trial, the Asantehene would not be around, and he does not spell out the punishment. The crimes and their punishments are already spelled out by the Traditional Law. Presently, crimes that can carry the Death Penalty are not trialed by the Traditional Courts but by the High and the Supreme Courts of the land.
Alidu 2 months ago
Asante Kingdom is not an ordinary, May God of Abraham bless and protect the Great Israel, America, Asanteman and any other human being who stands by Asanteman. One love! buddy
Aban 2 months ago
And who cares about that? Mo deɛ mo agyimi koraa dodo ne stupid news day in day out.
Yaw 2 months ago
And who also asked you to read.
Gyimifo3, you feel ashamed to mention your own tribe, yet fools like you always try to insult Asantes because of envy. Why don't you also begin educate the public about your own that you feel ashamed to mention instead of wasting energy just to attack a certain tribe.
Aban, this is not GYIMIE. The Asante people are very patriotic and cherish their ethnic group. They honor and praise themselves if they achieve something good. I lived a greater part of my formative years in Asanteman and never heard or saw any town rise up in violent clashes against each other. They hardly have Chieftaincy disputes that result in violence. Chieftaincy disputes are settled by the Paramount Chiefs. If there is an appeal, it goes straight to the Asantehene and his verdict is final.
Growing up in Wiamoase, there was a serious Chieftaincy dispute between OKIRIBI and Nana Tuntum. The case was settled by the Agonahene but the people did not agree to the verdict. Finally, the case went to the Court of the Asantehene who was then Agyemang Prempeh ||. The case was decided by the elders of Asantehene. When the verdict was given, the Asantehene gave the order that there should not be any jubilation when the contestants get to Wiamoase. And you can’t believe it that when the contestants arrived back at Wiamoase, each of them and their supporters went straight to their houses and there was no jubilation.
One can see that the Asante people may disagree but when their Chiefs and the Asantehene comes in to settle an issue, the verdict is final. I am a grown up person and I can confirm that there has never been any violent Chieftaincy in any part of Asanteman. As I publish this, there is an uneasiness between Asantehene and the Omanhene of Kokofu but it has never resulted in attacks on each other. That makes Asante tradition and culture very unique.
JJ 2 months ago
Arrogance and sheer gratification- you are no dierent to anyone-believe me. Stop you tribalism
Mena 2 months ago
What makes it tribalism? He’s telling the exact truth that you couldn’t debunk and that makes it tribalism ???
We are fed up with Asante this and that 2 months ago
You want everyone to see you to be superior. We fed up with Asante Ananse stories.
The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu 2 months ago
The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu Nyamekese
Osei mensah bonsu 2 months ago
And the gods didn't protect the deaths of all the Asante Kings that came before this man? And u mean otumfour won't die because they are under the protection of the tepa gods n okomfo anokye? Otumfour wvwn runs to UK n USA anytime he has headache. Useless beliefs
aboabi ba 2 months ago
kwasia even jesus died...ofui
Ozymandias 2 months ago
Aban, we are Asantes and are very proud of our history. Why don’t you promote your own tribe for it to be known in Ghana and the world? Insults and denigration of Asanteman makes us extra proud and we feel more special. Stop being envious and appreciate the role we Asante indigenes are contributing to the uplifting Ghana’s image internationally. Jealousy will destroy you.
Shamsi Waleed 2 months ago
Massa Ghana has no proper image internationally. Only destroyed waterbodies
Kwame 2 months ago
Kumasihene and his rented press trying so hard to be in the news everyday. Enough of your nonsense.
Hostage Negotiator 2 months ago
Great but we couldn't stop the rains that disrupted the Dotie Yie funeral at Manhyia. It was an agony to behold. Let's invigorate the customs.
Your Abuse back to you in droves 2 months ago
And so what?
These sheer tribalistic articles you this borlaweb keep putting across. We have much more serious things in Ghana to think about
And so what?
These sheer tribalistic articles you this borlaweb keep putting across. We have much more serious things in Ghana to think about
Alidu 2 months ago
Buddy, who begged you to come here to read about King Solomon and Asanteman on Ghanaweb. If you have issue with constant publication about Asantemen on Ghanaweb, why cannot you the office of Ghanaweb ? Once again, May the God of Abraham bless and protect Asanteman, Israelis, Americans, and anyone who stands by ASANTEMAN
Citizen8 2 months ago
Must you publicise everything about your stool or kingdom? Why are our elders so quick to disclose every detail about their communities? Be wise.
Mucus 2 months ago
We tired of bull shit
OWUSU 2 months ago
Why should somebody ask for God's blessings on Asanteman, when it is already protected by river (gods) BARNIE & Komfo Anokye whose where about is not known. And I wonder, if river god BARNIE creates HUMAN BEINGS?
Gbetia 2 months ago
Ghanaweb your journalism publication now are mentally welded nonsense to the golden welded stool! What this publication? Ashanti the only tribe in GHANA?
If 80% of Ashanti voters vote for npp 2 months ago
GhanaWeb leave these people alone, what do we gain from this news?
WHY NOT TRADITIONAL PRIEST BUT FETISH PRIEST. 2 months ago
Brainwashed educated African journalists still existing in GHANA and Africa. It's soo sad and pathetic. How could you so called enlightened journalists describe a traditional PRIEST as a fetish PRIEST.
Kwame Angel 2 months ago
Keep dreaming
Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago
We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Ngggghhhh
Bastie -the emperor of Kumasi 2 months ago
Mmoa . Tepahene is the son of every Dormaahene. Fact !
WHO CARES ABOUT ...
Ghanaweb should stop publishing articles about Asantehene the fraudster, who has been banned from Canada for duping others. He says he is above the laws of Ghana, yet claims he is powerless to stop Ghana in his territory, des ...
Thank you sir.
WHO CARES ...
Thank you for your education. I have traveled a lot in life in Ghana and elsewhere. I have lived at Agona in the Kwabere Sekyere District. Yes, and I lived for many years at Wiamoase where there is Bono Bo. I have visited Tep ...
Must we read about Asantes everyday? Are there no ither tribes in Ghana? This belongs in a museum or program on Asante culture. You impose it on the reading public and whgen people react you call them haters. Is this news, re ...
Prophet, I don’t think you are under any compulsion to read what people post. If people post things about Asante and you don’t like them, what prevents you from reading them? There is one Person who always visits this for ...
I don’t think that the Asantehene could and can decide to kill somebody for a crime committed in Asanteman. Presently, it was the Ghana Judiciary that could do that. According to what I understand, the Death Penalty has bee ...
Gyimifo3, you feel ashamed to mention your own tribe, yet fools like you always try to insult Asantes because of envy. Why don't you also begin educate the public about your own that you feel ...
Aban, this is not GYIMIE. The Asante people are very patriotic and cherish their ethnic group. They honor and praise themselves if they achieve something good. I lived a greater part of my formative years in Asanteman and nev ...
And the gods didn't protect the deaths of all the Asante Kings that came before this man? And u mean otumfour won't die because they are under the protection of the tepa gods n okomfo anokye? Otumfour wvwn runs to UK n USA an ...
Aban, we are Asantes and are very proud of our history. Why don’t you promote your own tribe for it to be known in Ghana and the world? Insults and denigration of Asanteman makes us extra proud and we feel more special. Sto ...
And so what?
Buddy, who begged you to come here to read about King Solomon and Asanteman on Ghanaweb. If you have issue with constant publication about Asantemen on Ghanaweb, why cannot you the office of Ghanaweb ? Once again, May the God ...
We tired of bull shit
Keep dreaming
GOD BLESS ASANTEMAN...GOD BLESS THE KING