Ghana is not a jungle; we cannot shoot to kill illegal miners – Awula Serwaa

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago

EVEN AKUFFO ADDO WHO SNIFFS COCAINE AND SMOKES WEE DID NOT INTRODUCE STATE OF EMERGENCY. NPPS INTENTION IS TO FORCE NDC TO INTRODUCE IT AND MAKE THE PARTY UNPOPULAR

• Kofi 2 months ago

You're an imbecile. Were you not in this country when the NDC asked the gov't of the day to declare a state of emergency.

• Oprege 2 months ago

This propaganda government during the campaign made it seem Ghana was a jungle and Nana wasn’t using enough force —- Nkwaseafuo party NDC

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

They will not admit it but they have regretted adding galamsey to their campaign message. The galamsey fight as at this point is too big for both NDC and NPP to fight it alone.Everybody shd be on board b4 that fight can be wo ...

• Samurai 2 months ago

Both npp and ndc have no intention of ending galamsey. Radical action by the people is required to end the damage!!!

• GET IT NOW, CHANGE YOUR LIFE: GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL FOR YOU!!! 2 months ago

They are human beings...End this month powerfully with this investment! - Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in ju ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Waaa look. What do you think a state of emergency comes. You think security will just go and sit in a town and chat with the people. We should be mindful of what we wish for...... because we might just get it. We have all pl ...

• G.A 2 months ago

In as much as l share your thoughts, the proposal is not far from what is being done now If not the same. Our collective voices and commitment matters in this fight. It should not be left to the government of rhe day alone t ...

• Johnny 2 months ago

We are already in the jungle,those Chiefs whose farming lands and water bodies are being destroyed can pick guns and shoot those Galamseyers if the lady cares to know. The Chiefs can win their cases in Law court.

• Nana 2 months ago

You don't have to get a PhD in Law, b4 you can know that when someone puts mercury in your drinking water he/she is committing a crime.That villager has the right to arrest or shoot to Kill the offender.No judge will support ...

• Awula Serwah 2 months ago

True, Jema is a shinning example. The Chief and the community led by Father JB have kept their environment free from mining.

Unfortunately, in some communities such as Assemkrom and Atronsu, the activists are being intimid ...

• Nicholas Osman 2 months ago

Oh A.Serwa,who told u We are not living in the jungle? Just look at our Governance, headed by our so called Leaders behavior and attitudes when they were chosen to rule us .Our elites wrote the constitution but whenever it’ ...

• K 2 months ago

A jungle is where anyone can decide to take the law into his own hands, and this is exactly what the guys engaging in Galamsey are doing. Ghana is already in the jungle where others are forcing their colleagues to drink pollu ...

Hmmmm I hear you.

• Nana Saffro 2 months ago

Yes. The Government and Parliament can pass a bill “To shoot to kill.” We have to protect the lives of thirty five million people as the population of Ghana. The criminals have taken over the Nation and destroyed the envi ...

• Kay 2 months ago

Why shd Parliament waste their time to pass a law? By their action and behaviour, the Galamsey guys are already Criminals. Why are they carrying Action Pump guns and AK 47 when they are in the pit?By inference they're prepare ...

• Cat 2 months ago

I think it is ideal to setup a military base in the forest but I also will caution that no military men should abuse individual within the catchment area if only they legitimately farming .

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

It seems Awula Serwaa doesn't know and understand the environmental group she coordinates,otherwise how can she say that?

• Atsu 2 months ago

But you want innocent people to die because of galamseyers destroying the water bodies. Are they different from armed robbers? Come again

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

Name them for their arrest and prosecution. As for a state of emergency it's a must to wipe out these environmental terrorists. They are animals already in the jungles and therefore be treated with jungle laws

• Ama Ghana 2 months ago

The security forces must wait for them to be attacked first before they shoot back ?? We are not in the level of the west when it comes to advancement in technology and for that matter when force is not applied how will we st ...

• Citizen8 2 months ago

Awula Serwaa, for the greatest respect, I beseech you to know that the galamseyers are as evil-minded as armed robbers who are callously stealing our health, future, peace, etc away. They're engaged in a mission to destroy ou ...

Thanks for comments.
    I hear you.
    By all means the environmental terrorists must be dealt with, they have declared war on us, but the rule of law is important. Even in war time there are rules of engagement and war crimes.

• Holy Sinner 2 months ago

WHAT RULE OF LAW and how did this BITCH became a coordinator of an environmental group?, this Awula whatever is a setbacker.Are the galamsayers not Junglelers?.they need to be treated as such. Awula fucking what stop the N ...

• Sam 2 months ago

So according to u, the criminals are not leaving our water bodies because there is no state of emergency! They will only respect and leave, once there is that animal called state of emergency! Use ur head ooooo

• Frank Talk 2 months ago

Awula Serwa you call them "enviromental terrorists", what do you do to a terrorist you invite him for dinner??? They are delibrately killing us and you expect a pat on their shoulders? These greedy individuals do not understa ...

• Mandingo 2 months ago

You mean a few people can poison our water and environment to kill the nation but it's wrong to shoot them???

• WG 2 months ago

**Do you have some products you want to sell?? Contact us for the best Social Media Marketing Services...We also design all types of Websites, Apps, Logos, flyers and software...www webgateconsult.com ...You can also Whatsapp ...

• Kasongo 2 months ago

Sorry, lady, it is only the law of the jungle that they will understand. These people are willing to kill you and are already killing us so don't be soft on them. Your mission is a noble one but don't think being noble will a ...

• Not good. 2 months ago

Then forget about stopping galamsey..

• Trevon Kwasi Agyeman 2 months ago

Dont worry. There is going to be droplets of a special chemical in all the galamsey areas .This Chemical when inhaled will collapse the person.It will be done through drones.
    This will stop this dangerous mining .
    A GROUP O ...

• Badiako is the key 2 months ago

A very good approach that is if only our government will allow that.BIG UP

• Martin Kreisler 2 months ago

You may have a point there, but beware, Ghana may become worse than a jungle, characterised by frequent armed conflicts between 'law enforcement' and militia's owned by 'illegal miners', if their activities are not curbed soo ...

• Raph 2 months ago

Here we have another fooooolllll, who are you to say that?Kwasia!you sit in Accra and enjoy treated water and speak rubbish, the thing is illegal and you expect us to sit and wait till when?Will a white man or even the Chines ...

• Samurai 2 months ago

Of course we can. We should wait for the situation to go beyond critical??

• Kadij 2 months ago

@Trevon this sounds interesting and i support it instead of shoot and kill.
    If drones can do this then i think Ghana is heading towards not losing its pollution through contaminated water which is affecting food crops nation ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

What a load of absolute rubbish from Awula. The illegal miners you are protecting are gradually Murdering GHANAIANS by poisoning our entire water system. “OUR RIVERS” our Farms ,Forests and water ways. These Galamsey ope ...

• Mensahoo9 2 months ago

Shoot to kill will stop this menace one time. Nothing else will do it. Too much talk talk. Action now!

• William HK Sorkpor -- Boston, USA. 2 months ago

GHANA IS UNDER ATTACK! WE ARE IN A WAR FOR THE VERY SURVIVAL OF OUR BELOVED GREAT GHANA. IN THE BATTLEFIELD, A SOLDIER SHOOTS TO KILL. WE MUST SHOOT TO KILL NOW! WE NEED LEADERS WITH SPINE. AWULA SERWAA NEEDS TO GROW A SPINE. ...

• FK 2 months ago

Then Ghana is lost!!! This stupid understanding of human rights is why you will all die whiles they make themselves rich. Will the USA or Australia … tolerate this nonsense!!! Keep dreaming. This fool must be sacked. I now ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Nothing good comes out of Ashantis, idiots illiterates villagers ugly dark monkeys with red eyes like Satan eyes leave the police to shoot and you fools for destroying our water and land.