Gabriella Tetteh loses cool over visible effects of galamsey in the Central Region

Read Comments Comments (59)

• JESUS IS GOD 2 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Tex 2 months ago

Be bold Madam to confront your so called NDC comrade Ofosu Kwakye,who replied Dr. Cadman Mills to submit proof that galamsay is going on in Ghana.

• SugaFOOL 2 months ago

This is unbelievable. You are MIXING CENTRAL AND EASTERN REGION in the story. Wake up from your sleep.

• Aba Sam 2 months ago

No one is mixing Central and Eastern Regions in the story. River Ayensu is HEAVILY polluted to the extent that the Kwanyako Treatment Plant has shut down. River Ayensu flows from the Eastern Region in a town called AYENSUANO ...

• Kbwill 2 months ago

Stop the foolishness..... it's the gov of the day she has to direct her anger at and not the people of easten region. Who is encouraging galamsey??? If proper measures are put in place by the gov, there wouldn't be anyone doi ...

• Afa 2 months ago

is she complaining now?

• Lord Peppers 2 months ago

At least she isn’t like the nppians who would have gone all lengths to defend their government. She is ready to confront her own govt

• Kaakeiku 2 months ago

She is keeping long..we want her action right now. Settings nkoaaa

• XYZ 2 months ago

Peppers you see how fool you are? Is your president John Airbus Mahama not defending the galamseyers to the extent by saying that the country is not yet at the point of declaring state of emergency. Meanwhile the situation in ...

• Jk 2 months ago

Don't her

• FK 2 months ago

Mahama you are losing the plot. We voted for you to reset not to continue and worsen the situation. We will pray for the military take over.

• Augustina Quayson 2 months ago

Please F K, we don't want a military take over ooo. But President Mahama should take action. We voted for him to solve our problems.

• Koti 2 months ago

Where is Hannah Bissiw? Has she gone into hiding?

• Jay 2 months ago

What is your President doing about it? He needs to wake up from his sleep and act. Otherwise, you people will regret

• Kaakeiku 2 months ago

U go cry taya. You were all chastising npp when u were in opposition

• Bright 2 months ago

And what is wrong with chastising NPP; are they beyond chastisement. NONSENSE.

• Kai nyame. 2 months ago

@ bright you are an idiot.

• Me 2 months ago

Kai nyame you are a cow

• Say It As It Is 2 months ago

We, the people have given up our sovereign power to President John Mahama and NDC also to rule and govern Ghana.
    What are you doing with our mandate

• Omanba 2 months ago

Just talking to please the community. No action.
    Which party is in power? That is politics for you! Talking no action. The only retreating so sad.

• Koboko 2 months ago

What did your party say when you were in opposition? Implement that.

• Gasco 2 months ago

What is the use of the government in power now, can they not stop the devilish activity call galamsey?

• Be Honest 2 months ago

Infact John Mahama is just doing very very little about the fight of this galamsey. Never trust politicians. I can say Akufo Addo did far far better in the fight against galamsey in his first term than Mahama.

• Paa Jackson 2 months ago

Has any person spoken Soo boldly as she has done? Have we spoken as she has, do you think we would be where we are today? Stupid country. Her Government is in power, but just listen to her words. Well said my lady. The fools ...

• Truth Teller 2 months ago

Are her words against her government against the Esstrrn Region?? My friend go and drink some polluted water and leave us alone. We are waiting for the a declaration of the state of emergency we were promised, not some silly ...

• OTRBOR 2 months ago

Do all the people revoking and talking about State of Emergency know or understand what the term means. Do they really understand the conditions and the implications of a State of Emergency?

• Stone 2 months ago

I am not sure they know and wouldn't be talking about it today if the ruling party did not campaign on it last year

• Truth Teller 2 months ago

Please tell us what a state of emergency means and what it involves………..

• Joseph 2 months ago

Stop beating about the bush and ask the president to declare a state of emergency as he promised!

• Kwam 2 months ago

Hmmmm is she still alive in GH? Why has she suddenly become deaf and dump? Can she see all the illegal mining going in her constituency, district, region? Why is she mumu!!!!

• NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINATIONS AT WORK 2 months ago

NDC's CROCODILE TEARS ARE TOO LOUD!!!
    WHY IS THIS WOMAN CHANGING THE NARRATIVE OF THE MENACE BEING THE SOLE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE PRESIDENT AND ASKING FOR STATE OF EMERGENCY TO NOW REDIRECTING IT TO ANOTHER REGION'S LEADERSH ...

• SugaFOOL 2 months ago

This is unbelievable. You are MIXING CENTRAL AND EASTERN REGION in the story. Wake up from your sleep.

• kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 2 months ago

Write your comment MAN DIESEL TRUCK DOUBLE AXLE WITH TIMBER TRAILER FOR SALE 0534026958

• John 2 months ago

God is watching you NDC woman

• Agyeman 2 months ago

WHY STRESS YOURSELF TETTEH? YOUR MAHAMA IS A COWARD AND A MEER TALK SHOP, INACTIVE AND JUST A TALKATIVE. I THOUGHT HIS BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH BOASTED THEIR PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE COULD STOP GALA IN ONE WEEK NOW SEE, HE'S DOD ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

Who is in power now. Call Sammy Gyamfi and Sam George. Lairs. Time will tell.

• Yaw Yeboah 2 months ago

You have highlighted the reasons why so many other citizens are calling for Mahama, to declare a state of emergency in affected communities & repealing the law to end mining in forest reserves.

• Paa Rasta 2 months ago

This Austrian/Ghanaian should give us forkin Break. HER PARTY IS IN POWER. SHE HAS THE EAR OF MR. MAHAMA THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, WTF IS SHE TALKING ABOUT ? SHE SHOULD LEAVE US ALONE TO SWIM IM OUR GALAMSEY PITS.

• Seedorf 2 months ago

Look at her face. Useless talk. Instead of you to say that your government has failed to deliver it promise on galamsey fight, you are rather beaten about the bush. You are rather among those people that is why Ghanaians are ...

• Bobo 2 months ago

At least for her she has been bold to call out the Eastern Regional Minister to get to work and for the DCE to stop the mining on the waters. I appreciate her boldness but I were the president I will declare the state of emer ...

• Abu 2 months ago

We have a stupid instutuion that is on not working this menance should be solve as soon us possible to avoid conflict .Ending a war is not easy .

• Should we trust the man Abraham? 2 months ago

Should we trust Abraham?
    1. His story is tied to 3 opposing religions – Judaism, Christianity, and Islam - that have planted seeds for territorial conflicts all over the world. Genesis 17:4–5
    2. He lied by saying Sarah ...

• Sammy 2 months ago

It's all because our so call chiefs/ traditional leaders are all knee deep in the galamsey business

• LEAVE US ALONE 2 months ago

TALK ABOUT OBAAKE IN YOUR GA LAND AND LEAVE ABOA BA

• Atsu 2 months ago

Advice your silly president who has initiated gold board to buy galamsey gold from illegal miners promoting it despite its harmful effects on society

• Yao 2 months ago

What is your propaganda NDC doing about it, they lied their way to power, it’s a shame Ghanaians fell for their lies and voted for them.

• Yaa 2 months ago

Nansins. You are "struggling to restrain your emotions" on galamsey but the party that you support is busy making big bucks from the same thing?
    Tweeeeaaaaa. Aban papa aba, right?

• Adukonu 2 months ago

There are a whole lot of people from the Central Region engaging in gallamsey in Eastern region. For the fact that it is happening in Eastern region doesn't mean that the operators are all from Eastern region.

• Yaw 2 months ago

The Gold board is buying gold from the Galamsey operators how can the government stop Galamsey? It is not possible, the NDC only came to steal, kill and destroy that’s their only mission and not to build Ghana. They want to ...

• SAMUEL KOFI 2 months ago

Gabby you look cute.Are you ready?.My hot well stiffened huge 9 inches is very much ready for a journey with your " akosua kumaa".It will hurt a little bit though!.Ready??
    Get in touch and you won't regret it,Ma'am.

• Mame Ama 2 months ago

Mahama and NDC are LIARs...they have no plan for Ghana

• Kwmae Burnes 2 months ago

We shall support you and drive to Akim Abuakwa that is the source of river Ayensu, Akufo Addo hometown, there is no Galamsey around Swedru,

• Patriot 2 months ago

The government, if indeed is serious about combating galamsey, should pass tougher criminal laws with severe prison time and fines against polluters of rivers and streams from mining and enforce the laws.

• Pat Boadu-Darko 2 months ago

It is serious oohh...
    I have no idea why we are all quiet,going about our daily activities as if nothing evil is happening to our Motherland.

Now,it's not just the tilapia and other fishes in the rivers&lakes affected..th ...

• 12345 2 months ago

what kind of joke is this? pls lets be serious. you are warning the ndc galamseyers or who are you sending the strong word of caution to?
    this country is like a joke, facing an existential crisis and what you can say is you ...

• kulbogo 2 months ago

Fighting this galamsey gonna be a difficult task to any gov, the two dominance political parties we v in Ghana are involved in this dangerous thing n therefore making it difficult for both parties to tackle, the issue of gal ...

• JULOR CAESAR 2 months ago

A country with a Police force and a military has no excuse for taking much time to stamp out galamsey. This is not a crime that takes place in the dark, it takes place ion broad day light, and the equipment the galamsey crimi ...

• Kwame panin 2 months ago

Liars and hypocrites. You needed power to chop.

• Kweku Mensah 2 months ago

She should direct her anger at the authorities who have the mandate of the people.