Nonsense, it has not surged, although it has not been dealt with as we thought. Where were you during Akuffo's 8 year rule? Hypocrisy.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Benji 4 months ago
There would have been nothing to exploit if you had dealt with it in your 8 years in power, but you made it worse. In any case isn't NPP exploiting it now to make political gain?
The Motherland 4 months ago
The sickling aka MUMBI SERAKI has continued to terrorise this platform with his nonsense whiles refusing to take a dose of his own poisons
mk 4 months ago
NPP SHOULD SHUT UP- THE MADE GALAMSEY TO BECOME DEFICULT TO STOP: NO ONE CAN STOP GALAMSEY SO EASILY WITHOUT DESTROYING THE ECONOMY:
NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINATIONS AT WORK 4 months ago
@KOFI BANZA,YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THINK 9 MONTHS IS FEW TO DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY ON GALAMSEY! IF NOT FOR SYCOPHANCY ON YOUR PART, AND THE FACT THAT YOU ARE ONE OF THE MISERABLE CITIZENS WHO MAHAMA USED AS HIS BENCHMARK TO DECLARE THAT GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT MEMORIES, YOU WOULD HAVE REMEMBERED THAT, IT TOOK AKUFFO ADDO ONLY 3 MONTHS AFTER TAKING OFFICE AS PRESIDENT TO BAN ALL SMALL SCALE MINING ACTIVITIES IN APRIL 2017 AND ONLY LIFTED THE BAN 20 MONTHS LATER, WHEN CLEAR RESULTS WERE SEEN IN OUR RIVERS GETTING CLEARER AGAIN!!
MAHAMA AND HIS NDC WENT BACK TO MOTIVATE THE GALAMSEY COMMUNITIES TO CONTINUE THEIR ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES AND EVEN PROMISED TO GIVE AMMESTY TO ALL THEIR COLLEAGUES WHO HAVE BEEN PUT IN PRISON FOR INVOLVEMENT IN THE ILLEGAL MINING ACTIVITIES. ALL THESE LED TO THE RIVERS TURNING BROWN AGAIN, AND THIS SAME NDC AND THEIR SYMPATHIZERS TURN AROUND TO ACCUSE AKUFFO ADDO AND THE NPP GOVERNMENT OF BEING THE ENABLERS AND KINGPINS ORGANIZING DEMONSTRATIONS AND CALLING FOR THE DECLARATION OF STATE OF EMERGENCY IMMEDIATELY!!!
THIS WAS IN NOVEMBER AND THEY WANTED THE TEJN PRESIDENT TO DECLARE STATE OF EMERGENCY IN A DAY NOT MONTHS! SO WHY DOES MAHAMA NEED EXTRA TIME BEFORE HE CAN DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY???
THINK ABOUT THIS, AND YOUR SUGGESTION THAT MAHAMA CANNOT STOP GALAMSEY NOW BECAUSE HE'S 9 LONG MONTHS IN OFFICE, WHILST WHEN IN OPPOSITION HE ASKED AKUFFO ADDO TO DO IT IN A DAY, AND REALLY AKUFFO ADDO WAS ABLE TO DECLARE THAT WITHIN 3 MONTHS OF TAKING OFFICE!!!
I BELIEVE I HAVE MANAGED TO CURE YOU OF YOUR SHORT MEMORY MAHAMA INFECTED YOU WITH, SO YOU CAN NOW REASON AND JOIN TO CALL FOR MAHAMA TO END GALAMSEY NOW TO PROTECT OUR ENVIRONMENT AND OUR FUTURE!!!
MY FINAL ADVISE TO YOU IS TO STOP INSULTING THE HONORABLE IN SOCIETY WHO SEE THE ILLS IN SOCIETY AND TALK AGAINST THEM WITHOUT FEAR OR FAVOR, AND DO NOT LET THEIR THOUGHTS BE CLOUDED BY POLITICS LIKE YOU TRY TO DO HERE!
RESPECT ACHIEVERS, BECAUSE I KNOW FROM YOUR RESPONSE TO THIS HONORABLE PROFESSOR, YOU ARE NOT A PROFESSOR AND WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO ATTAIN WHAT HE HAS ATTAINED IN LIFE!!!
Samwise 4 months ago
People went out to vote for such a filthy being to be parliamentarian, when your chimpanzee put his presidency on the line and couldn't do foko, what did you say.
mk 4 months ago
NPP MADE GALAMSEY TO BECOME A MONSTER BUSINESS: ANYONE TRYING TO STOP GALAMSEY WITH FORCE IS ONLY CALLING FOR A WAR IN GHANA: GALAMSEY IS NO MORE FOR THE SMALL BOYS: MAHAMA SHOULD NOT LISTEN TO THE SAME IDIOT WHO GREW GALAMSEY TO MONSTER TO FOOL TO CALL A STATE OF ENERGENCY ON IT: GHANA WILL BURN IF MAHAMA TRIES IT:
Reverend 4 months ago
No wonder this goat is a former NPP MP. Look at his animal face like a heap of village excreta. Kwasea. Didn't he hear about Prof. Frimpong Boateng and Charles Bissiw?
NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINATIONS AT WORK 4 months ago
@BENJI,YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THINK 9 MONTHS IS FEW TO DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY ON GALAMSEY! IF NOT FOR SYCOPHANCY ON YOUR PART, AND THE FACT THAT YOU ARE ONE OF THE MISERABLE CITIZENS WHO MAHAMA USED AS HIS BENCHMARK TO DECLARE THAT GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT MEMORIES, YOU WOULD HAVE REMEMBERED THAT, IT TOOK AKUFFO ADDO ONLY 3 MONTHS AFTER TAKING OFFICE AS PRESIDENT TO BAN ALL SMALL SCALE MINING ACTIVITIES IN APRIL 2017 AND ONLY LIFTED THE BAN 20 MONTHS LATER, WHEN CLEAR RESULTS WERE SEEN IN OUR RIVERS GETTING CLEARER AGAIN!!
MAHAMA AND HIS NDC WENT BACK TO MOTIVATE THE GALAMSEY COMMUNITIES TO CONTINUE THEIR ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES AND EVEN PROMISED TO GIVE AMMESTY TO ALL THEIR COLLEAGUES WHO HAVE BEEN PUT IN PRISON FOR INVOLVEMENT IN THE ILLEGAL MINING ACTIVITIES. ALL THESE LED TO THE RIVERS TURNING BROWN AGAIN, AND THIS SAME NDC AND THEIR SYMPATHIZERS TURN AROUND TO ACCUSE AKUFFO ADDO AND THE NPP GOVERNMENT OF BEING THE ENABLERS AND KINGPINS ORGANIZING DEMONSTRATIONS AND CALLING FOR THE DECLARATION OF STATE OF EMERGENCY IMMEDIATELY!!!
THIS WAS IN NOVEMBER AND THEY WANTED THE TEJN PRESIDENT TO DECLARE STATE OF EMERGENCY IN A DAY NOT MONTHS! SO WHY DOES MAHAMA NEED EXTRA TIME BEFORE HE CAN DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY???
THINK ABOUT THIS, AND YOUR SUGGESTION THAT MAHAMA CANNOT STOP GALAMSEY NOW BECAUSE HE'S 9 LONG MONTHS IN OFFICE, WHILST WHEN IN OPPOSITION HE ASKED AKUFFO ADDO TO DO IT IN A DAY, AND REALLY AKUFFO ADDO WAS ABLE TO DECLARE THAT WITHIN 3 MONTHS OF TAKING OFFICE!!!
I BELIEVE I HAVE MANAGED TO CURE YOU OF YOUR SHORT MEMORY MAHAMA INFECTED YOU WITH, SO YOU CAN NOW REASON AND JOIN TO CALL FOR MAHAMA TO END GALAMSEY NOW TO PROTECT OUR ENVIRONMENT AND OUR FUTURE!!!
MY FINAL ADVISE TO YOU IS TO STOP INSULTING THE HONORABLE IN SOCIETY WHO SEE THE ILLS IN SOCIETY AND TALK AGAINST THEM WITHOUT FEAR OR FAVOR, AND DO NOT LET THEIR THOUGHTS BE CLOUDED BY POLITICS LIKE YOU TRY TO DO HERE!
RESPECT ACHIEVERS, BECAUSE I KNOW FROM YOUR RESPONSE TO THIS HONORABLE PROFESSOR, YOU ARE NOT A PROFESSOR AND WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO ATTAIN WHAT HE HAS ATTAINED IN LIFE!!!
Ming.. 4 months ago
....stop crying..big baby..
Achakanapaya 4 months ago
Look at another silly boy. Npp was in power for 8 solid years and they were fueling the Galamsay, how come they expect 8 month government to stop Galamsay??
Npp is just a criminal organization who are murderers, hypocrites, ... read full comment
Look at another silly boy. Npp was in power for 8 solid years and they were fueling the Galamsay, how come they expect 8 month government to stop Galamsay??
Npp is just a criminal organization who are murderers, hypocrites, thieves and lair's.
Kabliwo. This guy's face like that of a rat.
Agbeli Kumordziì 4 months ago
Absolutely nonsense who cares
Akan government NPP i also involved in Galamsy operation
We the southerners don't care about Galamsy because we protect our environment
Yabi Yabi 4 months ago
The former NPP MP has shown readers reasons why the NPP are nothing but empty suits; they might as well be scarecrows because they have no capacity for foresight and logical reasoning.
Galamsey, like every crime known to m ... read full comment
The former NPP MP has shown readers reasons why the NPP are nothing but empty suits; they might as well be scarecrows because they have no capacity for foresight and logical reasoning.
Galamsey, like every crime known to man, would have seen the greatest drop in activity, if the NPP majority Akufo-Addo government had been serious about solving crimes of illegal mining. The NPP knew around January of 2024 they would lose the elections if corruption and galamsey continued to be headlines news and sore topics with voters. It was the arrogance of knowing they had the EC board in NPP back pockets ready to assist in rigging the results as was the case in 2020. The NPP also had "Osono maame" as the then CJ ready to throw out any challenges to pressured rigged election results.
If the NPP majority Akufo-Addo government had taken steps in January 2024 to seriously fight the menace of galamsey, perhaps the victor out of the 2024 elections would have had a chance of making steady impact. A wise person like Mahama does not just act because of a promise but must assess, evaluate and formulate a feasible plan that works.?It is better and wise than to look at existing laws while looking for a sustainable solution.
The NPP has succumbed to Kevin Taylor's investigative journalistic exposes and are yet to find new ways to deceive voters. Even Ashanti region NPP base of support is waning because they've awakened from slumber and refuse to fall for NPP tricks of saying it is raining when NPP MP's and executives are simply urinating of the legs of voters while pretending it's raining.
Justrac Africa LTD 4 months ago
We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Keijehh
@KOFI BANZA,YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THINK 9 MONTHS IS FEW TO DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY ON GALAMSEY! IF NOT FOR SYCOPHANCY ON YOUR PART, AND THE FACT THAT YOU ARE ONE OF THE MISERABLE CITIZENS WHO MAHAMA USED AS HIS BENCHMARK ...
NPP MADE GALAMSEY TO BECOME A MONSTER BUSINESS: ANYONE TRYING TO STOP GALAMSEY WITH FORCE IS ONLY CALLING FOR A WAR IN GHANA: GALAMSEY IS NO MORE FOR THE SMALL BOYS: MAHAMA SHOULD NOT LISTEN TO THE SAME IDIOT WHO GREW GALAM ...
@BENJI,YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THINK 9 MONTHS IS FEW TO DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY ON GALAMSEY! IF NOT FOR SYCOPHANCY ON YOUR PART, AND THE FACT THAT YOU ARE ONE OF THE MISERABLE CITIZENS WHO MAHAMA USED AS HIS BENCHMARK TO D ...
Npp is just a criminal organization who are murderers, hypocrites, ...
Galamsey, like every crime known to m ...
This man is a fool that's why he lost his seat