IGP should be sacked immediately. You are telling Ghanaians that Civilian have power than nation security force. Mr. IGP you have failed, this means you have surrender to civilian.
BARBARIC TRIBE 2 months ago
@ ALEENO:
Who is this one and what's he talking about?
@ ALEENO:
THE TRUTH 2 months ago
When NDC Thugs started burning & destroying govt properties ,there were many who warned the govt to stop that violent behaviour in the bud.They refused and now others are copying. Where next?It could be Mahama's residence.
Blasto-T 2 months ago
Ofui @THE TRUTH, the whole world can clearly see where your stupid anger is coming from - it is coming from your brutal election massacre last December! Wó y3 aboa nantwie muuuuu...... you can slaughter yourselves out there, nobody gives a hoot about your madness !!!
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.................you are not alone.
Nii Bi 2 months ago
Some of you don't deserve to comment here at all. Your brains are too shallow.
Abronye is Right 2 months ago
You see why Abronye is perfectly right his description of the IGP' regardless of his affiliation with NPP
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
The work of the Police is quite a problem because they deal with Civilians and cannot use extreme brute force in most cases. Sometimes they have to try to deescalate the situation through a little bit of diplomacy and force. It is good he has closed the Station but it would have been better if he had brought in well Armed Police Personnel, and had asked assistance from the Military. Those Vandals from the area who caused that nonsense would have seen the fear of God and would have respected. Yes, if the Military was invited to help restore law and order, the KUKURANTUMI area would have been very quiet now. As I am typing this now, the youth and folks of the area who will conclude that they have defeated the Police. That is extremely very sad and bad. Now, the people around the area can fool around and not fear anything.
Bahubali 2 months ago
Get the full story before you write your nonsense, Mr. Know All.
Can’t you disagree with me without insults? I have decided to quite gentle on this forum for some time now so please help me. Don’t get me started.
Bahubali 2 months ago
Who cares what you start?
Oh don’t start me because I can deal very well with bastards like you who start with me I have not much time for hopeless and useless dumb people without gumption like you. The day is still young so leave me alone or you may bite more than you can see.
Atta 2 months ago
NDC for you
NDC for you
Martin Kreisler 2 months ago
Mr. Frank, don't argue with people who are allergic to Wisdom. Stay focused.
Kwadwo 2 months ago
Common sense should tell you that when the masses rise up no amount of intimidation can stop them. Are the military going to fire guns at them or beat them . If the deceased were your relative I dont think you would have put up such useless opinion. Do you think the youth will just get up and attacked the police station for no reason, even though I dont support the attack of the police station but the behaviour of that inspector was needless.
Kofi 2 months ago
The police must continue to show this kind of weakness. It's only in Ghana that we hear this kind of disgraceful announcement that the police has been withdrawn because they were attacked. What a shame!!!
Anyone who attacked ... read full comment
The police must continue to show this kind of weakness. It's only in Ghana that we hear this kind of disgraceful announcement that the police has been withdrawn because they were attacked. What a shame!!!
Anyone who attacked the police must be met with brute force. When you attack the police, you have attacked the state. Which individuals have more strength than the state? The military is not needed in a small place like Kukurantumi to help the police keep the peace. Let's for once empower the police to deploy all the force at their disposal to stop civilians attacking them for doing their work. What if those who attacked the police are gangsters and friends of the suspect who want crime to thrive in the town. I am against police brutality, but let's use legitimate means to address any excesses.
GET IT NOW, CHANGE YOUR LIFE: GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL FOR YOU!!! 2 months ago
Why?...End this month powerfully with this investment! - Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones .gxt
YACUBU ADUGU FRAFRA 2 months ago
A police which is very CORRUPT, a police which TAKES BRIBE on our roads and highways, a police which receives BRIBE from families of CRIMINALS to set criminals free , a police which demands BRIBE from Galamseyers to allow our forests and waterways to be destroyed by Galamsey is a CRIMINAL ORGANISATION that will NEVER BE RESPECTED by the citizens of Ghana.
Apollo 2 months ago
Sadly you have many valid points. The number of times I’ve been asked for money by police officers is ridiculous and very intimidating!
T.T 2 months ago
This IGP has been a failure since day one.The previous one was far better.
Kwaku Tee 2 months ago
It's not always true that when you're a deputy , you've to compulsorily promoted to the top when your boss steps down.I think Mr Christian Tetteh Yohunu shd have remained at his last post, that's where his knowledge & strength could bring him to.He hasn't got what it takes to replace Dr Akuffo Dampare.
The Position of the IGP is a Political one. He might have been given that position because the Government knew and trusted he could do it. SS Omane of Kibi was one of the Police Officers to serve the longest term as an IGP.
... read full comment
The Position of the IGP is a Political one. He might have been given that position because the Government knew and trusted he could do it. SS Omane of Kibi was one of the Police Officers to serve the longest term as an IGP.
I think that the IGP did well in closing down the Police Station. That avoided more violence and clashes. The Government should try to find out some of those vandals and get them to taste a little Prison life. Their actions are Felonies and some Prison time can help them.
Wisdom 2 months ago
The GPS will collapse kwatakwata under this dumb man by the close of the year. Uselessness paa ni.
Sick primitives 2 months ago
Beaten to death. The police should tell the truth.
In Ghana, when a suspect is put in jail, the SENIOR INMATES subjects the the new arrival to all forms of beatings, tortures and brutalities which the Police cannot do much about it. The Senior inmates just brutalize the new arrival. If the New Arrival has health issues, the person can easily die. The Police should be able to stop that stupidity from going on. Seniors at the jail who brutalize New Inmates can be handcuffed and chained while they remain in Police Custody. This is not that difficult to do. Just handcuff and chain a few Police Inmates who take the laws into their hands for some few weeks and that nonsense will stop. The fact that someone has been put into Police custody doesn’t make the person guilty. And even if guilty, it is not the Senior Inmates who should punish anybody. This stupidity has gone on since l was a baby. I also lived at Police Barracks as I grew up so I know what goes on in the Police Cells.
Koppong 2 months ago
Why close the police station? IGP you are not behaving like a professional peace officer, is better for you to resign than closing the police station, do you want the citizens to be in danger, shame on you
Nana Kwaku 2 months ago
The blame shd go to President John Dramani Mahama, he made that wrong appointment of Tetteh Yohunu. There was prior intelligence that those hooligans wanted to burn the police station ,why couldn't they reinforce with more troops from the regional HO ?The NDC mindset of always appointing their own brought this disaster. The current IGP to me is not good enough to hold that position.
kwamena 2 months ago
WHAT??? What nonsense is this? so some hooligans attack the police and because of that, no policing in the community? This is complete nonsense and grounds for removal of the IGP himself. Apart from being patently illegal. What does he mean by all police should leave? Is the police service now a cowards institution? I cant believe it
Abotare 2 months ago
The best thing is what the IGP has done. If the station has been set ablaze which building do we want the police to operate from?
Where is IGP DAMPARE? WE MISS HIM PAAA 2 months ago
This current IGP is useless as NDC FOOLS GOVERNMENT
Akajatayogogo 2 months ago
The IGP must be sacked immediately.He don't know his duty, he must be sacked
. 2 months ago
WHAT DO U KNOW ABOUT SECURITY ISSUES?U ARE A FOOL. KWASIAKWA
Kevin Gee USA 2 months ago
Good decision. They should keep the police station and decides to use the police station as armed Robbery Headquarters, who cares
Kofi Ghana. 2 months ago
Well said my brother. Who would worked in such a lawless environment. Thank you Mr IGP for taking such a good decision for the welfare of your men.
As an ex police officer who resigned because of lack of protecttion ovee ... read full comment
Well said my brother. Who would worked in such a lawless environment. Thank you Mr IGP for taking such a good decision for the welfare of your men.
As an ex police officer who resigned because of lack of protecttion ovee the welfare of police officers as our senior officers don't prioritize our welfare but always bending their hands for political pressure, I think this is one decision that many senior officers refused to take but always joining the victim to interdict hard working officers.
Thank you IGP
Thank you IGP.
Sethoo 2 months ago
@ Kevin Gee USA your mother or sister will be going to Kukurantumi next week for funeral or wedding. She will be rape and her phone taking away from her, we will see which police station she will report to.
Kobby 2 months ago
Eiiiiii so it has come to this Ghana, that policing is no more attractive
How can you sack formal IGP knowing perfect that he was on top of his job
This current administration is not performing to our satisfaction Mr president
Ken 2 months ago
Good work Mr.IGP , but innocent lives will be in danger. I think you can reposition the police station in future
Bahubali 2 months ago
Another story also says he was arrested at dawn for possession of marijuana but subjected the victim to severe beatings which caused his death. Is that how a professional police charged with protection of lives and properties go about their duties? How different is this from the zoo? The lawlessness is getting out of hand.
Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago
Kukurantumi and its environs will suffer without police station,where would they lodge complaints if the needs arises? The lawlessness of the youths which has brought the Station to a closure will have effects on the communities the police serves,they will plead with the police to open the station in the near future and will miss the police!
Sethoo 2 months ago
Don't think the police station was there ONLY for the indigenes. Outsiders/visitors also benefit from their presence .
Kwadwo 2 months ago
This is useless decision ever taken. You are quick to close the station and issue threat of arrest. What happens to the inspector who beats up the suspect to death. The media always twist stories to favour the police. The reporter knows this is not the true story of what happened. The suspect bought an item believed to have been stolen. The case was later resolved and item was returned to the owner. Some few weeks later the said inspector went and arrested the suspect again for failing to come amd close the docket and subjected him to a severe beatings whiles in handcuff. The inspector did not know the suspect has undergone a surgery few days ago prior
to his arrest. Investigation has revealed that the said inspector has the punchent of arresting weed sellers , collecting huge sums of money from them and later sell the "weed" to them as well. We thought the inspector will be interdicted before the commencement of any further investigation. We are watching the police administration from afar.
Popolapo 2 months ago
This is totally nonsensical how can you detained after someone few hours a person lost his life . it doesn't make sense. God is watching everyone on this Earth. Useless institution with useless I G P
Cooli0 2 months ago
Instead of reinforcement u are withdrawing them? This man is crazy and perhaps mad
Joko right here 2 months ago
Violence against law enforcement is unacceptable but Police impunity must be also be checked. From a local source , the guy was arrested for allegedly buying stolen property. He was bailed and they resolved the issue when he returned the thing. The inspector met him once again and arrested him to come and ‘close’ the case at the station . Unknown to the officer the guy had had surgery a few days prior to his arrest. He was allegedly beaten in cells and he lost his life. That is why the youth are angry . The problem is that , the police will not conduct a proper investigation and wld want to protect the officer and the image of the story
No Announcement Needed - Sign of Weakness 2 months ago
The police should firm up and don't chicken out because a group of youth attacked a station? There should rather be reinforcement and put fear into the youth. Withdrawal of security?? Even war torn zones still have police presence
Akua 2 months ago
YES .WELL DONE IGP . THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME A POLICE STATION HAS BEEN CLOSED DOWN . LET THEM REBUILD THE POLICE STATION AND REPAIR THEIR STUPID ACTIONS . THEY SHOULD COME AND BEG FOR IT TO BE REOPENED
Samuel 2 months ago
So if the police headquarters is attacked he is going to shut it down?
Ingrates 2 months ago
The Police should stay away from the town for one month and they will see their smoothness level
Tribalism will kill all of you in the bush. Animals are better than some Ghanaians
The Police should stay away from the town for one month and they will see their smoothness level
Tribalism will kill all of you in the bush. Animals are better than some Ghanaians
Hayford 2 months ago
This do not allow for withdrawal. Once a civilian died by the action and inactions of the police, it will trigger this kind of attacks. To withdraw means you are not capable managing all security related issues.
This also s ... read full comment
This do not allow for withdrawal. Once a civilian died by the action and inactions of the police, it will trigger this kind of attacks. To withdraw means you are not capable managing all security related issues.
This also signals that you only care about police personnel and encourages them to manhandle suspects.
Abokyi 2 months ago
You are right from the way you think. Aren't the police human beings ? Could those your civilians have exercise patience for investigations to come up with what killed the suspect, before destroying their own base of security. You don't pamper evil minded people
Akosat 2 months ago
Very good !!! . Now let the town's folks put up a modern Police station ,after which they will have to apply for Police postings to the place....Muumu people
WG 2 months ago
Looking for a good and reliable Digital Marketing Partners for your project?? Choose us... We will design your website, setup your social media platforms and help you market your brands across all social media platforms...www.webgateconsult.com : 0244289681
Fito 2 months ago
The closure of the Police Station is the perfect decision by the IGP. Kukurantumi should be there without a Police station for just two months and the Chiefs and people will come to terms with their stupidity and beg the Police to come back. Why attempt to burn the station? "Nkwaseas3m aa kwa"
Martin Kreisler 2 months ago
If the Police 'run away' from Kukurantumi, following the very criminal (mob) action they are supposed to 'fight against', then one can expect the town to become a safe haven for criminals, and this could pose a serious security threat to the larger area around the town. Criminal mobsters in other places, who would prefer the absence of the police in their areas, could be encouraged by the actions of the police in Kukurantumi.
Bola man 2 months ago
Don't worry about them ,they're not babies. You reap what you sow..... Ghanaian youths enjoy destroying government properties offered to them, whenever they think they are angry. There should be a level of discipline
Adzei 2 months ago
Angry drugged unemployed youths are everywhere. Ghana police paa, no one respects their authority. Why should the station be closed down. Bring reinforcement to teach the youths that they can't take the law into their own hands.
KF 2 months ago
ALEENO, IGP should be sacked and replaced with your drunkard and useless father
Mandingo 2 months ago
Since the igp has given the go ahead for lawlessness by withdrawing his men, the community should form their own vigilante group/community police and arm themselves.
Atta 2 months ago
Wrong response. Why not reinforcement?
Apollo 2 months ago
Why should anyone die whilst in the custody of the police? Our police force needs serious reform and improvement in professionalism.
Ntsiful 2 months ago
While we condemn the attacks on the police and the barracks, we must answer the question, how does a suspect arrested for stealing ends up in hospital while in the police custody?
This must be addressed before we think of pu ... read full comment
While we condemn the attacks on the police and the barracks, we must answer the question, how does a suspect arrested for stealing ends up in hospital while in the police custody?
This must be addressed before we think of punishing any civilian for the attacks.
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 2 months ago
Investigate and arrest the perpetrators and jailed them so as to refrain others from such behaviour
KofSam 2 months ago
Too many suspects have died while in police custody and no investigations are conducted to determine the death of these suspects. Some of them died due to police brutality against them while in their custody. It is time for the IGP and the attorney general to investigate all deaths of suspects while in police custody.
@ ALEENO:
Ofui @THE TRUTH, the whole world can clearly see where your stupid anger is coming from - it is coming from your brutal election massacre last December! Wó y3 aboa nantwie muuuuu...... you can slaughter yourselves out there, ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............. ...
The work of the Police is quite a problem because they deal with Civilians and cannot use extreme brute force in most cases. Sometimes they have to try to deescalate the situation through a little bit of diplomacy and force. ...
Oh don’t start me because I can deal very well with bastards like you who start with me I have not much time for hopeless and useless dumb people without gumption like you. The day is still young so leave me alone or you m ...
NDC for you
Common sense should tell you that when the masses rise up no amount of intimidation can stop them. Are the military going to fire guns at them or beat them . If the deceased were your relative I dont think you would have put ...
Anyone who attacked ...
Why?...End this month powerfully with this investment! - Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with t ...
A police which is very CORRUPT, a police which TAKES BRIBE on our roads and highways, a police which receives BRIBE from families of CRIMINALS to set criminals free , a police which demands BRIBE from Galamseyers to allow our ...
It's not always true that when you're a deputy , you've to compulsorily promoted to the top when your boss steps down.I think Mr Christian Tetteh Yohunu shd have remained at his last post, that's where his knowledge & strengt ...
In Ghana, when a suspect is put in jail, the SENIOR INMATES subjects the the new arrival to all forms of beatings, tortures and brutalities which the Police cannot do much about it. The Senior inmates just brutalize the new a ...
The blame shd go to President John Dramani Mahama, he made that wrong appointment of Tetteh Yohunu. There was prior intelligence that those hooligans wanted to burn the police station ,why couldn't they reinforce with more t ...
WHAT??? What nonsense is this? so some hooligans attack the police and because of that, no policing in the community? This is complete nonsense and grounds for removal of the IGP himself. Apart from being patently illegal. Wh ...
As an ex police officer who resigned because of lack of protecttion ovee ...
This current administration is not performing to our satisfaction Mr ...
Another story also says he was arrested at dawn for possession of marijuana but subjected the victim to severe beatings which caused his death. Is that how a professional police charged with protection of lives and properties ...
Kukurantumi and its environs will suffer without police station,where would they lodge complaints if the needs arises? The lawlessness of the youths which has brought the Station to a closure will have effects on the communit ...
This is useless decision ever taken. You are quick to close the station and issue threat of arrest. What happens to the inspector who beats up the suspect to death. The media always twist stories to favour the police. The rep ...
Violence against law enforcement is unacceptable but Police impunity must be also be checked. From a local source , the guy was arrested for allegedly buying stolen property. He was bailed and they resolved the issue when he ...
The police should firm up and don't chicken out because a group of youth attacked a station? There should rather be reinforcement and put fear into the youth. Withdrawal of security?? Even war torn zones still have police pre ...
This also s ...
You are right from the way you think. Aren't the police human beings ? Could those your civilians have exercise patience for investigations to come up with what killed the suspect, before destroying their own base of security ...
Looking for a good and reliable Digital Marketing Partners for your project?? Choose us... We will design your website, setup your social media platforms and help you market your brands across all social media platforms...www ...
The closure of the Police Station is the perfect decision by the IGP. Kukurantumi should be there without a Police station for just two months and the Chiefs and people will come to terms with their stupidity and beg the Pol ...
If the Police 'run away' from Kukurantumi, following the very criminal (mob) action they are supposed to 'fight against', then one can expect the town to become a safe haven for criminals, and this could pose a serious securi ...
Angry drugged unemployed youths are everywhere. Ghana police paa, no one respects their authority. Why should the station be closed down. Bring reinforcement to teach the youths that they can't take the law into their own han ...
This must be addressed before we think of pu ...
Too many suspects have died while in police custody and no investigations are conducted to determine the death of these suspects. Some of them died due to police brutality against them while in their custody. It is time for ...