GMA has no moral authority to threaten gov't over galamsey fight - Abraham Koomson

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Yaabode 2 months ago

Frank Serebour is a full fledged npp member .

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Hopefully hopeful 2 months ago

You should have taken yours by now to stop disturbing us. It is not late,go aheard.

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

I support a full fledged radical fight against galamsey, nonetheless the GMA and the GRNMA are full of undercover politicians who must be flushed out.

• AGBESI KWASI 2 months ago

The leadership of GMA, GBA, GRNMA et al., are now appendages of a known political party.

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

You are a very stupid person. If you think members of GMA and for that matter, doctors cannot speak their mind about destruction of the environment , then you seem to be a person without a brain. An old man like Abraham Kooms ...

• Athena- US 2 months ago

@Ghanaian, it's unfortunate your parents wasted their resources on you in school for nothing.
    You lack reading comprehension.
    TWEAAAAA.

• DotCom 2 months ago

All Ghanaians are concerned with galamsey activities but what is the medical political party threatening the government for? Should they involve in politics? Where were they when Akufo Addo gave licenses to criminals to mine?

• TRUE GHANAIAN 2 months ago

Do it first. Fool!!!

• Bob 2 months ago

Task247. de, the platform for your project execution.

• Aku Yayra Kodie 2 months ago

Yaabode Woy3 kwasiabi ba. You guys speak as if you just dropped on earth from Jupiter. Do you and Abraham Koomson think that fools and ignorant people like him and the vulnerable NDC SUPPORTERS can criticize and issue threats ...

• THINK DEEP 2 months ago

This Abraham Koomson guy needs psychiatric checkup.All his pronouncements on John Dramani Mahama are so predictable, making some of us underate his intelligence. He's making Mahama so unpopular.

• Justice 2 months ago

Though fighting galamsey is very important and crucial currently, GMA should not get involved. GMA should focus on providing quality daily health care to Ghanaians.

• EMP 2 months ago

Ooh! But this man too,what's his problem..aba

• Akwasi Addai 2 months ago

Only chiefs can stop galamsey. If chiefs are meaningful, they can issue statements that will be more effective than from the government. Our chiefs must stop taking bribes and schnapps and think of their people.

• Akwasi Addai 2 months ago

Chiefs claim to own the land in the country. They must issue statements. Especially in the Ashanti, the overlord is the Asantehene. If he wants to stop galamsey in the Ashanti Region, he can do that immediately. If he is able ...

• Osei Kwabena 2 months ago

As per your explanation, at least you planned two demonstrations on galamsey and GMA pulled off. How many demonstrations have you planned on galamsey ever since NDC came to power? Don't be hypocrite and act professional. Have ...

• ATA.YAW 2 months ago

I wonder why journalists in this country always gives this man platform to speak.

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Thanks very much Mr Koomson. God bless you with longer life with strength.
    GMA has become npp tool of late. They are hypocrites, Thanks very much for the exposure. Leaders of the GMA are part of the npp criminal organiz ...

• THE POLITICISED GMA SAYS WHAT?-Ghanani 2 months ago

The GMA is in the pocket of the NPP. It vehemently opposed Mahama's first NDC government and now that the NPP is in opposition it has started it's dirty tricks to make Mahama's government unpopular.The NPP government it s ...

• Tamale North Boy 2 months ago

Yooooo, does GFL exist?

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago

SEREBOUR IS NPP STOOGE.

• Tt 2 months ago

Oldman nso ɛrepɛ kakra adi wae ,so ndc, give him little to chop,cos he dey ur back kutuu

• Kona 2 months ago

So you were going on strike you and your party never believed in. You think you and your ndc apparachites can fool all the people all the time?

• Kwame panin 2 months ago

A stupid comment.

• Kingsford Asiedu 2 months ago

Useless union leader like this Abraham Koomson. Hypocrite.

• Owuomposuro 2 months ago

Don’t mind that Abraham Koomson he wanted to go on strike on October last year to influence the general elections. Scumbag ass licker.

• FunnyGhana 2 months ago

The military should be used to search and destroy all illegal sites and bomb and destroy without notice. The population is eating mercury polluted vegetables, yams, fish and drinking water etc which is murder. Enough of the t ...

• Cc 2 months ago

You also wanted it to stop last year, why don't u want it so now? Money doesn't like noise.

• Michael 2 months ago

Mr Abraham is still in wait to get portfolio from President John Mahama. Mr President kindly offer him and appointment so he can give Ghanaian so briefing space. Enough of your hypocrisy.

• ABREWA 2 months ago

And who has the moral authority then ?
    If the health of the nation is not your priority,
    What else is?
    Can we eat or drink gold?
    NDC minds are very small and wicked.

• Free Radicals 2 months ago

When you are born a fool no high education can change the status quo of being a fool.Where was this senseless imbecile when NDC criminals including John Dramani Mahama,Asiedu Nketia,Sam George,Ablakwa Ofosu Kwakye were threat ...

• XYZ 2 months ago

Abraham Koomson or whatever you called yourself, GMA did not support your stand because it was used as a tool to champion the NDC cause and not in the interest of the country. The GMA is vindicated as NDC big men including yo ...

• Sofo Azoka 2 months ago

Abraham Koomson is now the communications minister for Mahama. On one breath he says he is not a member of the NDC then he quickly claims the government has good plans for the country, then he attacks GMA for not sporting his ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

Fool what has changed. I fully support their action. They should go on strike if Mahama failed to stop it. Who are you. Nation wrecker.

• Alberto 2 months ago

This man is always NDC he should stop leading this labour union and join NDC. Hypocrisy

• Justice One 2 months ago

Good. Please tell us more. I am a member of the GMA. The hypocritical political utterances of the leadership is unparallel. When one party is in power, we could abandon the hospitals for a salary increase, when others are in ...

• Kweku 2 months ago

The GMA is not a serious professional body. The members of the GMA are dishonest, hypocritical and selfish who only think about themselves and nothing else. They have destroyed their reputation as a serious pressure group bec ...

• GMA BOSS IS A DISASTER 2 months ago

That's fuckin Frank serebour must be sacked from GMA. He has shown his true colour's to the NDC GOVERMENT.
    KWASIA SAA

• Charles Duah 2 months ago

Is Mr. Koomson an NDC man? I don't see any logic of he is telling GMA , In 2024 GMA told organise labour that they support them telling the then government to do something on galamsey but they will not go for strike, and tod ...

• Abugre 2 months ago

All hail the NDC unionist?
    So you were expecting the GMA to abandon the sick for the politically motivated strike.

• Francis Boateng 2 months ago

Is this Abraham Koomson in his right senses?He is one person in Ghana who does not want the country to progress.His contributions to national development are always negative. If doctors who treat people who get sick by dri ...

• Ujah 2 months ago

AB galamsey was not dangerous to our lives then about a yr ago. That is why GMD did not support any demo. How about that? It is funny, see the only thing that can make you identify some individual in Ghana as human being is t ...