Kantanka’s family makes shocking confirmation about his age

Read Comments Comments (132)

• ISSAH 2 months ago

SO SO LIES. LETS THINK. ASHANTI'S AND AKANS ARE JUST CRIMINALS IN EVERYTHING. FOOLISH TRIBE IN GHANA

• Olermi 2 months ago

Easy man, easy!!!

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

@ISSAH, what has this got to do with tribal bigotry? Africans in general we are fond of this scam - almost everyone reduces their age when they are alive, but when they die their family would then be quoting some ridiculous n ...

• Obinim 2 months ago

ISSAH TELL US WHERE YOU COME FROM AND LETS TELL YOU WHO YOU ARE AND WHAT YOUR TRIBESMEN REPRESENT. EITHER A GA WHO HAS LOST THEIR HERITAGE AND HAVE TURNED INTO LAND GUARDS OR A POOR EWE ECZEMA INFESTED RATS WHO ARE FIGHTING F ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 months ago

HOW OLD WAS HE WHEN HE GAVE BIRTH TO ADWOA SAFO???????????????

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

Most of his children were born in the 80s. Adwoa Sarfo 1981. If we believe the lies, then he will be in his 70s at the time of their births. This man does not look like a person born in 1912. Sorry, it's a damn lie!

• Dungeon Master 2 months ago

I was going to ask a similar question

• Nii Odoi 2 months ago

He was 75 when he gave birth to Adwoa Safo. Since she is about 38. Ha ha! Then gave birth to Kodwo Safo jnr when he was 80.
    There is a saying that goes: "when you tell lies, tell lies closer to the truth".
    This one is off ...

• Efo Juju 2 months ago

Have you studied any biology? Can't a 75-year-old man give birth?

DO YOU HAVE COMMON SENSE. LONG LIFE IS NO LONGER GUARANTEED WITH AGE. HOW MANY PEOPLE DO YOU KNOW WILL LIKE TO WAIT AND THEN HAVE A WHOLE BUNCH OF BABIES AT 75.

• Simeon London 2 months ago

The family could be right. If you determine his age using the Kantanka calendar which has a 21 Days in a calendar month. Dr Kwadwo Sarfo Kantanka was a unique person. An astute inventor. Thank you

• Atofioli 2 months ago

(21 ÷ 31) x 77yrs = 113.66yrs

I get it. In Kantanka calendar he is 114yrs but in reality world calendar, he is 77yrs old.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......... ...

• ZIONISM IS MURDER 2 months ago

STOP THE GENOCIDE NOW!!!

• Mp jealousy 2 months ago

Yes ooo this must be calculated from adwoa sarfos birth date and of course I say congratulations to our star of Africa May his soul rides on in peace ✌️

• Truth Teller 2 months ago

Where was your bravery when your Generals were slaughtered like chickens by JJ? Gen. Odartey Lamptey and Major Sollemanu fought to the last. Akan are the most cowards in Africa. They can't think beyond future and akrantie s ...

• Truth Teller 2 months ago

.....beyond fufu.....

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars 2 months ago

Fool..if not for an Akan you will still be carrying dogshit for england.. tòday die3 you say Arkansas are cowards huh?

• Your Abuse back to you in droves. 2 months ago

Coward like you what can you do? You are no less a tribal bigot than the guy you are abusing. You can’t think beyond your arrogance , stupidity and self gratification.

• Dan 2 months ago

Just like the northerners have taken your heritage from you in your region ?

• Ewvevi 2 months ago

Since when did shoe shine boys become richer than carpenters and masons?

• THIS IS NO NEWS! MANY GHANAIAN LEADERS AND ELDERS USE FAKE IDENTITIES BECAUSE THE COUNTRY IS FULL OF DISHONEST LEADERS AND ELDERS. 2 months ago

THIS IS NO NEWS!

MANY GHANAIAN LEADERS AND ELDERS USE FAKE IDENTITIES IN EVERY DAMN THING THEY DO BECAUSE THE COUNTRY IS FULL OF DISHONEST LEADERS AND ELDERS.

THAT'S WHY GHANA HAS BEEN STUCK IN SHIT SINCE 1957.

• Timoshenko GHANAIANS AND THEIR FUNNY HABITS 2 months ago

What's the sense behind adding numbers or changing the age of someone who died? It's something commonly done in Ghana and it shows how dishonest people in that country are. How old is his First- Born? Add 30 to 35 years if Ka ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Adding to the age is even in the Bible and the Koran According to your religion and your Bible, what was the age of Methuselah? What kind of Calendar were they using? How many Wives and Concubines did Solomon have? How did th ...

I am mystified by somethings in that family. Eg. Adwoa Sarfo was supposedly home schooled. How did she get into university without any evidence of Public school attendance or most importantly WAEC final year exams. I know peo ...

Nothing mysterious about that. Do you have proof that she didnt take any of the WAEC-administered exams to get into the university?

Or did I misunderstand you?

I saw her CV during her confirmation hearing. Most people will state year of graduation from HS/courses they took etc. She simply said she home schooled and went to the University of Ghana. I was like how did she get in, beca ...

Exams that people take shouldn't be part of one's resume. However, if there's a certificate that comes with the exam, yes, that can be part of a person's resume. For example, a medical doctor doesn't have to state the board e ...

YOU CAN KEEP MAKING EXCUSESES, INTERPOSITION, AND NULLIFICATION. YOU CAN'T GET A CERTIFICATE WITHOUT AN EXAM OR EVIDENCE OF COMPLETING A COURSE, AND SHE PRESENTED NEITHER IN HER CV. YOU ASSUME WITHOUT EVIDENCE THAT HER ADMISS ...

You are making too many assumptions. You do realize that she's a lawyer, right? That also assumes she was admitted to the Ghana Bar Association without completing any training and taking exams.

Our part of the world is ve ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

@Kweku, nothing unsual about Adwoa Sarfo. British Prime Minister, William Pitt The Younger, was home schooled. He went to Cambridge University at the age of 14, finished at 17, became an MP at 21 and a Prime Minister at 24. ...

• GH8 2 months ago

First birth from 20- 25 years? Are you talking about 10,20, or 30 years ago.? Man ask your grand mothers, mothers, aunts from both sides of the family, sisters and women who are in their 60s,70s,80s etc, and I can tell you ab ...

• Nana Malik 2 months ago

We knew & saw him at Accra New Town when he started, disregard that ridiculous 112 age.

• GET IT NOW, CHANGE YOUR LIFE: GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL FOR YOU!!! 2 months ago

End this month powerfully with this investment! - Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this ski ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Plenty lies. What's so special an about saying he is even 1000 years old. This man had permed hair but told us that was his natural hair

• Nii Odoi 2 months ago

It was his natural hair, permed. Not a wig. That's what he meant.

• ISSAH you are Feaces OR shit carrier, and Satanic Homosexual. You and Ewvevi are INFERIOR to ASANTE HUMAN-BEINGS 2 months ago

ISSAH you are Feaces OR shit carrier, and Satanic Homosexual. You and Ewvevi are INFERIOR to ASANTE HUMAN-BEINGS

• ISSAH you are Feaces OR shit carrier, 2 months ago

ISSAH you are Feaces OR shit carrier, and Satanic Homosexual.

You and Ewvevi are INFERIOR to ASANTE HUMAN-BEINGS

• Emane 2 months ago

You sound like an armed robber with cracked heels.Now you know why you drink water with animals and suffer from frustration

• Tanii aboa 2 months ago

fools who drink from the same water source with livestock insulting
    ALMIGHTY ASHANTES...you will carry Ashnates shit till eternity likeHAHAHAHAH the hatred for Ashantes is beyond this
    world...Ashantes will forever shit on ...

• Jonas 2 months ago

@Issah Why are you attacking Akans? A family is saying their Patriach's date of birth is wrong then you attack Akans Are you so tribalistic or racist? How about a whiteman calling you names? You will then be shouting he's r ...

• Malala 2 months ago

Issac is angry because his gyiminii brother got his butt whoop for disrespecting Otumfour! Issah should be a man and show his butt and see what’s up after then!!

• Jake 2 months ago

Is it a pride to violent? You must tolerate other people's views

• THIS IS NO NEWS! MANY GHANAIAN LEADERS AND ELDERS USE FAKE IDENTITIES BECAUSE THE COUNTRY IS FULL OF DISHONEST LEADERS AND ELDERS. 2 months ago

THIS IS NO NEWS!

MANY GHANAIAN LEADERS AND ELDERS USE FAKE IDENTITIES IN EVERY DAMN THING THEY DO BECAUSE THE COUNTRY IS FULL OF DISHONEST LEADERS AND ELDERS.

THAT'S WHY GHANA HAS BEEN STUCK IN SHIT SINCE 1957.

• Jones Kumi Larbi 2 months ago

A person call Issah has the temerity to insult Akans? You are pained your tribe is just useless and want to blame us for your plight.

• The Wiseman 2 months ago

Issa, I can foresee that you smoked ganja before putting pen to paper. We shall soon fish you out and teach you how to talk about the Asantes. You SOB.

• Abn 2 months ago

Your comment shows that you lack common sense. I wonder why Ghanaweb allow such people to comment. You think you can hide and write nonsense about another tribe. Wherever you are we will catch up with you one day

• ray 2 months ago

@Issah please be respectful.

• Joe 2 months ago

Thus is nonsense Issah. You are tribalism. You don't classify a particular group of people in a derogatory man̈er. Please behave yourself.

• THAT MEANS HIS SON IS 80 YEARS OLD NOW AND ADWOA SAFO IS 76 YEARS OLD????? 2 months ago

THAT MEANS THAT IF HE STARTED GIVING BIRTH AT AGE 33, HIS SON WOULD BE 80 YEARS OLD NOW AND ADWOA SAFO WOULD BE 76 YEARS OLD NOW.

IF HE WAS BORN IN 1912, THE, THEN ADWOA SAFO AND HIS BROTHER WERE BORN IN THE 1940s, WHICH ...

• @RealNapo 2 months ago

Do you think 112 is just numbers, commot from there, the man was 77. Don't come and add years to his age cuz it ain't gonna bring him back. The man can never be 112. Toli nkoaaaaaa

• Evelyn 2 months ago

Kwasea. Do you know him and his age more than his family? Shut your beak you bastard

@ Evelyn,

How old are his children? How old is Adwoa Sarfo? Is the man several decades older is than Adwoa Sarfo's mother?

Adwoa Sarfo can't even be 50 years old. Do the math.

• Donatus 2 months ago

So, if Adwo Safo is 43 years, his father was 70 years then. 113-43

• Picolo 2 months ago

Thanks!
    Common sense is the most shared commodity.
    Ghanaian are so naive that they swallow any aberration.

• ze 2 months ago

Most Ghanaians who change their ages wouldnt go past 10 years though

• Nii Odoi 2 months ago

Adwoa Safo is 38

• Nii Akwei 2 months ago

Shame on the family. Big shame

• Evelyn 2 months ago

@ Nii Akwei. Why shame? The family are telling you the truth then you squeeze your animal face. Rat

A PERSON CAN MAKE THEIR MOUTH SAY ANYTHING. WHAT EVIDENCE DO YOU HAVE TO BACK UP THEIR CLAIM. IN THE ABSENCE OF THAT, GOD GAVE YOU COMMON SENSE USE IT.

• JULOR CAESAR 2 months ago

Telling what truth? Why did they wait for the man to die before unloading this lie, knowing that he's no longer around to answer any queries about that claim? You can't hand sand to a blind person and and ask that blind perso ...

• Mad dog 2 months ago

So the demon was just 77 years old? Yet he managed to get a lot of souls for satan....he will surely burn in hell

• Yango 2 months ago

Kwasiato gyimifuo.... You are very foolish and even weak with common arithmetic

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
    ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
    CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
    AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
    Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Iihhhh

• Mad dog 2 months ago

May he rest in hell forever ....ashawo apostle and evil man

THIS IS UNCALLED FOR.

• Ghana 2 months ago

This shit hole is and will remain a crime scene until there is a proper tumult and re-alignment of all of our saa na yɛyɛ no way if doing things

• Owens 2 months ago

Age cheating common habit in Ghana. National Birth and Death Register should be digitized and all births at various clinics and hospitas should register or enter the births and issue birth certificate not later than one mon ...

• James 2 months ago

Can they point to us his contemporaries,childhood friends or class mates

As far as the man's contemporaries, I'm sure Kwame Nkrumah was one of them. Too bad we can't ask him.

As someone pointed out, Adwoa Safo is 43 years old, which means the man was 70 when he had her. How old is Adwoa Safo's ...

• Osei Bonsu 2 months ago

Concert. So why was he when Nkrumah and others were fighting for independence? That is why we don't even trust the date of 11-SEP-2025 they gave. This was all to make it appears the fake prophecies were fulfilled. The funny p ...

You ask: So [where] was he when Nkrumah and others were fighting for independence?

Short answer: he was in his workshop most days, replicating Chinese-made cars.

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Then chief Imam should be 150 years now. Lol

• Fiifi 2 months ago

So when he chopped 100 he didn't celebrate

• Lord Peppers 2 months ago

They don’t know his age, very simple.

• A PACK OF LIES -Ghanani 2 months ago

This is absolutely untrue.We need a forensic examination of his bone to confirm his age.It was 77 went to 90 and now 103.Which is correct?

• Momo 2 months ago

I guess they want to claim that he was oldest Ghanaian.

• AI 2 months ago

NANA ADDO 115 YEARS OLD
    After his death that we will know if Nana Addo is not more than 120 years old.

• Newsreel 2 months ago

Confused family: confusing everyone!

• ABREWA 2 months ago

Just add 18 or 20 to the age of his first child and you will get a more accurate age for him.
    18 for men and 16 for women in those days.

• Kwantsima 2 months ago

Rubbish

Not rubbish at all, how he lived his life is a factor to determine his age. He was barely 80

• Dread 2 months ago

He should be oldest person who has ever lived in Ghana.

• daud al qaq 2 months ago

hahahahahaha 113 hahahahahahahah what alie

• Wasteman 2 months ago

ITS TRUE!!!…HE DIED IN 1947 AND WAS BORN AGAIN IN 1948, THEN DIED AGAIN THIS YEAR!!

And he came back as Wasteman to post comments on Ghanaweb.

I doubt if he was even 80

• Killer 2 months ago

KWASEAFOUR

• TORTOISE 2 months ago

THY TRUTH SHALL SET THEE FREE
    These hide and seek acrobatic moves of his age create the impressions that the myths that surround his life are Kwaku Ananse fictions.

Why the secrecy about his age? Age is natural.

Then w ...

• NanaB 2 months ago

Safo Kantanka was in his late 70s. In the early 80s when he led the establishment of his farms, he was just a young man. The age they have given is a palpable lie. What's the age of his first offspring?

• Agya Koo 2 months ago

What? Hmmmmm. So he's older than Chief Imam right? Yoo yate.

• Kay 2 months ago

What a bout the video of him speaking and mentioned that he was in school in 1950. Is it an AI video? Does it mean he was in school at the age of 38years?

• Atta Deka 2 months ago

He gave birth to Adwoa Sarfo when he was 70 years ?

• 3tw3 ba 2 months ago

August 26th 1948 was a Thursday and not Monday.
    I think the family realized their mistake and now trying to add more age to the dead man to make him seem immortal of a sort. Anyway, may he rest in peace. Odwan

• JULOR CAESAR 2 months ago

I believe that lie. My grandfather died at the age of 196 years, and that's a 'fact'. Ever heard of any person eating a very bitter fruit not not making faces? The family wants Ghanaians to swallow this lie, just like some re ...

• Kofi Atigbl3nla. 2 months ago

This man, even in his final days doesn't really look as old as the 113 years age the family is quoting.

• Kosi 2 months ago

That’s a ridiculous lie. He grew up with my mother who he referred to as his big sister. My mother said she saw him grow up. He was a young mechanic at suame magazine when I was growing up. He started toilet business alongs ...

• Humanity Must Rethink Abrahamic Faiths - Judaism n Islam 2 months ago

The persiste.nce of violence in the name of a “merciful God” suggests that what people wors.hip may not be God at all, but their own ambitions legitimized in so-called holy books.

• Ged 2 months ago

Plain bare faced lie.

• Nana 2 months ago

Ancestor paaaa

• USUS 2 months ago

Lies Lies. In Ghana, it has now become dubiously fashionable to inflate people's age after death. What a Third World country!

• Ewvevi 2 months ago

Lies.

• Mr Ibu 2 months ago

So how old was he when he gave birth to the former MP for Dome Kwabenya, Sarah Adwoa Safo?

• Prayer 2 months ago

@Mr Ibu,to give a fair answer to your question,I can't claim to know his true age when he died as i was not his father or mother who gave birth to him.So also,every other person doubting the 113 that Kodwo Safo's family say ...

• WATCH OUT FOR YOUR TURN 2 months ago

PAPA GHANA WILL NEVER HAVE ANYONE LIKE YOU . GHANA DID NOT VALUE YOU AS A GOLDEN ASSET, BECAUSE AFRICA IS KNOWN OF SELFISH, NOT APPRECIATIVE OF THEIR OWN KING. AFRICA CHERISH FOREIGN GOOD THAN THEIRS. MEANWHILE, DR. KWA ...

• Joey 2 months ago

Asantes and lies!!! So all these why he's been lying to Ghanaians that he was born in 1948? How was he credible with this revelation now that he's dead. The family should stop lying on behalf a dead man who cannot defend hims ...

• Tetteh Zutah 2 months ago

Even he is 300 years,

What is the difference?.

• Koti 2 months ago

The man is dead, what so important about his age now? Would the age determine the size of his gasket or grave. If use waste our brains thinking about such useless issues, we can never be innovative. No wonder Ghanaian kids ab ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace, A great man of God who looked after many people and loved humanity.

• Mark demigod 2 months ago

Nobody cares about the age.
    You people can deceive everybody in this country but you can't deceive God, the ANCIENT OF DAYS.
    From a black man to later Michael Jackson.

• Susuka 2 months ago

What is date of birth in his Ghana card and passport.
    If the man was 113 as claimed, then some of his children should be over 80-85 years old.

• kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 2 months ago

Write your comment MAN DIESEL TRUCK DOUBLE AXLE WITH TIMBER TRAILER FOR SALE 0534026958

• Barko osae twum 2 months ago

Gidi gidi gidi! Ghana folk tales never stop to win headlines. This is the first AI story that has taken kweku ananse story from the top spot. There have been news headlines where his achievements and age published or mentione ...

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

Ghanaians argue for nothing. In the 70's when he made corn mill machines gecwas over 50 trs old. I know cause he was my fathers contemporary, and my father was also born in 1912. We aren't all weak and broken down at the a ...

• Kobina Boafo 2 months ago

Also saw him face to face in his house a few months ago abd I know for a fact that I was looking at a man more than 90 years old.

• Nana Kofi 2 months ago

What does got to do Ashantis , Issah and whatever. and why do you just get up and insult people. You may be sitting there not even getting food to eat. He just wants to be popular by using Ashantis. We won't insult you. Go an ...

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Confused people

• Reformer 2 months ago

Totally untrue. Even in death, you people are still lying. What difference does it make at this point? Liars, cheats and unscrupulous buffoons. Let the Oldman rest in peace. Ad3n koraa??

• AB 2 months ago

Why can't they be truthful and say that they don't know his actual date of birth?
    If they are saying that the first date of birth was fake, then I think this date of birth is also just another suggestion because this man c ...

• Lie Lie 2 months ago

That age is a lie.

• Anna 2 months ago

All new protest party members are liars. When did he start school. When he celebrated his 72nd birthday with pictures and videos on YouTube no one said he was more than 72. Please Please let's see his Ghana card. Liars li ...

• Asida 2 months ago

Nonsense

• Appiah Danquah Kufuor 2 months ago

Absolutely False.

• Ei NPP 2 months ago

Whether he is born before Jesus or after Jesus, the bottom line is, he is dead finish. Stop the nonsense noises

• Charles oppong 2 months ago

Total lies,so if Adwoa Safo is the first child & she is even 70yrs,then Kantanka gave birth when he was 43yrs?Adwoa Safo is not more than 60yrs.KWAKU ANANSE story

• Thomas 2 months ago

Completely lie the Kantanka family should know that when you lie the next truth will be consider another lie Ghanaians are no fools.

• Nana adu ,paris 2 months ago

Aposté Safo 77 yrs is absolutery correct so please stop all this unnecessary argument about his age and lets our apostle rest in perfect peace.

• Matthew B 2 months ago

His dob as given by the family can't be right. According to the late Apostle himself (in a video interview) indicated that he went to school in 1950. Assuming that was secondary school and had finished form four (as that was ...

• Bonus Baba 2 months ago

Lies and lies. Why not tell us he was Okomfo Anokye's cousin yet was not able to conjure another golden stool. Low IQ syndrome
    You want praise and honor enter you f---ck$$$tribes in the Nobel prize list and try to win an est ...

• EAS 2 months ago

What is the age of Apostle Safo Kantanka first child. That will give a fair idea of how old he was before he died.

• Ogyam 2 months ago

How old was he when he had his first born?? 80 yrs or 90 years??

• CORNEY 2 months ago

So he rose from 77 to 113 after 40 days of his passing, what a shame!!!