Viral video insulting Otumfuo leads to mystery attack on offending man

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Garros 3 months ago

See how social media is pushing people to go looking for fame in desperate manners. What would be the purpose of going out to even insult your community member and doing it by social media video. Mustapha deserves to be beate ...

• THE CONSTITUTION NEEDS AN OVERHAUL TO HOLD INCOMPETENT PAST LEADERS ACCOUNTABLE!!! 3 months ago

THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA NEEDS A VERY SERIOUS OVERHAUL TO HOLD GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES AND POLITICIANS WHO CAUSE HUGE FINANCIAL LOSSES TO THE STATE THROUGH THEIR CORRUPT PRACTICES. GHANA WILL NEVER PROGRESS IN THE HANDS OF POL ...

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

I don't get it? The man was physically manhandled for his comments? The comments is unsavoury but to physically attack him is unacceptable!

• Hmmm moment 3 months ago

Respect is earned, not beaten out of people. One bans aponkye kebab over a stolen goat, others parade around laundering money like it’s a crown. Big men behaving small, thinking nobody sees through them

• Kwaku dua. chimpanzee 3 months ago

Ghana web works for manhyia

• Benji 3 months ago

Forest dwellers have always been violent.

• Catfish 3 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ‘’ ...

• O’Neil 3 months ago

The should have even killed hom for his stupidity

• Star from the North 3 months ago

Those bastards who attacked the man should be arrested and charged. I will urge him to make a complaint at the police station to set up the opportunity to arrest them.

• Mahamaba 3 months ago

His head should have been taken off.

• Freedom of Speech not good for the Ghanaian 3 months ago

A country of idiots. While people are using freedom of speech to enhance their development, idiots use it to insult just to get fame on social media.

What a country

• Alokoto 3 months ago

He deserves more beatings than what he has received. He is lucky we are nomore in those olden days.

• Shamsi Waleed 3 months ago

Olden days? Lmao . Foolish forest dwellers

• GET IT NOW, CHANGE YOUR LIFE: GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

End this month powerfully with this investment! - Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this ski ...

• Tanii Aboa 3 months ago

In Ashanti regional, respect for authority is paramount. That's why the place is not Bawku . Next time .....

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

No no no, physically attacking him for his comments is equivalent to the law of the jungle. If what he said breaks a law then bring him to book. I must admit if he made those comments then it's unfortunate but physically atta ...

• What? 3 months ago

Next time he know when and where to talk .Don't talk about bring him to the book here .Mmm things has change thus is why ? Go and ask about the old days of Ashanti region .Care must be taken if you are in the region .We stil ...

• Prof 3 months ago

U hold valves ampa! Gyimifuor! Idiot!!!

• Freedom of Speech not good for the Ghanaian 3 months ago

If the insults were directed to you father, you wouldn’t be here spewing nonsense

• Asare Invisible 3 months ago

That's the "book" he deserves.

• STUPID MAHAMA 3 months ago

Which laws? does the laws gives you power to insult people because of freedom of speech? Try it yourself next time. But make sure nobody sees you. Even, president mahama now arresting people because of hates speech. We Ashant ...

• El 3 months ago

We always talk about law ,but Ghanaians are the most indiscipline on planet.

• Concerned Ghanaian 3 months ago

Please kindly read Proverbs 18: 6 and come again.

"A fool's lip enter into contention, and his mouth calleth for strokes".

Next time he will engage his brain before he opens his mouth.

• bx 3 months ago

Massa keep quiet. What book? He should have killed for his gross disrespect. If someone insults u mom or dad and youll sit down without doing nothing, then its not us. He should have been beheaded

• Xxx 3 months ago

Stop the foolishness; do same and you will be vanished. Defending disrespectful fool is equally a foolish person

• THE CONSTITUTION NEEDS AN OVERHAUL TO HOLD INCOMPETENT PAST LEADERS ACCOUNTABLE!!! 3 months ago

THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA NEEDS A VERY SERIOUS OVERHAUL TO HOLD GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES AND POLITICIANS WHO CAUSE HUGE FINANCIAL LOSSES TO THE STATE THROUGH THEIR CORRUPT PRACTICES. GHANA WILL NEVER PROGRESS IN THE HANDS OF POL ...

THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA NEEDS A VERY SERIOUS OVERHAUL TO HOLD GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES AND POLITICIANS WHO CAUSE HUGE FINANCIAL LOSSES TO THE STATE THROUGH THEIR CORRUPT PRACTICES.. GHANA WILL NEVER PROGRESS IN THE HANDS OF PO ...

• Mens 3 months ago

Freedom of speech will not guarantee you freedom after speech

• Aduanaba 3 months ago

Then where's the freedom?

• John 3 months ago

The attackers had even forgiven him.They need take his life.Some youth of today don't respect anything at all.what your forefathers can not is what they are saying

• Kenzack 3 months ago

I don't support what the young and idiot said about the Asantehene and it must be condemn by any civilise individual. I don't get it for you to say, they should have taken his life. Do you know what it takes to take a human l ...

• Shamsi Waleed 3 months ago

Yet ashantis can't do this to the dormaa ppl. They're pressing your necks

• Kasongo 99 3 months ago

Do you see any Dormaa person insulting Otumfour in Kumasi or an Ashanti doing same in Bono land. Think small because this is a family affair between the Akans which some people have gone overboard

• Rose 3 months ago

Naniama next time felefele mutum

• Esi 3 months ago

RESPECT THE OLDER ONES PLEASE. INSULT INSULT INSULT EVERYWHERE!!!!!GHANAIAN YOUTH PLEASE SHOW RESPECT TO THE OLDER ONES

• Money Man 3 months ago

Shegu. Aboa taa. They should've ended your life with car tyres, diesel and burnt you into ashes. Wo nana trumu wati.

• Abronye DC 3 months ago

This is victimisation. It is against his human rights

It's unfortunate elements like you think human right is when you move around insulting people unprovoked.

• Mahamaba 3 months ago

Herh now you know about human right. Advise him what u went through

• Sulleiman 3 months ago

He deserves it even i don't support any physical attack on human,

• Abinziki 3 months ago

When you learn to disrespect your parents and elderly in your home, try not to send it outside.

• Dwamena 3 months ago

But why a curfew for a funeral? This doesn't make sense at all. Such foolishness. What will that achieve? In fact enough of such backwardness. Will the ghost be going for a walk?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Curfew for such a Royal Family was in the best interests of the people from the area. I remember when Sir Osei Agyena Prempeh died, schools were closed down, and people who lived in Hamlets fled to towns where there were stil ...

• Ben Ali 3 months ago

I don’t condone to beating such people but the youth of today should know better not to go insulting elders especially chiefs or kings knowing very well you are not even a native of that land. This could easily lead to trib ...

• Nana osei@KUMASI 3 months ago

THIS IS PRIMITIVENESS .LOOK LIKE LYWIN MOVIES
    THOSE INVOLVE INCLUDING THEIR CHIEVES MUST CHANNEL THOSE ENERGIES TO FIGHTING GALAMSEY INSTEAD

NPP TWIAAAAA

• Me_killa 3 months ago

Good news...enjoy the pain,kwasiaaa

• Qwarshie 3 months ago

"You may start a war where you wish but it will not end where you will"
    if you start a fight, be it physical verbal or emotional, you might not find it easy to withdraw as you might like. if you insult me don't expect me to ...

• Abronye DC 3 months ago

What about me? Stop the hypocrisy. Am I right to insult the president?

• Al. J....A missed target 3 months ago

This beating is barbaric and should be condemned has no place in our modern world, people.
    How come we love shamefulness !!
    The jungle world belongs here.

• university of SELFMADE 3 months ago

See this stupid idiota

Come to Kumasi and condemned it let see

U ll be added to the statistics

Keep quiet

Mahama said he ll used IP address to track people

But people ain’t going to use IP address, t ...

Kwasiakwaa, if u have anything to condemned, go and condemned the invasion of Ghana by Chinese etc taking all ur resources away

Keep quiet

But the insults are right,right? Go and search for those people and condemn them.

Kwaisakwa, lmaooooo

Next time, insult elders and SHOW UR UGLY FACE ON CAMERA again

Lmaooooooo

• Kofi Koomson 3 months ago

The most intolerant tribe in the world but are always quick to insult other regions chiefs . Smh

• Onipa 3 months ago

Just name ONE chief we have insulted except for Agyeman Badu’s stupid ass.

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 3 months ago

If we beat more people into pulp, the gratuitous insult will end. It will not end in legal process or mere verbal reprimand.

I support the beatings. If you don’t like to be beaten, don’t insult people gratuitously. Per ...

• Ozymandias 3 months ago

It’s time to stop this stupidity and nonsense from a group of poorly-bred, idiotic young people. Next time, it should not be mere physical beatings, they should be sent to the other world immediately they are identified and ...

• Yes. 3 months ago

This is what should be happening to those who insult the elderly, including chiefs. The lady who insulted the Chief should have been treated this way, but they allowed her to go free, and he is still arrogant. Tradition and c ...

• Emma 3 months ago

Stupid tomorrow again

• Yaw 3 months ago

The next people is Kelvin Taylor, Captain Smart, Yaa Titi, Sammy Gyamfi etc. Then Agyeman Badu. Good example to the youth and politicians

• Akwesi Na Pioe 3 months ago

@ Yaw. Then tell that your stupid Miracles Aboagye to take cover. Those his rabbit ears and yabi yabi talks will be determined on the streets. Wait let us grab the anus of that fool. You will call the Catholics Bishops Confe ...

• O’Neil 3 months ago

Where from this disrespect at in this country? The man could have killed him for his stupidity…

• Cat 3 months ago

When jdm was talking about hate speech u guys were all over spewing nonsense . now that someone has insulted otumfuo u are defending the beatings.....I wish many disrespectful people like this guy go through facial desi ...

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 3 months ago

It was gonja mafia John Mahama who started the hate speech. The Bole Bamboi Nebukat Nezer, the most arrogant person to ever walk on the surface of this earth, started this kind of speeches. You hypocrite should impress upon B ...

• Dada 3 months ago

So if people threaten a whole president and the wife and they are arrested and sent to court, people speak against it. God is our judge

• Mahamaba 3 months ago

Hmmm I wonder

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 3 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama should arrest himself first, then Sammy Gyamfi, KT and the rest.

Wasn't it Bole Bamboi Nebukat Nezer and his babies with shape teeth who started these hate speeches and insults in our political syst ...

• UK boy 3 months ago

Resetting Ghana with empty head president

• Osei Kwabena 3 months ago

He should thank God that he is alive. It is about time we need to respect our leaders and people in authority. If you are a man, disobey the directive and you will see where power lies. POWER TO THE KING.

• Papa 3 months ago

Barbarism. Condemn Abronye’s incarceration but celebrate such barbarism.

• dog meat 3 months ago

people from Ashanti's idiotic behaviors. that kwasiapayine who calls himself ashantihene with his face like my asshole, maybe someone should tell him definition asshole in Akan then he will get it well kwasiapayine

• Abinziki 3 months ago

Looking at how ugly you look like ,combined with your miserable self, I wonder if you have any ass at all

• Kwame 3 months ago

Go to Yendi or Tamale and insult the Ya Na is a like manner and see what will happen to you. Freedom of Speech does not grant you the right to be obnoxious

• Kwame 3 months ago

This fellow needs to be charged with “conduct likely to lead to the breach of peace” you cannot go to any town in Ghana here, march down the street issuing threat and insulting the chief of the town, no matter how saman o ...

• Egya Kofi 3 months ago

Ghana democracy and concept of fundamental rights and freedoms are bogus with professors walking dead.This is now the rule of chiefs and priests.....despicable

• Dallas1 3 months ago

Bawumia should give him a hug too!

• Afoma Fantasy 3 months ago

Respect for the elderly and Authorities is gradually dying out in Ghana .
    Next time he will look before he leaps

• Cici 3 months ago

But if abronye insults the igp and arrested this ashante mps will be having vigil nights condemning it. Ghana is a fuucked up country. Very soon a town in Ghana will block a major road and say they are mourning their chief li ...

• Kk 3 months ago

This guy should have been arrested and let the law deal with him. Those who took the law in their hands inflecting injuries on the guy must be arrested and put court.

• Kobea Augustine 3 months ago

Arrest who . For what try it yourself you will see

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 3 months ago

Only Ghana would this foolishness persist, all after all, government have succumb to this chief Kwaku Dua who is a felon in Canada, that is why his apparatus are fooling. Shame on Ghana a nation succumbing to Ashantis

• The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu 3 months ago

The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu Nyamekese

• Gborlahn 3 months ago

People don't get it but if you insult a high profile person or authority figure, his subordinates or subjects will come after.

If you insult the president, somebody will take it upon themselves to slap you. The president ...

• Boakye 3 months ago

In a far away country I know, this idiot would have been shot.

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago

We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
    ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
    CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
    AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
    Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Hsywgwv

• OSEI AGYEMANG 3 months ago

IF THIS GUY HAD INSULTED THE KING IN THAILAND, HE COULD HAVE BEEN SHOT. PLEASE TELL US WHICH PARTS OF THE COUNTRY YOU ARE FROM AND WHO YOUR CHIEFS ARE SO WE CAN ALSO ADDRESS THEM APPROPRIATELY. IF YOU ARE PROUD OF YOUR ETHNI ...

• Winwin 3 months ago

Alright, when the same thing is done to another for insulting any other chief or traditional leader, everybody should be quiet. We saw and heard human beings physically beating the guy and you come to write such nonsense abou ...

• Cedi-Cedi 3 months ago

So what did these Ashanti's prove by attacking this young man in this way? The attack itself proves that what the man said is true, that the Ashanti's are fools. If they are not fools they will not beat the man the way they d ...

• Abusuapayin K.Yeboah 3 months ago

The question is can he be dwelling on any part of Ghana outside Akan lands defying strict cultural howbeit insulting Chief/King and his subjects? I'm not an Asante, an Akuapem citizen, but the youth of today doesn't respect, ...

• red cock 3 months ago

This is not mystery its criminal, he was attacked by a man and not a spirit.There are some you try to attack and the spirit which would confront you will shock the whole world and that is mystery attack not this.