First off all stop referring to this determined trouble maker as Igbo King. It will then be easier to deal with him.
Hmmm moment 2 months ago
Imagine: a self-crowned ‘king’ in Ghana, importing customs & shielding suspects. The only crown he really has is the protection from big men in high places. Strip that away and he’s just another man with a nickname
Dungeon Master 2 months ago
Nobody should be fooled: this crook has been empowered by our political and social elites, hence his desire to do as he pleases. Congrats to the Ga chief.
If Igbo kings want to celebrate the Igbo Yam Festival with their tribe, they should travel to their hometown and celebrate it there with the entire community—that is the festival.
Is he a king or just an Igbo representa ... read full comment
If Igbo kings want to celebrate the Igbo Yam Festival with their tribe, they should travel to their hometown and celebrate it there with the entire community—that is the festival.
Is he a king or just an Igbo representative in Accra, Ghana? Maybe he does not understand what it takes to be a king or chief in Ghana.
Mixing representing himself in another man's land will always lead to embarrassment or confusion.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............you are not alone.
Prasho 2 months ago
If you don't stop this hatred for Muslim's and the Holy Prophet (S.A.W) you'll leave to regret it one day that your stupid parents shouldn't have given birth to you
Catfish 2 months ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
,,,:
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
,,,:
Kweku Tsin 2 months ago
NIGERIAN ANTHEN
Arise, O Compatriots,
Nigeria's call obey
To serve our Fatherland
With love and strength and faith.
The labour of our heroes past
Shall never be in vain,
To serve with heart and might
One nation boun ... read full comment
NIGERIAN ANTHEN
Arise, O Compatriots,
Nigeria's call obey
To serve our Fatherland
Shall never be in vain,
One nation bound in freedom, peace and unity.
GO FIX YOUR COUNTRY.
Gyan 2 months ago
Prophet Muhammad did not come to create a new religion for mankind but came to complement the practice of all the prophets GOD sent to the earth.
From Adam to Jesus (Issa) none of them came to say I'm GOD worship me except i ... read full comment
Prophet Muhammad did not come to create a new religion for mankind but came to complement the practice of all the prophets GOD sent to the earth.
From Adam to Jesus (Issa) none of them came to say I'm GOD worship me except introducing GOD as the creator hence mankind should worship him.
If you are a Christian do not worship Jesus but follow teachings but knowing who your creator is and you should do to Free from hell fire. Your hatred of another person could lead you out of Christ and that will put you into hell fire after death.
Those who actually understand the teachings of Jesus will not see Muslims as enemies hence better study your religion very well.
Nhaa Royal 2 months ago
How did Adam became a prophet. What was his message as a prophet....
Folk 2 months ago
Why would the Igbo king want to import his festival here? I'm surprised it's the Ga Traditional Council that is calling for him to be stopped rather than the National Security whose primary job, inter alia, is to ensure harmony.
Okyere J. 2 months ago
Our security force specially the Ghana police service is a useless institution.
Some Naija Guy 2 months ago
And what does it matter whether he is a king, a representative, or an ordinary person? Don't your Asante people celebrate/commemorate Akwasidae in the United Kingdom and other countries? You lot are just a bunch of xenophobic fools and assuredly it will catch up with you in due course. And much sooner than you imagine.
Robert Afful 2 months ago
Some Naija Gut, you're are very stupid. Why reference Ashantis in a matter between Gas and Igbos. Is it Asantehene that stopped him from celebrating the yam festival?
Kweku Tsin 2 months ago
@Same Naija Guy...No Ghanaian is trying to establish a kingdom in US or in any foreign country.
Albert Kessel 2 months ago
He is not recognised as a King in Ghana, or as a bonafide representative of the Eze(s) of the Igbo Traditional Kingdom(s).
Opi London6 2 months ago
A lot of people know this dude in Pure Fire Church all of a sudden he has become King
My name is 2 months ago
Look this Igbo King man has a serious agenda to establish a kingdom in Ghana, and the authorities should sit up and deport him quickly or else in 10 years to come, the nation would not believe the problem and force they would be contending with in Ghana. Remember naija's population is huge so this is the time to stop this problem quickly!!!
TORTOISE 2 months ago
THE GA LAND BELONGS TO THE GAS
The Ga Manche needs to request the Ghana Police to seal off the Afua Sutherland Park on the 21st September.
That Order from Above effectively blocks the intrusion by the Igbo gathering.
The Ga Manche needs to request the Ghana Police to seal off the Afua Sutherland Park on the 21st September.
KK 2 months ago
Why can't the government just revoke his resident permit and deport him back to Nigeria? How can we allow a foreigner to forment trouble on our land?
Hmmm moment 2 months ago
Because as you know some people like Nokofio
Sammy 2 months ago
For what offense?
Mawule 2 months ago
This is not the best news ASHANTIS HAVE OPENED THEIR EYES
Nii Adjei Sowa 2 months ago
https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1MbzugrxKW/
Nii 2 months ago
Did you read the attached press release? The Igbo king was warned in July 2025 not to organise any festival in Accra. He attended the Asante funeral in September so who is learning from who? Maybe as I suspect it was probably the Ga mantse telling his friend in Kumasi not to shake his hands. You and your people have not opened Ga mantse eyes biaa. Other way round maybe
Nii, nobody invited him to the funeral. You Gas emboldened him when you allow him to join the Greater Accra Traditional Council.
Nii 2 months ago
Don’t be a liar. He is not on the Ga Traditional Council. He is not even on the list of “development chiefs” in Ga. He made a statement in 2012 when there was not even a Ga Mantse about buying land in Ningo and everybody now thinks he has connections with Ga. The Ningos checked their record and not even a plot has been sold to him but hey who cares blame Ga anyway
We need a law preventing mass settlement of foreigners in a locality 2 months ago
Our African brothers should mingle with us in the communities. The evolution of Nigeria/ Togo towns in Ghana is not helpful.
You do what the Romans do whilst you're in Rome.
As a Ghanaian, I do not feel comfortable in areas ... read full comment
Our African brothers should mingle with us in the communities. The evolution of Nigeria/ Togo towns in Ghana is not helpful.
As a Ghanaian, I do not feel comfortable in areas in Ga East, where I meet more Nigerians than Ghanaians especially at Night Life
FRANKIE 2 months ago
Massa, I agree with you 110% . Even locally it is not good for one ethnic group to live exclusively among themselves. It is not good for integration and social cohesion. Thumbs up for you!
FRANKIE 2 months ago
And the most livid thing is that this wannabe 'king' wants to celebrate his so-called yam festival on the birthday of the legendary Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of all time. I puke on his damn fvcken face!
And have you stopped to ask yourself why your 'African brothers ' refuse to mingle with you and instead prefer to associate with their fellow country men? Do you honestly think that if at the time these African brothers of yours arrived in your country, they met the 'peaceful', 'hospitable', and 'welcoming' people, as per the image of you that was sold to them prior to deciding to come to Ghana, they'd choose to isolate themselves in a close-knit groups?
Kweku Tsin 2 months ago
Ghanaians set the pace. Don't care what other Africans think.
Opi London6 2 months ago
He is nothing but a dude who is only recognised by few igbos in Ghana He must be send to igloo land, officials and traditional rulers must not allow him to establish anything igbo in Ghana or they will regret it
GREAT COMMENT. GHANA'S OPEN DOOR POLICY COMES WITH POTENTIALLY GRAVE RISKS. 2 months ago
Great comment right there Massa. Just refer to him as Mr. and problem solved. When referring to this troublemaker people should start the sentence by saying "Mr S0-and so, an Igbo originally from Nigeria". It would be helpful to add a footnote that explains his background and that of his tribe (vis-a-vis the Biafran war). This should add context to the kind of person Ghana is dealing with.
Ankamede 2 months ago
My thoughts exactly king for where
Ga people should stop this nonsense 2 months ago
Ga people and Ghanaians in other countries also shouldn’t be allowed to showcase their culture and traditions. We should stop mistreating our own Africans people. Come to US here, we have Ghanaians calling themselves chiefs and queens and nobody has issues with them, they celebrate all kinds of traditions
Aku 2 months ago
You are right my dear but this one would not do . It is no no
Daakye Krakye 2 months ago
Just kill this delusional fool and problem solved.
How do you move to someone's land to start your kingdom there? Foolishness.
Am glad the Royal Guards did not let him approach the Asantehene and now this so called yam festival is shutdown by the Ga King.
If he is a true igbo royal, he should make the trip back to Nigeria and honor the festival with his people. If not, then he is an imposter that deserves to be beheaded for false pretense on a foreign land.
Do you think anyone can do this type of foolishness in Dubai in front of the actual Royal family? They would have hang him on a Friday afternoon by now. Put him out of his misery now!!!!!!!!
Stitches 2 months ago
Can this happen in Nigeria? These guys should stop taking the courtesy granted them for our weakness. How is this possible?
Hmmm moment 2 months ago
He keeps pushing boundaries like Ghana is his playground. One day he’ll push too far — and then no big man’s protection will save him
John 2 months ago
Pls this gentleman is not representing the entire Nigerian community in Ghana, he's an individual who I suspect is delusional. We also have Ghanaians with such character.He's only creating attention for himself.
Obibini 2 months ago
John, you sound like a Nigerian living in Ghana and doesn’t want to be associated with the ongoing drama.
I CONCUR,MOST NIGERIANS LIVING IN GHANA DO CONTRIBUTE ONE WAY OR THE OTHER TO OUR ECONOMY SO LET'S NOT PAINT ALL OF THEM WITHTHE SAME BRUSH 2 months ago
The majority of Ghanaians living in Ghana do so peacefully and whether we like it or not contribute to varying degrees to the economy of our nation. A relatively few Nigerians and other Africans are a menace and some even a security risk to our nation. The government is well aware of the activities of some of these saboteurs and in some cases even spies.
Okyere J. 2 months ago
Most Nigerians in Ghana are armed robbers, pimps, prostitutes, fake spare parts dealers and fake money fraudsters. Find it hard to understand why Ghana opened its doors too wide to these crooks.
shatta 2 months ago
well they celebrate this festival in other countries too but then it's their land though, in other places they are able to
Okyere J. 2 months ago
No foreigner is allowed to buy land in Ghana, he or she can only leased. Leasing a land isn't ownership. Once you breached leasehold agreement, you can forfeit the said land.
Minister DSTV a.k.a LGBTQ 2 months ago
The best news i am reading now. kudos to GA Traditional Council. Let them go and celebrate the yam festival in Nigeria and come back and live in Ghana.
Nana 2 months ago
Donald Trump would have used the institutions to descend on this gentleman if it was USA. Ghana Immigration Service Ghana Police Service & GRA, pls invite this gentleman. A Peruvian priest who had stayed in American for 19yrs, without papers but was making noise was recently treated this way.He was caught and has been deported.
For what crime? Uncivilized people can only reason like you.
OTRBOR 2 months ago
Are the Igno cultivating and harvest YAM over here in Ghana.? Why do they want to organize a festival for a harvest they don't have.?
Fancy and delusional....
Are the Igno cultivating and harvest YAM over here in Ghana.? Why do they want to organize a festival for a harvest they don't have.?
Fancy and delusional....
Ozymandias 2 months ago
The Ga Mantse and his Council are learning from the Asante no-nonsense indigenes that they will not tolerate nonsense from any foreign imposter, no matter who he thinks he is. Kudos to Asanteman for showing the Gas the way to do it.,
Man pass man 2 months ago
Just send this man back to his sithole country of animals...Nigeria
Aduomi 2 months ago
Please this doesn't call for insults. Insulting all Nigerians because of the actions of one man is really not the Ghanaian culture.
To all our honest brothers and sisters from Nigeria, who are living here peacefully, abidin ... read full comment
Please this doesn't call for insults. Insulting all Nigerians because of the actions of one man is really not the Ghanaian culture.
To all our honest brothers and sisters from Nigeria, who are living here peacefully, abiding by our laws and doing their legitimate businesses, I apologize on behalf of this my uncouth brother or sister... Please forgive him/her for he/she is probably someone who has NEVER traveled outside their shithole village in Ghana before.
Opi London6 2 months ago
You are a dog for insulting Nigeria and Nigerians, do you compare Ghana to Nigeria? or because they have bad and corrupt leaders, Nigeria is far better than Ghana in resources, population, innovation etc but bad leaders
Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago
For you even the dog is more better than you. If that shit stinking country call Nigeria is better why you illiterates criminals fools in Ghana ?
You do realize that 'officially' 500,000 Ghanaians reside in Nigeria, right? That's ~ 2% of your entire population, as opposed to roughly 2 million Nigerians (0.89% of the population) living in Ghana.
That people choose to ... read full comment
You do realize that 'officially' 500,000 Ghanaians reside in Nigeria, right? That's ~ 2% of your entire population, as opposed to roughly 2 million Nigerians (0.89% of the population) living in Ghana.
That people choose to reside in one place or the other has nothing to do with either being better. And as for literacy or otherwise, don't even get me started.
Same Naija Guy, it's a lie....not more then 100000. And there are more than 3000000 Nigerains living in Ghana.
Killer Bean 2 months ago
Fake statistics
Killer Bean 2 months ago
Please, no insults. See, I don't know why we Ghanaians bother ourselves so much in this matter. For the fact that, we are peaceful doesn’t mean we can't deal with any foreigner who does not choose peace. Forget, Ghanaian chiefs will deal with him very well and peacefully.
Obrempong 2 months ago
Yes, Ga Mantse and Ghana should not
entertain any Igbo tradition and any large
Gathering with a view of celebrating their Yam
Festival. They can celebrate in their homes.
Djabaah Nima 2 months ago
This nonsense must stop. The igbo can be king in Nigeria not here. Can this happen in Nigeria?
Igbo Yam Festival should be celebrated in Nigeria Igboland.
We hv the Yam festival celebrated here by the ewes and others fest ... read full comment
This nonsense must stop. The igbo can be king in Nigeria not here. Can this happen in Nigeria?
We hv the Yam festival celebrated here by the ewes and others festival such as Akwasidae, Hogbetsotso, Asafotu, Homowo, can our Kings and chiefs go to Nigeria celebrate it there.
These guys hv bought our lands and put huge mansions on them and hv rented them out. Go to Oyarfa, Ayi Mensah, pantang, Abokobi, Ashiyie etc.
Ga Traditional over allow this to happen. Thank you Niimei for stopping them.
One more 2 months ago
Good one there. Please let your authority be strong and firm like the ashanties. Please don't give anyone a chance in the Greater Accra region
Mental charter 2 months ago
Stop referring to him as king
No Mercy 2 months ago
Ghana Traditional Council should Send this idiot Igbo Man and all NIGERIANS out from Ghana.We GHANAIANS don't want to live with NIGERIANS.Nigerians must Go back to their Country.Dr.HASAN Ayariga will Send this Dirty Arrogants out from Ghana, 100 % I am Sure.
Adebayor 2 months ago
Its obvious that u have never travelled out of ur village before, talkless of travelling out of Ghana. Otherwise, u won't dare to make this unreasonable statement. For ur information, Nigeria has 36 states plus the federal capital (Abuja) making 37th. And out of this states, u will find Ghanaians in every states including the towns under it. The town am from is also the town ur current president was brought up here in kwara state. There are a lot of Ghanaians there.
Asemsebe 2 months ago
Please if the Ghanaians in your country are behaving like some of you Nigerians here,don't hesitate to sack them. How many Ghanaians there infiltrate into Nigeria governance and traditions. How on earth do you people see yourselves in this world. ..... the cheek of it.
Ogya 2 months ago
Ade, I think you're missing the point. Nigerians living in Ghana legally is not the problem. It's the rudeness, crime, levity, arrogance, entitlement, etc, that Ghanaians abhor. Ghanaians travel a lot and can be found all over the globe, but by and large, they're peaceful and law abiding. They do not want trouble. The few among them that decide to mess with the laws of their host countries must be made to face the consequences. And law abiding Ghanaians will not shield them.
Can you tell us how many Ghanaians living in Nigeria have had the audacity to purchase lands and built mansions for rent? Would any Nigerian chief or local government department sell such lands to a Ghanaian? Are Ghanaians living in Nigeria so loud and rude? Trampling on the sons of the soil? They wouldn't dare because they would face instant mob justice in the most barbaric way.
As a young graduate, I taught in Nigeria for a couple of years in the mid-80's. There were many Ghanaians working there including professors, engineers, doctors, architects, and all sorts. Can you tell us how many of them bought lands and tried to establish kingdoms? Their contribution to Nigeria was immense but they went about their lives carefully and quietly. This is what is missing from Nigerians in Ghana and other countries.
Betty 2 months ago
Ghanaian are also there, Ghanaian are also there so what?? This nonsense line that u think u can use to patronize Ghanaians won't wash.
You are very lucky we have not sacked u all from this country. You won't shut up and s ... read full comment
Ghanaian are also there, Ghanaian are also there so what?? This nonsense line that u think u can use to patronize Ghanaians won't wash.
You are very lucky we have not sacked u all from this country. You won't shut up and stay, u want to hold yam festival. Funny bunch of people.
You think we will allow u to destroy this country like the way u have destroyed Nigeria errnn??
Adebayor, don't even bother yourself trying to reason with that person - you simply cannot reason with hate fueled by prejudice. I mean you're dealing with people a vast majority of whom still fight each other over conflicts that happened between their forefathers several centuries ago, when the rest of the world and indeed many other African countries are looking well into the future. Xenophobia and blind ethnocentricism is the order of the day here.
No Mercy 2 months ago
GHANAIANS CITIZENS Can not live with Dirty NIGERIANS,Go to Your 37 State Nigeria.No matter what will happen, All NIGERIAN'S will move back to their own Country.We GHANAIANS are Not going to tolerate any Criminal's Ashawo, People Kidnapping, Scammers in Ghana.We GHANAIANS are going to Clean and disinfect Pandemic eleans out,or our Country Ghana will be like Nigeria.No Competition,No Comment,No Argument.Leave our Land
Alidu 2 months ago
No mercy, stop that crap, Ghanaians are virtually everywhere around the globe seeking for greener pastures. Myself, l am outside making money to send home, so stop stupid mentality of deporting all Nigerians. May God of Abraham bless and protect Great Israel, American and Asanteman
No Mercy 2 months ago
Alidu Ghana is not the Place for NIGERIANS to Seek green Pasture.Go back to your Country
Reformer 2 months ago
Good move by GA chief. They can go to Nigeria and celebrate their yaw festival.
OGyam 2 months ago
@Read.....There were no press release when our faceless and spineless leaders cancelled our own "Ghanaian" demo, yet our fawning underlings paid people and even bought paper to write a press release to stop an alien on our soil not to celebrate his alien culture on our soil instead of just telling the pompous prat to get fucking lost! Are we getting mad !
WGoku 2 months ago
Why do the government allowing this LUNATIC 419 fraudster Igbo man to be parading himself as a king in Ghana when the Ghana constitution is clearly on this issue of NO KING IN GHANA?. He is a lunatic disturbing the peace of Ghanians.
WATCH OUT FOR YOUR TURN 2 months ago
Hmmmmm, “ They say when it’s coming, it’s going “ 3baa a na 3yo !! Thanks to the Ga Traditional Council for the initiative they have taken. How can you come to Ghana and declare yourself as Igbo King in Ghana? For where does this happen? Do you think Ghana is so cheap for anyone to be taking over any title and to enrich themselves on ! Go to Nigeria and do your Kingdom!!
Kwaku Nyarko 2 months ago
Ga people can't you learn from the Ashantes?what they did to this so called igbo King?
Ablakwa 2 months ago
How many World Champions does the whole Igbo tribe who number like 40 million have , like one to none and they want to rub shoulders with Ga Mashie with about 12 World Champions and one Hall of Famer. Who are Igbos too
No Mercy 2 months ago
This Igbo Man Can only Stay in Accra Region, not in another Region, Because of our Culture and Respect to our Fore-Fathers Land.We the Rest Region will not allow or Create a different Kingdom in our Land Big disgrace to our Region.Also it's not Possible for a Nigerian to build a Kingdom in GHANA ACCRA.GA Manste must Kick off this Igbo Man out from his Land
T.J Newtown 2 months ago
You're not to do that here in Ghana please Igbo man,stop that and live and let live in peace
Nkwantabisa 2 months ago
Why Igbo people in Ghana are not respecting Ghana and Ghanaians, why cann't they learn from their fellow country people Yorubas, Hausa etc. living peacefully with Ghanaians in Ghana?
By the way, stop referring to that Igbo ... read full comment
Why Igbo people in Ghana are not respecting Ghana and Ghanaians, why cann't they learn from their fellow country people Yorubas, Hausa etc. living peacefully with Ghanaians in Ghana?
By the way, stop referring to that Igbo guy as "Igbo King", no one has recognised him as king in Nigeria his country and in Ghana.
STOP REFERRING TO HIM AS IGBO KING, FOR HE IS NOT .
THANK YOU.
OGyam 2 months ago
@Nkwanta, it is their arrogance, that is why they cannot live peacefully with other Nigerian tribes in their own country. They started the coup in Nigeria, killed Tafawa Balewa, and brought the civil war.
Now, this arrogant ... read full comment
@Nkwanta, it is their arrogance, that is why they cannot live peacefully with other Nigerian tribes in their own country. They started the coup in Nigeria, killed Tafawa Balewa, and brought the civil war.
Now, this arrogant Igbo twat claims he went to "Nsujaba" secondary school in Imo State, Nigeria. Try googling that school and see what comes up. Yet, our daft politicians are all over him giving him an oxygen to breathe and shove his finger right up our noses on our own land.
Moses 2 months ago
NDC greedy politician allow this guy to shame the president hand in the jubilee house, this empowered him to be fooling around.
Prof Atokan 2 months ago
There's nothing wrong with the yam festival being held in Accra.After all we tge Asante are not prevented from celebrating Akwasidae in UK.This is petty.
Aponkye. You wish you were an Asante 2 months ago
Otumfuo doesn't impose himself as a King in England. That's the difference
Betty 2 months ago
Gerrrout!!!
Gerrrout!!!
No Mercy 2 months ago
This Dirty Arrogants Igbo Man wanted to Penetrate to Asante Region,To Asantehene Was not Possible and Can not be Possible, Maybe GA Manste and the Igbo Man is living there greeting the Accra Chiefs, giving them money to Create a kingdom.One day Accra township will be divided.GA-igbo and GA-MANSTE
Excel 2 months ago
Guys the hating is becoming too much .when Nigerian s start treating our brothers bad let's beware
Fck off..any Ghana man who says he is king in Nigeria should be deported 2 months ago
If we don't take care we have Ga igbo and Ga mashie in future
ABIGGIE 2 months ago
Why have you waited for all these while???????
Had it not been what happened in ASANTE just yesterday at the DOTE YIE of the late ASANTEHEMAA NANA KONADU YIADOM III ,you were as usual going to succumb the pressures and nonsense of the useless government.
Anyway thanks for your proactiveness for putting a stop to this nonsense.
Nii 2 months ago
Did you read the attached press release? The Igbo king was warned in July 2025 not to organise any festival in Accra. He attended the Asante funeral in September so who is learning from who? Maybe as I suspect it was probably the Ga mantse telling his friend in Kumasi not to shake his hands.
Patriot 2 months ago
Not sure how this celebration is controversial or dangerous. May be the guy's past actions and utterances has made him so. We have Ghanaian ethnic representative "chiefs" in many cities abroad and here at home, who practice and celebrate their culture in those cities and towns. Why is his celebration any different?
Patriot, stopthat stup false equivalence. Ashantis in UK never claim to establish a kingdom there.....associations are all ceremonial. This Igbo guy, however, said he bought large tracts of land to build a kingdom.
Mawutor Zavor 2 months ago
Why should the Ga Traditional Council hide behind the Ministry in order to stop this program?
If the land is yours like you always claim when it comes to Akans , then just call the gentleman to order.
Why should the Ga Traditional Council hide behind the Ministry in order to stop this program?
If the land is yours like you always claim when it comes to Akans , then just call the gentleman to order.
Solomon London 2 months ago
Good one there my king Ga land is for Ga people change everything that go's against the Ga tradition, this man think he is strong because he has access to all the Government mechanisms,
Osei-Rotterdam 2 months ago
Thank you Ohene and Ga traditional council for stopping the Igbo man from celebrating his yam festival. The rich and popular Homowo festival just ended few weeks ago. Therefore, we do not want or need any unpopular festival in our capital. Nananom, stop it forever.
TRUTH 2 months ago
Ah, do these fools know what 21st Sept is in Ghana's calender?
Kwaku 2 months ago
Good job Ga traditional council, don't mess with the Ga's , Ga manshipkon Ga manoh !!!!!
No Oobaak3 to foreigners? 2 months ago
The guy is just having a good time in Ghana. Looks like Gh people are very calm and receptive. In my beloved country someone would have triggered his head with a bullet longest time.
Good News 2 months ago
The Ga traditional council should not allow any kingdom apart from their kingdom. Period.
Good News 2 months ago
Charles oppong 2 months ago
Its only in Ga state that forigners wil try this,not in great Ashanti region under the GREAT KING OTUMFOUR OSEI TUTU THE II.
Bk man 2 months ago
Why blocking their festival
Do you know that can generate
income for the country
Esii 2 months ago
Bk man ,Ghanaians aren't interested in this kind of revenue. Secondly, he should go to his country and home town to celebrate his" yam festival " .That's the meaning of home coming
Betty 2 months ago
Which income?? Cheap talk like that.
Banana 2 months ago
Thank you Nii
Esii 2 months ago
That's it !! Ga Manche.....( Sorry if my spelling is wrong ). No nonsense from any rubbish... RESPECT
Kom 2 months ago
Ghana koraa we be loose ooo ahh.
This can never happen in the era of the late JJ Rawlings.What kind of disrespect is this.We are too soft in stopping unwarranted activities in the country.
Rio 2 months ago
Igbo man should go do that in his land. Ghana don’t have a tribe call Igbo
Djagado 2 months ago
My friend Igbo king. You are advice to go home and celebrate your Yam festival there instead. Whenever it's your time to do that and come back if you want and stop jamming our peace of mind with your so call Yam festival. Even here in Ghana we all go back to our home towns of origin to celebrate our various Festivals and not where are residing. Go back home and do your celebrations there. That is your custom and not that of ours.
Yellow man 2 months ago
What yam has he planted here to warrant this festival. This fool should be watched
Rexford Adu 2 months ago
A chief, in the Ghanaian context is one selected, presented and enstooled in the presence of subjects and on the Traditional Area. Void of this, one is not a chief to even rise to a 'King'. A King or Queen rests on sovereignty.
Kayeh 2 months ago
Well done Ga Mankye. Don't allow them establish firm roots and later claim they are also Ghanaians. We accept them to live in peace with us but will not be allowed to create a Kingdom.
GH 2 months ago
Look this is a potential problem for the GA state if care is not taking because generations will passed and generations will come and claim ownership of lands and in that situation others will have no place to go like Igbo and that can result to a ware
Truth stands 2 months ago
If we joke as a country and allow this criminal Nigerian with very dubious titles to start anything here in Ghana, we will be laughing at the wrong side of our mouths.
I'm very happy the Asantehene stopped him from shaking h ... read full comment
If we joke as a country and allow this criminal Nigerian with very dubious titles to start anything here in Ghana, we will be laughing at the wrong side of our mouths.
I'm very happy the Asantehene stopped him from shaking him.
Asakramitoga 2 months ago
Deport this self styled Igbo chief to his country. His behaviour is a threat to national security
university of SELFMADE 2 months ago
Mahama is protecting that dick
But the end is near for him
Knowledge 2 months ago
Good one there, I urge the media and social commentators to as a matter of urgency stop referring to this man as a king. Why is the Ghanaian media glorifying this stupidity? I commend the Ga mantse for his prompt action.
Listowel Lawson 2 months ago
This is unfair!
Ghanaians celebrate their traditional festivals in other countries including USA. What has changed?
And what prevented the Ga Traditional Council from informing the Nigerians earlier?
As a Ghanaian, I'm v ... read full comment
This is unfair!
Ghanaians celebrate their traditional festivals in other countries including USA. What has changed?
And what prevented the Ga Traditional Council from informing the Nigerians earlier?
As a Ghanaian, I'm very sad
Well, your Last name says all. Our ancestors were the ones who betrayed other tribes to the European.
Akos9 2 months ago
From Ghana to Nigeria is not far why can't they travel to Nigeria and have Yam Festival there,and if they like they should not return back to Ghana.
Opi London6 2 months ago
We don't need any Igbo activities in Ghanaians
Kojo 2 months ago
How was he even allowed to even start organising this so called event??? Twea kae.
Kwame 2 months ago
The Ga obrafos and landguards numbering about 1000 should quickly go and occupy the Afua Sunderland park before the time. They should not let these mad men go there first with bowls of pounded yam and egbono soup before going to evict them. That will be problematic and a big mistake. Be there first so that they rather come to evict you and let's see
Hunts Mann 2 months ago
Who conferred the Dr and Ambassador on this idiot? So he has disrespected the Ga state by going ahead to plan for the celebration of the yam festival and the Ga Mantse and his people were looking on? Our leaders should be serious and drive this idiot from our country.
Jerry 2 months ago
This troublemaker should be sent back to his home country, we have enough troubles of our own.
Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago
Just deport this foolish evil people who eat the fresh of human being from our land.
OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago
This Self Styled King from God Knows where is becoming a Nuisance. He should be asked to leave the Ga Traditional Areas if he is Not Conducting Himself appropriately. He should pack his bags and his funny throne to his IGBO land if he refuses to conduct himself properly. He is NOT Registered anywhere in Ghana as a chief or king. He must conduct himself appropriately if he is really the leader of the IGBO community in Ga state or Ga Traditional State. He is NOT a registered member of the ROYAL Kingdoms in GHANA.
GENERAL BUTT NAKED 2 months ago
We are not going to allow this in the whole ghana, igbo are always like that, if we allow them now a time will come that they will start fighting us, even in Nigeria they are still fighting with Yurobas in lagos for the same issue because yurobas says lagos is yuroba land so they can't install igbo king on yuroba land, an yuroba, or hausa, or any other tribe in Nigeria can not buy land to build a house, or stores, i mean you can't have a property in igbo land if you are not an igbo,we are not making that mistake in ghana, for all you know he is collecting money from igbo's outside telling them he want to build an igbo kingdom in ghana that they can have as their home, on their return, igbo's are like Chinese, before you know they have overwhelmed you, as we speak now there is one thing going on that no one is even talking about now, that is cultisim they are initiating our youth into cultistsim the canker in Nigeria
Nii 2 months ago
Is time they deport this idiot back to his country.
This Ga mantsr is restoring respect now 2 months ago
I expect thus action long again given thta the do this on Ga land and Central lands.
They should haul him to house of chiefs and blast him well well with warning.. We have royals in Ghana and Ghana just didn't get up to be ... read full comment
I expect thus action long again given thta the do this on Ga land and Central lands.
They should haul him to house of chiefs and blast him well well with warning.. We have royals in Ghana and Ghana just didn't get up to be Ghana
Why can't Ga TC be decisive in banning the trouble maker 2 months ago
Selling birth right for few cedis
Your Abuse back to you in droves. 2 months ago
Can’t we just repatriate this F
Brigadier Sabari v.2 2 months ago
One person is chief, Dr and ambassador? I think there's image and inferiority complex issues here
Brigadier Sabari v.2 2 months ago
Just deport this megalomaniac imbecile back to his country to continue his activities there.
Dread 2 months ago
Nothing wrong for the Igbo people to celebrate a festival in a host country.
Ghanaians does it in most host countries all over the globe.
I think stopping him and his people from celebrating their cultural heritage on our land will provide jobs for our jobless and lazy youths. Hatred, wickedness, and dishonesty have been the main reasons for Ghana and many Ghanaians to remain in a place and pain while we lie to the world that all is well with us.
Yes it will wait till confusion Come on lands and find the jobs 2 months ago
Buluu
Buluu
Okyere J. 2 months ago
Nii Adjei, what is wrong is wrong. Nothing can justify it, be it youth joblessness or whatever. No Ghanaian will DARED go to Nigeria and do the kind of stupid things Nigerians are doing in Ghana.
Which yam is he using.. Is it yam season in Ghana? 2 months ago
He is re writing out history as we sit and watch
Igbo doing the same in yuroba lands 2 months ago
Give them an inch and they will overwhelm you. As it stands today they already have a group as subjects and be hard to stop them. It better we condemn the fraud title now
Apooo 2 months ago
I trust my king.Nii nyumo adzoo bo.""don't give this criminal chance. Pls tell the president to deport him from this coutry."""HE WAN CHOP YAM FESTIVAL ABUA HE GO CHOP CASSAVA FESTIVAL
Ghanaman 2 months ago
Why refer to him as 'Dr' or even 'Ambassador'
Otumfuo would have enquired from true igbo King in Nigeria 2 months ago
Else they won't treat him as such. Ga manche has also done his checks and wants to clean Ga asap
Yaa Pompor 2 months ago
Take away any recognition that has been given to this socalled king, that's if he's been accorded any in the past. He's desperately seeking recognition. Deny him please. His activities can only create unnecessary tension and confusion in this country. Stop entertaining this man please
Queen 2 months ago
Thank you my BELOVED KING . I love you so much. You're the best in Ga Land. God richly bless you
Queen 2 months ago
How many yams have these IDIOTIC IDIOTS, FOOLISH FOOLS grown on Ghana soil to have a "yam festival '. GARGANTUAN NONSENSE
Kofi Seaman. 2 months ago
Good move there! What does this so called Ibgo king want? This guy thinks Ghanaians are fools or stupid. He is trying albeit subtly to establish himself in the country. It is highly imperative to stop him now than wait for this subtle moves to create a huge storm in the near future. Hedges not belong in Ghana. He is there as a guest,simple. There are enough kings in the country already and we dont need nor want him. Period!
cudjoe amuashie 2 months ago
that man should simply be declared persona non grata and deported.He should go to igboland to celebrate whatever....
opportunist preying on the goodwill of the good people of Ghana
that man should simply be declared persona non grata and deported.He should go to igboland to celebrate whatever....
Ghanaman 2 months ago
Why refer to him as 'Dr' or even 'Ambassador'?
Fastook 2 months ago
Why are you still referring to him as Igbo King
La Pleasure man 2 months ago
Go and celebrate that your yam festival in Zoogeria..
Asem 2 months ago
As Ghanaians we shouldn't allow our dignity to be bought by few cedis.
Real 2 months ago
First of Good action by GA mants3. Next is for government to banned illegal and over stayed foreigners who are spreading stds, drugs and unfair competition without paying taxes and benefiting from free shs, school feeding, national health etc
Kwam 2 months ago
Hmm this Igbo King must learn to respect traditions and customs of our land, Ghana.The fact that we have accepted them as our brothers and sisters should never be taken as a weakness of our warm reception. Just two days ago, he visited the Ashanti king without proper traditional invitation.
In the end he was embarrassed.
Ghana and Nija are one, interralate by language, traditions, , marriage, economies, social and cultural aspects.But let's respect each others boundaries.
DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 2 months ago
GHANA AND NIGERIA ARE NEVER ONE THOSE FOOLS MUST LEAVE GHANA
KWASIA THEY CAN GO TO NIGER, CHAD, TOGO, BENIN OR CAMEROUN AND THE REST BUT THEY ARE NO MORE WELCOMED IN GHANA...END OF STORY
DAWUDA ADAMS JAWARA 2 months ago
YOU DO NOT OWN AGRICULTURAL LAND IN GHANA AND WANT TO CELEBRATE YAM FIXT WHY?
intolerant fucks 2 months ago
You want the foreigner to celebrate you but quick to reject your own. The Ghanaian is honestly evil minded and treacherous. Change of customs must happen for this hatred didn't exist in the past. Who brought this foreign hatred to Ghana and when does it stop
Abinziki 2 months ago
Intorelant mumu, who's our own? Do you sit down and watch as a stranger enters your home and tries to rule you and your family. At least you have brains, so use it.
John Martin 2 months ago
It is better he goes back to his country, if he doesn't want to obey our rules.
Dabilgabia 2 months ago
Look there's a deliberate attempt by this man and his cohorts to colonies Ghana gradually and secretly.First,he made himself the king and all the regions he has sub-chiefs challenging our kings.Secondly , he's importing their yam festival to be celebrated in Ghana which has no ties to the land.If care is not taking one day we'll get up to see part of Accra which say out of bounce to Ghanaians in our own land.
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 2 months ago
I believe someone somewhere is giving this man some confidence. I saw how he confidently went to the funeral of Asantehemaa to greet Otumfuo. The Ga State has to make it clear to him that even in Ghana, the Ga people can not celebrate their festivals in any other region than Accra. It’s vice versa for Ashantis, Wnlos, Akwapims, Kwahus, Fantis, Bonos,Dagombas, Nanombas, Kusasis and any other tribe. You celebrate your festival in your region and land. He can travel to Nigeria with his entourage to go and celebrate the yam festival. I think the President didn’t help the situation when he came out to reassure them.That has empowered him but I believe in our traditional rulers to clamp him down. Don’t underestimate what Ghanaians can do. I know most of your people don’t respect us and refer to us as ‘common Ghana’.
TORTOISE 2 months ago
IGBOS CAN CELEBRATE IGBO FESTIVAL ON IGBOLAND IN NIGERIA...NOWHERE ELSE
Every authentic tribe celebrates its tribal festival on its tribal land. Verifiable truth.
The Igbo community must go to Nigeria and join their triba ... read full comment
Every authentic tribe celebrates its tribal festival on its tribal land. Verifiable truth.
The Igbo community must go to Nigeria and join their tribal Igwe to celebrate their festival on their tribal land in Nigeria.
.mr amin 2 months ago
Away with the Nigeria s igbos they are criminals
Concerned Citizen 2 months ago
They just don’t respect our laws, can a Ghanaian go to Nigeria and do that, let’s be serious as a nation, the blame goes to some Ga chiefs and some politicians and even some of our police officers who has made them get wings to misbehave, No Ghanaian can do that, Even these Igbo’s they should go and do it in their own backyard.
They are tricksters and playing with our minds, The NATIONAL SECURITY should be on them, they have invaded our towns and villages doing whatever they like, it’s a NATIONAL ISSUE AND THEY MUST BE DEALT WITH ACCORDINGLY, they are not above our LAWS.
Oldman 2 months ago
Good move
He should go back to Nigeria and have his festival there. Nigeria isn’t far from Ghana
Good move
He should go back to Nigeria and have his festival there. Nigeria isn’t far from Ghana
Abdul 2 months ago
It is time for Ghana Web to stop this guy for insulting our prothet Muhammed as sick dog
The Hunters 2 months ago
This Ibo Chief does not plant Yams in Ghana but want to celebrate Yam Festivals here... Abaaaa
Time To Removed This Socalled Ibo King,, Groups,From Ghana. 2 months ago
Ibos Actually Looking To Starts Protracted Conflicts In Ghana Ibos Are Known Troublesmakers Criminals Fraudsters Elements Anywhere They Resides They Are In Most Countries In Africa Not In Peaceful Coexist in Host Country They Will Ensures To Starts Conflicts, Checked Ibos Records, Time Has Come To Removed These Ibos Criminals Fraudsters Anti Social Elements From Ghana Today
Yaw 2 months ago
I salute Ga king, well done
Fuk the Gas 2 months ago
Ga ppl have been empowering and entertaining this guy and his cronies. Miost Ga chiefs are in his pocket. Gas, the betrayals of Ghana
Bitter truth 2 months ago
I came here purposely because of this nonesense..so in Ghana, do we have leaders at all? How can u allow a criminal ex-convict Nigerian Igbo mab to come to Ghana and be parading himself as a king? Even the laws in Ghana forbids a Ghanaian from doing such nonsense..the audacity and the impunity for this Igbo criminal to do this is astonishing because he has a whole president Mahama protecting such a criminal..this Igbo 419 man who calls himself a king has no respect for anyone in Ghana..Please Ga mantse, don’t u have a task force, things like this should be handled by your task force because the Ndc govt is totally useless and stupid..Mahama and his Ndc is the reason why this Nigerian Igbo criminal has no respect for even traditional leaders in Ghana..so in Ga, u guys don’t have traditional task force who can deal with this Igbo criminal..this 419 man who calls himself Igbo king is so arrogant because he has done politicians protecting him..Ga mantse, me self I can organize some guys to do the job for u..this is easy koraa, since this criminal Igbo man thinks he is tough, tomorrow let him come out and celebrate his nonesense yam or Igbo festival and let’s see..why are politicians making our country so cheap like that..this is nonesense..Mahama stop shielding this criminal, u are the reason why this Igbo 419 Man ln is becoming so arrogant and has no respect for anyone in Ghana..look at the audacity
Nonsense Igbo Kind - Go Home! 2 months ago
Nonsense Igbo Kind - Go Home! You are not a king in Ghana, by an intruder!
Kk 2 months ago
Ghana leaders should keep an eye on these Nigerians so they brought import their Boko Haram to Ghana ooo. We already conflicts in the North we are struggling with so they shouldn't be allowed to bring their tribalism into Ghana.
Nigeria is few hours drive, they should just do their business in Ghana and go home and celebrate their whatever.
Simplicita
Kk 2 months ago
Sorry for the typo in the previous post.
Ghana leaders should keep an eye on these Nigerians so they don't import their Boko Haram to Ghana ooo. We already have conflicts in the North we are struggling with so they shouldn't be allowed to bring their tribalism into Ghana.
Some Nigerian aren't happy with him making himself a "King" of the lgbos in Ghana.He wants recognition by Ghana government and key chiefs to make himself look important and then the other group could come up with their chief as well,which might not augur well for Ghana.We not ready for such brouhaha.
Nigeria is few hours drive, they should just do their business in Ghana and go home and celebrate their whatever.
Simplicita
Oobake 2 months ago
Yes, it's about time.
Abu 2 months ago
A stitch in time saves nine, he need to leave our land no more compromise with any igbo king in Ghana.
Is he a king or just an Igbo representa ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............ ...
,,,:
NIGERIAN ANTHEN
Arise, O Compatriots,
Nigeria's call obey
To serve our Fatherland
Shall never be in vain,
One nation boun ...
From Adam to Jesus (Issa) none of them came to say I'm GOD worship me except i ...
Why would the Igbo king want to import his festival here? I'm surprised it's the Ga Traditional Council that is calling for him to be stopped rather than the National Security whose primary job, inter alia, is to ensure harmo ...
And what does it matter whether he is a king, a representative, or an ordinary person? Don't your Asante people celebrate/commemorate Akwasidae in the United Kingdom and other countries? You lot are just a bunch of xenophobic ...
Look this Igbo King man has a serious agenda to establish a kingdom in Ghana, and the authorities should sit up and deport him quickly or else in 10 years to come, the nation would not believe the problem and force they would ...
For what offense?
Did you read the attached press release? The Igbo king was warned in July 2025 not to organise any festival in Accra. He attended the Asante funeral in September so who is learning from who? Maybe as I suspect it was probably ...
Don’t be a liar. He is not on the Ga Traditional Council. He is not even on the list of “development chiefs” in Ga. He made a statement in 2012 when there was not even a Ga Mantse about buying land in Ningo and everybod ...
As a Ghanaian, I do not feel comfortable in areas ...
And the most livid thing is that this wannabe 'king' wants to celebrate his so-called yam festival on the birthday of the legendary Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of all time. I puke on his damn fvc ...
And have you stopped to ask yourself why your 'African brothers ' refuse to mingle with you and instead prefer to associate with their fellow country men? Do you honestly think that if at the time these African brothers of yo ...
Great comment right there Massa. Just refer to him as Mr. and problem solved. When referring to this troublemaker people should start the sentence by saying "Mr S0-and so, an Igbo originally from Nigeria". It would be helpfu ...
Ga people and Ghanaians in other countries also shouldn’t be allowed to showcase their culture and traditions. We should stop mistreating our own Africans people. Come to US here, we have Ghanaians calling themselves chief ...
Am glad the Royal Guards did not let him approach the Asantehene and now this so called yam fest ...
The majority of Ghanaians living in Ghana do so peacefully and whether we like it or not contribute to varying degrees to the economy of our nation. A relatively few Nigerians and other Africans are a menace and some even a s ...
Donald Trump would have used the institutions to descend on this gentleman if it was USA. Ghana Immigration Service Ghana Police Service & GRA, pls invite this gentleman. A Peruvian priest who had stayed in American for 19 ...
Fancy and delusional....
The Ga Mantse and his Council are learning from the Asante no-nonsense indigenes that they will not tolerate nonsense from any foreign imposter, no matter who he thinks he is. Kudos to Asanteman for showing the Gas the way to ...
To all our honest brothers and sisters from Nigeria, who are living here peacefully, abidin ...
That people choose to ...
Fake statistics
Please, no insults. See, I don't know why we Ghanaians bother ourselves so much in this matter. For the fact that, we are peaceful doesn’t mean we can't deal with any foreigner who does not choose peace. Forget, Ghanaian c ...
We hv the Yam festival celebrated here by the ewes and others fest ...
Ghana Traditional Council should Send this idiot Igbo Man and all NIGERIANS out from Ghana.We GHANAIANS don't want to live with NIGERIANS.Nigerians must Go back to their Country.Dr.HASAN Ayariga will Send this Dirty Arrogants ...
Its obvious that u have never travelled out of ur village before, talkless of travelling out of Ghana. Otherwise, u won't dare to make this unreasonable statement. For ur information, Nigeria has 36 states plus the federal c ...
Please if the Ghanaians in your country are behaving like some of you Nigerians here,don't hesitate to sack them. How many Ghanaians there infiltrate into Nigeria governance and traditions. How on earth do you people see y ...
Ade, I think you're missing the point. Nigerians living in Ghana legally is not the problem. It's the rudeness, crime, levity, arrogance, entitlement, etc, that Ghanaians abhor. Ghanaians travel a lot and can be found all ove ...
You are very lucky we have not sacked u all from this country. You won't shut up and s ...
Adebayor, don't even bother yourself trying to reason with that person - you simply cannot reason with hate fueled by prejudice. I mean you're dealing with people a vast majority of whom still fight each other over conflicts ...
GHANAIANS CITIZENS Can not live with Dirty NIGERIANS,Go to Your 37 State Nigeria.No matter what will happen, All NIGERIAN'S will move back to their own Country.We GHANAIANS are Not going to tolerate any Criminal's Ashawo, Peo ...
No mercy, stop that crap, Ghanaians are virtually everywhere around the globe seeking for greener pastures. Myself, l am outside making money to send home, so stop stupid mentality of deporting all Nigerians. May God of Abrah ...
@Read.....There were no press release when our faceless and spineless leaders cancelled our own "Ghanaian" demo, yet our fawning underlings paid people and even bought paper to write a press release to stop an alien on our ...
Why do the government allowing this LUNATIC 419 fraudster Igbo man to be parading himself as a king in Ghana when the Ghana constitution is clearly on this issue of NO KING IN GHANA?. He is a lunatic disturbing the peace of G ...
Hmmmmm, “ They say when it’s coming, it’s going “ 3baa a na 3yo !! Thanks to the Ga Traditional Council for the initiative they have taken. How can you come to Ghana and declare yourself as Igbo King in Ghana? For w ...
This Igbo Man Can only Stay in Accra Region, not in another Region, Because of our Culture and Respect to our Fore-Fathers Land.We the Rest Region will not allow or Create a different Kingdom in our Land Big disgrace to our R ...
By the way, stop referring to that Igbo ...
Now, this arrogant ...
Gerrrout!!!
This Dirty Arrogants Igbo Man wanted to Penetrate to Asante Region,To Asantehene Was not Possible and Can not be Possible, Maybe GA Manste and the Igbo Man is living there greeting the Accra Chiefs, giving them money to Creat ...
Had it not been what happened in ASANTE just yesterday at the DOTE YIE of the late ASANTEHEMAA NANA KONADU YIADOM III ,you were as usual going to succumb the pressures and nonse ...
Did you read the attached press release? The Igbo king was warned in July 2025 not to organise any festival in Accra. He attended the Asante funeral in September so who is learning from who? Maybe as I suspect it was probably ...
Not sure how this celebration is controversial or dangerous. May be the guy's past actions and utterances has made him so. We have Ghanaian ethnic representative "chiefs" in many cities abroad and here at home, who practice a ...
Thank you Ohene and Ga traditional council for stopping the Igbo man from celebrating his yam festival. The rich and popular Homowo festival just ended few weeks ago. Therefore, we do not want or need any unpopular festival ...
income for the country
Thank you Nii
My friend Igbo king. You are advice to go home and celebrate your Yam festival there instead. Whenever it's your time to do that and come back if you want and stop jamming our peace of mind with your so call Yam festival. Eve ...
A chief, in the Ghanaian context is one selected, presented and enstooled in the presence of subjects and on the Traditional Area. Void of this, one is not a chief to even rise to a 'King'. A King or Queen rests on sovereignt ...
Look this is a potential problem for the GA state if care is not taking because generations will passed and generations will come and claim ownership of lands and in that situation others will have no place to go like Igbo an ...
I'm very happy the Asantehene stopped him from shaking h ...
This is unfair!
As a Ghanaian, I'm v ...
The Ga obrafos and landguards numbering about 1000 should quickly go and occupy the Afua Sunderland park before the time. They should not let these mad men go there first with bowls of pounded yam and egbono soup before going ...
Who conferred the Dr and Ambassador on this idiot? So he has disrespected the Ga state by going ahead to plan for the celebration of the yam festival and the Ga Mantse and his people were looking on? Our leaders should be ser ...
This Self Styled King from God Knows where is becoming a Nuisance. He should be asked to leave the Ga Traditional Areas if he is Not Conducting Himself appropriately. He should pack his bags and his funny throne to his IGB ...
We are not going to allow this in the whole ghana, igbo are always like that, if we allow them now a time will come that they will start fighting us, even in Nigeria they are still fighting with Yurobas in lagos for the same ...
They should haul him to house of chiefs and blast him well well with warning.. We have royals in Ghana and Ghana just didn't get up to be ...
I think stopping him and his people from celebrating their cultural heritage on our land will provide jobs for our jobless and lazy youths. Hatred, wickedness, and dishonesty have been the main reasons for Ghana and many Ghan ...
Buluu
Take away any recognition that has been given to this socalled king, that's if he's been accorded any in the past. He's desperately seeking recognition. Deny him please. His activities can only create unnecessary tension and ...
Good move there! What does this so called Ibgo king want? This guy thinks Ghanaians are fools or stupid. He is trying albeit subtly to establish himself in the country. It is highly imperative to stop him now than wait for th ...
First of Good action by GA mants3. Next is for government to banned illegal and over stayed foreigners who are spreading stds, drugs and unfair competition without paying taxes and benefiting from free shs, school feeding, na ...
Hmm this Igbo King must learn to respect traditions and customs of our land, Ghana.The fact that we have accepted them as our brothers and sisters should never be taken as a weakness of our warm reception. Just two days ago, ...
You want the foreigner to celebrate you but quick to reject your own. The Ghanaian is honestly evil minded and treacherous. Change of customs must happen for this hatred didn't exist in the past. Who brought this foreign hatr ...
Look there's a deliberate attempt by this man and his cohorts to colonies Ghana gradually and secretly.First,he made himself the king and all the regions he has sub-chiefs challenging our kings.Secondly , he's importing their ...
I believe someone somewhere is giving this man some confidence. I saw how he confidently went to the funeral of Asantehemaa to greet Otumfuo. The Ga State has to make it clear to him that even in Ghana, the Ga people can not ...
The Igbo community must go to Nigeria and join their triba ...
They just don’t respect our laws, can a Ghanaian go to Nigeria and do that, let’s be serious as a nation, the blame goes to some Ga chiefs and some politicians and even some of our police officers who has made them get wi ...
Good move
Ibos Actually Looking To Starts Protracted Conflicts In Ghana Ibos Are Known Troublesmakers Criminals Fraudsters Elements Anywhere They Resides They Are In Most Countries In Africa Not In Peaceful Coexist in Host Country ...
I came here purposely because of this nonesense..so in Ghana, do we have leaders at all? How can u allow a criminal ex-convict Nigerian Igbo mab to come to Ghana and be parading himself as a king? Even the laws in Ghana forb ...
Ghana leaders should keep an eye on these Nigerians so they brought import their Boko Haram to Ghana ooo. We already conflicts in the North we are struggling with so they shouldn't be allowed to bring their tribalism into Gha ...
Ghana leaders should keep an eye on these Nigerians so they don't import their Boko Haram to Ghana ooo. We already have conflicts in the North we are struggling with so they shouldn ...
Yes, it's about time.
https://x.com/kwakuasanteb/status/1969169622411755627