They don't know anything only noise. Disgracing ghana internationally .
OPEN LETTER TO THE RESIDENCY AND PARLIAMENT OF GHANA 2 months ago
Subject: End the Barbaric Practice of Human Sacrifice in the Name of Tradition
Mr. President, Hon. Members of Parliament,
It is a national disgrace that in 2025, Ghana — a country celebrated as a beacon of democracy in Africa — still tolerates archaic customs that permit the taking of human life in the name of tradition.
We outlawed trokosi. We repealed the death penalty. Yet we remain silent while barbaric rituals persist in the Ashanti Kingdom, where individuals can openly declare themselves as “executioners,” threatening the public with impunity. How can this be tolerated under the rule of law?
No custom, no stool, no throne, and no dead king deserves the blood of another Ghanaian. The Constitution of Ghana guarantees the right to life. This right is non-negotiable, sacred, and untouchable — and no tradition can stand above it.
The Asantehene himself, who sat at the funeral of Queen Elizabeth II, should know better. Was human sacrifice practiced there? He claims to modernise chieftaincy and enjoys the privileges of state protection and motorcades — yet tolerates a custom that drags us back into the dark ages. Modernisation cannot be selective. It cannot mean luxury for the throne and barbarism for the people.
Where are Ghana’s human rights lawyers? Our Civil Society Organisations? Our pastors who shout loudest when it comes to politics and wealth, but are suddenly silent in the face of murder?
And most of all — where are our political leaders? Shame on every government that has failed to call this out. Shame on every Parliament that has allowed silence to pass for law. If the Asantehene can command respect to stop galamsey, then he can command respect to end ritual killings. Your refusal to act is complicity.
Mr. President, Hon. Members, Ghana cannot walk into the future while chained to the blood-stained practices of the past. You swore an oath to protect life, liberty, and justice. That oath demands action — now.
History will not forgive silence.
End this barbaric custom. Protect the living. Honour our Constitution.
Respectfully,
A Concerned
don`t care !!! 2 months ago
Abronye! was arrested because of his offence, deeds and acts that should be the "bone of contention" we should talk about not turning him to celebrate as Martin Amidu and some people sound!
Abronye! was wrong and he was wr ... read full comment
Abronye! was arrested because of his offence, deeds and acts that should be the "bone of contention" we should talk about not turning him to celebrate as Martin Amidu and some people sound!
Abronye! was wrong and he was wrong period not celebrate!
islam is a false religion 2 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........you are not alone.
Gyan 2 months ago
Your father and mother are all dogs because they urinate into their dresses, hmmm dirty human brings.
Join a pure religion for the best to meet GOD ALMIGHTY ALLAH after death to be received into Jannah hence no human kind wi ... read full comment
Your father and mother are all dogs because they urinate into their dresses, hmmm dirty human brings.
Join a pure religion for the best to meet GOD ALMIGHTY ALLAH after death to be received into Jannah hence no human kind will have the power in heaven
GOD ALMIGHTY ALLAH is beyond human.
Prophet Muhammad is a human being and GOD hence no Muslim worship him except following his teachings and guidance to know the creator which is GOD.
It is better,if a dog show you a good or right path .
You should know that all prophets including Jesus were Muslims because all of them came teacher's mankind the way to salvation after death by well received by the Maker or the creator.
Adam and Eve were created so as our beloved mother Nana Marriam (Marry) and her son Issa (Jesus,) who was miraculously by birth hence anyone who misses his or herself might blame himself or herself after death.
Follow ONE GOD ALMIGHTY ALLAH
OPEN LETTER TO THE RESIDENCY AND PARLIAMENT OF GHANA 2 months ago
Mobile Logo
Home
News
Sports
Business
Entertainment
Cartoons
Say It Loud
Home - News
Election 2024
TWI News | TV
Press Release
News Videos | TV
Polls
News Archive
Crime & ... read full comment
Mobile Logo
Home
News
Sports
Business
Entertainment
Cartoons
Say It Loud
Home - News
Election 2024
TWI News | TV
Press Release
News Videos | TV
Polls
News Archive
Crime & Punishment
Politics
Regional
Editorial
Health
Ghanaians Abroad
Tabloid
Coronavirus
News Headlines
Year In Review
Cartoons
News Blogs
More
›
Home
›
News
WhatsApp
Facebook Icon
Twitter Icon
Kumasi streets deserted earlier than expected as curfew takes effect ahead of Asantehemaa's burial
Read Article Comments (25)
OPEN LETTER TO THE RESIDENCY AND PARLIAMENT OF GHANA
Write your comment
Submit
Read CommentsComments (25)
Agbogbloshie Toilet manager6 hours ago
Day of head cuttings. Hahahahaha. If you are a man identified by Human Rights International, just attempt going to a public toilet built by Bawumia near Kejetia. Wo b3 ti borborlibobor
FRANKIE6 hours ago
Why is our freedom of movement being curtailed with careless abandon? Why are the so-called human rights activists silent? Very soon the Ga Mants3 will impose a curfew in Accra when his sister dies. Same will be replicated in ...
Baba Siaka Stevens4 hours ago
@Frankie if you are a man go there and talk about your right, you sit in your shithole Russia or Sukura and bragging like Kwaku Ananse
FRANKIE4 hours ago
@Baba, if you're sensible you won't support chopping of heads in this 21st century. Where's your civil liberty?
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!3 hours ago
The Constitution of the Republic of Ghana is weak, to be silent on this age old archaic custom of the Ashantes (murdering people in the name of tradition) to continue.
Just imagine, Trokorshie has been outlawed; the Death ...
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!3 hours ago
Typo: The Death Penalty has been repealed...
OPEN LETTER TO THE RESIDENCY AND PARLIAMENT OF GHANA2 hours ago
It is a national disgrace that in 2025, Ghana — a country celebrated as a beacon of democracy in Africa — still tolerates archaic customs that permit the taking of human life in the name of tradition.
We outlawed trokosi. We repealed the death penalty. Yet we remain silent while barbaric rituals persist in the Ashanti Kingdom, where individuals can openly declare themselves as “executioners,” threatening the public with impunity. How can this be tolerated under the rule of law?
No custom, no stool, no throne, and no dead king deserves the blood of another Ghanaian. The Constitution of Ghana guarantees the right to life. This right is non-negotiable, sacred, and untouchable — and no tradition can stand above it.
The Asantehene himself, who sat at the funeral of Queen Elizabeth II, should know better. Was human sacrifice practiced there? He claims to modernise chieftaincy and enjoys the privileges of state protection and motorcades — yet tolerates a custom that drags us back into the dark ages. Modernisation cannot be selective. It cannot mean luxury for the throne and barbarism for the people.
Where are Ghana’s human rights lawyers? Our Civil Society Organisations? Our pastors who shout loudest when it comes to politics and wealth, but are suddenly silent in the face of murder?
And most of all — where are our political leaders? Shame on every government that has failed to call this out. Shame on every Parliament that has allowed silence to pass for law. If the Asantehene can truely command respect, then he can command respect to end ritual killings and stop galamsey among his subjects. Your refusal to act is complicity.
Mr. President, Hon. Members, Ghana cannot walk into the future while chained to the blood-stained practices of the past. You swore an oath to protect life, liberty, and justice. That oath demands action — now.
History will not forgive silence.
End this barbaric custom. Protect the living. Honour our Constitution.
Respectfully,
A Concerned Citizen
Test2 2 months ago
EIII SO IS IT TRUE THAT THEY ARE CUTTING PEOPLES HEAD STILL SO WHEN ARE THESE PEOPLE GOING TO BE CIVILI ED A D PROMINATE PEOPLE THRONGED THERE TO TAKE PART IN THIS BARBSRIC RITUALS
THEN THEY LEFT THEIR BUSH AREA COME TO CIV ... read full comment
EIII SO IS IT TRUE THAT THEY ARE CUTTING PEOPLES HEAD STILL SO WHEN ARE THESE PEOPLE GOING TO BE CIVILI ED A D PROMINATE PEOPLE THRONGED THERE TO TAKE PART IN THIS BARBSRIC RITUALS
THEN THEY LEFT THEIR BUSH AREA COME TO CIVILIZED GA TRIBE LAND TELLING US NOT TO PRACTICE NOISELESS ONE MONTH PRAYING FOR GODD HARVEST
NOW LOOK AT THEIR BARBARIC CUSTO.M
THEY SHOULD COME AGAIN AND TELL US IN ACCRA TO STOP OUR HOMOWO BAN ON NOISE MAKING
KWASIA ASEM AAKWA
Wake up Ghanaians 2 months ago
The practice of human sacrifice by some Asante chiefs during funerals must stop immediately. Ghana cannot continue to tolerate such harmful and illegal customs in the name of tradition. While we value peace and cultural heritage, the taking of human lives is unacceptable and must be eradicated.
We will raise awareness about this practice on international platforms, including the United Nations and diplomatic channels, to ensure the world knows that this violation of human rights still occurs in Ghana. It is time for decisive action to protect innocent lives and end these atrocities.
Kwame 2 months ago
This idiot Martin Amidu attention seeker whose infantile attitude is just that of crying babe seeking the mother's attention is at it again. An incompetent and foolish fool whose luck of boldness and complicit has made him bolted away from Akuffo Addo's Office of Special Prosecutor's job crying and bitterly mourning for his own life. Can you give us some break? Nobody deserves your advice. You are nothing but just a nuisance with no track- record. Keep quiet
Kojo Yankee 2 months ago
Kaiser Amidu speshal pusscutter who never pussycuted ANYONE during his tenure. Just dey write big brofo dabaru the illiterates. And complain about what his office didn’t have! Papa go siddon rest our ears!
Bob 2 months ago
Task247.de
Task247.de
FTT 2 months ago
Mr Amidu,thank you for defending our democracy and rule of law
The Spear 2 months ago
Hey, every lawyer can't be expected to use Amidu's judgment in all adjudications, so he should shut up.
When he was given SP responsibility, he passed all the fattest time talking trivial and serializing lengthy diatribes ... read full comment
Hey, every lawyer can't be expected to use Amidu's judgment in all adjudications, so he should shut up.
When he was given SP responsibility, he passed all the fattest time talking trivial and serializing lengthy diatribes that didn't help any. But his office got paid.
Kwaku 2 months ago
Mr. Amidu said it clearly that if double salaries are left free, he can not prosecute any other case and he has been true to his word.
NzemaK 2 months ago
Who let the dog out wow wow wow wow wow
Who let Amidu Out wow wow wow wow wow
WGoku 2 months ago
What do you want the AG to do?. Even Abronye's children would have done worst things to their father for his primitiveness and disgraceful behaviour of insulting people.
Kojo 2 months ago
Educate and advise Kpebu. He is too political and embarrassing the Government. Unfortunately, having a terribly sad influence on Srem Sai, his deputy.
Aba Sam 2 months ago
Is Martin Kpebu the AG?
Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ouhevev
Var capitata 2 months ago
We now have two arms of government. That's legislature and the merged judiciary with executives.
Godfred Dame and Araba Torkonoo Partnership 2 months ago
And what can you do? Fool. Cry blood
the Villager 2 months ago
As Ag AG and AG how many ppl did this mann prosecute? Somebody shd show me where I can find the info.
IP address 2 months ago
oyiwa!
oyiwa!
Zak 2 months ago
Martin Amidu have a little credibility to safe.if people want to criticised him at his time as special prosecutor he will be sorry. A word to the wise is enough.
Ken Ofori Atta 2 months ago
Martin Amidu? . Watch the shape if his mouth. No doubt this is a buffoon. A useless citizen Vigilante
Korbla 2 months ago
Martin Amidu, are you saying AG should always interfere in prosecution by the Police if any politically exposed person is being prosecuted? I don't agree with you. Anyways, the JUDGE is the one who has embarrassed himself, because under NPP he did same to an NDC activist and he got away with it because there was a culture of silence.
Papapee 2 months ago
Artic amidu keep quiet when the guy was insulting did u call or tell him to stop the nonsense pls Martin leave ndc alone pls when npp was arresting left and right did u pls condemn it to day u have ur voice out when we are in power
Konfo 2 months ago
Foolish Amidu. You not to be criticising people. You did nothing good when you were placed in authority. Shut up!
MARTIN AMIDU IS A COWARD 2 months ago
Martin Amidu was appointed OSP,couldn't do his job properly was therefore fired by his appointee and blamed him as mother of serpent of all corruption,asked him the reason why couldn't he arrest mother serpent of all corruption?
KF 2 months ago
This man is always making himself relevant. Jealousy will kill him one day
Gh 2 months ago
I HAVE TOLD YOU IT IS ONLY NDC AND NDC THAT WILL ALWAYS STAND TALL. THE NPP NOW NEEDS AN NDC MEMBER TO BE ABLE TO TALK. MMOA. GHANA IS INDEED WORKING
Koti 2 months ago
When you put square pegs in round holes, that's the result. Akuritinga, not surprising!
Babe 2 months ago
You don't want the police to have prosecuted, but who should have, the AG? You are a joke. Did you hear the Ag. on the matter? He knew it was a misdemeanor and ignored it outright
Bk man 2 months ago
This is another useless northerner
Just fooling himself
Obroniba 2 months ago
Shut up there martin amidu. You behaving yourself as the epitome of knowledge yet you know nothing. Shut up there. You are painted NDC is in power and they not seeing anything good about you apart from always grunting like a stray pig. Foolishly foolish imbecile
kulbogu 2 months ago
This failed former AG thinks he knows it all, so can he actual refer to or lecture a PHD holder in law that he was wrong in handing over Abronye case to the police prosecutor, who brought the case before the court, was it nt the police who brought the case, so why would the AG be involved in a case that was brought by the law enforcement agency, sometime uncle Martin Amidu must give us a break with some of this his useless write up,
Bk man 2 months ago
I don't know why akuffo addo didn't kill this baboon
Lance 2 months ago
People have been jailed for this reason yet amidu never spoke.
NATURAL REFLECTION. 2 months ago
This man will make noise when given a job he will run away. Self conceited. I don't know why am tired of him.
Ben 2 months ago
Do you have to insult people, even the elderly when you disagree with them? The insults do nothing but bring disgrace to the government you appear to be supporting. Just make your counter arguments and let civility prevail please.
Anita 2 months ago
Martin Amidu's mouth is like Mountain Kilimanjaro
Cici 2 months ago
Whats use is this bloody cunt to Ghana, made a special prosecutor wasted state resources but not even a mosquito was arrested he should shut the up.
Ato 2 months ago
A
Idi shut up. You are full of hatred.
A
Achakanapaya 2 months ago
Martin Amidu is a Mad Dod. Therefore inrelevant at this moment.
Attention seeking idiot. A fool for that matter.
Black 2 months ago
Martin is so full of shit it's not funny. What at all has he done? As OSP he did NOTHING. Once he left his position all we read was his write ups, call this person this, calling that person that.
SANDALWOOD 2 months ago
What is Mr Martin Aminu is on about? A man who was sacked by former president Atta Mills NDC and former president Nana Addo NPP. All on professional misconduct. An extremely aggressive figure who can not even take joke, so what is he on about.
DOOBIA 2 months ago
This bitter Martin Amidu is simply an idiot. So the AG should get involved in all cases judges are handling?
Kwame Peter 2 months ago
Martin,thank you for your sound advice to the the AG and his Dep both of whom possess doctorate degrees but appear to lack practical experience as well as common sensical approach to political issues,they have unwittingly offered free arsenal to Abronye and he is going to utilize it to end of this lousy governance.A case in point is the advice Ablakwa alleged he gave them with respect to the American Deportees unwisely brought into the country disgracing the country for no justifiable reason,Ghana is now a banana republic and it is officia,who in Africa will respect Ghanaian again?
Test2 2 months ago
THAT MARTIN AMIDU DOESN'T KNOW WHERE HE BELONGS HE IS A PROSTTUTE LAWYER AND A POLITICIAN THAT IS WHY LATE ATTA MILLS FIRED HIM HIS MIND WORKS LIKE A TICK TOCK WATCH IT CHANGES EVERY MINUTE
WHEN HE WAS AN ATTORNEY IN PN ... read full comment
THAT MARTIN AMIDU DOESN'T KNOW WHERE HE BELONGS HE IS A PROSTTUTE LAWYER AND A POLITICIAN THAT IS WHY LATE ATTA MILLS FIRED HIM HIS MIND WORKS LIKE A TICK TOCK WATCH IT CHANGES EVERY MINUTE
WHEN HE WAS AN ATTORNEY IN PNDC GOVT THEY ARREST PEOPLE WITHOUT CHANGES PUT THEM IN GUARD ROOMS AT BURMA CAMP SHAVE THEIR HEADS NO TRAILS SOME EVEN DIED THERE
FOOLISH MAN AMIDU
YOU RUN TO NPP AND AKUFO ADDO AND YOU WERE FIRED ALSO
PROSTTUTE LAWYER AMIDU
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago
AMIDU KEEP QUIET!. YOU ARE IRRELEVANT IN GHANA POLITICS. YOUR AKUFFO ADDO THE MOTHER OF CORRUPTION LET YOU DOWN
It is a national disgrace that in 2025, Ghana — a country celebrated as a beacon of democracy i ...
Abronye! was wrong and he was wr ...
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.... ...
Join a pure religion for the best to meet GOD ALMIGHTY ALLAH after death to be received into Jannah hence no human kind wi ...
Mobile Logo
Home
News
Sports
Business
Entertainment
Cartoons
Say It Loud
Home - News
Election 2024
TWI News | TV
Press Release
News Videos | TV
Polls
News Archive
Crime & ...
THEN THEY LEFT THEIR BUSH AREA COME TO CIV ...
The practice of human sacrifice by some Asante chiefs during funerals must stop immediately. Ghana cannot continue to tolerate such harmful and illegal customs in the name of tradition. While we value peace and cultural herit ...
This idiot Martin Amidu attention seeker whose infantile attitude is just that of crying babe seeking the mother's attention is at it again. An incompetent and foolish fool whose luck of boldness and complicit has made him bo ...
Task247.de
When he was given SP responsibility, he passed all the fattest time talking trivial and serializing lengthy diatribes ...
Is Martin Kpebu the AG?
oyiwa!
Martin Amidu, are you saying AG should always interfere in prosecution by the Police if any politically exposed person is being prosecuted? I don't agree with you. Anyways, the JUDGE is the one who has embarrassed himself, be ...
Artic amidu keep quiet when the guy was insulting did u call or tell him to stop the nonsense pls Martin leave ndc alone pls when npp was arresting left and right did u pls condemn it to day u have ur voice out when we are in ...
Martin Amidu was appointed OSP,couldn't do his job properly was therefore fired by his appointee and blamed him as mother of serpent of all corruption,asked him the reason why couldn't he arrest mother serpent of all corrup ...
Just fooling himself
Shut up there martin amidu. You behaving yourself as the epitome of knowledge yet you know nothing. Shut up there. You are painted NDC is in power and they not seeing anything good about you apart from always grunting like a ...
This failed former AG thinks he knows it all, so can he actual refer to or lecture a PHD holder in law that he was wrong in handing over Abronye case to the police prosecutor, who brought the case before the court, was it n ...
Do you have to insult people, even the elderly when you disagree with them? The insults do nothing but bring disgrace to the government you appear to be supporting. Just make your counter arguments and let civility prevail pl ...
A
What is Mr Martin Aminu is on about? A man who was sacked by former president Atta Mills NDC and former president Nana Addo NPP. All on professional misconduct. An extremely aggressive figure who can not even take joke, so w ...
Martin,thank you for your sound advice to the the AG and his Dep both of whom possess doctorate degrees but appear to lack practical experience as well as common sensical approach to political issues,they have unwittingly of ...
WHEN HE WAS AN ATTORNEY IN PN ...
Does anyone listen to Amidu any more?