You're a 'canker to the judiciary' - Martin Amidu descends on judge in Abronye's case

Read Comments Comments (81)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

ARRESTS!! ARRESTS!!! ARRESTS!! THAT’S ALL THEY KNOW!! NDC IS ALREADY SINKING THE COUNTRY. WHERE IS THE 24HR ECONOMY????? EVEN WE CAN’T SEE THE NKOKO NKETEKETE ANYWHERE!!!
    THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6,5 ...

• Abudu 3 months ago

Villager. Useless fool. Your dancing goat Mumumadu Bawumia will not come to power. Who will vote for a cola nut chewing fool like him.

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper..............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ...

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

The judge just wanted to catch the eye of the authorities by dealing with the 'enemies ' of the authorities brutally

• Rev.lsaac (lslam is the truth) 2 months ago

And knew why he said" lack of knowledge my people perish"Stop insulting Jesus because Jesus was a Muslim , a Muslim is an Arabic words which means submitting to the will of God Almighty only and turning turning one's back on ...

• Concerned Citizen 3 months ago

Are you God? You don’t even know what will happen in the next minute, much more in 2028.

The NDC has spent the last few months on useless ventures and if they keep this up, Ghanaians will kick them out with gusto in 2028 ...

• Gladiator Spear 3 months ago

Gyimie. Remember the Akwatia showdown. What was the margin. You idiot
    Ghanaians will decide who to vote for. Not you NPP animals

• Wobuuuwa 3 months ago

npp akufu addo didn't cause the arrest of Bulldog, find Ghc48,000.00? 2021 they didn't arrest Abdul Lati? They didn't arrest Oheneba Boama jailed 14days? they didn't arrest Kojo Amegedey? They didn't arrest Osofo Owusu Kojo A ...

• Akam 3 months ago

You are too much. Solid memory

• Dan 3 months ago

Wishful thinking! Who in their right frame will vote for the NPP ever again?You loot,plunder and steal like this and think Ghanaian are fools to ever vote you into power, ever again?The CPP will sooner than later be better th ...

• Joyce Naana Etsibah 3 months ago

Bawumia is a fine gentleman and your insults are not going to make a dent. He's coming to rescue Ghana from this ip obsessed, galamsey looters.

• Kwamigah Senanu 3 months ago

Abudu you are an ignorant idiot. Remember that Ghanaians are thinking about how to find food for their families and provide a roof over their heads. The arrest he’s talking about has nothing to do with who will come to powe ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Let this Martin Amidu baggage go rest somewhere. I think he Martin Amidu is a bold person. When Akuffo Addo appointed him to fight the biggest canker in society what did he do? What was or is his track- record? Did he not run ...

• Ivory Mensah 3 months ago

Martin Amidu is the noisiest noise in Ghana. He's so irresponsible and arrogant and unreliable. He never in his life handled any office successfully. He's full of noise and flatulence. Anytime he opens his mouth ...

• Kofi Ayindure 3 months ago

Amidu , you are a cancer to the nation. You had the very best opportunities in Ghana but your arrogance always fails you. You have been AG , deputy leader of NDC secretary of NDC SP of the nation but your arrogance fails and ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 months ago

Kohwinin Samuel Bright Acquah. The Idi Amin he was trying to quote was even more intelligent than Bright Acquah.

• Apooo 3 months ago

Mr metal(dade in GA is metal)so u talk like dadigo,OLD METAL.how much is the dolla in 2024.see person wey hedey talk about economy.FOOL

• Apady 3 months ago

Only you alone seen it as a scam. Is Mahama government a 3 years or 4 years? Some of you people wanted to fail but you people are lair, he would deliver by grace Allah. Hypocrite people.

• Saul 2 months ago

This is the reason why Martin Amidu was not chosen as one of the members of the Chief Justice removal committee. He will tell the truth.

• Osei 3 months ago

When will this Martin Amidu fool shut up. Akufo Addo appointed you as Special Prosecutor only to turn round and tell him that he is the Mother Serpent of Corruption. Shut up. Kwasea man

• NzemaK 3 months ago

Who let the dog out, wow wow wow wow wow

Who let Amidu Out, wow wow wow wow wow

• Peter 3 months ago

Poor legal education in Ghana, this is what we get.

• Azure Abanga 3 months ago

Hmmmmmm,this type of judiciary we have in this country. Innocent souls are perish in jail because, unfit for purpose are found occupied same roles. . It's well. That's where we found ourselves. We are only grateful that,God ...

• Dwarf 3 months ago

The noise making is too much. Just go to court and represent the mouth stinking idiot Abronye for free of charge.

• Achakanapaya 3 months ago

Look at another Mad Dog barking.
    Where were Martin Amidu when Gregory Afoko was not allowed to his freedom even though a Court have granted him bail??? Hypocrites. Nonsense.

• Joko 3 months ago

Martin Amidu just want to be heard, seeking for notice. The judge served and have retired as a judge so what's Amidu ranting about?? As a special prosecutor Amidu achieved nothing absolutely nothing. If he didn't go to romanc ...

• Ramatu 3 months ago

Amidu, your own tribesman Gregory Afoko was unjustly detained for years, and you said nothing, because there was no freedom of speech at the time. Now there is freedom of speech. Thanks to Mahama, you can come out and insult ...

• Ndc supporters and their shallow mind defends 3 months ago

Gyimiiii that Afoko was accused of murder. Has Abronye committed any murder or theft ??

• Gladiator Spear 3 months ago

All offences are bailable according to Kpebu 1,2, and 3 you fool. Release Gregory Afoko now

• Ghanaba kwaku 3 months ago

He was influenced by a political powers

• Nuumo 3 months ago

You this lazy man again?

Huuuuuuuu

• 4wardEver 3 months ago

Shut up “Kaiser” Amidu! Enough publicity-seeking diatribes. You’re nothing but a fraudulent activist, politically a feudal, right-wing reactionary. You never saw corruption or illegitimacy in the fascist Rawlings. You c ...

• Nii Armah 3 months ago

You have been a controversial figure from the word go!!
    Who made you an authority in the law over and above everyone??
    No wonder you find yourself in limbo!!

• GH8 3 months ago

@Nii Armah you can loath Martin Amidu all you like and yes he was not good as first SP but when it comes to legal education the guy is top notch and you cannot deny that. Probably, you did not read the who write, because if y ...

• Yoo 3 months ago

I would respectfully suggest that all rulings/judgements delivered by Justice Daniel Mensah (Dormaahene) should be revisited and thoroughly perused by the Judicial Council because his faculty of thinking appears very low.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

ABRONYE WILL SOON DESCEND ON HAMIDU WITH INSULTS THEN YOU WILL LEARN YOUR STUPIDITY

• BB 3 months ago

All cases this judge has sat on it must be reviewed, by a his time innocent ppl are in prison bcos of him

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 months ago

I concur.

• Cat 3 months ago

Hahahahah.....which one is scam...ndc will never rush to start any policies to fail along the line. President mahama I know will fulfill every promise he has made with ghanaians

• Citizen8 3 months ago

The judge is an overzealous bootlicker seeking to impress his masters who want to promote him to the High Court. His perverted understanding of justice has been exposed to all well-meaning Ghanaians to see him for what he is. ...

• Truth 3 months ago

Always sharp to criticize but nothing to show for...

• DR. ANWAH IBRAHIM KWATSON 3 months ago

Indiscipline Martin Amidu keeps quiet whenever Abronye goes tirate with vituperous foolishness.

It's people like Martin Amidu who push Abronye and other fools to insult others. We shall insult you too.

The judge is exc ...

• Asakramitoga 3 months ago

What is this failed Amidu insinuating. He was a total failure and one wonders how he was enrolled at the Bar for him to be questioning someone's enrollment. Amidu you are a spent force and currently irellevant. As for that Pr ...

• promo Package 3 months ago

Special Website and Social media Package for NGos, Churches, Foundations, young entrepreneurs, social entrepreneurs, humanitarian projects etc...whatsApp or call us: 0244289681 or visit our Website: www.webgateconsult.com

• Samwise 3 months ago

This shows the kind of people torkonoo has packed in our judiciary, they are there to make the government unpopular by sacrificing their own, he is a political judge.

• KofSam 3 months ago

Ghana has to set up a special judiciary committee to review the rulings of our judges in the country. It seems this case with Abronye has highlighted the importance of such a body . Ghana has for many years witnessed Judges p ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

We the youth of Ghana are happy about ruling, we really liked it. Abronye is teaching us insult and disrespect of elders and we don’t like to be raised that way. We expect leaders to behave intelligently when given opportun ...

• AlexLook at Mr Lomotey when you were busy packing the commission with your party faithful didn't you know of the end result you wait. 3 months ago

This Old Man is full of PAIN.

• HARD -Talk 3 months ago

This man is teaching law today? as Akuffo Addo sacked you disgracefully, you couldn’t fight him, instead, you were crying mum muum muum like a boleligatagan cow. You couldn’t deliver but failed. don’t judge stop any pre ...

• dog meat 3 months ago

the judiciary is now a cult. Martin Amidu where was your judicial brains when sakawa nana Addo was going around claiming to be lawyer whiles he is not, fake law school passing criminals to the bar where were you? where were y ...

• Kojois 3 months ago

NDC judge. Time will tell. I rest my case

• Just imagine the number of innocent people he has jailed 3 months ago

Hmmm every case that fake judge has presided should be called back. He’s a fake lawyer turned judge who has jailed so many innocent people..

• yaw 3 months ago

He acted excessively in an attempt to gain favor. It would be reasonable to review his past cases and address any issues where appropriate.

• Frederick kofi Tawiah 3 months ago

The judge is doing what John Mahama and the NDC want. He John Mahama will later said that, the security will come for you because of I addressed. When he Mahama insulted Ghanaians by '"Ghanaians have short memory". Did any bo ...

• Frederick kofi Tawiah 3 months ago

The judge must resign now. Because he has caused crimes of treason by saying that, the Constitution of Ghana said that "every one is equally before the law". But the Judge Bright Acquah said that no. So I edge the security of ...

• Nicholas Osman 3 months ago

GhanaianJudges,lawyers ,Doctors,Nurses will always disgrace Ghana whenever it’s comes to handling of their Work they went to school for ,To go to school and become those Professional One has to be a Cocoa Farmer or a a Poul ...

• Ozymandias 3 months ago

The judge was probably one of the protocol admissions students to the Law School. Did he really pass his Ordinary Level Exams at all? As for the Advanced Level Exams, let’s forget about it. Paid through his nose to get admi ...

• Joy 3 months ago

Why are people we see them as law makers defending abronye of his daily insults to innocent ghanaians? Shame to you Martin if you are defending this stupid guy who think lies and insult throws political opponent away from win ...

• Nana 3 months ago

The masses do not support what Abronye might have said or done. It is unacceptable and must be condemned but also the law must be applied correctly. You cannot be a judge with emotions but must be able to do your work fairly ...

• Awuradebasa 3 months ago

We are abusing the meaning of democracy ,both politicians and the populace.

• JACK TORONTO 3 months ago

Judge SBA why?

• Paa Pee 3 months ago

Look at some old fool always trying to sound relevant after losing his position. Bail is a right for everyone but you have to fulfil the conditions. No country will tell you to go without accepting those bail conditions. This ...

• Nana 3 months ago

All cases he, the so called judge has sat on should be reviewed and investigated. He’s a disgrace to the judiciary and the country.

• Ras 3 months ago

Amidu should also be arrested for defending stupidity. If a stupid person is disturbing public and bringing the entire security image to naught, should we encourage that? The fact that you’re at liberty to speak shouldn’t ...

• Koti 3 months ago

What is wrong is wrong. The judge has disgraced himself.

• Ogyam 3 months ago

Honorable Martin Amidu my take is power from above. Please focus your attention to jubilee house instead.

• Aben 3 months ago

Kyer3 nea wo b33ka 3n3 kyer3 nea wob3ka 3n3 Aquah wo b3ka sen ni ?

• Obeng 3 months ago

Mr I know all but during your turn at osp you could not prosecuted even an ant .

• King 3 months ago

This Amidu guy wants to make himself relevant in today’s politics but l see him as “ neither addition nor subtraction,” just always criticizing

• Slim 3 months ago

Moron, you failed the nation snd left Akugo Addo off the hook!

• Matete 3 months ago

ABRONYE WAS REMANDED IN THE INTEREST OF THE NPP.YOU MUST THANK WHOEVER CAGED THIS CRAZY BARKING DOG. HE WAS NOW ATTACKING EVERYONE INCLUDING MEMBERS OF HIS OWN NPP PARTY.AMIDU SHOULD KNOW BETTER FROM HIS EXPERIENCE AS A LAWYE ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago

Bank ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Iy ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

MADAM, PLEASE, FIGHT ON. NEVER TAKE YES FOR NO!!!!!!!!!
    ARRESTS!! ARRESTS!!! ARRESTS!! THAT’S ALL THEY KNOW!! NDC IS ALREADY SINKING THE COUNTRY. WHERE IS THE 24HR ECONOMY????? EVEN WE CAN’T SEE THE NKOKO NKETEKETE ANYWH ...

• Raphael Abeam US 3 months ago

There is a question on most people who became judges and have been sentencing innocent to prison.

• Ivory Mensah 3 months ago

Temperamental amidu.

• Edi 2 months ago

JUDGES ARE NOT GOD FOLKS AND NEITHER IS RAWLINGS BOY MARTIN AMIDU

• Jeffie 2 months ago

Amidu should ask himself whether when he was OSP he was able to prosecute any one or he brought out any offender if he is a good lawyer some members of the judiciary talk without looking back to the law they have studied for ...

• Alkabulan 2 months ago

Someone can easily see Ghanaians laws were given from the west and not from our own laws how?

• Demetrius 2 months ago

Mr Amidu tell us your track record when you were special prosecutor. What did you do? You were more than a social canker.....

• Ojatanaa 2 months ago

Too little too late why now