Why is everyone interested in using this tittle. If you want it earn it the right way
Kwaku Tee 2 months ago
We know most of these NDC guys they never believe in staying in the classroom, but they enjoy carrying academic titles.It looks as if bcoz ppl tease them on the street for lack of those titles they are creating their own.
islam is a false religion 2 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...........you are not alone.
Atta Kay 2 months ago
The NDC is a hiding place for school dropouts.They just don't have the appetite and discipline to sit behind books.Take a look at kids who don't like doing their homework. Most of them grow up joining NDC.
Karikakchar 2 months ago
Such a shame! Politrickcians never tell the truth but by their fruits we shall know them
Efo Juju 2 months ago
How and where did Murtala Mohammed get his doctorate? How did Samuel Sarpong, a PE and Twi teacher become Dr Samuel Sarpong?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
I think the use of the Title Prof depends on where one went to school. In the United States, First Degree Holders who teach in High Schools are sometimes referred to as Professors and it is acceptable by their standards. With the British Education System however, people called Professors must have their PhDs and have made serious contributions in the Field of Academia.
My students in the USA and my school Administrators call me Prof and it is acceptable and recognized because I have my PhD qualification and have taught many years and made reasonable contributions to my Fields in Education but that is not acceptable in the British Educational System. Whatever the case, many of the people we call Doctors and Professors in Ghana have not made no significant contributions to Academia.
Over here, some of my students, and some Faculty members don’t call me by any Title. They just call me Frank which is my First name. At School, some of the Students and Faculty members simply call me Mr. Karikari or Frank. Let us stop fighting over Academic Titles and contribute academically to Academia. Let us see our School Teachers writing Books in their respective Fields of Specializations and leave the Academic Titles alone. Many Teachers in Academia in Ghana for years have never written anything meaningful in their Fields of Study.
We are far behind. Teachers in Ghana attend various Seminars where they research and contribute to Academia in every three years. Over here, if Teachers don’t make Regular researches and contributions to Academia, they can’t become Principals, Vice Principals or even Head of Departments. In our case in Ghana, what matters most is to enter into Politics and be vocal. We make no serious contributions to Academia.. yes, and our Universities just continue to make Honorary Doctorates Degrees.
Karikakchar 2 months ago
Must a professor have a Ph.D ?
Akua Mansa 2 months ago
Not at all!
Not necessarily!
However must have made some significant contributions to better society
Not at all!
Not necessarily!
Efo Juju 2 months ago
No, in the English system, one becomes a prof after years of teaching and contribution to academic excellence.
The original Lims 2 months ago
One does not necessarily need to have a PhD to become a professor. However, the title must be conferred by a recognized educational body, and not to be self-imposed.
the Villager 2 months ago
Thanks, this debate has so been politicised that it is losing its essence. There are several “profs” in the Gh educ system who have no publications and citations yet they feel they are entitled.
Yaw 2 months ago
Mustafa of blessed memory did in Political Science his supervisor was Prof Gyampo and that was in 2024
Kweku Boateng Jnr 2 months ago
Murtala got his PhD from the Department of Political Science at the nation’s primeur university, Legon!
Efo Juju 2 months ago
Thanks for the information. What about "Dr" Samuel Sarpong, the PE and Twi teacher? How did he become doctor?
Navrongo man 2 months ago
Hahahahahahahhahahah oh NDC!!! National deception congress
Maame 2 months ago
Like your certificate less shorting. He dropped out of school too.
P Djamgbe 2 months ago
It is the fault of those honouring people with these fake degrees, if people cannot/are not allowed to use these stupid titles why honour them with them in the first place? By the way, what does it matter - what is the difference between those who earn these titles in the classroom and those who don't, in Ghana they are all the same. Dr Do-little (Bawumiliar) earned his in the classroom but what he does best with it other than lying?
Kwaku 2 months ago
Those honorary titles are not supposed to be used officially. They can use it at social events like funerals, churches, festivals or the pubs.You can't use it at political grounds which are classified as official events.
Yanks 2 months ago
Which dr in the the ndc can compare his credentials to dr Bawumia??
Augusco Boy! 2 months ago
Just so that you know! Bawumia has no credentials to boast about. He got a PhD from Simon Fraser University in Canada and got a job at Baylor University in the USA as a tenure-track Assistant Professor. Three years into the 6-year tenure-track stream, Bawumia’s mid-tenure academic review (teaching & research) was so bad that he was fired by 3rd tier Baylor University. From there, his father’s friends in the NDC gave him a job at the Bank of Ghana as a Special Assistant to the governor. The rest is history! Trust me, Bawumia has no academic or research standing as a PhD. In Ghana, we worship mediocrity. That’s why we have a bunch of so-called PhDs in our government. Ask these people to tell you what they’ve achieved with their useless PhDs.
Nii 2 months ago
@ Augusco Boy!
Pls can you provide us with the O & A Levels Results of John Dramani Mahama. Per UG records it doesn't look good can you confirm it? As for Lordina we are all aware she failed her O Level poootooo and ran to ... read full comment
@ Augusco Boy!
Pls can you provide us with the O & A Levels Results of John Dramani Mahama. Per UG records it doesn't look good can you confirm it? As for Lordina we are all aware she failed her O Level poootooo and ran to Amsterdam.
Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 2 months ago
@Augusco Boy! why are you so bold at lying about Bawumia? Your write-up betrays you as a pathetic liar. Bawumia earned his academic credentials with excellence, has never been sacked from any institution he worked for, and none of his father's friend brought him to the Bank of Ghana.
You are simply poisonous, bitter, a liar, and stupid. A rotten Kingdom of Donkeys.
Efo Juju 2 months ago
Soviet trained Joshua Alabi's professorial status has been questioned by his own colleagues.
Kai nyame. 2 months ago
Still fooling.
Newself 2 months ago
@P Djamgbe, I totally agree with you. Why give people titles they cannot use?
Yaw 2 months ago
Hahaaaaaaa
Hahaaaaaaa
Ato 2 months ago
You have always been an idiot. What are you currently doing with your 1st degree that you cant even afford to rent a single room?
What did Bawuliar do with title? Lies upon lies and corruption.
You have always been an idiot. What are you currently doing with your 1st degree that you cant even afford to rent a single room?
Check H-Index of Academics 2 months ago
The caliber of an academic has moved from Professorship to H-Index because the promotion criteria for each university is different. The H-Index is calculated based on your contribution to knowledge (citations). You can only compare a Professor at say Stanford to that of a Polytechnic by comparing their H-Indices
Oprege 2 months ago
Everything about the NDC is Fake . The party Rawlings founded is a propaganda platform for Nkwaseafuo
Kwesi 2 months ago
Correct for 10 points.
Hajara Nasim 2 months ago
GTEC CRACK THE WHIP NOW NOW NOW
CHECK THE FOLLOWING PEOPLE AS WELL
1. “Professor” Grace Ayensu Dankwa - NDC MP FOR ESSIKADO KETAN
2. Dr Tanko Computer - NDC Appointee (Ag CEO GIFFEX)
3. Dr Hassan Ayariga - CERTIFI ... read full comment
3. Dr Hassan Ayariga - CERTIFIED NOISEMAKER AND IRRITANT
4. “ Professor Extraordinaire” Douglas Boateng - formerly of MIIF
5. “Lawyer” Kwame Jantuah - name not found on the list of registered lawyers in Ghana, UK or any other registered lawyers association anywhere in the world. Board member of GNPC. Responds to legal issues on radio and TV pretending to be a Lawyer
The earlier they are investigated, cautioned and prosecuted the better for GTEC. The lies, pretense and hypocrisy is rather sickening. Ghana has become a laughing stock all over the world.
Sammy 2 months ago
Add this ones too, KT Hammond, Professor Aquaye, Former Speaker, Former President Akufo Addo,
John 2 months ago
@ Sammy KT Hammond denounced his British nationality when he joined NPP. He would have been a senior state attorney in the UK as per his mates position now .Stop the lies and propaganda and go to school.
Kai nyame. 2 months ago
Add yr mother idiot.
Efo Juju 2 months ago
The professorial status of Soviet trained Joshua Alabi has been questioned by his own colleagues.
Concern Citizen 2 months ago
You have forgotten Dr Atto Forson, he failed his ACCA in UK and run to Ghana to buy his Masters and PhD
Kwesi 2 months ago
Thanks a million. He was just roaming about here in London.
WELL PLAY GTEC ! RANDY ABBEY IS NEXT. 2 months ago
WELL PLAY GTEC RANDY ABBEY, BASINTALY,COMPUTER MAN, KPESSA WHITE, TONS OF THE NDC ROBBERY GANG ARE HOLDING FAKE DEGEREES.
THE TRUTH 2 months ago
Cassiel Ato Forson shd be included. The last time he was in the classroom was as ACCA Level 2 student.Only God knows how he got his titles. They are quick to insult others but they don't do self introspection
That's why they are generally called the "Educated Fools." 2 months ago
They know nothing apart from the criminality, robbery and nation wrecking lectures they are undertaking under Professor Asiedu Nketia and Dr Ofosu Kwakye.
Yaw oduro 2 months ago
Randy for a fact, did his PHD with a Swiss institution I cannot recall name, he is Dr. Randy Annettey Abbey.
Sopo 2 months ago
The meaning of NDC is Notorious Den for Criminals
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
You are right. Obama had a PhD in Law but he never used the Title. And his PhD in Law did not come from any Mushroom University but from Havard. Can we say that about our many Politicians who have the Doctorate Degrees?
We are NPP 2 months ago
We have the men. Y3 te sika kokoo so.
8 years came and gone wasted when Ghanaians trusted us. Yet we are still lying openly and in the broad day light. Arent we funny?
Benny 2 months ago
Do you think it is easy like that. First it comes out economically ie money and then the BRAINS. One cant pick it like that.
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 2 months ago
Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems. Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. With Chukky Oparandu[MSc.(IT)]'s proven guidebooks, built on his decade+ of mentoring thousands of youths to success through government-partnered tech training programs; you’ll master smartphone repairs and earn consistent income from in-demand repair services. FACT: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub—a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, ascended to Sell accessories. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Don’t just scroll comment threads—invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to: *Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or break into high-paying IT careers. Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you—or someone close who's just idling around. No experience? No worries. Chukky’s clear steps and email support guide you from learning repairs to landing your first customers. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives—read their stories on Amazon review page like Anup Kumar from India, who went from jobless to earning daily in 6 weeks. Try risk-free with Amazon’s return policy. NOW Search ‘Chukky Oparandu’ on Amazon or visit [selar.co/m/chukky]. French Edition Available! Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes. Don’t miss his proven career guide: ‘IT Career: A Roadmap’. As Bill Gates noted in 2023, ‘Skilled trades like tech repair will thrive despite AI advancements.’ This is a future-proof skill! Jobs would be lost. ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones 2oi9,8
Honestly, somebody should tell me, form the headline, is the chase for fake titles a fight between GTEC and one political party what? I thought it was a national issue.
Dangote 2 months ago
Ghanaians and their stupid superiority and titles. He might be a Dr/Prof of business ideas. Leave him alone please.
Kay 2 months ago
Prof John Dramani Mahama, Dr Lordina Mahama, Emeritus Prof Asiedu Nketia, Dr Yarmin, Prof Sofo Azorka. NDC is a party full of educated ppl.
Quaye 2 months ago
Hypocrisy.
The go after Osei Kwame Despite and his best friend Ofori Sarpong as well
Hypocrisy.
J 2 months ago
Mr Ofori Sarpong attended PRESEC Legon and went to University. Osei Kwame Despite completed Middle school. None of them have ever claimed they had a PhD.They are content with what they have.
Yaw oduro 2 months ago
They too have honorary Dr
PROMO 2 months ago
SPECIAL WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT PLUS SOCIAL MEDIA ALL IN ONE PACKAGE FOR NGOs,FOUNDATIONS, CHURCHES, CHRISTIAN ORGANIZATIONS, YOUTH NETWORKS, YOUNG ENTREPRENEURS AND SOCIAL ENTREPRENEURS...WHATSAPP US ON : 0244289681. YOU CAN ALSO VISIT OUR WEBSITE : WWW.WEBGATECONSULT.COM
dandurawa 2 months ago
Good job GTEC! Weed all these miscreants out!
24 Hour Bullshit 2 months ago
massa why? E be force?
Atsu 2 months ago
Azaa party with fake people
Nuumo 2 months ago
So, , are the lawyers not part of the scrutiny?
Please check the background of Nana Addo and his likes if they also merit to be called lawyers?
Clear the system once and for all.
Very necessary GTEC
Please check the background of Nana Addo and his likes if they also merit to be called lawyers?
Very necessary GTEC
N 2 months ago
Another Idiotic NDC Foolish Soldier. Nana Akuffo Addo has won many more cases in court than ANY NDC Lawyer. Not even Tsatsu comes close to his records.
Kwame 2 months ago
Hwe kwasea bi called N. Do you know the number of quack medical doctors who have conducted successful surgery? It is not about the number of court cases won. It is about the Law Certificate. Just show us. Even a photocopy
Yaw 2 months ago
Those lawyers who hold Ph.D are there mind you these days most law school students in makola are medical doctors Professor's etc
Nkwasiasem 2 months ago
Too many fake titles in Ghana
Gh 2 months ago
Ghanaweb is on an agenda to report bad things about NDC
Nana addo boys and girls liers criminals 2 months ago
What about nana addo
Jack Sparrow 2 months ago
Why asking NDC alone? Why not asking Dr adu twum nd napo too? hypocrite gtec
Yaw Manu 2 months ago
Fool. Dr. Adu Atwum holds a PhD in education and administration from Southern California University okay. NAPO is a qualified medical doctor. Research before you post that nonsense.
KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago
I suport GTEC 100%. The fake titles will make nonsense of Ghana's education. Please also go after all the fake prophets calling themselves Rev. Dr. Even Owusu Bempah calls himself Rev. Dr. Owusu Bempah despite the fact that he himself has said he did not even complete secondary school. Even Agradaa said she was Rev. Dr. Patricia.
Mentor 2 months ago
So now everything about NDC is fake hmmm
Abena 2 months ago
What abt the pastors and charlatans that use these tittle
Adu 2 months ago
Embarrassment to the NDC. Why the craze for Dr and Prof titles?
Nii 2 months ago
They used to tell us in the 80s that academic titles are irrelevant in politics. I'm surprised the craze to get it now.
Gbagbladza 2 months ago
Gtec stop fooling .
Ibi degree we go chop? You only use degree to steal our money Nkwasia s3m
Gtec stop fooling .
Haha 2 months ago
allow the man. Even obinim and agraada are Dr. Dr
Asakramitoga 2 months ago
What about the herbal practioners whoare all Drs and why only ndc appointees
Samwise 2 months ago
Have you guys called the former president to present his academic qualification, he is a fake lawyer, never won a case, never work as a lawyer at the codea brothers,an imposter. All lawyers in the npp paid their way, that's why we have brainless idiots in our courts, like torkonoo.
Akonta 2 months ago
Excellent initiative by the authorities well done
Kofi 2 months ago
Next should be Randy Abbey.
Firing Squad 2 months ago
Just like that, he is a criminal and should be prosecuted, because he already has exhibit his character trait, so when given appointment since his criminal mindset is already exposed and nothing was done to punish him, that habit will played a role in his actions. If Ghana is a serious Nation people like him are ban from holding public office. He is a crook and swindler. Ghosh what is wrong with this country and the Law enforcement Institutions. Lord have Mercy on this wacky country.
Konfo 2 months ago
GTEC should tell us where Safo Kantaka got his doctorate degree from. I mean the university.
Dr. Safo, rest in perfect peace.
GTEC should tell us where Safo Kantaka got his doctorate degree from. I mean the university.
ANA 2 months ago
@ Konfo, pease let the old man to RIPP. @ this point it is irrelevant.
GTEC CARRY ON THE GOOD WORK.
GH8 2 months ago
This man too for used unearned titles? What is this kind of stupidity.
Pee 2 months ago
GTEC give us a break. All current Doctor degrees earned in Ghana are equivalent to High School in US. Immediately Ghanaians started entering universities in Ghana with the SSs certificate everything turned upside down
AI 2 months ago
HOW ABOUT DR BAWUMIA’S RUNNING MATE?
Bawumia’s 2024 running mate is only a dental technician yet throws his weight around as a ‘Dr.’ - and GTEC is silent!!!
Joey 2 months ago
Is jinapor telling us that there is no one in npp who has fake title? There is a rumour that ahmed jinapor himself is not a professor so why is he stripping people of their titles? Can't the president sack?
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago
MAJORITY OF NPP LAWYERS ARE FAKE. THE GBA IS MADE UP OF FAKE NPP LAWYERS. THEIR MASTER IS AKUFFO ADDO WHO HAS NEVER BEEN A LAWYER
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago
NPP IDIOTS HAVE NO MESSAGE FOR CAMPAIGN BECAUSE THEY DID NOTHING FOR THE 8 YEARS THEY WERE IN POWER. THEY NOW WANT ADOPT ALL SORTS OF DAMAGE BUT IT WILL NOT WORK. NPP TODAY IS NOT ATTRACTIVE ANYMORE. THEY ARE THIEVES. NDC SHOULD EXPOSE THEM WITH ALL THE CORRUPTION. THAT WILL KEEP THEM IN OPPOSITION FOR MANY YEARS
meee 2 months ago
GTEC. Can have their say but they can't take any body titles. They themselves like training
Apo 2 months ago
Dis Ocloo and Jinapor guys at GTEC have no job doing. Wasting everyone's time with titles. Bill Gates, Elon Musk, Jeff Bezos and this Facebook little boy are changing the world, lives and you are here wasting our ears on empty titles. Black man loves post and titles too much.
Sansan 2 months ago
GTEC, go after everybody. Too many fake degrees. Earning a PhD is no joke. People have gone mad attempting it. Some have gotten stroke. Others divorced. Those who managed to survive are unhinged or semi crazy. Less than 1% look a bit correct, and among the 1% they call them, you never know.
Yawa 2 months ago
People have died in the attempt at phd while talking basabasa before taking their last breath. They even look very, very angry on their death bed. GTEC, continue your work.
Sam T 2 months ago
This is old news
Humble man 2 months ago
Rubbish
Rubbish
Ideology London. 2 months ago
Why blacks so besotted with academic laurels but others acquire them genuinely and failing exams is normal thing just as in life is up and downs. there is no smooth way to success.
George 2 months ago
One should take this kind of behavior seriously. It is a clear indication of dishonesty. Such a person should not hold a position of power. Unfortunately, we don't take this seriously in Ghana because we have normalized corruption and corrupt behaviors. No wonder our country is as it is.
dovi 2 months ago
This is becoming too much with the NDC why
No Nonsense 2 months ago
DID KWAME NKRUMAH HAVE A PH D DEGREE? IT WAS A HONOURABLE DEGREE BUT HE USED IT IN FRONT OF HIS NAME. SO WE CALLED HIM DR KWAME NKRUMAH, BUT HE DIDN'T HAVE A PH D DEGREE. SO WHAT'S THE PROBLEM AND WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM SIR?
Kwebena 2 months ago
@No nonse. Go to the Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Park and see how many scientific/intellectual books he has written. How many PhD holders have written that much? Nkrumah was worth his PhD title unlike all these criminals who are using the title to make their way through.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 2 months ago
NDC for and gyimii. So so inferiority complex
Ojatanaa 2 months ago
Everything about ndc is fake fake cedis appreciation
Amuzu David 2 months ago
GTEC the consumers of A4 sheets for theses. What at all is GTEC's problem? No wonder a Ghanaian prefer a Dutch passport to DOCTORATE DEGREE. There is too MUCH PAPER WORK in the system.
The era of it is/was, are/were and has, ... read full comment
GTEC the consumers of A4 sheets for theses. What at all is GTEC's problem? No wonder a Ghanaian prefer a Dutch passport to DOCTORATE DEGREE. There is too MUCH PAPER WORK in the system.
The era of it is/was, are/were and has, have/had is gone ooooo, gtec!!!!
Former President 2 months ago
Another Dr Bullshiter
TOO MANY GHANAIANS ARE OBSESSED WITH TITLES. STOP CLAIMING TROPHIES FOR RACES YOU NEVER RUN. THE "SHORTCUT" MENTALITY IS KILLING US IN GHANA 2 months ago
TITLEMANIA is a big big problem in Ghana in Academia,Religion, Traditional institutions, the Entertainment Industry and within the sporting world.
THE FUNDAMENTAL ISSUE IS THAT TOO MANY GHANAIANS LOOK FOR THE SHORTEST ROUTE ... read full comment
TITLEMANIA is a big big problem in Ghana in Academia,Religion, Traditional institutions, the Entertainment Industry and within the sporting world.
THE FUNDAMENTAL ISSUE IS THAT TOO MANY GHANAIANS LOOK FOR THE SHORTEST ROUTE POSSIBLE TO SUCCESS,FAME OR WEALTH.
***THE HARSH REALITY IS THAT THERE ARE NO SHORTUTS TO REAL SUCCESS OR GREAT ACHIEVEMENT OR ENDEAVOURS OF ANY KIND.THERE ARE NO SHORTCUTS TO REAL AND ENDURING WEALTH.
It takes years of honest hard work,integrity, patience, tenacity ,resilience, humility, the ability to endure adversity and the ability to learn from one's mistakes in order to get to the top.
THE HARD JOURNEY THAT A PERSON HAS TO TRAVEL ON IN ORDER TO REACH THE TOP IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT BECAUSE IT IS WHAT BUILDS THEIR STRENGTH,COURAGE AND ENDURANCE SO THAT ONCE THEY GET TO THE TOP LEVELS THEY CAN STAY THERE MAINTAIN THEIR WEALTH AND GROW THEIR BUSINESS FURTHER. If this stage or PROCESS is missing then a person will collapse or make a mess of things when they get to the top because they lack the strenth ,wisdom and knowledge to bear the heavy weight that comes with their high position, new found wealth or promotion. That is why people who get rich quickly ( often through dishonest means) or who cheat or force their way to the top frequently disgrace themselves big time and collapse very quickly. This is why for example 80% of big lottery winners become broke within 5-7 years of their big win.
TITLEMANIA: "Titlemania" refers to an excessive desire or scramble for titles, such as official designations, honorary degrees, or traditional chieftaincy roles, often driven by a hunger for relevance and social recognition rather than merit or actual achievement. It describes a situation where people, particularly in some African societies, are disproportionately focused on acquiring these accolades, potentially creating a disconnect from genuine progress and empowerment.
Okonengye Kingsley 2 months ago
It is shameful how NDC party gurus have allowed themselves to be dragged into the mud for using fake certificates . How can this group of people deliver to the best of their ability.
Very shameful.
It is shameful how NDC party gurus have allowed themselves to be dragged into the mud for using fake certificates . How can this group of people deliver to the best of their ability.
Very shameful.
Rudolph 2 months ago
Buuuluuu. Who told you that the ability to deliver is based on PhD. Tell that your useless partisan Ahmed Jinapor at GTEC to go and chase the new parliamentary candidate for Tamale Central. He is a Professor isn't it? Stupid NPP fools. You idiots think this will make that fool called Bawumia come to power. Apuuu
Bonus Baba 2 months ago
Wow!!!!!.And this is a chairman in the Ashanti Region?. Sentence this butt head to 6 months in Nsawam if he fails to respect the orders. Ghana is for all Ghanaians. Ok
ANA 2 months ago
@ Bonus Baba, please always read very carefully before you pen any thing down. It is not Asanti Region but Central Region.
Kofi Obianyeobia 2 months ago
One suggested solution is, the universities could stop rewarding individuals with those titles. They could be recognized in different ways for their contributions to the country. The universities that already awarded the titles can also write to inform the individuals that, they cannot publicly use those titles.
OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago
I don’t know what the problem is about. An honorary doctorate degree is an Honorary degree. One has the right to use it if he has been honoured. What is the point of receiving an Honorary doctorate degree if you can’t use it? For my money one has the right to use it if he has been honoured. We all know and understand you can’t use it to obtain jobs etc.. I think you can use it when you want , except in using it to obtain a job etc. Same as “NKOSUOR” HENE in Akan society. You’re called “NANA” but with some limitations because you’re NOT on A ROYAL Level or STOOL. The usage of NANA doesn’t Threaten anybody. Instead of thinking about the way of providing just (2) square meals on every Ghanaian meal Table a day we are wasting time on this nonsense. WHAT is WRONG with us???
Government 2 months ago
Nkwasiafo nkoaaaa party npp and its dump ass association won't learn on anything. Go and strip your akufo addo first. Lunatics gtec fools !!! Mmoah nkoaaaa party
Kai nyame. 2 months ago
Ndc, party of miscreants, armed robbers,liars, and never do well in life.
Nana 2 months ago
ALL OF THESE PEOPLE ARE HAVING PHD NOW EIIII NDC. THEY COME INTO NDC AND WITH IN FOUR YEARS THEY ARE DR ATO,OFOSU , ALMOST ALL NDC MEMBERS FROM THE NORTH MMMMMM
Wazata 2 months ago
NDC why
NDC why
Yabi Yabi 2 months ago
Why is it that people aligned with the NPP that makes them live and die on moral equivalency?
The measure of a man is not by the collection of presumed classroom earned /bought credentials but their contributions to the ... read full comment
Why is it that people aligned with the NPP that makes them live and die on moral equivalency?
The measure of a man is not by the collection of presumed classroom earned /bought credentials but their contributions to the development of society/mankind.
Another test for those of you fixated on credentials, especially those in the NPP, may be found by testing what is known as ROI - return on investments. Has any of you in the NPP or the NDC compiled a list of real and not imagined, physical and sustained not wishful thinking or delusional manifesto jibberish what has been accomplished under the respective party government administrations?
A majority of NPP affiliated people accused or suspected of stealing, mismanagement, bribery and corruption have siphoned their loot for safe keeping at foreign banks/ offshore accounts while majority of the stolen or mismanaged funds come to Ghana through borrowing from foreign banks. What does that say about people with all the credentials money can buy and yet intellectually incapable of foresight and development? Inferiority maybe????????
This debate has so been politicised that it is losing its essence. There are several “profs” in the system who have no publications and citations yet they feel they are entitled.
Akajatayogogo 2 months ago
GTEC call Akufo Addo to present his Law certificate and Bawumia to present his economic Doctory certificate and stop FOOLING there.
Benny 2 months ago
But agradaawa is holding Doctor, Doctor and nobody point a finger and complains. She is getting her professor hangup at Nsawam Prisons.Likwise that handuup Ghana renowned Igbo King and cohorts.
Okyere Kay 2 months ago
NDC why this penchant for fake titles?This practice should be made a crime.
Pat 2 months ago
Are they doing same to all the fake pastors with doctorate titles?
Akos 2 months ago
GTEC is doing a great job! They should go after the managing director of GHANANUT manufacturing company at Techiman who’s using the honorary doctorate officially. Level the playing field if you seek equity in the use of fake academic credentials!
ANA 2 months ago
@ Akos, I don't think you are right to NAME and SHAME someone publicly in any plateform since you have not been mandated to do so. Making a bold statement such as this might land you into problem. You have the right as a citizen to denounce any malpractice but follow the proper channel. GTEC isn't located outside Ghana.
Kwame Peter 2 months ago
Some people have criminally given themselves fake academic credentials and when called out you come here to give indigestion to people like me by defending them, your foolishness is the reason why John Mahama has disrespectfully and disgracefully brought non-Ghanaian US deportees to Ghana.The good government of Nigeria rejected the nonsense.
Ghanaians and mediocrity, how did Prof Jinapor become a “prof”? No publications, no citations. If you live in a glasshouse, you don’t throw stones.
Peter 2 months ago
Sth is wrong with the Ghanaian psyche. A society that validation and appellation are the core values!
Opoku Amsterdam 2 months ago
It is ironic that no Npp member of been accused by Getec of using fake doctorate or professorship titles.This shows the difference between the Npp and Ndc. Ndc is an evil and dishonest party.
Achakanapaya 2 months ago
Since when did GTEC wake up from their slumber???? GTEC is only trying hard to disgrace the NDC but that won't wash. Idiots.npp is a lawless criminal organization who are murderers, hypocrites, thieves and lair's.
Joko 2 months ago
Since NPP lost power and Abu Jinapor became ordinary MP ,Abdulaziz jinapor has no job any more than chasing fake degree holders. Good for him though, at least he is busy.
Efo Kofi 2 months ago
So what is the sense in honouring ppl with titles they can't use. Ah Africa n titles
S A 2 months ago
waste of time and energy on unnecessary arguments.Will these tittles and the subsequent arguments bring any developments to Ghana?nonsense.
They're all fake people with fake identity but that's what Ghanaians wants 2 months ago
Fake minded people are all over leading low thinking faculty ones this is what Ghanaians wishes
Apooo 2 months ago
Kwaku,(name sake)are u sure u be wendsday born? I douth.cos we wendsday borns nodey talk like dat. Where were GTEC in 2024. GTEC,GBA,GNMA.U people should commo 4 there.
Amazon, 2 months ago
Why Ghanaians fool like this? Fighting over empty titles. Those fighting over Professor and Dr titles, how much do they have in their pockets? How many jobs have they created for the youths? Ghanaians need people like Ibrahim Mahama, Sam Jonah, MacDan, Ken Agyepong
Kwame Angel 2 months ago
There are so many others. Go after ALL of them.
Hapalala, 2 months ago
We need only reasonable beings who can create jobs for the youths like Ibrahim Mahama, Sam Jonah, MacDan, Ken Agyepong thems. Not empty characters shouting, fighting over useless titles. Shame on them. We say jobs, you say professor. Korr
GTEC SHOULD GO FOR AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago
We want to see Akuffo Addo law certificate.Go for the big fish and stop nonsense
KT HAMMOND is not a lawyer go for his certificate.GTEC BOSS IS COWARD.
We want to see Akuffo Addo law certificate.Go for the big fish and stop nonsense
Man 2 months ago
Lazy continent, Dr or not what is the benefit of it? we are enslaving ourselves with this nonsensical titles. we have all this title yet we can't even govern our continent. shamed on us
Woman 2 months ago
Your head like a wee smoker's morning shit. Not the evening one. I mean the morning one. Do you know what it takes to earn a phd. People have died.
Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Hueyehhh
Emmanuel opoku 2 months ago
useless NDC party.Diabolical and monstrous violence people.
JULOR CAESAR 2 months ago
Leave my voodoo doctors and witch doctors alone. Are voodoo doctors and witch doctors exempt from this government crack down on titles? If the country really respects local traditions, then voodoo doctors and witch doctors should be allowed to be referred to as doctors.
Congoland 2 months ago
Yes, anyone operating in the esoteric realm knows their real name. They don't call themselves Doctors.
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ...
I think the use of the Title Prof depends on where one went to school. In the United States, First Degree Holders who teach in High Schools are sometimes referred to as Professors and it is acceptable by their standards. With ...
Not at all!
Not necessarily!
It is the fault of those honouring people with these fake degrees, if people cannot/are not allowed to use these stupid titles why honour them with them in the first place? By the way, what does it matter - what is the differ ...
Just so that you know! Bawumia has no credentials to boast about. He got a PhD from Simon Fraser University in Canada and got a job at Baylor University in the USA as a tenure-track Assistant Professor. Three years into the 6 ...
@ Augusco Boy!
Pls can you provide us with the O & A Levels Results of John Dramani Mahama. Per UG records it doesn't look good can you confirm it? As for Lordina we are all aware she failed her O Level poootooo and ran to ...
@Augusco Boy! why are you so bold at lying about Bawumia? Your write-up betrays you as a pathetic liar. Bawumia earned his academic credentials with excellence, has never been sacked from any institution he worked for, and ...
Still fooling.
Hahaaaaaaa
The caliber of an academic has moved from Professorship to H-Index because the promotion criteria for each university is different. The H-Index is calculated based on your contribution to knowledge (citations). You can only c ...
Correct for 10 points.
3. Dr Hassan Ayariga - CERTIFI ...
Add yr mother idiot.
Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems. Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours stud ...
Hypocrisy.
SPECIAL WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT PLUS SOCIAL MEDIA ALL IN ONE PACKAGE FOR NGOs,FOUNDATIONS, CHURCHES, CHRISTIAN ORGANIZATIONS, YOUTH NETWORKS, YOUNG ENTREPRENEURS AND SOCIAL ENTREPRENEURS...WHATSAPP US ON : 0244289681. YOU CAN ALS ...
massa why? E be force?
Very necessary GTEC
What about nana addo
I suport GTEC 100%. The fake titles will make nonsense of Ghana's education. Please also go after all the fake prophets calling themselves Rev. Dr. Even Owusu Bempah calls himself Rev. Dr. Owusu Bempah despite the fact that ...
Gtec stop fooling .
Have you guys called the former president to present his academic qualification, he is a fake lawyer, never won a case, never work as a lawyer at the codea brothers,an imposter. All lawyers in the npp paid their way, that's w ...
Just like that, he is a criminal and should be prosecuted, because he already has exhibit his character trait, so when given appointment since his criminal mindset is already exposed and nothing was done to punish him, that h ...
NPP IDIOTS HAVE NO MESSAGE FOR CAMPAIGN BECAUSE THEY DID NOTHING FOR THE 8 YEARS THEY WERE IN POWER. THEY NOW WANT ADOPT ALL SORTS OF DAMAGE BUT IT WILL NOT WORK. NPP TODAY IS NOT ATTRACTIVE ANYMORE. THEY ARE THIEVES. NDC SHO ...
Dis Ocloo and Jinapor guys at GTEC have no job doing. Wasting everyone's time with titles. Bill Gates, Elon Musk, Jeff Bezos and this Facebook little boy are changing the world, lives and you are here wasting our ears on empt ...
GTEC, go after everybody. Too many fake degrees. Earning a PhD is no joke. People have gone mad attempting it. Some have gotten stroke. Others divorced. Those who managed to survive are unhinged or semi crazy. Less than 1% lo ...
This is old news
Rubbish
One should take this kind of behavior seriously. It is a clear indication of dishonesty. Such a person should not hold a position of power. Unfortunately, we don't take this seriously in Ghana because we have normalized corru ...
@No nonse. Go to the Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Park and see how many scientific/intellectual books he has written. How many PhD holders have written that much? Nkrumah was worth his PhD title unlike all these criminals who are u ...
The era of it is/was, are/were and has, ...
Another Dr Bullshiter
THE FUNDAMENTAL ISSUE IS THAT TOO MANY GHANAIANS LOOK FOR THE SHORTEST ROUTE ...
Very shameful.
Buuuluuu. Who told you that the ability to deliver is based on PhD. Tell that your useless partisan Ahmed Jinapor at GTEC to go and chase the new parliamentary candidate for Tamale Central. He is a Professor isn't it? Stupid ...
One suggested solution is, the universities could stop rewarding individuals with those titles. They could be recognized in different ways for their contributions to the country. The universities that already awarded the titl ...
I don’t know what the problem is about. An honorary doctorate degree is an Honorary degree. One has the right to use it if he has been honoured. What is the point of receiving an Honorary doctorate degree if you can’t us ...
NDC why
The measure of a man is not by the collection of presumed classroom earned /bought credentials but their contributions to the ...
GTEC is doing a great job! They should go after the managing director of GHANANUT manufacturing company at Techiman who’s using the honorary doctorate officially. Level the playing field if you seek equity in the use of fak ...
@ Akos, I don't think you are right to NAME and SHAME someone publicly in any plateform since you have not been mandated to do so. Making a bold statement such as this might land you into problem. You have the right as a citi ...
Some people have criminally given themselves fake academic credentials and when called out you come here to give indigestion to people like me by defending them, your foolishness is the reason why John Mahama has disrespectfu ...
Why Ghanaians fool like this? Fighting over empty titles. Those fighting over Professor and Dr titles, how much do they have in their pockets? How many jobs have they created for the youths? Ghanaians need people like Ibrahim ...
We need only reasonable beings who can create jobs for the youths like Ibrahim Mahama, Sam Jonah, MacDan, Ken Agyepong thems. Not empty characters shouting, fighting over useless titles. Shame on them. We say jobs, you say pr ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Hu ...
Leave my voodoo doctors and witch doctors alone. Are voodoo doctors and witch doctors exempt from this government crack down on titles? If the country really respects local traditions, then voodoo doctors and witch doctors sh ...