ARRESTS!! ARRESTS!!! ARRESTS!! WHERE IS THE 24HR ECONOMY????? EVEN WE CAN’T SEE THE NKOKO NKETEKETE ANYWHERE!!!
THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6,500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CED ... read full comment
ARRESTS!! ARRESTS!!! ARRESTS!! WHERE IS THE 24HR ECONOMY????? EVEN WE CAN’T SEE THE NKOKO NKETEKETE ANYWHERE!!!
THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6,500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CEDI-DOLLAR RATE ACHIEVEMENT NDC CLAIMED RECENTLY WAS COSMETIC!!!!
WELL DID RAWLINGS DESCRIBE THE NDC DISRESPECTFUL SMALL BOYS AS BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH. NOTABLY, OFOSU KWAKYE, OKUDJETO ABLAKWA, SAM GEORGE, AKANDO, OTUKONNOR, FIIFI KWETEY, SAMMY GYAMFI INCLUDING OPANYIN BONE , ASIEDU NKETIAH & EVIL OFOSU AMPOFO. AT SOME POINT HE EVEN IDENTIFIED THEM AS HAVING ACID MOUTH.
LOOK AT THE PROPAGANDA MAHAMA AND HIS BOYS USED TO HYPNOTIZE GHANAIANS TO VOTE FOR NDC.
GOD BEING SO GOOD IT HAS ALL BACKFIRED ON THEM BIG TIME. NANA ADDO’S GOD IS SUPER!!!!!!!!
PROPAGANDA ON NATIONAL CATHEDRAL, BAWKU CONFLICT, CEDI-DOLLAR RATE, DOMESTIC DEBT EXCHANGE PROGRAMME, LGBTQ+, SCHOOL MEALS, PRESIDENTIAL JET, NANA ADDO’S AIR TRAVELS, GALAMSEY, NURSES, E-LEVY, COCOA PRICE, NANA ADDO’S HEALTH, CECILIA DAPAAH, GOLD FOR OIL, ROAD CONTRACTS, KENKEY PRICE, SPARE PARTS, PETROL, 24 HOUR ECONOMY WHICH IS THE MASSIVE ONE, HAVE ALL BACKFIRED ON EVIL AND CORRUPT NDC. RECENTLY, NDC PROPAGANDA ON PEACE IN THE COUNTRY HAS ALSO BACKFIRED BIG TIME!! GHANA LOST ITS 4TH POSITION ON GLOBAL PEACE INDEX IN SUBSAHARA AFRICA AND IS NOW RANKED ON 61ST POSITION!!!!
NO WONDER RAWLINGS ABANDONED NDC, MADE FRIENDS WITH NANA ADDO BEFORE HIS DEMISE. NANA IS GOD-SENT NO ONE TEST HIM!!!!!!!
Kwaku Tee 2 months ago
In any serious advanced democracy his answer for that question on Blood Gold ,on that day would have called for his impeachment. John Mahama is coming out after the election as a Swindler.He never meant what he said in opposition.
GHANA 2 months ago
EVEN AKUFO ADDO WHO BROUGHT ABOUT GALAMSEY WAS NOT PUT IN PREASURE LESS MAHAMA WHO INHERITATE IT:
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
There was Galamsay when I was even a baby in many parts of the country especially in many parts of Ashanti, Eastern, Western, Central, Brong Ahafo and Northern regions. They became highly popular during the time of Efo Jeremiah and those who came after him, particularly during the times of Mahama. As Children, when we went to farm in the very early Sixties, there were places our parents and the elderly would not allow children to pass. Yes, so was deforestation and the use of Chemicals in fishing. Akuffo Addo did not start them. He was even then a toddler. Such activities became pronounced at the time of Efo and Mahama. How do you think that Royalties were paid in Gold to the Paramount Chiefs. They have now become more pronounced now because of high unemployment and the desire of everybody to get rich just overnight.
Attempts by Political Parties and Traditional Authorities to get rich overnight to promote their Political Agenda have worsened that Cancer. Go to the Birim and Odin river areas and see what is going on. I taught at Abuakwa State College and my father worked at Kibi Training College. Mining from the Birim Rivers and the Campuses happened even during day time. Our Politicians and Students as well as Community members were bravenly involved even during the day time. There were open digging of Diamond even on the Soccer Field of ABUSCO. The Head of the School was afraid to say anything against it became the Police and the Kibi and Panor Chiefs had people they employed to to dig for Diamonds for them and the Police did nothing to stop them.
New Abirem and the Offinso areas were not spared. That was the time of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, Kuffour, Mills, Akuffo Addo and Mahama. Soldiers and Police sent to prevent such illegal mining became involved with the Illegal Miners. That and Illegal logging have become Social Cancer now. Well, the local people cannot be blamed because the Security Forces sent there also want quick money and most of the Youth there have no stable employment. People even mined in the beds of the Birim River at ABUSCO and KITCO. Akuffo Addo did not start these. They started in the Colonial Times but they are becoming worse with mining with Cyanide now. They are done in everywhere in Ghana now.
DotCom 2 months ago
@Kwaku Tee and Adade….Where were you when the previous government handed over free licenses to party members? Now that the galamsey business is well rooted and established thanks to Akuffo Addo, and which now involves many top political officials in the country, you expect a government under a year old to stop it? Irresponsible call to action. When people get arrested, you are the very same people who cry foul. Mahama will work according to his own plans and timetable. God will punish those who kept silent when the previous administration destroyed the country. Where were your voices when people got killed and got missing during the NPP government?
P Djamgbe 2 months ago
These hypocrites have all of a sudden found their voices again - where were they when even government officials, including ministers, were being accused by their own government colleagues of being involved in galamsey?
CITYZEN 2 months ago
Mumu guy, no wonder you are suffering from short-memory syndrome. These same people you are insulting today demonstrated against galamsey on the streets of Accra on Oct 18, 2024.
Fool like you, learn sense.
Mumu guy, no wonder you are suffering from short-memory syndrome. These same people you are insulting today demonstrated against galamsey on the streets of Accra on Oct 18, 2024.
CITYZEN 2 months ago
@P Djamgbe
@P Djamgbe
Citizen8 2 months ago
@GHANA, please, please, please let's be honest in our discourse. Nana Addo didn't bring about galamsey. He inherited galamsey. Indeed he could have done a far better work in the fight against galamsey than he did. But certainly he didn't start galamsey.
Kai nyame. 2 months ago
Ghana or whatever your useless self is, ndc introduced excavator into the galamsey, you foooool.
Thomas 2 months ago
You out gone president swore to resign as president and you didn't dare to impeach him. Hypocrites all over...abeg go find somewhere sleep
Korvi 2 months ago
Where were these Bishops during the recent Akufo Addo/Bawumia govt? They only find their voices when NDC is in power & lose it when NPP is in power. "Nyansafuo wo hen" moderator went mute when Akufo Addo was misruling Ghana.
Nepotistic Pantang Party(npp). Evils 2 months ago
Bishops, my foot! BISHOP, as in indecent, sinful, 2-Testicles' Akyem Jakoto Power. Immorals! Fucking Wives & the Bethroned!. Sampling their "holy-ghost in-sides". Before blessings. Evils, in Cassocks!
Senseless Nonsense 2 months ago
HE, Ignore them. Cool it! Ease off, from these undeserving lot. Where were they? As their crack-cocaine, corrupt, cheap- crook, was looting? Left, right, centre! Yet, yampia-ing rot & lies. Touting:-'My govt-My govt' Senseless Nonsense
Truth Table 2 months ago
If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.
Romans 10:9.......-
If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.
Eli 2 months ago
Where were these bishops during the past 8 years? Hypocrites
Patapaa is even better this foolish lying minister 2 months ago
Then tell your incompetent drunkard mutumbanza Mahama to step down and handle back power to the past government if he can’t fulfill the lie promises he used deceived ghanains to come back. Foolish NDC Qnet government party who lied for votes but can’t accomplish even pin of their numerous lies and propaganda they told ghanains. Fools party, we will pressure you criminal lairs and hypocrites NDC party till you fools confess.
Hahahahha 2 months ago
Go and take power and give to them. Because your pot belly All Ghanaians should suffer, because of some stinky ashawo you call side chick who you should feed so you come here and speak nonsense. Go and take the power and give to Bawumia. He should step down did you vote for him? Keep quiet and sit down and the infamous bishops conference has found their voice. Hahahaha omg,
Gaps 2 months ago
Finally, they found their voice. (Interesting )
Nii 2 months ago
I suspect you were living on Pluto, so did not hear of these same Bishops chastising Akuffo Addo for failing to stop Galamsey.
OGyam 2 months ago
@Nii, yes, some of us were on planet Mars. We are back on planet earth. The question is, who brought that useless piece of legislation that made it possible for mining in forests? and, if that question is a bit too much for your fertile but retrogressive brain, try this, what did useless and utterly hopeless Akufo Addo do about your nonsensical chastisement?
Nii 2 months ago
@OGyam your biggest problem is your refusal to use your brain. You don't need to visit any psychiatric for help, just liberate yourself from NDC and you'll overcome it.How many yrs do you need to repeal that law?
OGyam 2 months ago
@Nii,it is absolutely pointless telling a pig of your type how to think. A sensible person will ask, why did hopeless Akufo Addo introduced it in the first place? Answer, "Party hia sika".
Fake Nii, Odwan ba!
@Nii,it is absolutely pointless telling a pig of your type how to think. A sensible person will ask, why did hopeless Akufo Addo introduced it in the first place? Answer, "Party hia sika".
Fake Nii, Odwan ba!
Kaakeiku 2 months ago
Let's seek the assistance of Bourkina Fasso leader Ibrahim. Traore to nib this in the bud for us once and for all. Our Ghanaians leaders have all failed woefully
Adjei 2 months ago
Fine however we can do better than Burkina if we come out of our hypocritical shells
Abankus 2 months ago
Can our bishops too become hypocrites easily like that? To what extent did they put pressure on the npp gov who for 8 good years did nothing. Now only 8 months into governance look at the MESS and NOISE these bishops are making . Time will tell
N 2 months ago
That's all NDC Followers know. Any Ghanaian who will try to correct them is their enemy .That's how they have been forced to believe since 1981.
Kwasiabintiy 2 months ago
Cheap man no wonder he's the least educated and accomplished of all the past presidents
Every one in Ghana would know the fake NDC corrupt Mahama 2 months ago
Then tell your incompetent drunkard mutumbanza Mahama to step down and handle back power to the past government if he can’t fulfill the lie promises he used deceived ghanains to come back. Foolish NDC Qnet government party who lied for votes but can’t accomplish even pin of their numerous lies and propaganda they told ghanains. Fools party, we will pressure you criminal lairs and hypocrites NDC party till you fools confess
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
eposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Grandpa 2 months ago
All the bishop should select one of them to stand for elections 2028 if they believe they have what it take to stop galamsay within a second, and see if they will even get 1 percent of the total vote. They shouldn't hide behind religion and think you're smart than anyone
Adjei 2 months ago
We are in a constitutional democracy the revered men of God can put together a proposal on how the Gold in the soil can benefit Ghanaians differently from what persist now.
I know the Mormons in UTAH tried to invest in mini ... read full comment
We are in a constitutional democracy the revered men of God can put together a proposal on how the Gold in the soil can benefit Ghanaians differently from what persist now.
I know the Mormons in UTAH tried to invest in mining business before
Maybe the Catholic Church with its spread can propose to be purchasing gold on behalf of the Goldbod. Profits can assist more members economically.
Kpoo Keke Raw M 2 months ago
Mahama told you he'll release all those arrested for various glamsey offences when he comes to power.
So what can you expect?
Mahama told you he'll release all those arrested for various glamsey offences when he comes to power.
So what can you expect?
OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago
Come on !! BISHOPS !! Don’t join the Cult of HYPOCRISY. You lot kept quiet during Akufo Addo’s EIGHT solid years of useless and incompetent Government. MAHAMA has Not even been in office for a year and suddenly you’re Not happy. What do you want?
Asakramitoga 2 months ago
JM do listen to reason now
Adjei 2 months ago
Pray, be careful our actions don’t land our resources in the hands of rogues foreign investors who come in with one or two credible professional miners
Let’s support the president to take commanding control of our reso ... read full comment
Pray, be careful our actions don’t land our resources in the hands of rogues foreign investors who come in with one or two credible professional miners
Let’s support the president to take commanding control of our resources. President Trump has opened our eyes to a different form of pragmatism. Jimmy Carter ignorantly accepted these boat people only for them to get a foothold on America steal their technology without remorse form white collar mafia cliques in America
B. ANSAH 2 months ago
Spit fire on the President to act now.....
He's sleeping!!
Achakanapaya 2 months ago
Who is hot??? JDM can never be hot over Galamsay tweeaa. Catholic Bishops, were they in Ghana in the past 8 years?????
Hypocrites in the name of the Lord.
Ghanaweb editors are stomach journalist. Idiots.
They are all known ... read full comment
Who is hot??? JDM can never be hot over Galamsay tweeaa. Catholic Bishops, were they in Ghana in the past 8 years?????
They are all known npp card beares.
Nation wreckers in cashot.
Kingsley 2 months ago
With a heavy heart l make my comment.
Mr President please Ghana as a land is begging you.
For now you are the "doctor" the land is pleading for help. As the Bible says " Proverbs 22:3
//A prudent man foreseeth the evil, an ... read full comment
For now you are the "doctor" the land is pleading for help. As the Bible says " Proverbs 22:3
//A prudent man foreseeth the evil, and hideth himself: But the simple pass on, and are punished.
Nature will punish us all some few years to come.
Why? Because men delayed to rescue it from a clear & present day which was solvable but politics swallowed up wisdom.
GHANA! GHANA! Mother Ghana,
Your womb birth men who careless
Dishonor and ingratitude fills their soul.
Selfishness is their breath.
But I know one-day you shall be redeemed but when all is lost.
Until then, remember your offsprings of today have no courage to set you free.
Kwame Nwe krumah 2 months ago
Pile pressure on the congregation not the President
George 2 months ago
President Mahama doesn't have the balls to tackle galamsey and I'm disappointed.
If Mahama fails to solve the galamsey problem then the NDC should consider themselves in opposition in the next election.
In this century ... read full comment
President Mahama doesn't have the balls to tackle galamsey and I'm disappointed.
If Mahama fails to solve the galamsey problem then the NDC should consider themselves in opposition in the next election.
In this century no sound minded leader will be idle and not taking any action to stop our water bodies been polluted in the name of galamsey.
the Villager 2 months ago
If only these bishops had been in this country in the last 8 years and used only 8months to pressurize the then govt, things would have been different. Unfortunately, there were not in the country.
Azaa 2 months ago
I wonder when we will STOP the politics of "pointing fingers". Governments are elected to fix existing issues and further develop a nation. Was it not because of the purpoted abysmal performance of the NPP that led to the needed change. Why the constant mentioning of a previous government who was voted out as a result of these pertaining issues. The ball is in your court now, either play it or pass it on! Do the needful or face constant remainders. The neutral observers are watching.
Realist_Af 2 months ago
Mahama declare state of Emergency in some regions & fight them with all the executives powers & you’re good to go.
AG 2 months ago
The fight against galamsey has a complex repercussions and must be handled with care. It is not a one time fight that can yield perfect results as we all see it.I think it should be a gradual process.The methodology applied by the previous administration was not effective and could not yield any good results. I think the new administration has taken certain steps in the fight of the galamsey. Let us allow him to apply his technology and have hope that there will improvement. The galamsey fight as we see it should be a gradual process. If we rush and use force we may end up with huge cost and no success.
KULBOGO 2 months ago
Yea it's nt easy to be president of ghana, a country whereby everybody wanna feel important it's difficult to rule such nations, i dnt envy our leaders at all,
Anna 2 months ago
What bishops? Those useless people?
Mo 2 months ago
Mahama has the opportunity to stop this nonsense however we r watching him closely if Mahama fail us we shall never forgive him as we can’t forgive Bawumia. We disgrace and kick them out of office if Nahama try to take us fools.
TORTOISE 2 months ago
RUN AWAY
When you see a Christian with a Christian name but whose children bear Arabic Muslim names
RUN AWAY
When you see a Christian who wears Muslim attires most of the time
RUN AWAY from such a Christian Muslim
That ... read full comment
RUN AWAY
When you see a Christian with a Christian name but whose children bear Arabic Muslim names
RUN AWAY
That who lies to own soul and body can never speak any truth ever. Liar forever!!
TORTOISE 2 months ago
RUN AWAY
When you see a Person with a Christian name but whose children bear Arabic Muslim names
RUN AWAY
That who ... read full comment
RUN AWAY
When you see a Person with a Christian name but whose children bear Arabic Muslim names
RUN AWAY
That who lies to own soul and body can never speak any truth ever. Liar forever!!
Kojois 2 months ago
Why is he hot. He is scam and lair. Corrupt man. Govt official 1. No credibility.
Jim 2 months ago
It is surprising why Mahama has allowed himself to be ridiculed as incompetent for refusing to do something about the galamsey menace. Mahama should know that no matter what he does, his presidency will be marred and destroyed if he refuses to do something to stop galamsey. It is clear the NDC crooks are in to make money for themselves, that is why Asiedu Nketia, Mahama and some NDC top officials are giving dumb excuses as to why they are dragging their feet to resolve the issue. It is not too late for mahama to do something, and Ghana is watching.
Isaac Boamah 2 months ago
Let's keep quiet. The president who is supposed to fight galamsey is clearing excavators from the ports at night. What is he going to do with these excavators? Note that galamsey is the backbone of Sammy Gyamfi's goldbod; without galamsey there is no Goldbod.Do you hear me clearly
Hey, NPP 2 months ago
Heiiii, npp!
Kwame Nkrumah never dies!
And Nkrumah Shall Never Die.
Heiiii, npp!
AM 2 months ago
what pressure? The so-called bishops were in this country 8 years ago but were loundly silient. Hypocrites.
Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Kwinnhb
Hmmmm 2 months ago
Did they put pressure on Akuffo Addo?they always find their voice only when Ndc is in power, please note that what is good for the goose is also good for the gander,I rest my case
THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6,500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CED ...
In any serious advanced democracy his answer for that question on Blood Gold ,on that day would have called for his impeachment. John Mahama is coming out after the election as a Swindler.He never meant what he said in opposi ...
There was Galamsay when I was even a baby in many parts of the country especially in many parts of Ashanti, Eastern, Western, Central, Brong Ahafo and Northern regions. They became highly popular during the time of Efo Jeremi ...
@Kwaku Tee and Adade….Where were you when the previous government handed over free licenses to party members? Now that the galamsey business is well rooted and established thanks to Akuffo Addo, and which now involves many ...
@P Djamgbe
@GHANA, please, please, please let's be honest in our discourse. Nana Addo didn't bring about galamsey. He inherited galamsey. Indeed he could have done a far better work in the fight against galamsey than he did. But certain ...
HE, Ignore them. Cool it! Ease off, from these undeserving lot. Where were they? As their crack-cocaine, corrupt, cheap- crook, was looting? Left, right, centre! Yet, yampia-ing rot & lies. Touting:-'My govt-My govt' Sense ...
Then tell your incompetent drunkard mutumbanza Mahama to step down and handle back power to the past government if he can’t fulfill the lie promises he used deceived ghanains to come back. Foolish NDC Qnet government party ...
Go and take power and give to them. Because your pot belly All Ghanaians should suffer, because of some stinky ashawo you call side chick who you should feed so you come here and speak nonsense. Go and take the power and give ...
@Nii, yes, some of us were on planet Mars. We are back on planet earth. The question is, who brought that useless piece of legislation that made it possible for mining in forests? and, if that question is a bit too much for y ...
Fake Nii, Odwan ba!
Can our bishops too become hypocrites easily like that? To what extent did they put pressure on the npp gov who for 8 good years did nothing. Now only 8 months into governance look at the MESS and NOISE these bishops are maki ...
Then tell your incompetent drunkard mutumbanza Mahama to step down and handle back power to the past government if he can’t fulfill the lie promises he used deceived ghanains to come back. Foolish NDC Qnet government party ...
Bank ...
All the bishop should select one of them to stand for elections 2028 if they believe they have what it take to stop galamsay within a second, and see if they will even get 1 percent of the total vote. They shouldn't hide beh ...
I know the Mormons in UTAH tried to invest in mini ...
So what can you expect?
Come on !! BISHOPS !! Don’t join the Cult of HYPOCRISY. You lot kept quiet during Akufo Addo’s EIGHT solid years of useless and incompetent Government. MAHAMA has Not even been in office for a year and suddenly you’ ...
Let’s support the president to take commanding control of our reso ...
He's sleeping!!
They are all known ...
//A prudent man foreseeth the evil, an ...
In this century ...
I wonder when we will STOP the politics of "pointing fingers". Governments are elected to fix existing issues and further develop a nation. Was it not because of the purpoted abysmal performance of the NPP that led to the nee ...
The fight against galamsey has a complex repercussions and must be handled with care. It is not a one time fight that can yield perfect results as we all see it.I think it should be a gradual process.The methodology applied b ...
Mahama has the opportunity to stop this nonsense however we r watching him closely if Mahama fail us we shall never forgive him as we can’t forgive Bawumia. We disgrace and kick them out of office if Nahama try to take us f ...
RUN AWAY
RUN AWAY
That ...
RUN AWAY
RUN AWAY
That who ...
It is surprising why Mahama has allowed himself to be ridiculed as incompetent for refusing to do something about the galamsey menace. Mahama should know that no matter what he does, his presidency will be marred and destroye ...
Let's keep quiet. The president who is supposed to fight galamsey is clearing excavators from the ports at night. What is he going to do with these excavators? Note that galamsey is the backbone of Sammy Gyamfi's goldbod; wit ...
Heiiii, npp!
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Kw ...