Uneasy Times Ahead: Why Mahama government faces possible nationwide protests

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Hanks 2 months ago

How different was Akuffo Addo's era from military regimes. Even under Akuffo Addo's democratic dispensation there were contract killings, culture of silence, torture, abuse of power, corruption. Manasseh Azuri Awuni, a promin ...

• JESUS IS GOD 2 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Opanyinbon 2 months ago

Hahahahaha! If NanaB knows how to organize demonstration then why didn't he organized his party faithfuls to vote during the 2024? He's the most useless organiser NPP has had. As for stop the galamsey now, I fully support the ...

• Kwmae Burnes 2 months ago

All the journalist, all the people talking abou stop the Galamsey not s single person has brought up a solution, remember that there is shortage of jobs in Ghana,

• Pelicles. 2 months ago

The fact that there are no jobs does not mean we should destroy the environment. There is no record anywhere that our economy was once upon a time fully employed, and the jobless restored to the destruction of the environment ...

• Pelicles. 2 months ago

oops, should be, we are a nation of fools.

• Osaberima mensah 2 months ago

nppigs what? Their time is far gone. nppigs, never again in Nkrumahs Ghana. Such evil group of people, what did they do for Ghana with the eight years rule of them? Apart from corruption, stealing, galamsay, indiscipline, kil ...

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

Ghana Web can do the propaganda but those lunatics are just going to waste their time for their intention is to court arrest from the police. Stupid fools

• Sleeping Tablet. 2 months ago

Kwame Burnes, you made a point that there are no Jobs in Ghana and as such people must continue to poison our environment. It is really sad we as citizens are doing this damage to our nation.Ghana is one of the most backward ...

• Only the illegal mining of importance! 2 months ago

Only the illegal mining is of importance. Others are nauseating. Today these npp guys say administring accountability is harassment of what? We Ghanaians we you to account for the Stewartship. You people brought about lies an ...

• Pelicles. 2 months ago

Galamsey overwhelmed us under Mills/Mahama administration due to the $3billion loan agreement they signed with the Chinese government with the inclusion of a clause making the Chinese come to Ghana and mined gold. Yes, that i ...

• Abdallah Ahmed 2 months ago

It will be a demonstration of hopelessness if it is political motivated.

• Jones 2 months ago

Unnecessary demonstration. On galamsey, if Akuffo-Addo who put his job on the line and yet failed to tackle galamsey in 8 years is encouraging his people to demonstrate just after 9 months of ndc in power, that should tell yo ...

• Zargon 2 months ago

All suspected corrupt past govt officials must be arrested.its that simple. It doesn't matter if you are npp or whatever. Currently, majority of these possible corrupt officials are coming from the past npp govt, which has be ...

• Francis Boateng 2 months ago

The nation-wide protests are long overdue President Mahama and his govt are messing up the country .He is sitting on a time bomb.Infact he is bad luck for Ghana.There is chaos everywhere in the country.His own appointees ar ...

• Northern Boy 2 months ago

You can't stop anyone from holding people accountable. The government is even too slow in delivering justice to the people as far as the past administration is concerned

• Kwam 2 months ago

Master, it appears your platform don't have anything to tell us. Is this the first time the current NDC government is facing protest? Did you see the NPP last protest that ended peacefully at the Jubilee house even the minori ...

• Samuel Attafuah 2 months ago

LET EVERY MEANING CITIZEN OF GHANA COME TOGETHER IN A COUNTER-PROTEST, IF ANY PERSONS, FOR THEIR OWN PAROCHIAL INTERESTS GO OUT ON A PROTEST. DOES IT ADD UP TO PROTEST AGAINST WHAT IS AN INDISCIPLINE THAT THREATENS OUR FINE C ...

• Trevino 2 months ago

Then go alone,ok?

• MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 2 months ago

In the Akufo Addo's government, while NDC campaigning and protecting against him in none mining cities, at the same time promising the illegal miners if they come to power they're going to give them free hands to continues, s ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

NDC communicators must lay hand on Vladimir Ilich Lenin's "Party Literature and Party Propaganda" to remind Ghanaians about what those who are not on the streets demonstrating against NDC did yesterday.
    Expose your opponent ...