GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago
Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems. With Chukky Oparandu[MSc.(IT)]'s proven guidebooks, built on his decade+ of mentoring thousands of youths to success through government-partnered tech training programs; you’ll master smartphone repairs and earn consistent income from in-demand repair services. FACT: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub—a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, ascended to Sell accessories. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Don’t just scroll comment threads—invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to: *Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or break into high-paying IT careers. Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you—or someone close who's just idling around. No experience? No worries. Chukky’s clear steps and email support guide you from learning repairs to landing your first customers. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives—read their stories on Amazon review page like Anup Kumar from India, who went from jobless to earning daily in 6 weeks. Try risk-free with Amazon’s return policy. NOW Search ‘Chukky Oparandu’ on Amazon or visit [selar.co/m/chukky]. French Edition Available! Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes. Don’t miss his proven career guide: ‘IT Career: A Roadmap’. As Bill Gates noted in 2023, ‘Skilled trades like tech repair will thrive despite AI advancements.’ This is a future-proof skill! Jobs would be lost. ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones 2oi9,
If Ken Ofori-Atta, Ghana's former finance minister, who is on Interpol's wanted list, is not among them, the issue needs to be addressed, because this is our best shot to get him to come and answer questions about his deeds...
It has happened in Ghana be4 during the era of the saint JJ Rawlings
U.S. Swaps Spy for 8 Ghanaians Who Aided CIA
By PHILIP HAGER and RONALD J. OSTROW
Nov. 26, 1985 12 AM PT
TIMES STAFF WRITERS
WASHINGTON — A Ghanaian national accused of obtaining U.S. secrets from a CIA clerk who was his lover is being swapped for eight residents of that country who reportedly aided the CIA, law enforcement officials said Monday.
The officials said that Michael A. Soussoudis, 39, a cousin of Lt. Jerry Rawlings, the military leader of Ghana, pleaded no contest to two counts under the espionage act during closed proceedings last week in U.S. District Court in Alexandria, Va.
He was sentenced Monday to 20 years in prison--with the term reduced to time served--and was turned over to Ghanaian Ambassador Eric Otoo on condition he promptly leave the country.
Flown to African Country
In return, eight Ghanaians described by officials as “of interest to the United States” are being flown along with their families to an unidentified African country, U.S. officials said. The eight are CIA “assets” whose identities were revealed to Soussoudis by Sharon M. Scranage, a CIA clerk who served at the U.S. Embassy in Accra, Ghana.
Soussoudis and Scranage, 30, were arrested last July after U.S. investigators became suspicious of her activities upon her return from Ghana. Federal officials charged that she gave Soussoudis CIA data at the request of Rawlings and other Ghanaian officials, including the chief of the country’s intelligence service.
After her arrest and firing by the CIA, Scranage cooperated with U.S. investigators and was said to have helped entice Soussoudis to a hotel in suburban Virginia, where he was arrested.
She pleaded guilty to one count of revealing classified information and two counts of disclosing names of persons working for the CIA. U.S. District Judge Richard L. Williams on Monday sentenced her to five years in prison, with eligibility for parole in 18 months.
At the sentencing, defense lawyer Brian P. Gettings argued that she was entitled to some leniency because the CIA had failed its duty “to protect her from the other side.”
Gettings contended that “none of this would have happened” if the CIA had fully warned Scranage when the agency first may have suspected she was the target of Ghanaian intelligence.
But Assistant U.S. Atty. Justin Williams, while acknowledging that Scranage helped U.S. authorities break up the plot, argued that she still should receive a “substantial” prison term for making “grievous disclosures” of classified information.
Extensive Training Cited
He also said that she had undergone considerable CIA training on how to protect herself against intelligence operations in a hostile country before she was assigned to Ghana in 1983.
Judge Williams, in passing the sentence, said it was important that “the message go out . . . there will be swift and certain punishment, no matter what your emotional problems, no matter what your character flaws.”
Scranage faced a maximum penalty of 30 years in prison and $110,000 in fines. Her sentence also requires her to go on probation for two years and perform 1,000 hours of community service work after release from prison.
islam is a false religion 3 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........you are not alone.
Ooba k3 3 months ago
Mahama needs to focus on Ghanaians and stay out of the mess created by other Governments.
P Djamgbe 3 months ago
I have always reiterated that African leaders are headless donkeys - and JDM is no different. The US government has been given a free pass to operate in Ghana anyhow it wishes. First, the US security agents have been allowed to arrest people for importing/selling/buying stolen cars from the US (used cars for that matter), and now they can deport any West African national to Ghana just like that? Meanwhile our government cannot even use this opportunity to extradite just one hardened criminal (Ofori Atta) from the US to face justice? How on earth did we end up with a bunch of clueless headless donkeys as leaders - an entire continent?
Karikakchar 3 months ago
The US government, JDM and the undocumented aliens are all trying to be smart. The undocumented know that the story thst their lives are threatened back home has no basis and to say Ecowas citizens can travel freely to GH is just being smart
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
When corrupt and crooked Ghana politicians accept freebies from an evil crooked Trump to dump his deportees in Ghana, they'll spit out hot lies by making false reference to ECOWAS protocol. President Mahama is dead wrong for becoming a partner in Trump's evil agenda, and the ECOWAS protocol on free travel of West African citizens into West African countries doesn't sanction the the dumping of America's deportees into any West African country. Instead of making useless noise about ECOWAS protocol, President Mahama should disclose what Trump offered him in exchange for entering into this corrupt deal with Trump.
Ghanaman 3 months ago
Why should Mahama involve Ghana in this mess? Are they Ghanaians? What legal right does Ghana have in receiving these extra judicial deported against their will? If the US wants to send them to their countries of origin, why involved us? Why can't they send them there themselves, without passing through Ghana?
Its all about money, in one way or another.
KDB 3 months ago
Thanks a lot for posting this article. It tells us how evil the CIA has been over the years.
Joshua 3 months ago
Is it the CIA that idiot J. B. Danquah and your Ma ti me ho nation wreckers conspired with?
MOHD 3 months ago
A job recruitment agency is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL recruits on the condition that they wiLL start paying back immediateLy they start work in Canada, if you know peopLe that might be interested in Living & working in Canada, teLL them to contact the job recruitment agency on WhatsApp via +2348140725576
Oprege 3 months ago
Stupid Ppl in Ghana and the whole of Africa rooted for the Orange man so there you have it !!!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago
Oh John Mahama, do you think that Uncle Sam will accept any Ghanaian to her country even if they don’t have any criminal records? Hmm. Mahama, try to think because you are becoming a disgrace.
Allotey Jacobs 3 months ago
@ Frank Agyena Karikari my Ghanaweb keyboard Nkwaseasem friend. How are you? Say I am fine thank you. Kwasea. Your mother wai. Were you snoring when your hero Abronye kwasea DC sought asylum from Uncle Sam? Massa stop smoking elephant grass. Even Bob Marley has stopped. You this oolu man fool
ALLOTEY JACOBS MAHAMA.WAS BRIBED TO ACCEPT GITMO 2 3 months ago
WHERE WERE YOU WHEN MAHAMA BETRAYED GHANAIANS BY TAKING BRIBE TO ACCEPT GUANTANAMO BAY TERRORISTS PRISONERS? IS IT NOT THE SAME MAHAMA WHO HAVE BEEN BRIBED AGAIN TO RECIEVE THESE REFUGEES?
Your Abuse back to you in droves. 3 months ago
Fool. You have evidence of him taking bribes? Mahama better than Akoffo addo bawumia any day and night. You can hate Mahama all you like but the Fact will not change
Hmmm moment 3 months ago
The Dog and the Meat
I never saw the dog chew the meat,
But it sat alone where meat did meet.
Still, I’d trust that dog, belly or paw,
More than Mahama — I’ve seen his jaw.
A dog may sneak, may nibble, may gnaw ... read full comment
The Dog and the Meat
A dog may sneak, may nibble, may gnaw,
But Mahama’s tricks out-cheat them all.
So if meat goes missing, blame the hound?
No — the bigger thief wears a suit around.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago
Allotey, have you taken your medication today? What have you been sniffing lately into your damn crazy head? You are just a damn stupid idiot and have misplaced the compass of your stupid brains. See a psychiatrist for some treatment. You ugly imp should not start me and get off my radar screen. Don’t bite more than you can chew. I can be too hot for you to handle.
Tale of the Tapes 3 months ago
Frank Agyena Karikari is reeling on the canvas. Like a Malaysian fowl having Newcastle disease. What an uppercut from Allotey Jacobs . Hahahahaha. Frank please kindly run amok
24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 3 months ago
MAHAMA IS WICKED. WE TOLD GHANAIANS!
Potoooor 3 months ago
And we Ghanaians voted massively against your cola nut chewing Bawumia, the Iran fool. He wants to spit red cola nut saliva on Ghana walls after washing his anus with a kotokoli tea kettle, isn't it? Kwasea
Aponkye 3 months ago
John Mahama received the same NDC votes with which he lost in 2020. He only won because Ashanti Region voters refused to vote because of Akufo Addo's behavior towards development projects in Ashanti Region
Carlos Ahenkorah 3 months ago
The ballot box stuffing was prevented by Alan boys. Thieves
John Martin 3 months ago
Another dirty idiot
Kwaku Tee 3 months ago
For some us who know John Mahama very well, we understand why he signed this Foolish agreement with Donald Trump.He did that to distract the attention of Ghanaians,for his inability to deliver the 24hrs economy and failure to stop Galamsey. This guy is a Scammer finding ways just to survive.
Another fool. 9 months from your 8years of poor governance you are expecting miracles? Akwatia and Ablekuma should tell you what Ghanaians think of his Administration so far. You can decide not to see
Northern Boy 3 months ago
He should go back to Gambia with his bisexual problems. It's being criminalised here in Ghana too.
Sethoo 3 months ago
Ghana Bar Association members shd pro bono service to these deportees, for them to sue John Mahama for compensation. That payment shd be taken from his Ex Gratia.We can't associate this agreement to the nation.
Idiot. Be serious and think. We are helping them and not the other way round. Let them go and sue Mahama by the unpatriotic npp and biased gba if they have balls
Honest 3 months ago
So because of politics you are refusing to be patriotic. Can't you see that the guys want to get from Ghana what they couldn't get from America
KWASI IN EUROPE 3 months ago
Mahama, will America accept Ghanaians deported from Germany? Deportation from America goes with money so Mahama must tell Ghanaians how much he received from Donald Trump. Deportations are not done carelessly. Mahama, Ghanaians don't have short memory on this.
Is Ken Ofori Atta having syphilis.One year in bed paaaa nie 3 months ago
@KWASEA IN EUROPE. Akufo Monkey Addo was the first to sell part of Ghana's land as an Air Base for Donald Trump for $20 million p3. Do a FACT CHECK you swine
Don Diego De Azambujah 3 months ago
Ghana and Mahama supporting forceful eviction of African immigrants from USA and their inhumane detention in Ghana by armed soldiers(solitary confinement) supporting wicked trump for FAVOURS against AU position.
Sunday Emeka. 3 months ago
NOKOFIO GOVERNMENT. BECAUSE OF SMALL FEED BACK FROM THE AMERICANS, OGA IS READY TO DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING. YOU CLEARLY KNOW THAT YOU DON'T HAVE ANY FACILITIES TO ACCOMMODATE THESE GUYS, BUT BECAUSE OF "NOKOFIO" YOU ARE READY TO DO THE UNTHINKABLE.
Assin North 3 months ago
@Fake Sunday Emeka . Why not take them to your NPP party headquarters and serve them salad and palm wine? . Your Abronye DC is eating Zontoli inside a Black Maria. Everybody knows the lawyers for these deportees are Frank Davies, Godfred Dame, Afenyo Kwasea Markin, Gary Nimako, Tua Yeboah and Enoch Afoakwah, that ugly Monkey face bastard.
Samus 3 months ago
Assin North KWASIA, was it the NPP who gave Donald Trump the green light to send these people to Ghana? From what I know there are about 200 000 west African citizens who may be deported from the US. Even if a quarter of them are sent to Ghana, how will your stupid government accommodate them? This shows how stupid your president is to sign this with Donald Trump. You are naive.
Solomon Owusu 3 months ago
@ Samus. And you think your gyimie gyimie Bawumia is not stupid? A cow face Walewale bastard who dances sisifia on stage like a goat with a lady's scarf around his waist. Who is more stupid than that your Iran cola nut chewing Bawumia, after washing his anus with a kotokoli tea kettle
Brainleaa Aponkye idiot 3 months ago
Bawumia is not stupid to enter into a demonic deal with white supremacists. Retarded idiot
Nii 3 months ago
Donald Trump is a smart biz man, he will not pay Fooko to dull JDM. Just last weeks he arrested his friends from South Korea and put them in handcuffs for violating USA immigration Laws.That guy has a different way of thinking, so you never trust him.
SK 3 months ago
This is a big mistake by the Mahama government. Why should you accept such a deal in the first place. They should have been deported straight to their home country and not Ghana for re-direction. The NDC government need to sit up.
CODEO 3 months ago
I will always vote for NDC. Do you think I am a fool to vote for a desperate party of idiots like the NPP? Or you think I have eaten eye butter. Just 9 months in opposition and you thieves want to come back to power. Why didn't you break the 8? Heheheeee. Laughable. You animals never hala yet. Come take? No, stretch your hand for the power. You rats.
Kay 3 months ago
A Deranged mind. Do you think Donald Trump will take very Corrupt John Dramani Mahama as a friend?
That is what we are. Kind and leaders of black africa.
US JUDGE CONDEMNS GHANA FOR ASSISTING TRUMP IN THIS ILLEGALITY 3 months ago
Judge slams Trump administration for ‘disingenuous’ plot to illegally deport Africans to Ghana.
Soon Ghana would be asked to pay millions of compensation to these people in an international court. Mahama and forked tee ... read full comment
Judge slams Trump administration for ‘disingenuous’ plot to illegally deport Africans to Ghana.
Soon Ghana would be asked to pay millions of compensation to these people in an international court. Mahama and forked teeth Ablakwa creating future priblems for Ghana.
-----------
Wrongly deported immigrant Kilmar Abrego Garcia makes desperate plea as he reports to ICE
Get our free Inside Washington email
Email*
Email
A lawsuit accuses the Trump administration of illegally deporting five African immigrants to Ghana, making the 16-hour journey in “straitjackets,” in an attempt to avoid court orders that blocked them from going back to their home countries.
A federal judge on Saturday said it appeared the Trump administration was making an “end run” around those court orders by first sending them to Ghana — which then could send them to countries where they face torture, persecution and death.
U.S. District Judge Tanya Chutkan ordered the government to provide assurances that Ghana would not send the immigrants elsewhere in violation of those court orders.
One day earlier, Chutkan said the Trump administration had, “with a wink and a nod,” deported those African nationals in an apparent attempt to have Ghana prepare to send them elsewhere.
“What you’re doing, what appears to be happening, is truly disingenuous,” she said Friday.
A lawsuit against Homeland Security Secretary Kristi Noem accuses Trump administration officials of enlisting Ghana to ‘do their dirty work’ by accepting U.S. deportees only to send them to countries where they face torture or persecution (AP)
Recommended
Trump administration taunts Kilmar Abrego Garcia as ICE reveals plans to deport him to tiny African country
Trump administration could deploy 1,000 troops to Louisiana cities until 2026, report says
Trump’s border czar admits ICE is running out of beds to house migrants arrested in president’s deportation sweeps
A lawsuit filed in Washington, D.C. on Friday accuses administration officials of enlisting Ghana’s government “to do their dirty work.”
“Despite the minimal, pass-through involvement of the Ghanaian government, [the Trump administration’s] objective is clear: deport individuals who have been granted fear-based relief from being sent to their countries of origin to those countries anyway, in contravention to the rulings of U.S. immigration judges and U.S. immigration law,” according to the complaint.
Promoted stories
Start investing today!
Interactive Brokers
by TaboolaSponsored Links
Homeland Security has denied that the deportees were in straitjackets.
Lawyers for the Department of Justice argued that immigration courts had issued final orders to remove all of the deportees, and that the State Department was working with Ghana to ensure they wouldn’t be sent anywhere only to be tortured or persecuted.
But one of the plaintiffs has already been deported from Ghana to his native Gambia, where federal judges in the United States had previously determined he could not be sent, according to ACLU attorney Lee Gelernt.
Justice Department lawyer Elianis Perez argued that Judge Chutkan had no power to control how another country treats deportees.
She noted the Supreme Court this summer ruled the administration could continue sending immigrants to countries they are not from, even if they didn’t get their day in court to raise fears of torture or persecution.
Gerlent compared the latest case to that of Kilmar Abrego Garcia, who the Trump administration mistakenly deported to El Salvador despite court orders prohibiting it, and then argued it couldn't get him back.
After orders from federal judges and the Supreme Court directed the administration to “facilitate” his return, Abrego Garcia eventually came back to the United States — only to face a human smuggling charges in Tennessee, as the Trump administration revives another attempt to deport him.
“This appears to be a specific plan to make an end run around these obligations,” Chutkan said of the administration shipping the immigrants to Ghana.
“What does the government intend to do? And please don’t tell me you don’t have any control over Ghana because I know that,” she said.
Chutkan later issued an order giving the administration until 9 p.m. Eastern time to file a declaration detailing how they were trying to ensure the other immigrants weren't improperly sent to their home countries from Ghana.
The administration resumed a policy of deporting immigrant detainees to so-called third countries in July, starting with the tiny African nation of Eswatini.
Trump’s administration threatened to deport Abrego Garcia to four different countries within the span of less than two weeks, beginning shortly after he was released from federal custody in Tennessee only to land in an immigration detention center in Maryland a few days later.
Immigration officials outlined a plan for his removal to Costa Rica if he agreed to plead guilty to human smuggling charges. If he didn’t, he would be sent to Uganda.
RECOMMENDED
Trump’s reaction to Charlie Kirk’s death shows all of his worst traits
Georgia Democrat defies odds in Trump country, sparking hope for a political shift
Nederlandse burgers kunnen zich aanmelden! Word een Amerikaans staatsburger
americ24
|
Sponsored
MINI BLACKYARD
MINI
|
Sponsored
Powered by Taboola
Officials suggested he could be sent back to his home country of El Salvador if he successfully reopens a case for asylum in the United States. Immigration and Customs Enforcement officials then said he will be sent to Eswatini.
Additional reporting by the Associated Press
More aboutGhanaTrumpGambiaDepartment of JusticeEl SalvadorHomeland SecurityDonald Trump
Ontdek de BMW i5 Touring. Dit jaar met bijtellingsvoordeel.
De volledig elektrische BMW i5 Touring Business Edition. Genoeg comfort en ruimte voor elke uitdaging. Vanaf €607,- netto bijtelling per maand.
BMW|Sponsored
Wat elke hondenbaas moet weten over tandplak
Hond en Leven|Sponsored
Maak grijs haar geleidelijk donkerder zonder haarverf
Zichtbare resultaten in slechts 3 weken
Alpecin Grey Attack|Sponsored
Energierekening flink omlaag door deze simpele truc
Landelijk Energieloket|Sponsored
De eerste tekenen van veroudering van je tanden? Houdt je tanden jong met Bioniq tandpasta.
Bioniq|Sponsored
Elektrische auto leasen voor bedrijven (Bekijk)
auto lease | Zoek Advertenties|Sponsored
Wat kosten nieuwe kunststof kozijnen?
Vraag gratis en vrijblijvend offertes aan bij kozijnenspecialisten in jouw regio. Vergelijk het aanbod en kies de beste deal!
Kozijnenvergelijker.nl|Sponsored
us crime news
Fake claims about Charlie Kirk’s shooting are flooding social media. Here’s the truth
us politics
Office Depot says worker who refused to print Charlie Kirk poster has been fired
We’re getting the ‘manosphere’ all wrong – and here’s why
Young men have been social scapegoats for generations, writes Saul Parker, but we’re missing why they turn to misogynistic content – to escape the situation they find themselves in
Promoted by Independent Premium|Sponsored
Inwoners van The Hague: Dit senioren alarm vermindert overlijdenskans na val senioren
Een simpele klik redt levens - ontdek het senioren alarm dat direct hulp inschakelt na een val
Home Safety|Sponsored
Consumenten woest, er wordt niet verteld dat ze zelf actie moeten ondernemen
Energie Keuzehulp|Sponsored
americas
Federal Governor confirms second home status amid Trump claims
home news
London protests live: Musk tells Robinson protesters ‘fight back or die’
news
Families in crisis after massive immigration raid at Hyundai plant in Georgia
home news
Stephen Lawrence’s mother reveals Prince Harry told her she was being hacked
Search for the best deals on mattresses
Find More Deals
Sponsored Ads|Sponsored
us politics
Trump says Kash Patel ‘has done a great job’ amid criticism over Charlie Kirk manhunt
Get in touch
Contact us
Our Products
Subscribe
Register
Newsletters
Donate
Today’s Edition
Install our app
Archive
Other publications
International editions
Independent en Español
Independent Arabia
Independent Turkish
Independent Persian
Independent Urdu
The Standard
Extras
Puzzles
All topics
Betting offers
Latest
--------
Why Is Mahama Doing This! 3 months ago
What do Ghana gain apsrt from creating problems for us in the international community.
Was Parliament informed of this arrangement?
Why Mahama!
What do Ghana gain apsrt from creating problems for us in the international community.
Why Mahama!
Alban Bagbin 3 months ago
How many MPs do your gyimie gyimie NPP have in parliament?
King Anwar Sadat 3 months ago
Did the agreement go through the parliament for an approval? Hmmm, nsem pii
J 3 months ago
Are you talking about our current Parliament and do you have confidence in that house? My friend some serious issues to think about.
The Elephanteeee 3 months ago
@ J. Are you now running from our current parliament? Hahahaha. You idiot. Tell Afenyo Kwasea Markin to run to Osono maame for interpretation before 2.00pm the same day again . Your mouth is like a pig. Animal like you. You are a kwasea bastard. I say your Mother, your Mother
Kai nyame. 3 months ago
You think uncle Sam is a fool, do you think he would have done so during npp era, remember guatanamo prisoners, he will put the cap on the head that fit it. Let's pray this doesn't compound our problems.
Abudu 3 months ago
We know your prayers already. Your kwasea Bawumia will not come to power. Who will vote for such an idiot?
Millicent 3 months ago
Thank you Abudu. Bawumia's mouth is like a dog
Kofi 3 months ago
Mahama what about the Gonja refugees in Cote ivoire?
Thank You Mahama for being a good African brother. Africans need to wake up. Let’s help build our continent so this disrespect stops
Koti 3 months ago
The tragedy of Ghana is that those with ideas are not in power, while those in power have no idea. When the people have the chance, they still vote for those with no ideas. Why get Ghana involved in the first place. Does Mahama think if Ghana needs to deport a Canadian the US will allow Ghana government to send the deportee to US for US government to send the deportee to Canada?
The rich countries can do whatever they like with a poor nation. What is the difference between the US sending the people straightaway to their home countries instead of Ghana sending them?
Patriot 3 months ago
Ghana does not need ti import Trump's deportation issues into this country. The country has enough problems of its own. Mahama's explanation of Ecowas protocols is nonsense. Ecowas protocols only permits free travel between member states and does not obligate Ghana to take deportees of other Ecowas countries from third countries. It's not worth the blood money from the US. Stand up for Ghana’s independence and shame on Mahama for this policy.
Sky Train 3 months ago
Buuuluuu. Your useless Bawumia was in power for the past 8 years. The fool nearly killed all pensioners
Patriot 3 months ago
You either can't read or you refused to take your medication, either way learn to read and respond logically, idiot.
Kay De 3 months ago
Akoa Mahama yi agyimi dodo
Yaw Jumah 3 months ago
This stupid, Son of a bitch guy Ghanaians unfortunately voted for has started his stupid, shit again. Once a thieve always a thieve. He has taken money and thrown West Africans under the bus. During his first term, he took money and allowed Guantanamo bay terrorists into the country. Ghanaians are stupid to have voted for this stupid, fool. He hasn't done anything since he came back and it's getting to one year. This nonsense is what he's able to do besides arresting people arbitrarily.
Jay in London 3 months ago
WHY IS MAHAMA PLAYING WITH OUR PEACE?
FIRST, NIGERIANS ARE DESTROYING OUR COUNTRY, YET STUPID ABLAKWA SHOWS HIS CLUELESSNESS ABOUT THE IMPLICATIONS OF THEIR DOINGS.
NOW, MAHAMA OUT OF NOWHERE TELLS US HE HAS DONE A DEAL ... read full comment
FIRST, NIGERIANS ARE DESTROYING OUR COUNTRY, YET STUPID ABLAKWA SHOWS HIS CLUELESSNESS ABOUT THE IMPLICATIONS OF THEIR DOINGS.
NOW, MAHAMA OUT OF NOWHERE TELLS US HE HAS DONE A DEAL WITH TRUMP TO HELP HIM DEPORT AFRICANS.
WY WHY MAHAMA, YOU OF ALL PEOPLE.
EXACTLY WHAT DO YOU HOPE TO GAIN OUT OF THIS DEVILISH DEAL WITH TRUMP, THE EVIL WORLD LEADER?
Mahama has failed this time 3 months ago
You have now even finished providing water and electricity to your people and now taking deportees
Kwaseato John Mahama 3 months ago
Tell Ghanaians that you have taken bribe from Trump to behave like a fool. Why on Earth will you cooperate with white supremacists who hate black people and want to get rid of as many black people as they can. All he knows is fucking young girls
A-Plus 3 months ago
Whenever you meet any 100 NPP supporters, you will quickly realise that 99% of them are fools
Brainleaa Aponkye idiot 3 months ago
Kwaseato. NPP supporters are wiser than you Ayigbefuo and Ntafuo NDC supporters who have little brains in their oversized heads.
Swiss Jay 3 months ago
Shame on you, Ghana! The President's statement on this issue does not hold water. Yes, West African citizens are allowed to move freely without borders, but they must identify themselves before entering another West African country. That is, they must have a valid travel document that fulfils this purpose. These deportees were identified by the US government, this government knew the country of origin of these persons but still refused to send them to their various countries, why? Why can't they be deported directly by the US government to their various countries instead of sending them to Ghana? If the US can't deport these people directly to their various countries, why Ghana? These people are being illegally deported to Ghana and Ghana is illegally deporting them to their various countries, what a disgrace!
Asakramitoga 3 months ago
JM we don't need these people here. They have a home before they left for the US and therefore should be sent to their respective countries. We don't need law breakers and saboteurs in our country
Agbogbloshie 3 months ago
But why is it that Bawumia's face looks like toilet?
MUMBI SERAKI YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS PLATFORM IS POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS TO THE VULNERABLE. 3 months ago
It will be very good to sheave out the unwarranted comments on this platform by MUMBI SERAKI which is not good for public consumption.
No more unacceptable comments from MUMBI SERAKI. His comments about the prescribed ways ... read full comment
It will be very good to sheave out the unwarranted comments on this platform by MUMBI SERAKI which is not good for public consumption.
No more unacceptable comments from MUMBI SERAKI. His comments about the prescribed ways of taking one’s life with directions as to how to do etc is uncalled for and should not be allowed and contenenced because this is dangerous for those battling with mental illnesses characterised by false perceptions and very poor mental judgement especially those experiencing suicidal tendencies and ideations.
MUMBI SERAKI should be searched , arrested and prosecuted for him to know the havoc and danger he is exposing such vulnerable people to.
I am happy I have not seen some of his dangerous comments he has been posting on this platform for every article after comments from which the general public followers.
Ghanaweb watch out for his comments and takes them off the platform before someone becomes a victim. I rest my case!
Ivory Mensah 3 months ago
Don't worry. I will send guards with toy guns and catapult to come and take over. They will be chewing kolanut and chewing gum. Their pockets will be filled with toffees and items for pampering.
Thanks 3 months ago
Are people in Ghana not eating? Stop chasing big things and live a normal simple life and live long. There is nothing in America.
Nana osei@KUMASI 3 months ago
THAT IS AFRICA FOR YOU
WHY DIDNT YOU GO TO US COURT????
THAT IS AFRICA FOR YOU
Abu 3 months ago
Our African leaders need to invest in it citizens create jobs opportunity for our people to minimize migration to other places,there is no other better place better than home.
Sue the US government 3 months ago
They should sue the US government and not Ghana government because US is vicariously responsible for actions and inactions of Ghana government. The judge must throw out the case and refer it to the US courts
gonja man 3 months ago
MAHAMA IS A FOOL
Kyinkyinaatwan 3 months ago
Are pilots flying to ECOWAS countries on strike apart from Ghana? Can Ghana tell USA to accept south Americans deportees from Ghana? Which country will bear the cost of sending them to their respective countries? I'm tempted to believe that there some 'strings' attached.
ananseba 3 months ago
I do not understand Mahama's reason for accepting this stupid arangement. What is he trying to achieve? Is he trying to do Trumps wicked and dirty job for him. Nahama will get an egg in his face.
Adwoa Tsetseba 3 months ago
@ ananseba. And your stupid mother will get shit in her face. Swine like you
Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Lokhhgg
Nii Amarteifio 3 months ago
Shame on the US and Trump. Treating migrants like criminals.
Salami 3 months ago
Mahama is a disgrace to the Black race. The reason he gave shows he is a dumb president without backbone. He fears turning down Trump's stupid request. Is he a stooge to Trump?
Patriot 3 months ago
Mahama and Ablakwa, truly shame on you guys! No benefit or blood money is worth it. Why get Ghana in the middle of Trump's problem? Why get Ghana’s name tarnished like this? Stop this policy now!!!!
Lante 3 months ago
It's a common habit of people who can't argue sensibly to resort to insults in order intimidate opponents.
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
This is the mess that President Mahama has created for Ghana by secretly entering into a corrupt and crooked deal with evil Trump to dump Trump's deportees in Ghana. If Mahama were doing the right thing, he would have disclosed this deal to Parliament instead of announcing the deal only after the deal had been entered into and the deportees were already on Ghana soil. Shame on President Mahama for knowingly getting Ghana into Trump's mess.
OTREBOR 3 months ago
WERE THEY NOT BEING SURROUNDED BY ARMED OFFICERS(ICE OR THE POLICE) WHERE THEY WERE DEPORTED FROM?
Ghanaman 3 months ago
Ghana has the right to deport them to their countries
Chris Milan 3 months ago
Why not straight to their original country Mahatma and NDC reason up
Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because Yo ...
If Ken Ofori-Atta, Ghana's former finance minister, who is on Interpol's wanted list, is not among them, the issue needs to be addressed, because this is our best shot to get him to come and answer questions about his deeds.. ...
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe... ...
I have always reiterated that African leaders are headless donkeys - and JDM is no different. The US government has been given a free pass to operate in Ghana anyhow it wishes. First, the US security agents have been allowed ...
The US government, JDM and the undocumented aliens are all trying to be smart. The undocumented know that the story thst their lives are threatened back home has no basis and to say Ecowas citizens can travel freely to GH is ...
When corrupt and crooked Ghana politicians accept freebies from an evil crooked Trump to dump his deportees in Ghana, they'll spit out hot lies by making false reference to ECOWAS protocol. President Mahama is dead wrong for ...
Why should Mahama involve Ghana in this mess? Are they Ghanaians? What legal right does Ghana have in receiving these extra judicial deported against their will? If the US wants to send them to their countries of origin, why ...
A job recruitment agency is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL recruits on the condition that they wiLL start paying back immediateLy they start work in ...
@ Frank Agyena Karikari my Ghanaweb keyboard Nkwaseasem friend. How are you? Say I am fine thank you. Kwasea. Your mother wai. Were you snoring when your hero Abronye kwasea DC sought asylum from Uncle Sam? Massa stop smoking ...
The Dog and the Meat
A dog may sneak, may nibble, may gnaw ...
Allotey, have you taken your medication today? What have you been sniffing lately into your damn crazy head? You are just a damn stupid idiot and have misplaced the compass of your stupid brains. See a psychiatrist for some t ...
Another dirty idiot
For some us who know John Mahama very well, we understand why he signed this Foolish agreement with Donald Trump.He did that to distract the attention of Ghanaians,for his inability to deliver the 24hrs economy and failure ...
Mahama, will America accept Ghanaians deported from Germany? Deportation from America goes with money so Mahama must tell Ghanaians how much he received from Donald Trump. Deportations are not done carelessly. Mahama, Ghanai ...
NOKOFIO GOVERNMENT. BECAUSE OF SMALL FEED BACK FROM THE AMERICANS, OGA IS READY TO DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING. YOU CLEARLY KNOW THAT YOU DON'T HAVE ANY FACILITIES TO ACCOMMODATE THESE GUYS, BUT BECAUSE OF "NOKOFIO" YOU ARE R ...
@Fake Sunday Emeka . Why not take them to your NPP party headquarters and serve them salad and palm wine? . Your Abronye DC is eating Zontoli inside a Black Maria. Everybody knows the lawyers for these deportees are Frank Da ...
Assin North KWASIA, was it the NPP who gave Donald Trump the green light to send these people to Ghana? From what I know there are about 200 000 west African citizens who may be deported from the US. Even if a quarter of them ...
@ Samus. And you think your gyimie gyimie Bawumia is not stupid? A cow face Walewale bastard who dances sisifia on stage like a goat with a lady's scarf around his waist. Who is more stupid than that your Iran cola nut chew ...
Donald Trump is a smart biz man, he will not pay Fooko to dull JDM. Just last weeks he arrested his friends from South Korea and put them in handcuffs for violating USA immigration Laws.That guy has a different way of thinkin ...
This is a big mistake by the Mahama government. Why should you accept such a deal in the first place. They should have been deported straight to their home country and not Ghana for re-direction. The NDC government need to ...
I will always vote for NDC. Do you think I am a fool to vote for a desperate party of idiots like the NPP? Or you think I have eaten eye butter. Just 9 months in opposition and you thieves want to come back to power. Why didn ...
Soon Ghana would be asked to pay millions of compensation to these people in an international court. Mahama and forked tee ...
Why Mahama!
@ J. Are you now running from our current parliament? Hahahaha. You idiot. Tell Afenyo Kwasea Markin to run to Osono maame for interpretation before 2.00pm the same day again . Your mouth is like a pig. Animal like you. You ...
The tragedy of Ghana is that those with ideas are not in power, while those in power have no idea. When the people have the chance, they still vote for those with no ideas. Why get Ghana involved in the first place. Does Maha ...
Ghana does not need ti import Trump's deportation issues into this country. The country has enough problems of its own. Mahama's explanation of Ecowas protocols is nonsense. Ecowas protocols only permits free travel between m ...
This stupid, Son of a bitch guy Ghanaians unfortunately voted for has started his stupid, shit again. Once a thieve always a thieve. He has taken money and thrown West Africans under the bus. During his first term, he took mo ...
NOW, MAHAMA OUT OF NOWHERE TELLS US HE HAS DONE A DEAL ...
Tell Ghanaians that you have taken bribe from Trump to behave like a fool. Why on Earth will you cooperate with white supremacists who hate black people and want to get rid of as many black people as they can. All he knows is ...
Shame on you, Ghana! The President's statement on this issue does not hold water. Yes, West African citizens are allowed to move freely without borders, but they must identify themselves before entering another West African c ...
No more unacceptable comments from MUMBI SERAKI. His comments about the prescribed ways ...
THAT IS AFRICA FOR YOU
MAHAMA IS A FOOL
Are pilots flying to ECOWAS countries on strike apart from Ghana? Can Ghana tell USA to accept south Americans deportees from Ghana? Which country will bear the cost of sending them to their respective countries? I'm tempted ...
This is the mess that President Mahama has created for Ghana by secretly entering into a corrupt and crooked deal with evil Trump to dump Trump's deportees in Ghana. If Mahama were doing the right thing, he would have disclos ...