Ghana should not have allowed the immigrants from USA into their country
Nikko 3 months ago
America is now a God-forsaken country! Bad leader, crazy population made worse by drugs, and a high level of selfishness growing in households. Many people are now living individualistic and greedy lifestyles
FRANKIE 3 months ago
The post American world is here; led by a loony Trump(et) wearing a toupee.
islam is a false religion 3 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...........you are not alone.
If Ken Ofori-Atta, Ghana's former finance minister, who is on Interpol's wanted list, is involved in the deportation of West African migrants to Ghana, then the deal is acceptable! If he is not involved in the first or second batch, we will protest.
Karikakchar 3 months ago
There seems to be some blackmail of the government. First with the threat of putting GH on a non visa deal, and then accept West African migrants or ...
Thomas 3 months ago
If one takes a look at the kind of leaders that Trump is illegally dumping deportees into in Africa, they are all unpopular in their own countries and pushovers on the international stage. There are many other weak and aimless people who African nations where Trump could have easily dumped these deportees but adding Ghana in the mix, was just to show that he is fully in control of those "shit-hole" African countries. It is even more painful when one considers the fact that even the globally disrespected President Tinubu of Nigeria snobbed the American offer.
Banjie Nyankonton 3 months ago
“Mahama is a disgrace of a president. For JDM it's money that matters and not honor nor integrity”
THIS IS A QUOTATION FROM SOMEONE’S COMMENT ON THIS SAME PAGE. THE SAME NONSENSE IS HAPPENING IN GHANA. GREED, SELFISH ... read full comment
“Mahama is a disgrace of a president. For JDM it's money that matters and not honor nor integrity”
THIS IS A QUOTATION FROM SOMEONE’S COMMENT ON THIS SAME PAGE. THE SAME NONSENSE IS HAPPENING IN GHANA. GREED, SELFISHNESS, BRUTALITIES, LIES, STUPID JUDGMENTS NOT SUPPORTED BY LAW, TOTAL WICKEDNESS, FEAR AND PANIC AND ABOVE ALL MINDLESS BUFFOONERY. GOD HAS A TIME SCHEDULED TO DEAL WITH ALL THIS EVIL AND SATANIC ACTIONS. NO ONE SHOULD THINK THEY WILL GET AWAY WITH SUCH JUNGLE AND STONE AGE BEHAVIOURS. YES, LET THIS KEEP YOU AWAKE WITHOUT SLEEP BECAUSE THE DAY OF RECKONING WILL COME SOONER THAN YOU EXPECT. AMEN.
Adzei 3 months ago
Blame Mahama too
GHANA HAS NO EXPANDED INFRASTRUCTURE FACILITIES EVEN FOR YEAR OF RETURNEES, AND MAHAMA IS ALSO ACCEPTING USA DEPORTEES? WHAT'S WRONG WITH GHANA'S LEADERS? 3 months ago
GHANA HAS NO EXPANDED INFRASTRUCTURE FACILITIES EVEN FOR AKUFO-ADDO'S YEAR OF RETURNEES, AND MAHAMA IS ALSO FOOLISHLY ACCEPTING USA DEPORTEES? WHAT'S WRONG WITH GHANA'S LEADERS? DO THEY HAVE BRAINS?
GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS ARE ... read full comment
GHANA HAS NO EXPANDED INFRASTRUCTURE FACILITIES EVEN FOR AKUFO-ADDO'S YEAR OF RETURNEES, AND MAHAMA IS ALSO FOOLISHLY ACCEPTING USA DEPORTEES? WHAT'S WRONG WITH GHANA'S LEADERS? DO THEY HAVE BRAINS?
GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS ARE BATTLING WITH LOOTED IMF/WORLD BANK AND OTHER LOANS REPAYMENTS IMPOSED BY HIGH TAXES ON ORDINARY GHANAIAN CITIZENS.
HIGH PETROL TAXES AND KILLER IMPORT TARIFFS AT THE TEMA PORT ARE EXPLOITATIVE BECAUSE OF INTEREST REPAYMENTS ON IRRESPONSIBLE STATUTORY LOANS, AND GHANA IS ACCEPTING AMERICA'S REFUGEES ON TOP OF ALL THESE TERRIBLE LIVING CONDITIONS IN GHANA?
WHAT'S WRONG WITH GHANA'S LEADERS? DO THEY HAVE BRAINS TO THINK?
HIS ARM WAS TWISTED. VEILED THREATS? 3 months ago
His arm was twisted.
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago
Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems. With Chukky Oparandu[MSc.(IT)]'s proven guidebooks, built on his decade+ of mentoring thousands of youths to success through government-partnered tech training programs; you’ll master smartphone repairs and earn consistent income from in-demand repair services. FACT: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub—a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, ascended to Sell accessories. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Don’t just scroll comment threads—invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to: *Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or break into high-paying IT careers. Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you—or someone close who's just idling around. No experience? No worries. Chukky’s clear steps and email support guide you from learning repairs to landing your first customers. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives—read their stories on Amazon review page like Anup Kumar from India, who went from jobless to earning daily in 6 weeks. Try risk-free with Amazon’s return policy. NOW Search ‘Chukky Oparandu’ on Amazon or visit [selar.co/m/chukky]. French Edition Available! Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes. Don’t miss his proven career guide: ‘IT Career: A Roadmap’. As Bill Gates noted in 2023, ‘Skilled trades like tech repair will thrive despite AI advancements.’ This is a future-proof skill! Jobs would be lost. ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones 2oi9,
YES USELESS AND CLUELESS MAHAMA WILL ACCEPT THEM 3 months ago
THE NOKOFIO PRESIDENT OF GHANA. IN HIS FIRT TERM HE WAS BRIBED TO DUMP GUANTANAMO BAY TERRORISTS PRISONERS IN GHANA AND NOW 2025 ANOTHER CHANCE TO RECIEVE BRIBE. IF THE PRESIDENT IS CORRUPT WHO ELSE?
Samus 3 months ago
Nice comment my friend. Mahama took bribe from the Americans to send the terrorists from Guantanamo to Ghana and he took bribe this time also.
Potoooor 3 months ago
@ Samus. Is it paining you that the people of Assin North and Akwatia voted massively against your toke bele Bawumia?
Kofi Adu 3 months ago
This is not about elections. Learn sense. After the deal signed Trump put 15% tariffs on Ghana export to the US?Do you know how it's going to affect the Ghana economy?,Now look at the cedi how fast it is depreciation. By the end of the year you will see how much stupid you are.
Esi 3 months ago
No leader in the world today who has got any brains in his head would even dream of cutting deals with any American President - especially the current one who has publicly shown utter disregard and contempt for Africans and black people as a whole. Invariably, they will fail you. It seems that Mahama is not doing enough consultation before arriving at decisions on critical issues. If he is, then I'm sorry, he is consulting the wrong kind of people who should be in the NPP.
MOHD 3 months ago
A job recruitment agency is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL recruits on the condition that they wiLL start paying back immediateLy they start work in Canada, if you know peopLe that might be interested in Living & working in Canada, teLL them to contact the job recruitment agency on WhatsApp via +2348140725576
Nikko 3 months ago
America is now a God-forsaken country! Bad leader, crazy population made worse by drugs, and a high level selfishness growing in households. Many people are now living individualistic and greedy lifestyles
TORTOISE 3 months ago
1. USA is angrily throwing out Unwanted Persons.
2. Ghana happily welcomes the Unwanted Persons who are citizens of other countries.
3. Does it not show that the RiffRaffs in USA are Precious Jewels to Ghana?
4. Question: ... read full comment
2. Ghana happily welcomes the Unwanted Persons who are citizens of other countries.
4. Question: What is the IQ level of Ghana?
Emma 3 months ago
Mahama really never learned anything. We are back to the GITMO saga all over again
Ananse System 3 months ago
Mahama is a disgrace of a president. For JDM it's money that matters and not honor nor integrity
Kofi 3 months ago
Mahama, don't take our votes for granted. I'm beginning to doubt whether you are truly what you continually proclaim. Your policy implementation has a lot of confusion, especially regarding Galamsy.
Potoooor 3 months ago
Hahahaha. NPP fools jumping on any news item even if their IQ is below its understanding. No matter the number of your ghanaweb comments section noises, I swear to Yeshua, your gyimie gyimie kwasea Bawumia will not come to power Walahi. Who will vote for such a useless dancing goat? Well, maybe Ernest Owusu Bempah of Ghana Gas. Otherwise who else? Will vote for such an idiot? Obiba JK
Amecole 3 months ago
The greedy attitude of our African leaders lead to this type of mess.
Despite us being referred to as “shit hole” countries and being slapped with tariffs, our leaders still kowtow to racists right wing governments, all because of being money hungry. Modern slave times again.
Isaac Boamah 3 months ago
Mahama will not even blink an eye to foolishly take a decision when there are few Cedis and pesewas involved. What at all does Mahama need money for,?
Christiana 3 months ago
@ Isaac Boamah. You think Mahama is as stupid as your dirty father. Animal like you
Concerned Ghanaian 3 months ago
Will your own father be as stupid as John Mahamah to accept other country's deportees to Ghana? Here you are, a demented and brainless fool insulting somebody when you are good for nothing.
USA 3 months ago
The United States of America is the world's number one problem!!! All the conflicts the world over are generated by this evil nation the wealth of which is as a result of thievery, plunder and generating chaos and wars in other countries. They behave like they have the right to live whilst they go about killing others or assisting others to kill others like in Palestine. Those who kill with the sword will definitely die by the sword. They should stop harassing the world!!! The sad aspect is that they have selected a 'nana addo like' being as their president. What a shame and what a curse!!!!
KWASI IN EUROPE 3 months ago
Evil Mahama has started importing criminals to Ghana.
Danso 3 months ago
When did people with no proper documentations living in another country become criminals?
Black Maria 3 months ago
Let us advice Abronye to remove U.S from the countries he's seeking asylum from. The fool wants better California, Las Vegas or Vancouver to go and hide with these his ugly teeth. Lke a roasted dog teeth in a Kyebi chop bar plate. Tweaaa. Abronye please seek asylum from Papua New Guinea. You are too ugly for America
Omono 3 months ago
This is a serious breach of our constitution. Can the president secretly make this deal with the US without reference to parliament? Unfortunately, a weak NPP will let Mahama get away with it.
Retail Trader 3 months ago
@ Omono. Between you and the Iran Cola nut chewing idiot Bawumia , I don't know who is more stupid. Do ECOWAS members need parliamentary approval to visit Ghana? Your father did not train you well. Even self how many MPs does your foolish NPP have in parliament? Odwan
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 3 months ago
Our country Ghana is not safe. Hardened criminals from the USA are now deported here. Some as I read are LGBTQ+ which is satanic. God and Ghanaians culture hate and abhor it. Ghana's future is bleak, our children's future is bleak. We risk God's anger all because John Mahama behavior looks like he is a gay but Trump is not. The Clergy, well meaning Ghanaians should speak up for God's favor is eluding us and darkness is casting its shadow on Ghana. What will it profit a man if he gains the whole world but loses his soul?!
Obrempong 3 months ago
John Mahama administration must not only
Seek opinion from his only party member
but must include some other wisemen to decide
very crucial cases like USA migrant deportation
to Ghana.
to Ghana.
Thomas 3 months ago
Please Mr President distance yourself from this agreement.
Your Abuse back to you in droves. 3 months ago
We Africans will survive. We shall survive- let’s get together to build a good continent. Thank You Mahama for being good brother
ABLAKWA TOLD THE WORLD THAT GHANAIANS ARE CROOKS 3 months ago
So Trump thought how best to perpetuate an illegality than with a bunch of certified crooks!
Desmond 3 months ago
Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks.
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
please call or text me if interested
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
Desmond 3 months ago
Okatakyie 3 months ago
Disgraceful to turn the country into a dumping ground for another country's illegal immigrants.
What do we do with these illegals that the US identify as "criminals"? Do we forward them to their countries of origin to face ... read full comment
Disgraceful to turn the country into a dumping ground for another country's illegal immigrants.
What do we do with these illegals that the US identify as "criminals"? Do we forward them to their countries of origin to face torture or resettle them in Ghana for crumbs?
Whiles the likes of Nigeria and South Africa object to being a dumping ground, we are submissive in league with South Sudan!
Mary 3 months ago
Toilet self is far far better than Bawumia . A useless dancing goat
Okatakyie 3 months ago
You are obviously full of shit which spews out of every orifice of your anatomy irrespective of the matter in discussion
Nkatiah Afriyie 3 months ago
Mahama inviting criminals into the country. In his first term he accepted two Afghan refugees for money. Where is the money and the refugees. Dummkopf
Adzei 3 months ago
Mahama thinks we are fools. Didn't inform the nation. And what are the terms.
Patriot 3 months ago
Mahama and Ablakwa have become shameful Uncle Toms for this policy. What does Ghana gain from this instead of international and regional condemnation? This is a betrayal if the country's principles. Respect to Nigeria and South Africa for refusing to become America's dumping grounds.
Lee Terkpor..OMG !!! What's king Agorkoli mahama doing,?? 3 months ago
What's wrong with king Agorkoli mahama?? You brought 2 GITMO people from the Americans without the knowledge of our parliament. Today too you have brought 14 deported immigrants from America without informing parliament. King Agorkoli mahama, who do you think you are,? We don't know the identity of these people, according to the Americas immigration service, some of them are hardened criminals, ,LGBTQ+ etc. King Agorkoli mahama just want to create confusion and tarnished the image of Ghana.All that king Agorkoli mahama is doing amounts to romancing a stone. He wants to look good in the good books of Trump but they know you to be GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL ONE.when slaves get used to their chains, they start calling it jewellery. Someone who has described the whole Africa as shithole, America is only a friend when they are getting some interest from you. Never trust a leader like king Agorkoli mahama who loves money and power than his people . We will like to know how much money is involved?? Opinion leaders, CSO's Imam's, church leaders must begin to talk , because Ghana will suffer a lot not because of the violence of bad people, but the silence of good people.
Laugh 3 months ago
I know this thing comes with money that is why the government is receiving them
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
Nothing but a corrupt deal between two Presidents. President Mahama should be ashamed of himself for trying to falsely use ECOWAS protocol to mask his corrupt deal with that evil and corrupt Trump.
MUMBI SERAKI YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS PLATFORM IS POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS TO THE VULNERABLE. 3 months ago
PLATFORM IS POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS TO THE VULNERABLE. just now
MUMBI SERAKI YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS PLATFORM IS POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS TO THE VULNERABLE. just now
It will be very good to sheave out the unwarranted comments on t ... read full comment
MUMBI SERAKI YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS PLATFORM IS POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS TO THE VULNERABLE. just now
It will be very good to sheave out the unwarranted comments on this platform by MUMBI SERAKI which is not good for public consumption.
No more unacceptable comments from MUMBI SERAKI. His comments about the prescribed ways of taking one’s life with directions as to how to do etc is uncalled for and should not be allowed and contenenced because this is dangerous for those battling with mental illnesses characterised by false perceptions and very poor mental judgement especially those experiencing suicidal tendencies and ideations.
MUMBI SERAKI should be searched , arrested and prosecuted for him to know the havoc and danger he is exposing such vulnerable people to.
I am happy I have not seen some of his dangerous comments he has been posting on this platform for every article after comments from which the general public followers.
Ghanaweb watch out for his comments and takes them off the platform before someone becomes a victim. I rest my case!
Kwasi 3 months ago
The President is a hypocrite. This is outrageous and borders on madness.
Why will a sane person sign an agreement to accept another nation's convicts?
Did they come with their sentences to show the prison authorities the type of criminal activities they were involved. What is the duration of their sentences?
And when they finish their sentences who will pay for their rehabilitation?
Obviously, the President does not have the vision to think through these facts. Because he is very busy trying to jail his opponents against the articles in our constitution. The government of Ghana is confused. Very confused.
Kofi Adu 3 months ago
So after this deal then Trump put 25% tariff on Ghana exports to the US? Shame on Mahama and his government
AM 3 months ago
It is refreshing that for the first time in a very long time the minority did something right in their press conference. Mahama and okudjeto come up with further and better particulars. Your reputation is at stake. Did you succumb to this stupid bully trump? If so you have disgraced ghana
TORTOISE 3 months ago
The USA Judge said that the USA government and Ghana government colluded to circumvent the immigration laws and immigration processes.
The Big Question is:
Did any money change hands?
This is not the first time that the ND ... read full comment
The USA Judge said that the USA government and Ghana government colluded to circumvent the immigration laws and immigration processes.
The Big Question is:
This is not the first time that the NDC Mahama Government had secretly welcomed Unwanted Persons from the USA.
TRUMP IS A RACIST,DOESN'T RESPECT AFRICANS-Africawatch 3 months ago
Why give a stamp of legality to Donald Trump's racist and callous deportation of non-whites in America? The government erred by allowing West Africans unwanted by Trumps governmentti be deported to Ghana? Nigeria refused to accept its citizens and Ghana decided to accept them for onward transportation to Nigeria. Why? After all Trump is a racist and has no respect for Africans.
Alberto 3 months ago
Why is Kwesi Pratt quiet over this, is it because is Mahama regime accepting this offer from US.
Nyameba 3 months ago
Ghana has a weak president with no leadership skills other than intimidating political opponents,also he is corrupt and will accept any amount of money Trump will give it to him.INCOMPETENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe....... ...
If Ken Ofori-Atta, Ghana's former finance minister, who is on Interpol's wanted list, is involved in the deportation of West African migrants to Ghana, then the deal is acceptable! If he is not involved in the first or second ...
If one takes a look at the kind of leaders that Trump is illegally dumping deportees into in Africa, they are all unpopular in their own countries and pushovers on the international stage. There are many other weak and aimles ...
THIS IS A QUOTATION FROM SOMEONE’S COMMENT ON THIS SAME PAGE. THE SAME NONSENSE IS HAPPENING IN GHANA. GREED, SELFISH ...
Blame Mahama too
GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS ARE ...
His arm was twisted.
Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because Yo ...
This is not about elections. Learn sense. After the deal signed Trump put 15% tariffs on Ghana export to the US?Do you know how it's going to affect the Ghana economy?,Now look at the cedi how fast it is depreciation. By the ...
No leader in the world today who has got any brains in his head would even dream of cutting deals with any American President - especially the current one who has publicly shown utter disregard and contempt for Africans and b ...
A job recruitment agency is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL recruits on the condition that they wiLL start paying back immediateLy they start wor ...
4. Question: ...
Hahahaha. NPP fools jumping on any news item even if their IQ is below its understanding. No matter the number of your ghanaweb comments section noises, I swear to Yeshua, your gyimie gyimie kwasea Bawumia will not come to ...
Despite us being referred to as “shit hole” countries and being slapped with tariffs, our leaders still kowtow to racists right wing governments, a ...
The United States of America is the world's number one problem!!! All the conflicts the world over are generated by this evil nation the wealth of which is as a result of thievery, plunder and generating chaos and wars in oth ...
Let us advice Abronye to remove U.S from the countries he's seeking asylum from. The fool wants better California, Las Vegas or Vancouver to go and hide with these his ugly teeth. Lke a roasted dog teeth in a Kyebi chop bar ...
@ Omono. Between you and the Iran Cola nut chewing idiot Bawumia , I don't know who is more stupid. Do ECOWAS members need parliamentary approval to visit Ghana? Your father did not train you well. Even self how many MPs ...
Our country Ghana is not safe. Hardened criminals from the USA are now deported here. Some as I read are LGBTQ+ which is satanic. God and Ghanaians culture hate and abhor it. Ghana's future is bleak, our children's future is ...
to Ghana.
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
What do we do with these illegals that the US identify as "criminals"? Do we forward them to their countries of origin to face ...
Mahama and Ablakwa have become shameful Uncle Toms for this policy. What does Ghana gain from this instead of international and regional condemnation? This is a betrayal if the country's principles. Respect to Nigeria and Sou ...
What's wrong with king Agorkoli mahama?? You brought 2 GITMO people from the Americans without the knowledge of our parliament. Today too you have brought 14 deported immigrants from America without informing parliament. K ...
It will be very good to sheave out the unwarranted comments on t ...
Did they come with their sentences to show the prison authorities the ty ...
It is refreshing that for the first time in a very long time the minority did something right in their press conference. Mahama and okudjeto come up with further and better particulars. Your reputation is at stake. Did you su ...
The Big Question is:
This is not the first time that the ND ...
Why give a stamp of legality to Donald Trump's racist and callous deportation of non-whites in America? The government erred by allowing West Africans unwanted by Trumps governmentti be deported to Ghana? Nigeria refused to ...