I really enjoyed reading "The two hearts of Kwasi Boachie" by Arthur Japin. Highly recommended.
Also good is Alan Lloyd's "The drums of Kumasi "
I really enjoyed reading "The two hearts of Kwasi Boachie" by Arthur Japin. Highly recommended.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Richmond 3 months ago
Kwasi Boakye simply trained as a galamseyer. The end result is what we're seeing now - the destruction and decimation of our water bodies.
Ayigbe nii aboa 3 months ago
TROKOSI DOGS WILL FOREVER BE INFERIOR TO ALMIGHTY ASHANTE
GHANAWEB SHINING LIGHT ON ASHANTI? 3 months ago
No wonder it rained today.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago
Your statement is very disrespectful and disgusting and disgraceful. Why do you stupidly out of your own lack of intelligence smear insults on an ethnic group. I have Ashanti, Guan Ewe blood in my DNA. That does not warrant me to blankety look down and disrespect any ethnic groups. Be shameful on yourself and respect all Ghanaians. My best Teachers including those who taught me to pass the Common Entrance, and taught me at the University of Cape Coast were the best and were Anlo Ewes. I am referring to Professors Garba and Amenume. Stop stupid Tribal hatred and disrespect and consider all Ghanaians as equal. Admittedly, we have some people like Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, the Tsikatas, Afrifa, and the Amedume who hated some Ghanaians from some ethnic groups and tormented their deaths. That doesn’t mean that stupidity should be tolerated and entrenched. Let us reason up. I was named after Karikari and lived much of my formative life in Ashanti Region but was named Agyena Karikari which is a typical Asante name but I respect all Ghanaians and their religious beliefs. Let us respect each other. Do you know and see what is happening in Nigeria? Just go and visit Nigeria and see what the Boko Haram people are doing there.
Thank you.
Agyena Karikari, did you read Richmond comment? 3 months ago
Please go back and read before you blame someone.
Rosso 3 months ago
Bro dont worry yourself. i used to love ashanti traditional music very well but when i schooled at kumasi and realized they hate my tribe i quickly abandoned it and developed something for them that am praying to God to change it but their comments will not let me change my mind.So do other tribes
trokosi dog 3 months ago
KWASIA WHO CARES YOU CAN JUMP INTO KORLE LAGOON
ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars 3 months ago
So when will a nigga also manufacture a vehicle for others to buy? All the vehicles on the roads are manufactured by whites or asians. Kantanka motors should get a dealership in London, NYC, brasil, japan..gh leaders smh..
Joseph Wireko-Adumatta 3 months ago
This doesn't bring unity. Please ignore it..
Rosso 3 months ago
Hahahaahhah that is what you rat eaters say always. every tribe is aboa , you hate every tribe. we know how you feel about ewes and its funny and laughable, ayigbeni Rawllings discipline you well well woto woto at kimasi hahahahahahah. Well be grateful to him for buiding Kumasi roads for you guys.
AYIBGE NII ABOA 3 months ago
AND WHERE IS THAT TROKOSI DOG RAWLINGS? NOBODY CAN BREAK ASHANTE
THE EUROPEANS TRIED BUT FAILED HOW CAN A TROKOSI BASTARD
AND MURDERER DISCIPLINE ALMIGHTY ASHANTE?
WE WILL FOREVER REIGN SUPREME AND SHIT ON YOU FOOLS TILL E ... read full comment
WE WILL FOREVER REIGN SUPREME AND SHIT ON YOU FOOLS TILL ETERNITY
Sharpoli 3 months ago
Where is his wife from ...maybe ifor go back marry from I hometown
Let's stop tribal wars so he gave it to Ashanti's Woto Woto eh ...yooo
Dungeon Master 3 months ago
Lol. I didnt see that coming.
Benji 3 months ago
Then you can also read Robert Baden-Powell's The downfall of Prempeh.
MOHD 3 months ago
i'm an onLine Techie/marketer, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2347033524594, Listed beLow are some of the services i offer.
(1.)i can teach you how to cLone your husband,wife,fiance,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp and ... read full comment
i'm an onLine Techie/marketer, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2347033524594, Listed beLow are some of the services i offer.
(1.)i can teach you how to cLone your husband,wife,fiance,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.
(2.)i can track your stoLen/Lost phone and teLL you the exact Location it's being used.
(3.)i seLL 25gb data of aLL network @ 50 GHS! the data vaLidity is 3 months, the data can be shared, you can buy the data and reseLL in bits to other peopLe.
(4.)i can broadcast your goods and services to miLLions of peopLe via WhatsApp/Facebook/TikToK and Jiji to enabLe you get cLients and customers faster.
(5.)i seLL onLine marketing tooLs Like upgraded tiktok,facebook,instagram accounts that never gets bLocked,webmaiLs,SMTP's,worLdwide emaiL addresses and phone numbers, buLk SMS senders etc.
Forward this advert to your contacts and earn free 1gb DATA vaLid for 1 week for each and every customer you refer that pays for any of my service.
Abrewatia 3 months ago
Nija and fraud is like ice and cold. No difference
Niga fraud 3 months ago
Say it again
ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars 3 months ago
Propaganda. Just eat potatoes muahahaaaaa
MOHD 3 months ago
A job recruitment agency is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL recruits on the condition that they wiLL start paying back immediateLy they start work in Canada, if you know peopLe that might be interested in Living & working in Canada, teLL them to contact the job recruitment agency on WhatsApp via +2348140725576
Akua 3 months ago
Who certified him if he were the first?People just write nonsense without thinking
TTT 3 months ago
Dimwitted wench.Theres a subject called history..go and learn instead of trying to stroke your jealousy and zero self esteem
Babangida Casagrande 3 months ago
@Akua, literally means goat in Hausa language, if you faked your name
You are Satanic Lesbian and Sub-Human. Shithole. You haven’t heard anything about First Black to be Certified, and (OR) to do something ? 3 months ago
You are Satanic Lesbian and Sub-Human. Shithole. You haven’t heard anything about First Black to be Certified, and (OR) the first Black to do something ?
Fools are getting BP because the first engineer was an ASHANTE
Nana Malik 3 months ago
Can you read?it says first black, not first human being.
PMK 3 months ago
You guys should stop all these ashanti nonsense. If all these are you people as you claim why is your so-called kingdom still impoverish. Always claiming everything that is good even there are no evidence associated with it.
TTT 3 months ago
Were you forced to read?Typical irrelevant,Low IQ bufoon.Go and research then cry and complain some more.No one cares
You are Satanic Homosexual and Sub-Human. Shithole. You haven’t heard anything about First Black to be Certified, and (OR) to do something ? 3 months ago
You are Satanic EVIL HOMOSEXUAL, and Sub-Human. Shithole.
You haven’t heard anything about First Black to be Certified, and (OR) the first Black to do something ?
You are INFERIOR, and forever, and ever, INFERIOR to ... read full comment
You haven’t heard anything about First Black to be Certified, and (OR) the first Black to do something ?
You are INFERIOR, and forever, and ever, INFERIOR to Asantes
Ashante kingdom is far better than the whole Ghana...Ofui
Ashante is Ghana and Ghana is Ashante...PPPPIIIAAAWWWWW
you can jump into korle lagoon if you dont understand
Look at that 3 months ago
Delusional blabbering toilet munching fool
AGOKOLI DESCEDANTS ARE FOOLS 3 months ago
TROKOSI FOOLS WILL FOREVER REMAIN INFERIOR TO ALMIGHTY
ASHANTES...WHETHER WE EAT SHIT OR NOT WE FOREVER SHIT IN YOUR STINKING
TRKOSI MOUTHS TILL ETERNTY
Kofi Asante 3 months ago
@ PMK....but you people claim to be most scholars in Ghana, yet poorest in Ghana. How come? Just cast your eyes on your villages and cottages, and compare to Ahantis, and i will be vindicated! Primitive dirty cannibals
Sharpoli 3 months ago
Where is all the gold from
Liars! 3 months ago
You Asante's can lie!!
TTT 3 months ago
Toothless fool.Go and research.
The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu 3 months ago
The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu Nyamekese.
The Devil’s Advocate 3 months ago
There has never been and never will be among of Ghana.
Irresponsible breeding like rabbits doesn’t make a chief of a tribe a king over the whole country.Get real.
The Devil’s Advocate 3 months ago
There is not and never will be a king of Ghana
Desmond 3 months ago
Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks.
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
please call or text if interested 0503256521
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
Akua 3 months ago
OH ! HE ENGINEERED THE GOLDEN STOOL FROM THE MOON !!! VERY SOON WE WILL HEAR THE FIRST HUMAN BEING IS FROM KUMASI . WHAT IS THIS GLORIFICATION OF ASHANTI FOR ???
Bazz 3 months ago
Hater.You are dying inside.Continue.Ashanti was the first word you uttered at birth.It will also be your last
Kofi Asante 3 months ago
@ Akua...a man calling himself Akua? And Ashanti name! You see how inferior you're? Moron! You hate and shy your own tribal names
Kk 3 months ago
Inspiring
Inspiring
Ghana man 3 months ago
Tribal bigots.
Kwame 3 months ago
False. Haven’t you heard about General Anibal, Pushkin’s grandfather and an engineering General in the army of Peter the Great of Russia ? Do your research very well and you will find many black engineers in the diaspora before the time specified.
the hatred for almighty ASHANTE is great and we love it
we will shitting on you fools till eternity
Rosso 3 months ago
Go and treat your galamsey water ashantini cocoasini kumasini kwasia.hahahahahahahaha good lyrics. If you very soon you will come and beg ewes for water which is a necessity in life. greedy bastard polluting the rivers because of wealth. have you seen sea before bushman akrantie bini shit eater, answer me hahahahah . people like you should be banished
trokosi dog 3 months ago
HAHAHAHA well I guess you should also treat your stinking eczema,petty theft(stealing cats for pepper soup)
and Find a solution to your fucking incest problem hahaha about 99
percent of ewe dogs their own daughters, moth ... read full comment
HAHAHAHA well I guess you should also treat your stinking eczema,petty theft(stealing cats for pepper soup)
percent of ewe dogs their own daughters, mothers aunties etc
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA foolish ewe dogS ALMIGHTY ASHANTES will
forever shit in your stinking mouths till eternity...Ashantes will
never ask fools for water...GOD BLESS ASANTEMAN
Aban 3 months ago
Am I mistaken or the writer said, the first black engineer was Ghanaian? If so, shouldn't we all be proud that a Ghanaian was the first to achieve this feat instead of insulting each other because of tribal differences? Many of us have friends from different tribes yet hide behind social media to spread hate because "face no dey show". It just shows how wicked the human heart can be.
Prime 3 months ago
Well said
Well said
Eli 3 months ago
Who started this lie? Ashanti claiming everything from left to right when we all know you hate to even learn.
Bazz 3 months ago
Cry .You are a non-entity like threst of your folks..hahaha kwasia
You are Satanic Homosexual and Sub-Human. Shithole. You haven’t heard anything about First Black to be Certified, and (OR) to do something ? 3 months ago
You are Satanic Homosexual, and Sub-Human.
Shithole.
You are INFERIOR, forever, and ever, INFERIOR to ASAN ... read full comment
Shithole.
You are INFERIOR, forever, and ever, INFERIOR to ASANTE HUMAN-BEINGS
ANLOVI 3 months ago
Everything they tell us is just a lie. How about the black inventors around the world long long ago?
Yes only trokosi is true 3 months ago
No wonder most of you trokosi children lacked parental care in your infancy.
Gbetia 3 months ago
Akwesi Boakye the first world black mining engineered? Liars then he is the first to know much about the Ashantis golden welded stool
You are Satanic Homosexual and Sub-Human. Shithole. You haven’t heard anything about First Black to be Certified, and (OR) to do something ? 51 seconds ago
Shithole.
You hav ... read full comment
You are Satanic Homosexual and Sub-Human. Shithole. You haven’t heard anything about First Black to be Certified, and (OR) to do something ? 51 seconds ago
Shithole.
You are INFERIOR, forever, and ever, INFERIOR to ASANTE HUMAN-BEINGS
And also first to know the enslaved trokosi whores 3 months ago
All you ewes know is about perching yourselves to Asante history because your own history is ugly and barbaric. Such as trokosi, agokorli, killer jj rawlings.
Paloma 3 months ago
Guys, where in the original dutch title of the book do we find the name "Kwasi Boakye" appearing?. The real translation of the original dutch title is:" The Black(man) with the white heart". Let the truth be told.
ASHANTE SUPREME 3 months ago
GOD BLESS ASANTEMAN...GOD BLESS THE KING
Bastie -the emperor of Kumasi 3 months ago
Lies
Lies
Nana Bediako 3 months ago
First black engineer in 1850. Who wrote this nonsense????
ASANTES ALWAYS PACESETERS- Africawatch 3 months ago
Can you beat Asantes? Never!!! They are always pacesetter.It is a gift from God.
Kwame Peter 3 months ago
All Ghanaians north,south,east and west should’ve proud of Kwasi Boakye and continue where he left off,we need to stop behaving like crabs in a basket.
Nkansah Fofie 3 months ago
Only Mining engineer, there were many first black engineers but didn't graduate in Mining besides there were many black and African Engineers inventors, that's Genius. Just graduating means nothing, how clever was the person? We need to read about inventors not people who merely went to school
Nolan. 3 months ago
The achievement is being the first to achieve something, not being the first to enroll in school for a particular subject. If a particular group or tribe have no inventors or people who achieved by doing something extraordinary, then they settle on those who went to school . Imagine that, if you consider this guy, then there will be millions of first black students from botany to zoology. Is that an achievement?
Obrempong 3 months ago
Re Agyemang Karikari, how many times
have you intervened the disrespect of Eve
Scholars
Scholars
Rosso 3 months ago
why always ashanti news all over with Ghabaweb? is it the only tribe in Ghana? we get fed up mostly reading about ashanti there should be equity
Your statement is very disrespectful and disgusting and disgraceful. Why do you stupidly out of your own lack of intelligence smear insults on an ethnic group. I have Ashanti, Guan Ewe blood in my DNA. That does not warrant m ...
Bro dont worry yourself. i used to love ashanti traditional music very well but when i schooled at kumasi and realized they hate my tribe i quickly abandoned it and developed something for them that am praying to God to chang ...
Hahahaahhah that is what you rat eaters say always. every tribe is aboa , you hate every tribe. we know how you feel about ewes and its funny and laughable, ayigbeni Rawllings discipline you well well woto woto at kimasi haha ...
WE WILL FOREVER REIGN SUPREME AND SHIT ON YOU FOOLS TILL E ...
(1.)i can teach you how to cLone your husband,wife,fiance,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp and ...
Say it again
A job recruitment agency is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL recruits on the condition that they wiLL start paying back immediateLy they start wor ...
You are INFERIOR, and forever, and ever, INFERIOR to ...
You Asante's can lie!!
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
Inspiring
Tribal bigots.
False. Haven’t you heard about General Anibal, Pushkin’s grandfather and an engineering General in the army of Peter the Great of Russia ? Do your research very well and you will find many black engineers in the diaspora ...
Go and treat your galamsey water ashantini cocoasini kumasini kwasia.hahahahahahahaha good lyrics. If you very soon you will come and beg ewes for water which is a necessity in life. greedy bastard polluting the rivers becaus ...
percent of ewe dogs their own daughters, moth ...
Am I mistaken or the writer said, the first black engineer was Ghanaian? If so, shouldn't we all be proud that a Ghanaian was the first to achieve this feat instead of insulting each other because of tribal differences? Many ...
Well said
Shithole.
You are INFERIOR, forever, and ever, INFERIOR to ASAN ...
Shithole.
You hav ...
Lies
Only Mining engineer, there were many first black engineers but didn't graduate in Mining besides there were many black and African Engineers inventors, that's Genius. Just graduating means nothing, how clever was the person? ...
The achievement is being the first to achieve something, not being the first to enroll in school for a particular subject. If a particular group or tribe have no inventors or people who achieved by doing something extraordina ...
Scholars
Because we asantes are special