'Judge who handled Abronye's case not fit to remain on the bench' – Barker-Vormawor

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Hy ...

• Obrigador 3 months ago

Oliver Barker-Vormawor, you can elect yourself and go and sit in the Judge's chair. So bad Akuffo Addo wasn't allowed to kill you. Go and ask Manassen Azure... (the other foolish dog).

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

FREEDOM AND JUSTICE
    (MOTTO OF GHANA)
    You don't know this; you are not a citizen of Ghana.
    So, leave Ghanaians alone.

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

Interesting position by Oliver. I thought he was being objective until reading that he thinks this controversial ruling of the court will create disaffection for the government

• Anti Ghana NPP 3 months ago

These blatant interference in the judicial process must stop. Where did the judge go wrong?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

**#IN DEMOCRATIC LEGAL SYSTEMS, MERE INSULTS ARE NEVER A CRIME. WHOEVER WILL ARREST ABRONYE FOR INSULTING ANY BIASED CORRUPT PUBLIC FIGURE WILL BE SEEN AS JUST FOOLING WITH POWER. HOW COULD YOU IN A DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE, ARR ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

#NO DEVELOPMENT, NO SOCIAL INTERVENTIONS. NO ECONOMIC POLICIES BEING ROLLED OUT. CURRENTLY THERE IS STAGNATION IN EVERY SPHERE OF OUR NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT. ONLY UNLAWFUL ARRESTS!!!!! WHAT IS THE RESETTING ABOUT??
    RESETTING T ...

• Hmmm moment 3 months ago

Jack is Back

IGP in Jack’s old shoes,
    Locking critics, same old news.
    Freedom speaks, the gavel cracks,
    Say it loud: Jack is back!

• T1 3 months ago

The Judge can even quote Osama bin Laden, l care less. "The law is the law" is the law

• Gadang Bamie 3 months ago

OBRIGADOR WOY3 KWASIABI BA. WO HO FIIIIIII

OLIVER JOW REALIZES THAT THE NDC GOVERNMENT IS USELESS AND SHAMEFUL. THE JUDGE WHO REFUSED BAIL IN DUVH A STRAIGHTFORWARD CASE IS A RANK ILLITERATE AND MUST BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF. ...

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Seeking popularity through deviance have failed you Oliver. Now you're seeking popularity through wannabe mastery and a luminary of the legal profession. Stop glorifying your ignorance in cyberspace. Who told you Iddi Amin wa ...

• Nana 3 months ago

@ FRANKIE
    Idiotic backward Ayigbe , is it a crime for an Ayigbe to speak the truth?Go back to your village Chief, and tell them the Eyademas in your homeland are not Dictators and see whether if you will come back to Accra?

• MUTATA 3 months ago

@Nana bodamfuor ba! Ayigbe is killing you roff. Naniema.... stop wailing and allow Ayigbe to squeeze your balls. Kwasia boy! I thought you're a warrior to challenge Ayigbe. See how they've been giving you sleepless nights for ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 3 months ago

@ FRANKIE:
    IDDI DIED IN EXILE, HIS REMAINS WERE ENTOMBED IN EXILE! MAHAMA MAY CHOOSE TO EMULATE IDDI OR MUGABE OR BE A STATESMAN AND DIE STATESMAN! OR CHOOSE TO LIVE AND DIE IN EXILE LIKE NKRUMAH AND IDDI AMIN!
    THE END W ...

• Akiti Borgeh 3 months ago

Only the most ignorant unlibersted slave and house-nigga would willingly quote from prejudiced imperialist references to demonize those whose actions ultimately sought to free humanity from the most despicable crimes against ...

• Kofi Agyemang 3 months ago

you this Vormawor guy, you are attention seeker paaaaa. just a week or so ago too , you wanted to be the star of Chief Justice investigative committee show. Time to come for with your clint, you pretented to be sick and wante ...

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because Yo ...

• TRUST IN THE LORD 3 months ago

Populist endeavors haven’t ended you anywhere Oliver. You forcefully removed the ignition key of a Police vehicle and you were arrested according to the law as it was a clear case of offensive conduct in breach of the law. ...

• SpyGate 3 months ago

What an excellent piece ❗️

• Banjona 3 months ago

Nice piece, @Trust In The Lord. These are all aimless attention-seekers

• Joko 3 months ago

@Trust in the Lord, nothing more to be adding, your points and choice of words are impeccable. Your presentation is top notch. Keep it up.

• Pong 3 months ago

Why is Kevin Taylor free?

• PMK 3 months ago

Did Kelvin Taylor start to show today? What was your corrupt government of Akuffo Addo/Bawumia doing for the 8 years that they couldn't arrest him if you think he misbehaved. Didn't most of your Npp members(Kennedy Agyapong, ...

• Target 3 months ago

NAME THE JUDGE PLEASE.

• J 3 months ago

Guess the name and you'll never get it wrong.

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

FREEDOM AND JUSTICE..MOTTO OF GHANA

The law is an ass but the Law is no respector of persons.
    At the lawcourt, what is Supreme is the Law.

• Ruthan 3 months ago

Some elements in NDC who had their background in PNDC, shd have been murdered b4 we entered our 4th Republic. Until there is RETALIATION for what AFRC & PNDC did, NDC followers will never change their violent character.

• Akiti Borgeh 3 months ago

What about the terrorist horrors inflicted upon millions of Ghanaians by the Mati me Hu, the UP and the PP, the parent organizations of the NPP? Should it likewise be considered to murder them? What a damned fool you are.

• Minkis.. 3 months ago

Npp sympathizers, you see the true colour of a genuine democratic person? Baker-Vormavor says it as it is. You NPP people think he's pro NDC. He's a true man who believes in unbiased principles. Learn from him!

• Berlusconi 3 months ago

Who told you those NPP nation destroyers have got any sense to comprehend

• Kofi Tufuor 3 months ago

What is happening in our country is sad. This IGP thinks he is above the law. You don’t jail a citizen because he insulted you. This is nonsense.

• Joko 3 months ago

@Kofi Tufour, Abronye is not in jail yet but he will be soon. For now he is being remanded in police custody. Some of you just post because you have data and it looks like every one is posting so you also post.

• John,Tema 3 months ago

Ghana Police Service will be purged when there is a. change of govt,the entire top hierarchy has been affected by NDC affiliation.Their presence is not good for the security of the nation.

• Paa Joe 3 months ago

When do you think this will happen. Ghanaians are not ready for your party. So just keep dreaming.

• Nkomode 3 months ago

That Abronye guy is not just a citizen as you put it. He is a senior member of a criminal organization that was recently and firmly voted out of power by Ghanaians. Abronyes continuous, unrestrained and ill-tempered outbursts ...

• Duka daya 3 months ago

Oliver is shedding crocodile tears

• Korsrokorbor 3 months ago

Oliver you should have gone to defend Abronye as his lawyer instead. But we will not allow you disrespect the office of the IGP period. If you claim you know the law why aren't you in the Supreme Court or Appeals Court. Mores ...

• FTT 3 months ago

Our democracy has been turned upside down, tyranny is being used against some people

• Atta Kay 3 months ago

Those with the AFRC & PNDC background don't want our democracy to grow.This is why some feel John Kufour shd have allowed for retaliation when he took power.CPP had their share in the 60s and it taught them a lesson.

• PK 3 months ago

Confused state. If politics of insults is not good, then Kelvin Taylor and many others must not be encouraged to do it.
    People who have power must be mindful of how the power is used.

• Emmanuel 3 months ago

So all thieves must be arrested before any new thief is arrested, right?

• Okyere Kay 3 months ago

Oliver you have earned my respect. God bless you for speaking d truth.

• Kofi BA 3 months ago

Hmmm! Tetteh Yohuno will one day exit the police service despite his "football age"

• Achakanapaya 3 months ago

This guy might be smoking weed seriously. All those against the detention of Abronye should teach their children how to insult them the parents at home first. Idiots.

• Bk man 3 months ago

You see another idiot the good people of ghana safe you and some of these judges.Akuffo would have killed
    easily today look at you. You fool can go back to the .. uk to study again . They wasted you! Reason up!!!

• Yao 3 months ago

This is how far the courts in ghana has become. It’s a big big shame to Ghana. Now Ghanaians have been gagged, Ei in a democratic government paaa ! I even fear to be arrested so I’ve zipped my lips….

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

LESSONS FROM GHANA HISTORY (1957-1966)
    1. Kwame Nkrumah was the Life President of Ghana
    2. Kwame Nkrumah CPP had absolute majority in Ghana Parliament
    3. Kwame Nkrumah CPP used the Preventive Detention Act (PDA1959) to ...

• Thomas 3 months ago

Little slave minds look so, so, so stupid and pitiable when by imperialist motivated diktat, they use outdated cold-war colonial inspired anti-African propaganda of our colonial oppressors in their vain hope to demonize the u ...

• Nana addo boy and girls liers criminals 3 months ago

Shot up your stinky mouth you idiot called Oliver Barker Vomawor where you not here in this country when he was insulting people by heart take cars from people as if Ghana belongs to his mother why count you call him to othe ...

• Nathaniel hanson 3 months ago

you, Oliver I thought you think positively. You suport politics of insult

• Joe Galardo 3 months ago

Vormawor, you are also somebody. Go & put the IGP & his boys to order. Infact, No right thinking person will feel sympathy for Abronye. Why should he insults anybody at all with IMPUNITY?

• Whys 3 months ago

You Oliver sef, you aren’t fit to comment on national issues. Indiscipline fellow

• SHUT YOUR BEAK VORMAWOR -kwabs 3 months ago

This Barker - Vormawor is a total idiot. He should shut his beak. Abronye applied for political asylum at several embassies and his intention here is to leave the country. T o prevent that the judge denied him bail. What is ...

• Asakramitoga 3 months ago

Oliver it seems you are getting mad
    If you are a good lawyer apply to the bench for us to see your caliber. Done people should never be pitied and this fool is one

• Owusu 3 months ago

He used common sense instead of the quack law

• One more 3 months ago

Barker go to court and defend people. Shut up

• Observer 3 months ago

Are you saying the culprit should not be punished for abusing media. Should we all buy microphones and in the name of politics be venting any junk into the airwaves?

• Obiba 3 months ago

Oliver, you behave as if everything about the law is questionable. Your opinion about a judge's ruling would not change the law. I don't see any logical reasoning to what you put out there sometimes. You should as well be mov ...

• Kwame panin 3 months ago

The judiciary is compromised.

• K Duah 3 months ago

He will come out stronger

• Onipa nua 3 months ago

You re not any different from Abronye..just shut up

• Demetrius 3 months ago

Oga lawyer the police should go to court. If I may ask where are police now?...

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Abronye criticize the IGP as individual so if the IGP feels offended IGP should go to court and not drag the government into this

• Thomas 3 months ago

Oliver, go to Kumasi and insult the Great Asantehene and you will smell paper. Respect is nothing but a sign of good education. The Honourable Judge is doing the right thing. This case should be an example for all who run in ...

• Ken 3 months ago

The politics of misfounded allegations are too much. Those who should know better are those corrupting we the young ones, base on freedom of speech. But we should bear in mind that we are building a nation not political parti ...

• WATCH OUT FOR YOUR TURN 3 months ago

May this judge ever decay for abusing the rule of law, may his family be punished under different judge, this is abuse of power, he will be punished when power changes hands! All this people go to church or free Maison ! I be ...

• Edward 3 months ago

Don't just pass judgement on this judge. This judge might have crossed path sometime somewhere with Abronye. Or he is getting into a new mental disturbances. Who knows? And in all the stated assumptions above, he will do what ...

• Kj 3 months ago

I wish he becomes the next CJ so NPP removes him when they get into office

• Yellow man 3 months ago

The Judge is trying to catch the eye of Idi Amin for promotion, political Judge, the judiciary has been destroyed.

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

You are insane. He will even be promoted to a High Court Judge. We should rather praise the Judge for Sanitising our social media than condemning him. When the NDC member was remanded for two weeks for insulting Nana Addo in ...

• EDEM 3 months ago

Berker Wormawor, Martin Kpebu and Manasseh Azurri, I am so proud of you. You are the very few genuine GHANAIANS we have now. The very few brave men we have now. You didn't hate NPP OR AKUFFO ADDO. I SALUTE YOU.Where is Akwas ...

• Raphael Abeam US 3 months ago

The judge's are not saints for the fact he is judge dies not mean all his decisions are genuine

• ruks 3 months ago

Uh? not fit to remain on the bench?' Well, you're right, I guess the floor is enough and appropriate.

• bisa 3 months ago

MR ORMAWOR ARE YOU A LAWYER?WHAT DOES THE LAW SAYS CONCERNING INSULTS AND FALSE ALLEGATIONS

• Bra Yaw 3 months ago

See eh...if a man is on heat and been denied by the woman, particularly in the case whereby the man "chop something small in", gerrit, his decisions and judgements are like the dribbling of urine, never directed. Hmmm

• Joey 3 months ago

The fact that you don't agree with the judge doesn't make him wrong. Who says what you are also saying is loved by all persons and that you are not wrong? Opinions are like noses everyone has one. Whether you like it or not h ...

• Nyameba 3 months ago

Obrigador,I think you don’t know anything better than supporting NDC party either they are doing something wrong or not.Baker is an activist will not accused the judge if he did a good job so you as an IDIOT always accused ...