This is what the Nigerians do in the world world. They behave as if they own every where in the world. Evil generation. They should be sacked. They be operating against the rules.
Kwame Ghana 3 months ago
He doesn't understand the laws for retail trading. You could clearly see his ignorance of the law.
Kwame Ghana 3 months ago
The retail sector is legally preserved for Ghanaians; foreigners are not permitted to engage in the retail business. That's what the Nigerian shop owner is failing to know/understand. I will not blame him entirely because some Ghanaians allow the illegality to go on. Who rented the place to him?
What goes around comes around. 3 months ago
But when your family members go abroad they also do the same thing?
Ghana for you , skin pain country.
Your brains need cleaning. You are so stupid 3 months ago
Ghanaians living and doing business abroad follow the laws of the host countries. If a Ghanaian is living illegally in a foreign country, they can't work or do business there legally. Let your blocked up brains understand that fact
Foolishness 3 months ago
Even if retail is for everyone,we have the right to choose who should and who should not.
Foolishness.
Even if retail is for everyone,we have the right to choose who should and who should not.
Foolishness.
kay 3 months ago
No he said he doesnt know such a law exist
THIS MAN DESERVES DIRTY SLAPS TO WAKE HIS MIND UP 3 months ago
AH AH AH GHANA PAAA! WHY WASTE TIME ON SUCH AN ARROGANT IDIOT? HE NEESD SOME DIRTY SLAPS TO WAKE HIS DIRTY MIND UP FROM SLEEPING.
Bobby Stones 3 months ago
Nigerians can audacious and brave, I really like their way of business, minus their 419, they are wonderful people
Greedy Zoogerians 3 months ago
So he has that entitlement to do illegal business in Ghana that was fought for and defended by our ancestors with their blood ? These people have that stupid sense of entitlement and we must close all their shops and deport them. No Ghanaian can do that in Nigeria, they will even kill you .
The GUTA leader looks too soft to me because he shouldn’t have wasted time to argue with this Nigerian at all . Just go ahead and lock all their shops . That’s it .Just enforce the law man.
kay 3 months ago
if there was no space or opportunity he wouldnt have been there,the ghanaians are most likely not crying because of lack of space like they would like us to think,but most likely because of pricing which they call competition
fg 3 months ago
Can you mention any of your ancestors who fought for Ghana?
Bastie -the emperor of Kumasi 3 months ago
Just torch the fucking shop . Zoogerian animal
A Ghanaian. 3 months ago
Ghanaians are lazy. That is why other nationalities have taken over business
Me 3 months ago
Not true..Ghanaians are on of the most hardworking people in the world
Bitter truth 3 months ago
Aboa, u and your useless family is lazy..check the most hardworking immigrants in the USA, Canada, Uk, Ghanaians are among the most hardworking immigrants in the USA..u are probably a stupid criminal Nigerian pretending to be a Ghanaian..I wonder how these idiotic criminal Nigerians claim they are hardworking yet the zoo Nigeria has failed woefully..why can’t criminal Nigerians use their hardworking energy to build their zoo Nigeria so they stay there..criminal Nigerian pretending to be Ghanaian
Kick Zoogerians out of our retail business 3 months ago
Zoogerians are stuoid focking rogues who are found everywhere in Ghana and disturbing our peace . We must not tolerate them at all. They are very evil and will kill to get money .
L. I. Wusu 3 months ago
Close the foreign shops. We can't do that in Lagos with such a defense. Ghanaian first. Politicians should be very careful. The protocols don't help us.
Frank 3 months ago
Ghanaians retailers are always afraid of competitors. Without competition there is no general economic gains. If other west Africans replicate this kind of behaviour, it will force Ghanaians living in other countries to relocate back to Ghana and that will be dangerous for the Ghanaian economy. About 7 million Ghanaians live in other part of West Africa and almost half of the number live in Nigeria.
U are such a fool? Go to Dubai, they have same laws for their citizens..I was looking for a shop in Dubai I was told I have to let uae citizen register the company for me in his name..shut up, a fool like u Will always support foreigners because u are a dammn fool..that’s why they have made provisions for foreigners to be doing wholesale..if u don’t know something just shut up..Dubai has same laws yet it’s developed..every country protects its own citizens
re: 3 months ago
How many Ghanaians live in Nigeria? Give us the data and the source?
resetting 3 months ago
This law needs to be repealed.
Repealed because of a fool like u? Have u travelled before? This laws exist to protect indigenous businesses..stop being a fool and travel the world to understand..most advanced countries have this laws to protect their citizens..I had money and I travel to the Dubai to do business, I was told unless uae citizen register my business for me..even in Tanzania, a foreigner cannot engage in any form of business either retail or wholesale..stop being a dummy..
KofSam 3 months ago
Every body engaged in legitimate business in the country regardless of their nationality must be allowed to do so . If one goes through the required procedures to enter into a legitimate business they should be allowed to operate. If Ghana wants a grow its economy, it can deprive others from their operations.
Classic 3 months ago
Exactly,,,some Ghanaians are wicked,,,,unnecessary prising....u will buy the thing 50gh and add another 50gh on it ,Nigerian will add 10gh ,,,,,u see the difference,,,why won't I go to a Nigerian shops
Nigerians are not human beings 3 months ago
That’s not your business. We’ve not complained about our own Ghanaians selling quality prices at higher prices ok? Go to your failed country Nigeria and do business there . Our ancestors fought for our freedom and we won’t let you animals to destroy our country
Kk 3 months ago
He is not complying, because he has registered his company and paying taxes. The question is where did he got his company's registered and who receives his taxes. Please deal with the root cause first, and also acknowledge your mistakes
Are these task force weak? Why don’t u beat these animal Nigerian..Aboa like that..they should go back to their uncivilized zoo Nigeria where they behave like Animals..kudos to the task force..enforce the laws..the laws simply states that foreigners should not engage in retail businesses..Ghana is already struggling with unemployment, why do we allow these criminal Nigerians to be taking advantage of our retail businesses..nonsense..massa next time guve him some dirty slaps..
Simpe 3 months ago
If ghana start cheasing foriners way they will see
Mantey 3 months ago
Alatanii aboa. Wo kwasea wate??? Did you even know how to take bath ? It was Ghanaians that civilized you dirty pigs through our schools and culture. You will leave Ghana . We will close all your shops and deport all of you . We will evict you from our homes and neighborhoods because your presence there poses danger to our lives and families.
Bazooka 14 3 months ago
What will Ghanaians see?Improve your grammar.It may help you think logically.Foreigners are welcome to do business in Ghana so long as they dont break any laws e.g investment laws,criminal laws etc so I dont know what you are trying to insinuate
fg 3 months ago
When there aren't enough clients for goods and services, then you see this kind of fights over control of the market. In a situation like this what you need is to boost the demand and purchasing power of the clients so they can purchase from different sources of their choice and then this situation will not arise as every trader will get their fair share of the market.
Dave 3 months ago
1. Why did you allow him to open this shop in the first place?
Kwasea Nigerian 3 months ago
Nigerians are inhumane, they leave their disarray country and go to another country and still behave like backward ancient days. Uncivilised Nigerians.
hmmm 3 months ago
it will surprise you to know that most those writing comments here are GHANAIANS living abroad.God have mercy
Foolishness 3 months ago
Foolishman beat him,nonsense.
Samurai 3 months ago
I hope they do same to chinese all over accra central
Bobby Stones 3 months ago
I love the bravery and audacity of these people
major 3 months ago
When did an association become and law enforcement agent? This is unlawful. You can't enforce a law unlawfully. They should have handed the issues over to the police to do that while their leaders are with them. Secondly why are they targeting only Nigerians when there are lots of Asians engaged in retail all over the country? Are the laws of Ghana selective or Ghanaians just hate the fact that the Nigerian is being strategic? Is Melcom and the Palace malls and other malls not doing retailing? Or the laws apply only to spare parts? These Spare parts dealers knows very well that when the prices of spare parts drop significantly it will largely affect cost of transportation which will in turn affect the cost of living and eventually give the government of the day a good name so all of a sudden, they are up in arms, but it is a failed attempt. Go and learn how to be strategic and stop being petty.
The retail sector is legally preserved for Ghanaians; foreigners are not permitted to engage in the retail business. That's what the Nigerian shop owner is failing to know/understand. I will not blame him entirely because som ...
Ghanaians living and doing business abroad follow the laws of the host countries. If a Ghanaian is living illegally in a foreign country, they can't work or do business there legally. Let your blocked up brains understand tha ...
Foolishness.
So he has that entitlement to do illegal business in Ghana that was fought for and defended by our ancestors with their blood ? These people have that stupid sense of entitlement and we must close all their shops and deport t ...
Aboa, u and your useless family is lazy..check the most hardworking immigrants in the USA, Canada, Uk, Ghanaians are among the most hardworking immigrants in the USA..u are probably a stupid criminal Nigerian pretending to be ...
Ghanaians retailers are always afraid of competitors. Without competition there is no general economic gains. If other west Africans replicate this kind of behaviour, it will force Ghanaians living in other countries to reloc ...
U are such a fool? Go to Dubai, they have same laws for their citizens..I was looking for a shop in Dubai I was told I have to let uae citizen register the company for me in his name..shut up, a fool like u Will always suppor ...
Repealed because of a fool like u? Have u travelled before? This laws exist to protect indigenous businesses..stop being a fool and travel the world to understand..most advanced countries have this laws to protect their citiz ...
Every body engaged in legitimate business in the country regardless of their nationality must be allowed to do so . If one goes through the required procedures to enter into a legitimate business they should be allowed to ope ...
That’s not your business. We’ve not complained about our own Ghanaians selling quality prices at higher prices ok? Go to your failed country Nigeria and do business there . Our ancestors fought for our freedom and we won ...
He is not complying, because he has registered his company and paying taxes. The question is where did he got his company's registered and who receives his taxes. Please deal with the root cause first, and also acknowledge yo ...
Are these task force weak? Why don’t u beat these animal Nigerian..Aboa like that..they should go back to their uncivilized zoo Nigeria where they behave like Animals..kudos to the task force..enforce the laws..the laws sim ...
Alatanii aboa. Wo kwasea wate??? Did you even know how to take bath ? It was Ghanaians that civilized you dirty pigs through our schools and culture. You will leave Ghana . We will close all your shops and deport all of you . ...
What will Ghanaians see?Improve your grammar.It may help you think logically.Foreigners are welcome to do business in Ghana so long as they dont break any laws e.g investment laws,criminal laws etc so I dont know what you are ...
When there aren't enough clients for goods and services, then you see this kind of fights over control of the market. In a situation like this what you need is to boost the demand and purchasing power of the clients so they c ...
When did an association become and law enforcement agent? This is unlawful. You can't enforce a law unlawfully. They should have handed the issues over to the police to do that while their leaders are with them. Secondly why ...