Amenfi East MCE denies claims he deployed thugs against MP, other NDC executives

Read Comments Comments (56)

• The Truth 3 months ago

There was no reason for the assault and the MCE should be arrested and prosecuted.
    They are a disgrace to the NDC

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!
    GHANA HAS GOT NO VICE PRESIDENT NOW!!!!! GOD BLESS DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!!!
    THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6,500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CEDI-DOLLAR RATE A ...

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......... ...

• TT 3 months ago

Wherever NDC goes, violence follows. Disgraceful party.

• Banjul 2 months ago

Do you believe what you have written?

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

Dog bite dog. Incompetence is always demonstrated by officials who incite violence.

• MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 2 months ago

Read, or, listen to the News if all he wrote is not true.

• B I P 2 months ago

@I T, bravo. Really buffoons In Power.

• Hunter 2 months ago

REVO REVO REVO REVOLUTION THE REVO DOGS AND HYENAS HAVE STARTED BUTCHERING THEMSELVES BECAUSE OF DRIP EQUIPMENTS BROUGHT BY NPP GOVERNMENT. NEXT TIME CUT OFF ASIEDU NKETIAHS HEAD. WASTED AND BLOOD THIRSTY ANIMALS. AFTER ALL Y ...

• ghana 3 months ago

who doesn’t know that Adade is a psychotic patient ?

• Banjul 2 months ago

Ghanaweb and their sensationalism...... small misunderstanding, then they will blow it up VERY BIIIIG

Chopping someone with matches is small trouble for you, right?

• Kay 3 months ago

It's part of John Mahama Reset leave them alone.That's what they were taught during the June 4th 1979 Revolution.

• Kojo 3 months ago

One side of story heard.

• Yaovi, hohoe 2 months ago

Same under NPP

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 2 months ago

Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because Yo ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

This is just the beginning. If you sit on a lion to seek power, you will end up in its belly.

• Fd 3 months ago

Just ignore this news from Ghanaweb. It’s a calculated attempt to divert attention from the media encounter with the president. The new Ghanaweb web under Npp Dominic ayine is very diabolical

• Fd 3 months ago

Whilst most of the media station are discussing the answers provided by the president for the many hard questions, they’re rather interested in a so alleged confrontation. The government communications team must be very ser ...

• J 3 months ago

A Crime has taken place perpetuated by an NDC MCE ,you want Ghanaweb to ignore it and talk about John Mahama propaganda.

• John Martin 2 months ago

Another dirty idiot

• NDC IS A SCAM 3 months ago

NDC IS A SCAM.

• J 3 months ago

Anytime we say NDC is a Criminal Gang some doubt it. Why would an MCE appointed by his own party hire Thugs to beat up his own MP ? NDC has a serious challenge, due to the composition of its leaders.

• Kwame, Tafo 3 months ago

Sack him if it's true. This time no fooling.

• Sethoo 3 months ago

The MCE was just copying what was going on at the Jubilee House. If John Mahama and Asiedu Nketia would use thugs on his opponents to win elections, why won't an MCE keep machetes in his office to butcher his critics?

• BB 3 months ago

You were arresting your political opponents and now you are turning against your self. You’ll in politics for your personal gains. Shameful

• GOOD 3 months ago

You NDC people have no seen anything yet. God will deal with you people

• A-Plus 3 months ago

Whenever you meet any 100 NPP supporters, be sure that 99% of them are fools

• EK 3 months ago

If true, the two should be sack... how?

• Nana Asare 3 months ago

I think at the next local assembly elections in 2026, all MMDCEs are to be voted for.
    It is a sure way to settle some of these issues.

• ROAD CONSTRUCTION, MONEY & FRAUD 3 months ago

Someone wants "road development coordinator" he can do kalabule with. Road CONSTRUCTION- among Top 5 "plot, loot & share" opportunity for politicians! Teaa

• True Akan 3 months ago

Massa if Ebi angel self arrest him

• AK 3 months ago

Fighting over what they didn't plan for. SHAME

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

WHO BORN DOG?. WHO APPOINTED THE MCE?. HE MUST BE SACKED IMMEDIATELY AND TAUGHT A LESSON. WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE IS THIS?

• Barko osae twum 3 months ago

Same political family and they are fighting. JDM please sack that MCE big ,headed pig, who feels hes the king of party he belongs to. Just shocked how easily people especially political appointees can get power drunk. Please ...

• Achakanapaya 3 months ago

The DCE and the Reginal Minister don't deserve to be at post.
    President Mahama please dissapiont them now with out delay.

• Shithole 3 months ago

Some people are just foolish

• Alhaji Alhaji 3 months ago

Shame on NDC and the President God bless Nana Addo and dr Bawumia for their foresight. NDC condemned the procurement of these DRIP machines when they were in opposition. The President promised lean government only to ...

• Abokyi 3 months ago

Appointing a DRIP coordinator aside the MCE ? NPP YOU DID A GREAT JOB. Please NDC, DONT KILL YOURSELVES because of DRIP equipments. Ghanaian appreciate lifes.

• Mr no nonsense 2 months ago

See these monkeys commenting anyhow ,what has the NPP got to do with this ,and you expect Ghana web to keep quiet about this ,since when did Ghana web become NPPs property folish fool,you people can kill yourselves who cares ...

• Nye bro 2 months ago

You see how some stupid NDC supporters are trying hard to downplay what has happened? A bunch of disgraceful elements!!!

• ghana 2 months ago

Shun Ghanaweb . Ghanaweb is pro NPP and has programmed and disallowed all anti NPP posts. Useless Ghanaweb. Go reads Myjoyonline

• Esii 2 months ago

They will misuse the equipments for their personal and business purposes and when the machines are damaged, will turn round and claim the machines were of the LEAST QUALITY. Ghanaian politicians. Hooooo !!!!

• Asida 2 months ago

This story doesn't add up

• Yaovi, hohoe 2 months ago

So add it up

• Ike 2 months ago

You cant do much better if you didnt stomached the DRIP idea.
    Do we even have any good morden programme for the NDC

• Josh Bruno 2 months ago

When President Akufo-Addo's government planned and imported the DRIP equipments for all districts in the country without discrimination NDC were disgruntled about the program because their strategy for the elections was to op ...

• Ben 2 months ago

Call him to order or arrest him? This is a criminal offense and the MCE and his thugs must be arrested.

Mahama said it: when it come violence no party stand NDC. And there we have it

• Mens 2 months ago

The MCE should be fired immediately. The government should not entertain these kind of characters. They are the kind who bring governments down. When were you appointed and you have started giving the government a bad name?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

This kind of Thuggery shouldn’t be tolerated in the country and the perpetrators of this acts should be arrested immediately and charged accordingly. Criminals in politics should be rooted out completely.

• Don 2 months ago

Ghana politics is indeed dirty. They are all fighting for their bellies only and not in the interest of the country. Hmmm

• Joe Boy 2 months ago

The God of Nana Addo is alive. You can't reap where you didn't sow. Nana Addo brought DRIP instead of praising him, you condemned him. You can't benefit from it without bloodshed

• George Goodman 2 months ago

This is a widespread issue. A lot of MMDCEs against the good will of the MPs. We have exactly the same issue in Navrongo Central. If care is not taken, we risk losing many seats in the next parliament. And that is what the s ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

EIII, NDC, WE HAVE REGRETTED TOO MUCH, WHAT DO WE NEED DRIP COORDINATOR FOR? CHOP CHOP

• Write good english 2 months ago

Did I hear you say that “the constituency secretary was butchered”—as in slaughtered like an animal or killed?

If that’s the case, then where is the body?

Let’s avoid sensationalism in journalism. Whatever hap ...