'Arrest thieves, not critics' – A Plus slams government over Abronye's detention

Read Comments Comments (93)

• JESUS IS GOD 3 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Nana 3 months ago

The only thing that can take that foolishness from the brains of NDC Followers is another Jun 4th 1979 Coup Detat.They still believe harassment and bullying can stop their opponents from talking.A Coup will help kill most of ...

• Osei 3 months ago

There was no coup d'etat under Akuffo Addo. Why would there be any under Mahama. Mahama is trying his best to fix the things we destroyed. I am Ashanti and born NPP but I can tell you that Nana Addo is the most useless and wi ...

• Hmmm moment 3 months ago

Turkey Talk

A Plus, oh Turkey, voting for Christmas,
    Cheering the butcher, handing him business.
    You shout “Arrest criminals!” — what a parade,
    When your own tracks aren’t squeaky-clean made.

Did you not hear ...

• See Mumu 2 months ago

A Plus F**k Off! Words have consequences! Democracy has its limits, so go away with your All-knowing attitude. This STUPID Abronye and Wontumi needed to be put in their place

• Kobea Augustine 2 months ago

Smart phone has become cheaper because of that any empty head can wake up and write nonsense. If we give you the platform to explain why Nana is the most useless leader what would be your explanation. You need free SHS

• Malala 2 months ago

Screw that drunk bastard John Mahama! He’s nothing but a junky

• Kod 2 months ago

No wonder fool always a fool

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Why don’t you try it, you stupid.

• A-Plus is a THIEF Himself!! 2 months ago

A Fool called A-plus himself is under investigation in the National Service Scandal. He will soon be arrested and jailed himself. STUPID IRRELEVANT IDIOT!!. NDC will surely kick u out of Parliament in 2028. ASSHOLE!!

• Adjoa 2 months ago

These are the mindsets. Pray you do not remain there forever

• Raspopo 2 months ago

Why don’t you try that ?? We are waiting for you!!!

• Malala 2 months ago

Myself alone can conquer the whole dog and cats eating Ewes

• Korvi 2 months ago

Criticisms should be constructive & civil. Making unsubstantiated claims and noise can not & will not take us all in any positive direction. Especially, if it's from adults who have children & should lead by example. Free spe ...

• "A-PLUS" IS ONE OF THE ACCOMPLISHED CRIMINALS IN GHANA POLITICS. ARREST HIM IMMEDIATELY! 2 months ago

"A-PLUS" IS ONE OF THE ACCOMPLISHED CRIMINALS IN GHANA POLITICS. ARREST THAT CRIMINAL IMMEDIATELY!

I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHAT OSP, ORAL, NATIONAL SECURITY, ATTORNEY-GENERAL'S OFFICE AND MANY OTHER ANTI-CORRUPTION AGENCIES I ...

• GHA 3 months ago

INSULTING IS A CRIME- TELL LEIS IS CRIME- ABRONYE CRIME IS MORE THAN A THIEF

• KWAME 3 months ago

ABRONYE WAS NOT CRIRICISING BUT MAKING NOISE AND DISTURBING THE PUBLIC:
    WE NEED TO CLEAN GHANA FROM SUCH TRASH - LYING AND INSULTING WITHOUT THINKING: WE KIDS LISTENING AND READING :
    THANKS TO OUR SANITATION MINISTER FOR ...

• Kofi T 3 months ago

Did they arrest Kevin Taylor who insulted everybody in this country? No, they rather use state security to protect him from people he insulted. They even used their shameless judges to free him from serious charges preferred ...

• Dede 3 months ago

That idiot called A+ is not happy with the current IGP simply because his favorite Dampare who is best known only for paparazzi is gone. He is hypocrite. Time will tell.

• Oprege 2 months ago

And this pig A Fraud is only barking because he would be in jail if Mahama was president while Nana Ado was and , he A Fraud was on the radio running his mouth—Aboa bi ba !

• Dr Oti 2 months ago

A plus should SHUT UP to alow the law deal with Abronye bcos Abronye is too know,disrespectful,arrogant and has okro mouth!

• K. Opoku-London-UK 3 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION

NAPO STOLE GHANA MO ...

• ARREST THIEVES... 3 months ago

Paul, I'm not sure if you saw the video I saw about Abronye's attacks. Yes, maybe detaining him too long might not be ok, but what he said goes beyond insults. He was inciting the public with his accusations of police connivi ...

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

K. Opoku saw the stealing and didn't report to the police and refused to effect citizen arrest.
    Liable to arrest, detention and interrogation:
    1. Aiding and abetting
    2. Accessory before the crime
    3. Accessory after the c ...

• The Wiseman 2 months ago

K. Opoku woyɛ kwaseampanin. Gyae gyimii no.

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

BREAKING NEWS. BREAKING NEWS.

VASU HANDS THE INDIAN DIEHARD CRIMINAL IN IPMC GOLD BOMBSHELL SMUGGLE SLIPS THROUGH THE FINGERS OF GHANA NATIONAL SECURITY , CID , NIB AND GHANA IGP

Fingers of GHANA IGP grab talkative Ab ...

• New order 3 months ago

Did you read what you posted?

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 3 months ago

Mr. A plus, is it 4he government who arrested Abronye or Ghana police? Have yoh seen the video of Abronye insulting the IGP? You're are hypocrite. You're an MP and must talk sense

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

I PITY GOMOA VOTERS FOR. VOTING FOR THIS IDIOT AS THEIR MP. A PLUS IS STUPID. WHAT IS HE DOING IN PARLIAMENT?. FOOL!

• Kofi Tufuor 3 months ago

I agree with A Plus on this one.

• Osonoba 3 months ago

A Plus wants to be relevant. After being in parliament and haven't uttered a word, he now wants to get attention.
    Was Abronye arrested for criticizing the government of for accusing somebody of corruption and insulting the ...

• Thomas 3 months ago

MPs should know better. What is the difference between a critic and defamer. In democracy you are allowed to criticise but then defamation in politics is unethical and should be punished and condemned. Was Abronye criticising ...

• Lucky 3 months ago

A Plus, stay in your lane and maintain your respect. Let the Police do their work without any interference. Enough of you guys running your mouth.

• Hanyevi 3 months ago

Reset is not about chasing political thieves alone . It cuts across the whole system of leadership appointments and positions. If you insults unnecessarily in the name of politics you must be restrained. We cannot build a c ...

• Osei 3 months ago

You have a point. But our society shouldn't be entertaining people like Abronye. If not the young one's are listening and watching. If a young man can threaten to cut off the head of a presidents wife, then it means people li ...

• Baba Siaka Stevens 3 months ago

Some times these NDC vagabons really amaze me, the babies with sharp teeths did more than this when you were in opposition, their role model kelvin buulubuului tailor is the leader and you idiots allow him to come into the c ...

• Star from the North 2 months ago

This bastard needs to spend some time in jail for being reckless. If democracy was about allowing mounting to cameras to speak and threaten people, then this democracy would have collapsed and he wouldn’t live to witness th ...

• Aferdi Sator 3 months ago

Hon your comment is clean and worthy of action. HE Mahama could destroy the NDC for the next candidate

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

You are a fool. Common sense should tell you that there is a vast difference between insults and criticisms. Go and check the police criminal code you will find out that there is something we call insulting behavior which is ...

• AMARIYA 3 months ago

TRUMP COPY CAT

NDC and Mahamah are copying from President Trump's regime. Criticise me, get you arrested or fired from your office.
    President Trump has shown the Developing Countries the way.
    A-Plus view is the right wa ...

• Ghana 3 months ago

Another idiot and very stupid legislation speaking! You are just like Abronye so no wonder you are defending him. You insult people like Abronye. Advice him to stop fooling to save him from jail.

• Jo pass 3 months ago

EXAMINE HIS BRAINS
    WE NOW KNOW THAT YOU'RE CORRUPT
    GIFTY OWARE WANTS HER BRIBE BACK

• Nuumo 3 months ago

In fact, you are stupid.

• Amina 3 months ago

Another reason for all to take MENTAL HEALTH very seriously.

• Victor 3 months ago

Using your platform to emotionally rain uncontrolled insults and abuse on someone is NOT criticism. It is an offence here in Europe.
    May be in an uncivilised society, this is acceptable. Not here in Europe. Is abuse and insu ...

• King george 3 months ago

Isn't this the man whose own party members beat mercilessly sometime back for talking by heart as we say in ghana.He is always ranting and swearing all these years with much do about nothing.

• Malika 3 months ago

In fact A Plus, I think you are struggling as an MP because you haven't made much sense since your win.
    You ONLY continue to make foolish contributions to every public discourse.

• Ghana. Ooo Ghana 3 months ago

Today diee! He talk sense

• John Mahama is a fool ! 3 months ago

John Mahama is a fool !

• Joko 3 months ago

Ghanaweb is not entirely secret aa you may think. You can be traced with ease. Being a nonentity makes you easier to deal with.

• Koletey Jannie 3 months ago

I am of the view that, Abronye must suffer from his miscunduct but I side 100% with A Plus that, there are bunch of corrupt and criminal politicians who have stolen and looted bunch of wealth from our nation's coffers and are ...

• Dread 3 months ago

A Plus was the guy criticising or making unfounded allegations?

• ABREWA 3 months ago

NDC members are the real thieves and thugs who should be arrested.

• Maame Abenah 3 months ago

Ghana has sunk to the pit. If we have started jailing opposition members for insults, then Ghana is out to lunch.

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

Do you insult your parents and elders at your village just because you have the strength to insult them because you are young enough to bully them without provocations?

• True Akan 3 months ago

You’re a big fool.
    Only Ghana crooks like you would be in parliament.

There’s difference between defamation and critique.

One day monkey go go market no go return.

A day is coming when police would leave m ...

• Kwam 3 months ago

Is that okro mouth Abronye having a genuine criticism of NDC government policies or insults?,
    A Plus should go back examine and watch all his videos and tell Ghanaians whether Abronye is a genuine critic of NDC government ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Foolish man. Do u think Abronye is criticizing not insulting?

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Kwasia.

• Papa 2 months ago

So this constituency belief they elected a responsible mp?

• Charles Acheampong 2 months ago

A Plus ,I think you are delusional and a hypocrite for criticising the arrest of Abronye. Abronye is a lunatic and must rot in jail for his reckless vilification of H . E Mahama every now and then. Abronye claimed that John M ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Duetwg

• Abiola 2 months ago

A Plus this time shut the up. Instead if praising the govt for doinh the right thing you, Mr Right and Mr know all, decided to slam the govt

You got it wrong so shut the up

• Paapa 2 months ago

What this guy is doing, do
    you guys see it as criticism? What impression are you creating to the international community? Hypocrites!!!. Some of you will never see power .

• Stone 2 months ago

Who cares about international community

• Adjoa 2 months ago

Is it Govt that arrested him?

• Pee 2 months ago

Masa get your facts right. Who arrested him? Direct your anger to the police and not government, government does not interfere with the work of police no no no

• Bitter truth 2 months ago

Kwasea, now u ndc fools wants to make it like it’s the police..the police is under Mahama yes so people are right to attribute thjs arrest to mahama the new Idi Amin..so this tani Mahama thinks he can silence people in Ghan ...

• Sally 2 months ago

Mr What about paddlers of falls ligations? Don't you think that paddlers of falls ligations are nation wreckers and must be delt with?

How about Kevin Taylor, who lied and insulted everyone in Ghana, why is Kevin Taylor walking freely? Are u dumb or just stupid? Azorka threatened to kill Afenyo markins, why is that idiot azorka not arrested yet..massa u ndc ...

• Banjul 2 months ago

Massa, I say opposition is killing you proper! See how your madness has come for you to be writing pleeeenty. Aboafunu.... you will carry this pain saaaaaaa till you die, because NPP will not come to power until your smelly b ...

• the Villager 2 months ago

an MP who cannot distinguish between insults and criticism. Sorry Mr MP, when your turn comes to be arrested you will talk true.

Someone tell tani Idi Amin gonja mafia Mahama that he cannot use arrest to silence any Ghanaian..politics is a dirty game and if u don’t want to be insulted, don’t bother to venture into politics..Abronye is right to call ...

• Banjul 2 months ago

Massa, opposition is killing you proper! See how your madness has come for you to be writing pleeeenty. Aboafunu.... you will carry this pain saaaaaaa till you die, because NPP will not come to power until your smelly body is ...

• John D. 2 months ago

Sometimes I don't get what sense at all this man got to be in our parliament oooo. All his talks are class 1

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

Another useless man who can't impregnate the wife after so many years. This A Plus knows everything in Ghana, insulted everyone in Ghana but doesn't know how impregnate

• Reformer 2 months ago

A minus has no credibility. He's confused and should be ignored. We know who he is.

• Stone 2 months ago

My friend shut up, you think insulting the President and the IGP is right as a lawmaker? Mind your own business. You cannot tell the police what to do.

• Nyameba 2 months ago

Osei you are the most stupid idiot person in Ghana,it’s better you go and eat your feces and die.ASSHOOLE

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 2 months ago

A plus foolish man is Abronye critizing or making stupid allegation and insulting IGP and Mahama if you don't have anything to say then keep qiet.

• KUMA 2 months ago

Something wrong with A Plus, look at insults this stupid Abronye raises against the IGP and the President. You are not correct, stupid

• Bk man 2 months ago

What happened to bongo ideas when akuffo addo was the president A plus don't pretend you were not in this country when akuffo addo was the president .They attacked you in one of the tv stations .Don't be a fool
    Critise ...

• KofSam 2 months ago

Abronye has stepped out of line and must be punished but Ghanaians want the security agencies to double up their efforts in arresting and prosecuting all the NPP looters and the NSA officials involved in that outrageous scand ...

• Malala 2 months ago

First time you ever make sense! John Mahama just drunk and confused as usual

• HMMMM 2 months ago

It's not surprising A-Plus terms that useless person's noise criticisms. If so-called lawyers in NPP don't know the difference between criticisms and serious falls allegations, why should one be surprised if a low and common ...

• SD.com 2 months ago

Madman. Can you insult the president of America or the FBi boss and go scot free? Rubbish

• Lya 2 months ago

We must differentiate criticism from Comments and statements that can spark national security concerns

• Cc 2 months ago

The first time I've heard that man speak with sense.

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

A Plus you are the.next fool to be following Abronye. Do mark it down

• Esi 2 months ago

A PLUS should know as a member if parliament that insulting and using unprintable statements to castigate and tarnish a person’s image is also called VERBAL ASSAULT and therefore culprits could be arrested and prosecuted, a ...

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 2 months ago

A-Plus, you must be in your lane and do not throw stones since you live in a glass house. Abronye has levelled accusation on IGP with insults. This is not criticism.

• Gbetia 2 months ago

Kwame Asare Obeng @A Plus we know you as one of the most stupid foolish dirty senseless idiot mad thief good for nothing parliamentarian GHANA ever have Look! A plus watch out

• Kwaku 2 months ago

A Plus does not uuderstand the word 'critic'. He thinks all loud mouth rabble trousers are critics. What evidence did any of Aplus critics present to the public?