And miserable fool soldiers will be defending these criminal entity with their useless souls!
Kay 3 months ago
Can Randy Abbey also tell Ghanaians how Sam George's wife, who had by they worked with COCOBOD for less than 3yrs got a scholarship to study in UK?There were other employees who were more qualified than her but she got it.
smh 3 months ago
NDCWeb… smh
NDCWeb… smh
Akwatia 3 months ago
Hmmm. So have you seen the reason why God heard our sorrow and cries like the Israelites by the Rivers of Babylon and delivered us from the evil clutches of Akufo Monkey Addo/ Bawumia tyranny regime? Hmmm. Ohhh Mighty God we thank you..NPP is Sasabonsam Party ampa. Very greedy and wicked.
Bobby Stones 3 months ago
That's usual stock in trade of these greedy NPP politicians, living large at our expense, without giving a darn. They've absolutely no moral compunction, they can't differentiate between right or wrong, so far its benefit them, to heck with morality and righteousness.
Hmmm moment 3 months ago
The bigger issue is the ghost names. Is it true? What is happening to the case or it's just NDC lies.
ASEMPA 3 months ago
If the NDC doesn't establish Special Courts to prosecute these people because the cases are many and the monies involved are huge, don't think they can even deal with a quarter of the cases. As at now all what Ghanaians hear are allegations and press conferences.The GFA is now telling us that they have not received any letter from the AG or any Court that's why Gifty Oware-Mensah is the current Vice President of GFA wei.
No9 3 months ago
It belongs to Bawumia through Dr Ayew Afriye all npp , allegedly. So please
Abiola 3 months ago
You see how foolish some of you are. It lookslikeyou dont comprehend what is being discussed. You only heard scholarship , so you jumped quickly into the fray. Shwarb !
Baba Siaka Stevens 3 months ago
If it's true what are they waiting for before jailing them? or because NDC are also doing the same or planning to do the same
Wow 3 months ago
Kingsley caused financial loss to the country by his actions and must go to jail
If NDC wants to be credible and fair to Ghanaians, they shd publish the list of all Ghana govt scholarship beneficiaries since 1992.They shd add the names of their parents/guardians plus the political parties they belong.
Kwesi 3 months ago
Nii, thanks so much for this contribution. I had a mate who worked at the Scholarship Secretariat during JJ’s reign from 1980s. 95% of all those given Government Scholarships were from the northern and Volta regions. There were a name or two Akan names but little did he know that those names were from the northern part of then Volta Region. Yes, Ghanaians will demand the list of all such beneficiaries of Ghana Government Scholarships since that jealous JJ just envied those who had worked hard. for their income.
TRUTHFUL 3 months ago
Can you please stop these nonsense and let the country deal with these criminals. Are you saying that we allow the rot to continue or what. There is nothing tribal in this matter give us a break wai. The resetting should not end here but continue so that the real needy ones too will get the opportunity to attend tertiary education outside the country so they can contribute to the development of Ghana too.
Tosh 3 months ago
Scholarships as the name suggests, are meant for scholars, not their spouces and dependants. It is the same kind of infraction, the ousted CJ committed. How is it possible for public funds, be used for your private enterprise, convenience and comfort. The money for his spouse and dependant, whosover that is, must be refunded and the officials who facilitated this prosecuted. What sort of greedy and corrupt family is this?
Joko 3 months ago
That new Registrar is a villager who talks bla bla like he is still a party footsoldier. The letters purported for spouses and children are for visa applications purposes and no money was actually paid. Where from this sensationalism?
Akoa agyimi. They wld take it to EOCO and the courts and they cantprove that the spouses were actually paid and their foolish footsoldiers wld attack the courts .
Fool soldiers 3 months ago
You fool paa. Did you not read that there was coverage for spouse up to the tune of $8,000 a year?
@Joko
@Joko
Jahbless 3 months ago
Kwasi ur the most dumb person on earth. Are u really a human being or a stray dog?. Mother nature pls heal this kind of fools.
Bobby Stones 3 months ago
Lies of morally bankrupt people, publish the list of those involved and let's make our informed decisions. If truly northerners and voltarians were the beneficiary during PapaJ era, I have no doubt it weren't husband and wife fleecing the state for their sole benefit.
Efo Juju 3 months ago
It was during PNDC era, that the likes of Joshua Alabi and John Mahama got Scholarship to the Soviet Union because they were PNDC activists. The likes of (helicopter crash) Dr Samuel Sarpong who was a PE and Twi teacher went to study criminology in Cuba. Hannah Bissiw got scholarship to Cuba either because she was a PNDC activist or her parents were PNDC activists. Is she really a veterinary doctor?
Mensah 3 months ago
I SUPPORT THIS.
sjbfdjnhkgf;nkgf 3 months ago
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa hw33, with all this useless idiots in the system how can we progress. Master please don't waste anytime on these idiots, just jail all of them and their families who enjoyed with them.
Asap
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa hw33, with all this useless idiots in the system how can we progress. Master please don't waste anytime on these idiots, just jail all of them and their families who enjoyed with them.
Asap
Kwaku 3 months ago
I once met Ghanaians female students in the 90s in Moscow studying hotel management and catering. Why would Ghana govt send students to Russia to study such courses,which slot could have been used for science students.
Kwame 3 months ago
Moscow scholarships to Ghanaians were rampant in those days . All expenses were paid by Russia. The burden was not on Ghana government
Ruthan 3 months ago
@ Kwasi you're a complete illiterate trying to impose your ignorance on Ghanaians., Russian scholarships in the 90s were ONLY for tuition the beneficiary country pays for hostel fees, monthly stipend, health insurance ,stationery etc. P/NDC selected mostly Ewes and Northerners. There were only few Akans who made the list in those days.
@Ruthan
You are rather ignorant. The Russian scholarships cover more than tuition. They include accommodation even though some students may still pay a little token for other things the hostel may provide like washing and ch ... read full comment
@Ruthan
You are rather ignorant. The Russian scholarships cover more than tuition. They include accommodation even though some students may still pay a little token for other things the hostel may provide like washing and changing of beddings.
Efo Juju 3 months ago
Even if all expenses were paid by Russia, if you were not or your parents were not PNDC/NDC activists or from certain tribes you will not get the chance to go.
DEEVINITY 3 months ago
Such brazen robbery!!
John 3 months ago
Leadership is the biggest problem of Ghana, and for that matter the whole of Africa. Africans have difficulty when it comes to the definition of Abuse of power.Both NDC & NPP are culprits.
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
Very true.
Very true.
ANA 3 months ago
@ John you mean both parties have skeletons in their closets?.phew!!! Then, true justice will be hard to serve.
@RealNapo 3 months ago
This girl is evil and doesn't have morals still parading at the GFA as ExCo Member. The system in Ghana is just unbelievable. Very silly and stupid benefiting few whilst the masses suffers. Charging Ghs465,000 duty on Range Rover seeing this stupid people spend my hard earned money uselessly makes me think like using my gun. Government workers travelling here and there outside country taken per diem not forgotten the tickets and accommodation and still we are where we are. I was shocked to even learn that people are paid allowances for meetings scheduled at their work place. What kind of country that wants development does this!
Cuntiki 3 months ago
Is Ghana for them alone?
kelewele 3 months ago
Stupid Ghanaians have allowed criminals to rule them whilst they ignorantly defend them on political grounds..
CLIFFORD 3 months ago
Why is gifty aware still at gfa. Her character is questionable. Why hasn't the govt written to Fifa to suspend her appointment with gfa until investigation is completed
TRUTH 3 months ago
This Gifty Oware's hands is in every corruption news in Ghana since January 2025. Why is she walking the streets of Ghana? She was the architect of the 800 plus ghost names with the National Service. This scheme alone resulted in a loss of millions in government funds into her private accounts. Please, get her behind bars ASAP. Resurrect the Fast Track court to deal with avalanche of the NPP corruption
Donatus 3 months ago
Some of this news are disturbing. How? The taxpayer pays for ticket and your feeding to go have sex with your husband? So you have the sex, we pay you for having it.
Kwame 3 months ago
Hahaha, expensive sex
Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Uwywgwg
Kweku Boateng Jnr 3 months ago
Interesting but not surprising news.
Reset the Scholarship secretariat by
1. Publish the names, regions, of all who received scholarships since 2012.
2. How much was paid and the areas of study
3. Stop awarding scholarshi ... read full comment
3. Stop awarding scholarships to politicians
4. Exhibit the Assets Declaration of the immediate past boss of the SS Dr Agyeman. Publish the house he constructed in Kyebi.
5. Advertise all scholarships in the Daily Graphic and Ghanaweb etc
We wish the new boss the best. Serve Ghana!
Kwame 3 months ago
@ Kweku Boateng. You were in power for 8 years why didn't you do that?
Achakanapaya 3 months ago
Npp is a criminal organization who are murderers, hypocrites, thieves and lair's.
Fiifi 3 months ago
Just ask for a refund. That's all. Stop talking plenty
Afia 3 months ago
You mean plea bargaining?
Sika 3 months ago
After all these criminalities they are walking free.
How many have they been taken to court.
Kona 3 months ago
What is going on here? When did it become a crime to be awarded a GoG scholarship to study abroad. Ayine and Sai enjoyed some, so were many ndc apparachites. Let's pull out the list of beneficiaries during NDC and NPP regimes and compare. President Mahama, stop this cheap propaganda to destroy people. You would not be President forever.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 months ago
The talking is too much if you can not jail them keep quiet, ghanaians are waiting, if the NDC fails to jail the thieves in the Akuffo Addo's government then Ghana must be handled over to the military
COD 3 months ago
It is time government quit the nonsense of foreign scholarship awards in Ghana. If our schools and universities are sub-standard, we must improve on it to train everyone locally to suit and address our domestic and internal developmental problems.
Those trained abroad come back more corrupt than one can think of.
KofSam 3 months ago
If the NPP has only ten of the likes of Fifi Kwetey in the hierarchy of the party , corruption and official thievery will be dealt a severe blow in the country.
Scholarships are meant to be utilized by deserving students but ... read full comment
If the NPP has only ten of the likes of Fifi Kwetey in the hierarchy of the party , corruption and official thievery will be dealt a severe blow in the country.
Scholarships are meant to be utilized by deserving students but we have several cases where politicians have been fraudulently awarded scholarships to study abroad. The scholarship secretariat must investigate all those politicians and families who fraudulently got these scholarships and made to refund the money to the state.
Any NDC official found to be making deals to subvert the recovery of the loot must be fired and jailed to serve as a deterrent to others . The OSP , EOCO and the A-G must wake up and do what President Mahama mandated them to . Ralph and his social accountability group must turn their frustration on these investigative agencies and keep on demonstrating until all those thieves are prosecuted and jailed .
KofSam 3 months ago
Correction- If the NDC has only ten of the likes of Fifi Kwetey not the corrupt NPP
Ambijoe Kulbogo 3 months ago
What is the AG waiting for, i thought by nw this Gifty Oware was gonna be in jail or standing for trials, i would personal plead with the president that if the AG is failing to execute his duties he must as a matter of urgent relieve him of his duties n bring in more competent n agrasive person to head the justice ministry
Wick 3 months ago
Stop publishing this stuff because some of your Ndc government officials are busily making deals with this criminals and nation wreckers…There’s not going to be any prosecutions….Finitoo….
Marcus Adepaye 3 months ago
The NDC does worse when in government over the years. Isn't only NDC leaders families who enjoyed scholarships over the period?? We are watching what good you will do.
Kwame 3 months ago
Hmmm, nothing will happen to them. They already intend paying back to government. It's sad though, every thief should attempt returning the lot and you will be saved. Period! prisons will be decongested.
Joko 3 months ago
The deputy attorney general , Felix Quakye etc all enjoy scholarships .What sort of nonsense is this ? We lived in a country where PNDC instituted blantant discrimination by giving all foreign scholarships to Voltarians and Northerners. Now everyone is angry because Akans also enjoy scholarship ?
GTP 3 months ago
Two thieves in the picture. A man and a woman shared cloth to sew dress. Tweaaaa
gh.citizen 3 months ago
What crime did Ghanaians commit to have suffered this kind of rape of our resources, and at the end of the day, gave some of us the investors unsolicited haircuts?
New Ghana 3 months ago
Why are they still walking free? Jail them and let them pay back the monies with interest.
Kwam 3 months ago
Eiiiii Ghana, so all these happened under the NPP government and they want to comeback to power again to continue the loot. Ohhh my God!!!
TORTOISE 3 months ago
THE PROPAGANDIST PROPAGANDA
The reports should come from the Law Courts where the alleged culprits are on trial.
Social media reports are mere cloudy propaganda to create the impression that the ORAL of the NDC is fulfilli ... read full comment
The reports should come from the Law Courts where the alleged culprits are on trial.
Social media reports are mere cloudy propaganda to create the impression that the ORAL of the NDC is fulfilling the campaign promise.
Jahbless 3 months ago
This country must be turn outside down.we cant allow few people to milk this state like that. Politicians are the most evil people who are turning this state into gutters and benefiting from it.
Long_Talk 3 months ago
NDC appointees be careful with the everyday“Kweku Ananse“ stories been told.This is not the reason the grassroots fought for the party to be voted.
People sacrificed their lives at the polling stations just to make sure ... read full comment
NDC appointees be careful with the everyday“Kweku Ananse“ stories been told.This is not the reason the grassroots fought for the party to be voted.
People sacrificed their lives at the polling stations just to make sure Mahama wins power & 8 to 9 months into power they have nothing to show.
John Mahama & the NDC must note that if the grassroots & the“presidential polling agents“ are not taking care of come 2028 the NPP shall have the free day to execute their plans.
If there was a shock in“2016 & 2024“ then there can be another shock in“2028“.
Bambus 3 months ago
This is unbelievable from GFA to NSS & now Scholarship Secretariat what a woooooooooooow.
And she is walking freely been protected by Randy Abbey‘s GFA.
John Mahama if you don’t get your people to work Massa
Julius De ... read full comment
This is unbelievable from GFA to NSS & now Scholarship Secretariat what a woooooooooooow.
Julius Debrah & Asiedu Nketiah should forget about becoming presidential candidates.
Sammy 3 months ago
Rubbish and propaganda story.
Maka a credible audit and publish all the NDC people who benefited from this Scholarship scheme.
Truth Seeker 3 months ago
You are a miserable fool. If someone commits a crime must you spare her because there were some crimes that never got punished? You fool.
Why didn't NPP publish all beneficiaries' names?
You are a miserable fool. If someone commits a crime must you spare her because there were some crimes that never got punished? You fool.
Kojo 3 months ago
And the AG is busy doing bargain plea for such a criminal who must be shot dead.
Test2 3 months ago
GHANA WILL NEVER PROGRESS VERY DISHONEST COUNTRY LED BY UGLY LOOKING AKAN/ASHANTIS THESE PEOPLE ARE WITCHES
AND SUCH RATS ARE STILL WALKING FREE IN GHANA LOOK AT HOW POVERTY PREVAILS IN GHANA GO TO THE NIRTH NO GOOD DRINKIN ... read full comment
GHANA WILL NEVER PROGRESS VERY DISHONEST COUNTRY LED BY UGLY LOOKING AKAN/ASHANTIS THESE PEOPLE ARE WITCHES
AND SUCH RATS ARE STILL WALKING FREE IN GHANA LOOK AT HOW POVERTY PREVAILS IN GHANA GO TO THE NIRTH NO GOOD DRINKING WATER DELAPIDATED SCHOOL BUILDINGS NO GOOD HOSPITALS AND THESE UGLY AKAN ASHANTI RATS ARE JUST STEALING STATE MONEY AND ARE STILL WALKING FREE
Augustina Quayson 3 months ago
Please who is Government Official No. 1?
OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago
This NPP should NEVER get back to any kind of government in the country. The NPP should be dissolved and all the LEADERSHIP rounded up and Charged. They can’t seriously consider themselves as GHANAIANS. Even some downright Rogues or the MAFIAS do have some CHARITABLE traits.
Kk 3 months ago
Our politicians have no conscience. They are criminals of the highest order. Jail this corrupt couple asap. Thieves. They are not in this enterprise alone. Both ndc and npp are Thieves.
Opana 3 months ago
Is not about lamenting on radio and TV as well during press conferences. We neutrals are waiting for action. Jail them them if there is a breach of the law. Am sure there's
Truth stands 3 months ago
Npp is evil party . How can you do this to Ghanaians???
There are very poor people who cannot even pay their SHS, university fees, hostel fees.
Why? Why, why why
The Almighty God will punish all those who have done this ... read full comment
There are very poor people who cannot even pay their SHS, university fees, hostel fees.
Why? Why, why why
The Almighty God will punish all those who have done this to Ghana.
I know a medical student who has applied for scholarship since 2017, she never got the scholarship. Because she couldn't pay the fees here in Ghana, she had to defer the medical program in Ghana for 2 years.
She is still in school after 9 years in school.
It's very very sad.
All these people call themselves christians.
These oware mensah's need to go to jail.
Please Follow this link for short data analytics on power banks . God bless. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdzH6ifrL8e-W3oYIzxBnFib6Y4_ouJ-XG9yr9MFZ4NoP4KJQ/viewform 3 months ago
Thanks
Mr Osei
Thanks
Mr Osei
??? 3 months ago
Ghanaweb, edit the report. 'Dependants' not 'Dependents'
Mental charter 3 months ago
Deputy AG Dr Sai.....was a beneficial
Makalu 3 months ago
We are sick and tired of such complaints. Today this, tomorrow that with nothing happening to them. This lady was in Morocco with female national team and her name popped up for corruption. It was out there that she might not come back to Ghana but she came and was picked up on her arrival. Up till now no one knows when she will appear in court for proceedings to kick start. If after investigations she has done nothing untoward, they should leave her to mind her own business.
Ken 3 months ago
Shameless people
Patrick Dankwa. 3 months ago
Nonsense is he not. Ghanaian when he acquired the knowledge he would come to Ghana to help o in buit the country Ghana just as the wife IT is unfortunate some of Ghana so calledi educated don't have common sense and are blindfolded by hatred enviness lies and pull him down altitude ay God help Ghana the such myopic minds doesn't get power to pull the country backwards
jamesbonsu865@gmail.com 3 months ago
Nana Addo, is this allegations true, cronyism, well some people will say, oh they are Ghanians too and qualify but is it right the way it went, Nana, in the Bible in which everybody quoted, " A good name is better than power and riches" Sir what do you think, do you and your administration have a good name here, shameful.
Northern Boy 3 months ago
It's understandable why some countries used to or still execute people for corruption..
Kofi 3 months ago
current AG benefitted from 80 thousand pounds scholarship
Augustina Quayson 3 months ago
Please the Scholarship Secretariat should be scrapped for it has outlived it's usefulness. It is being misused by both NPP and NDC. Please in the years before lndependence and in the early years of Independence there was the need to train Ghanaians to take over the administration of this country from the British Colonialists. So in the 1950's, Dr Nkrumah established a Scholarship Board with then lawyer Edward Akufo Addo ( Nana President Akufo Addo 's father),as the Chairman. The scholarships were advertised and after interviews they were granted scholarships to study abroad.. R R Amponsah who later joined the National Liberation Movement, was stationed in Germany to grant Cocoa Marketing Board scholarships to Ghanaians. Then in 1960/ 1961, Dr Nkrumah established the Scholarship Secretariat headed by a Registrar to grant scholarships to Ghanaians to study abroad. Please when Dr Nkrumah came to power nin 1951, University of Ghana, had just been started in 1948 and he had to put up the buildings..So therefore there was the need to send Ghanaians abroad for training to man the Country.. But now we have so many universities and we are producing unemployed graduates. So the Scholarship Secretariat should be scrapped. Both the NPP and the NDC have been misusing that facility. Also Ghanaians who go abroad now for studies do not return home.
Edmond Amponsah 3 months ago
If there is any wrong doing by the recipients of the scholarships then prosecute them and get refund for the state.
However, if support to the recipients dependants is an existing noms then there no wrong doing. As new mana ... read full comment
If there is any wrong doing by the recipients of the scholarships then prosecute them and get refund for the state.
However, if support to the recipients dependants is an existing noms then there no wrong doing. As new managers of national scholarship secretariat, you can advise the current government to review the who process.
Let us stop using propaganda to the tarnishing the image of a political party when ever they leaves office or goes to opposition.
Never forget that the truth will always prevail over propaganda no matter how it is cooked
Stephen Johnson 3 months ago
NPP what has Ghana done to deserve such a treatment..
Akajatayogogo 3 months ago
NDC president Mahama are Weak, Adu Boahene,Peter Amewu,Gifty Oware,Wontumi,Paul Adom Otchere etc were arrested up to now they're not into prison. People who stole and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers monies which cost financial lost to the State and they're still not in prison.NDC president Mahama are Weak
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
The Ghana government should not be in the business of wasting money on persons wanting to study for their advanced law degrees at foreign universities. The money wasted on just one recipient and his spouse could have been used to sponsor twenty Ghana farmers to spend two months in foreign countries to be trained by local farmers, and these farmers could then return to Ghana and also train more Ghanaian farmers based on what they learned abroad. The Scholarship Secretariat has long been a corrupt and wasteful agency that has never cared about the good of Ghana. The only way to stop this mess is for the government to make that agency's decisions open to the public while limiting what courses can be sponsored for studies abroad. The Scholarship Secretariat should not be covering courses that Ghanaian universities offer.
Lee Terkpor. Novice in action. 3 months ago
What's wrong with we Ghanaians? How can you put someone like asafo agyei to head scholarship secretariat?? This dickhead is a novice. Didn't srem sai awarded 142 thousand dollars scholarship to study in the USA during Nana Addo's reign? okudzato ablakwaa sister was also given scholarship to do nursing in the USA during professor Mills time. If you're a man print all that has been awarded scholarship from Rawlings time to today and see the names that will appear. You will see names like Ato Forson, Sam George, Agyenim Boateng, Napo, Fiifi Kotey, Adwoa Safo , ofosu Ampofo Asiedu Nketia's son etc.
Kissangani 3 months ago
Its good NPP lost the 2024 elections. They don't mean for this country at all and should never be allowed back until better leaders take over the party. What type of bad leadership is this???
Delali 3 months ago
The stop wasting money on foreign scholarships.
Scholarships must cover Universities in Ghana only!
Victor Bonssrah 3 months ago
Yes if these men and women are found guilty by court of law then they should pay the price for defrauding the state.But those of you who thinks that only NPP steals then you don't know how wretched you're.Why? Because God says every human being is a liar and corrupt.I'm not an NPP nor NDC but in truth I lean more towards NDC.However, President Mahama should be wary of his ministers and appointees.He should monitor them very well and there should be accountability or else they will bring his government down.
Corruption is ingrained in most Ghanaians and that has brought the country to her present dilemma.
NDCWeb… smh
Hmmm. So have you seen the reason why God heard our sorrow and cries like the Israelites by the Rivers of Babylon and delivered us from the evil clutches of Akufo Monkey Addo/ Bawumia tyranny regime? Hmmm. Ohhh Mighty God w ...
That's usual stock in trade of these greedy NPP politicians, living large at our expense, without giving a darn. They've absolutely no moral compunction, they can't differentiate between right or wrong, so far its benefit th ...
If the NDC doesn't establish Special Courts to prosecute these people because the cases are many and the monies involved are huge, don't think they can even deal with a quarter of the cases. As at now all what Ghanaians hear ...
HOW??????????????????????????????????????????????/
Nii, thanks so much for this contribution. I had a mate who worked at the Scholarship Secretariat during JJ’s reign from 1980s. 95% of all those given Government Scholarships were from the northern and Volta regions. There ...
Can you please stop these nonsense and let the country deal with these criminals. Are you saying that we allow the rot to continue or what. There is nothing tribal in this matter give us a break wai. The resetting should not ...
Scholarships as the name suggests, are meant for scholars, not their spouces and dependants. It is the same kind of infraction, the ousted CJ committed. How is it possible for public funds, be used for your private enterprise ...
That new Registrar is a villager who talks bla bla like he is still a party footsoldier. The letters purported for spouses and children are for visa applications purposes and no money was actually paid. Where from this sensat ...
@Joko
Lies of morally bankrupt people, publish the list of those involved and let's make our informed decisions. If truly northerners and voltarians were the beneficiary during PapaJ era, I have no doubt it weren't husband and wif ...
It was during PNDC era, that the likes of Joshua Alabi and John Mahama got Scholarship to the Soviet Union because they were PNDC activists. The likes of (helicopter crash) Dr Samuel Sarpong who was a PE and Twi teacher went ...
I SUPPORT THIS.
Asap
@ Kwasi you're a complete illiterate trying to impose your ignorance on Ghanaians., Russian scholarships in the 90s were ONLY for tuition the beneficiary country pays for hostel fees, monthly stipend, health insurance ,stati ...
@Ruthan
You are rather ignorant. The Russian scholarships cover more than tuition. They include accommodation even though some students may still pay a little token for other things the hostel may provide like washing and ch ...
Such brazen robbery!!
Very true.
This girl is evil and doesn't have morals still parading at the GFA as ExCo Member. The system in Ghana is just unbelievable. Very silly and stupid benefiting few whilst the masses suffers. Charging Ghs465,000 duty on Range R ...
Is Ghana for them alone?
This Gifty Oware's hands is in every corruption news in Ghana since January 2025. Why is she walking the streets of Ghana? She was the architect of the 800 plus ghost names with the National Service. This scheme alone result ...
Hahaha, expensive sex
3. Stop awarding scholarshi ...
What is going on here? When did it become a crime to be awarded a GoG scholarship to study abroad. Ayine and Sai enjoyed some, so were many ndc apparachites. Let's pull out the list of beneficiaries during NDC and NPP regimes ...
It is time government quit the nonsense of foreign scholarship awards in Ghana. If our schools and universities are sub-standard, we must improve on it to train everyone locally to suit and address our domestic and internal d ...
Scholarships are meant to be utilized by deserving students but ...
What is the AG waiting for, i thought by nw this Gifty Oware was gonna be in jail or standing for trials, i would personal plead with the president that if the AG is failing to execute his duties he must as a matter of urg ...
The deputy attorney general , Felix Quakye etc all enjoy scholarships .What sort of nonsense is this ? We lived in a country where PNDC instituted blantant discrimination by giving all foreign scholarships to Voltarians and N ...
Social media reports are mere cloudy propaganda to create the impression that the ORAL of the NDC is fulfilli ...
People sacrificed their lives at the polling stations just to make sure ...
Julius De ...
AND SUCH RATS ARE STILL WALKING FREE IN GHANA LOOK AT HOW POVERTY PREVAILS IN GHANA GO TO THE NIRTH NO GOOD DRINKIN ...
This NPP should NEVER get back to any kind of government in the country. The NPP should be dissolved and all the LEADERSHIP rounded up and Charged. They can’t seriously consider themselves as GHANAIANS. Even some downrigh ...
Why? Why, why why
The Almighty God will punish all those who have done this ...
Thanks
Mr Osei
We are sick and tired of such complaints. Today this, tomorrow that with nothing happening to them. This lady was in Morocco with female national team and her name popped up for corruption. It was out there that she might not ...
Shameless people
Nonsense is he not. Ghanaian when he acquired the knowledge he would come to Ghana to help o in buit the country Ghana just as the wife IT is unfortunate some of Ghana so calledi educated don't have common ...
Nana Addo, is this allegations true, cronyism, well some people will say, oh they are Ghanians too and qualify but is it right the way it went, Nana, in the Bible in which everybody quoted, " A good name is better than power ...
Please the Scholarship Secretariat should be scrapped for it has outlived it's usefulness. It is being misused by both NPP and NDC. Please in the years before lndependence and in the early years of Independence the ...
However, if support to the recipients dependants is an existing noms then there no wrong doing. As new mana ...
NDC president Mahama are Weak, Adu Boahene,Peter Amewu,Gifty Oware,Wontumi,Paul Adom Otchere etc were arrested up to now they're not into prison. People who stole and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers monies which cost financial los ...
The Ghana government should not be in the business of wasting money on persons wanting to study for their advanced law degrees at foreign universities. The money wasted on just one recipient and his spouse could have been use ...
What's wrong with we Ghanaians? How can you put someone like asafo agyei to head scholarship secretariat?? This dickhead is a novice. Didn't srem sai awarded 142 thousand dollars scholarship to study in the USA during Nana Ad ...
Yes if these men and women are found guilty by court of law then they should pay the price for defrauding the state.But those of you who thinks that only NPP steals then you don't know how wretched you're.Why? Because God say ...