President Mahama to attend Asantehemaa's funeral in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Efo Kofi 3 months ago

Wicked criminals in government

• JESUS IS GOD 3 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because Yo ...

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

THE CEREMONY IS NOT, REPEAT NOT THE FINAL FUNERAL RITES OF THE ASANTEHEMAA...IT IS THE 'DOTEYIE' THE BURIAL CEREMONY...SO TELL YOUR MAHAMA THAT PLEASE....TWEAA.

• George 3 months ago

We do not need this useless pepenii mahama in our precious land. A fool like that calling himself a president

• Afafrantor 3 months ago

@George. And who do you think needs pepeni kwasea Bawumia in his land? Kwasea. Pepeni+Pepeni= Wo maame twe wai

• George you are a FOOL in the same level as Enemies of Asante. Shithole like Ewevivi, you are Racist, and Tribalistic Hate-Monger. Why ? 3 months ago

George you are a FOOL in the same level as Enemies of Asante. Shithole like Ewevivi

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

TAXPAYERS FOOT ALL BILLS OF THE PRESIDENCY

AND THE TAXPAYERS ARE IN THE SOUTH

The fee free compulsory education of the CPP government of Kwame Nkrumah paid the school children from the North and paid their fees and als ...

• Mandela 3 months ago

Please Mr President, you have 35 million Ghanaians to care for. Leave these bigoted, arrogant, megalomaniac and entitled Asantemaniacs to Bury their old grandma. They care nothing for the Republic of Ghana. Please we need you ...

• Satanic Enemies of Asanteman, You are shithole in the same level as Enemies of Asante. Shithole like Ewevivi, you are Racist, and Tribalistic Hate-Monger. Why ? 3 months ago

Satanic Enemies of Asanteman, You are shithole in the same level as Enemies of Asante. Shithole like Ewevivi,

• Funeral Nation 3 months ago

I have a problem with Ghanaians spending a lot of time attending one week observations and funerals.
    And we have to import food from Burkina Faso.

• Frank 3 months ago

@Funeral Nation. So well said. I fully agree with you. Honestly, you are not the only one who is so irritated with this excessive obsession to funerals celebrations. The sad thing is that the Head of State who is supposed to ...

• Kwesi 3 months ago

Populist. Can't he send the Vice-President or the Chief of Staff to represent him and thereby the people of Ghana?

• Adwoa Tsetseba 3 months ago

You are stupid. Mahama respects Asanteman. So he will go and mourn with them. An idiot like you what can you do? You are a kwasea paaaaa.

• David 3 months ago

@Kwesi. You forgot to mention the Minister for Chieftaincy Affairs. He could as well represent the Government and the people of Ghana at the funeral. This falls under his ministry.

• What a country. 3 months ago

The Asantehene can order the President to attend a funeral and the President is on the run to do so. What a country?

• Joshua 3 months ago

@What a country. This can never happen under Kwame Nkrumah or Jerry Rawlings. Gone were days when we had leaders and not opportunists.

• Kofi 3 months ago

@Joshua. Back in the days Kwame Nkrumah even thought of abolishing the Chieftaincy institution and replace them with elected mayors who can be dismissed if they are not performing well. Chiefs can not be dismissed so easily. ...

• Brute 3 months ago

@Kofi. Ofui. Your Kwame Nkrumah rather ran away and left his sandals behind. The chiefs are the owners/custodians of lands in Ghana and no one can sideline them. Kwasea you want chiefs to be sidelined for undeserving, unintel ...

• Kofi BA 3 months ago

His handlers must advise him so he doesn't come to insult us this time. He should behave and speak as a 66 year old man

• Onipaba 3 months ago

We don’t need him.He is a Traitor he loves everyone who hates Asantes.Mahamma is behind every attack against Otumfuo and Asanteman .He is not welcome.We need to mourn our Dead in Peace.

• Edward Manuh 3 months ago

President John Dramani Mahama has lauded Asantehene Otumfuo Osei Tutu II for his unwavering dedication to good governance, justice, and social accountability, describing him as a powerful moral compass in moments when the cou ...