3 points in the bag, that's the most important thing - sometimes we play well but don't win, which is pointless
Kweku Tsin 3 months ago
Ghana will qualify if we win the next match. We knocked Mali out of contention today. With six points/two matches left in the competition, Ghana needs to win only one match/three points to Qualify. With one more win Madagascar cannot go past Ghana even if they win the next two matches and Ghana wins only one. We will both have 22 points, but Ghana will have the edge because BS beat Madagascar at home, away, and may have more goals. Comoros will simply not have enough if they win all the two matches and Ghana wins only one. Also, Mali will play Madagascar. Possible points split/loss. Also, Ghana will play Comoros our last game. Either way, Comoros owe us an ass-whipping, and we got to give it to them.
FRANKIE 3 months ago
New entrant, Kwasi Sibo was impressive and our goalkeeper, Benjamin Asare was very alert and in charge of the defence. Good job from those two guys. Overall we need to up our game and have more control. We struggled for too long spells of the game.
Kanawu 3 months ago
Massa a win is a win.
There are no style points...sometimes you have to win ugly
Massa a win is a win.
Kay 3 months ago
You are a fool.
ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 3 months ago
the coach used so many players out of position just to match the heigh n strength of the malians. anag was a liability on the right wing. jordan was a liability on the left wing. kudus was roaming alright but the flow of the game thru the middle was choked and constipated. sibo wasnt have a good game but partey was using his experience to boss up play. after the first half, there were harldy any shots on goal and mali in my opinion outplayed gh after the first 45. i would have brought in lamptey, over sibo to play infront of djiku and salisu. lamptey has a high iq. he can surge forward. he is quick and can tackle, outrun the malians in midfield. he passes would have freed partey from treking back. ampteys passes can slice defenders and free up kudus, jordan and semenyo. but oto didnt. in the second half, the match was still choked. bringing in kamaldeen, painstil and inaki released the midfield pressure. but the indecisiveness of kamaldeen and painstil deprived Ghana of at least 2 more goals. both time inaki was open and he should have had the ball to shoot on target. smh...it was a tuff of war match. it could have easily been a draw. ghana should have had more shots on goals. in situations like this where the opposing defence is proving stubborn. you need quicker midfielders and players who can shoot from at least 20 yards. so the forwards can pounce of rebounds. oto didnt do any of this.
Salomon. 3 months ago
Ghana web line up please
GhanaSon 3 months ago
Lackluster performance as usual.
BS will qualify alright but they need to up their game .
Akos 3 months ago
Great news
Great news
McCoy 3 months ago
Lots of work to be done if we qualify. Nothing inspiring about the stars any longer
Haruna 3 months ago
Write your comment congratlations on the win
Kwam 3 months ago
We thank God for the win against Mali. We were disappointed in the Chad game. They must no that their job is to win football matches for Ghana.
We all have our job description cut out for us.
How workers in Ghana have win ... read full comment
We thank God for the win against Mali. We were disappointed in the Chad game. They must no that their job is to win football matches for Ghana.
How workers in Ghana have wining bonuses or allowance. They should be serious ohhh
Kwasi Dude 3 months ago
Job done. We won against Mali. Congrats to the team. A win is a win .
Amoo 3 months ago
If Madagascar is on 16 points, why then do you tell world that, Ghana can qualify if they win only one of our remaining matches. What about if Madagascar wins her next two matches and Ghana win only one match?
Kwame 1 3 months ago
If Ghana wins one and Madagascar wins 2, both countries will end up with 22 points each, but remember Ghana has the face to face advantage for beating Madagascar both home and away, so Ghana would have qualified in such a situation.
Amoo 3 months ago
If Madagascar is on 16 points, why then do you tell the world that, Ghana can qualify if they win only one of our remaining matches. What about if Madagascar wins her next two matches and Ghana win only one match?
Knowledge 3 months ago
Madagascar is trailing behind Ghana with 16 points whilst Ghana is ahead with 19 points and they are all left with 2 matches to play therefore mathematically is qualified.
Knowledge 3 months ago
“Ghana is qualified”
Kay 3 months ago
We are not qualified yet. If we draw n lose one match n Madagascar win the two matches we are out.
Common sense 3 months ago
I want to use Ghanaians qualification for a visa to the US.
They must not disappoint us.
Sam 3 months ago
Lol.
Lol.
Kwame 3 months ago
Donald Trump and his ICE are waiting for you guys. US is not safe to travel this time okay.
Yaw Yeboah 3 months ago
The Black Stars had to win & did so. Nothing more to add.
Kay 3 months ago
Are you Donald Trump?
the lower you go the absolute worse it is......
wow. i will advice you to go visit but dont make it your plan to go reside there. the lower you go, the worst it is
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago
IF GHANA QUALIFIES. WE WILL NEED PLAYERS. ANYWAY UNDER NDC, GHANA ARE ALL THE TIME BETTER.
Sage 3 months ago
Ignorant Idiot.
Akajatayogogo 3 months ago
Good
Good
Agbeli Kumordziì 3 months ago
Nigeria is empty giant of Africa
Breeze 3 months ago
Longevity should never be the reason why a captain is chosen. Not sure where Jordan is playing now but l can guarantee you that there's no way in hell that he would be named captain. He should have been retired years ago.
Kwame 3 months ago
@ Breeze. So even if he scores you don't like his goal because he is Jordan? Tell us who you think should be the captain and the reason why. Was it not Jordan's corner kick which was converted by Djiku to score?
Dondon 3 months ago
KAMALDEEN REFUSES TO GIVE THE BALLS TO INAKI TO SCORE, KUDUS WAS DOING SIMILAR TO SEMENYO. THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THIS GHANA TEAM
Spotlight Africa 3 months ago
We boost Tiktok Pages, YouTube channel, Facebook and Instagram Accounts for more followers,views and subscribes...Our service is fast and reliable. We also offer social media ads across all platforms...www.spotlightafricamedia.net or Whatsapp: 0244289681
Dundu Banza 3 months ago
Why is Anas so quiet? Is he afraid of NDC?
Opoku Appiah 3 months ago
Lace a boot, walk onto your village's sakasaka park and ran for just 45 minutes if yu can if yu will be formidable
Ozymandias 3 months ago
Gone were the days when Ghana’s Black Stars inspired fear and respect in their opponents. The firepower is now a pale shadow of its former formidable form.
PMK 3 months ago
Amoo why is simple calculation difficult for you. If Ghana win one match and Mali wins all two matches the points will be 22 points each. Now on head to head analysis Ghana is superior. Straightaway Ghana has qualified in advance except if we make mistakes and lose the remaining two matches which i doubt will happen.
The black stars is no longer formidable. Tweaaa
Ghana will qualify if we win the next match. We knocked Mali out of contention today. With six points/two matches left in the competition, Ghana needs to win only one match/three points to Qualify. With one more win Madagasca ...
New entrant, Kwasi Sibo was impressive and our goalkeeper, Benjamin Asare was very alert and in charge of the defence. Good job from those two guys. Overall we need to up our game and have more control. We struggled for too l ...
Massa a win is a win.
You are a fool.
the coach used so many players out of position just to match the heigh n strength of the malians. anag was a liability on the right wing. jordan was a liability on the left wing. kudus was roaming alright but the flow of the ...
Ghana web line up please
Great news
How workers in Ghana have win ...
If Ghana wins one and Madagascar wins 2, both countries will end up with 22 points each, but remember Ghana has the face to face advantage for beating Madagascar both home and away, so Ghana would have qualified in such a si ...
“Ghana is qualified”
Lol.
Are you Donald Trump?
Ignorant Idiot.
Good
We boost Tiktok Pages, YouTube channel, Facebook and Instagram Accounts for more followers,views and subscribes...Our service is fast and reliable. We also offer social media ads across all platforms...www.spotlightafricamedi ...
Amoo why is simple calculation difficult for you. If Ghana win one match and Mali wins all two matches the points will be 22 points each. Now on head to head analysis Ghana is superior. Straightaway Ghana has qualified in adv ...
Talk saaaaaa..
Mahama y3 sakawa, the prez is sakawa.