Cedi will end the year at almost 13. you watch. Mahama's incompetent economic management team, led by Ato Forson were making noise all over the place after pumping billions to artificially prop up the cedi. They thought they were doing us.
Now your goldbod is dead in water. Just like that. The dealers are simply smuggling their gold out of Ghana through the land borders. simple as that. nobody can stop them on our porrous border.
In fact, the whole goldbod thing will end up being a national security threat because they are now giving border agents 5000 dollars to look the other way.
Kotoka is no longer the most sought after Customs posting. If you have relatives in Customs, ask them. Now they are falling over themselves to be posted to ellembelle. Ask yourself why. The galamsey boys from sehwi are giving them 10s of thousands of dollars to pass through.
Alidu 3 months ago
They should have stablized the cedis at 15 but but to gain political score immaturely and stupidly without sustainable measures, they rushed to the use IMF bailout to fake the our Forex hence the reprecussion is what we experiencing. IMF even warned them but to no avail
ATO FORSON NEEDS TO GO TO PRISON! 3 months ago
He wasted over $50m propping up the Cedi to attain an artificial exchange rate.
Close to $50m which could have been used in building hospitals and repairing schools in the rural areas was used in stupidly propping up the Cedi.
Now that there is no longer any cash to continue this foolish policy based on nothing see how the Cedi is tanking.
Ato Forson should go to jail for causing financial lose to the State!
KWASI IN EUROPE 3 months ago
That is what happens when artificial exchange rate is undertaken. Incompetent NDC has just made fools of themselves. Anybody who had studied economics even for one year knew that what you were doing was stupid.
Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 3 months ago
THE EXCHANGE RATE WILL SURELY EXPOSE THE propaganda economics of the current administration.
HEHEHEEEE, IT IS HEADING BACK TO 17 GHC TO A DOLLAR. HURRAAAAYYYYY!!! 3 months ago
WE THE BORGERS UNION HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THE APPRECIATION OF THE DOLLAR BACK TO AT LEAST GHC 16 TO A DOLLAR BEFORE WE WILL BEGIN INVESRING OUR PRECIOUS DOLLARS IN GHANA AGAIN.
THE RECENT GAINS BY THE CEDI WAS A SCAM AND ... read full comment
WE THE BORGERS UNION HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THE APPRECIATION OF THE DOLLAR BACK TO AT LEAST GHC 16 TO A DOLLAR BEFORE WE WILL BEGIN INVESRING OUR PRECIOUS DOLLARS IN GHANA AGAIN.
THE RECENT GAINS BY THE CEDI WAS A SCAM AND FRAUDULENT BECAUSE IT HAD NO REAL IMPACT ON THE GROUND - PRICES OF GOODS ABD SERVICES EVEN INCREASED. WATE BI DA? HAVE YOU HEARD IT ANYWHERE ELSE BEFORE????
SO YES, WE ARE HAPPY THAT THE DOLLAR IS GAINING STRENGTH OVER THE CEDI. WE ARE WAITING TO INVEST WHEN IT REACHES 16 CEDIS PER DOLLAR!!!
Fianyo 3 months ago
Propaganda has many children and one of them is the current exchange rate. John Mahama, Ato Forson, Okudzato Ablakwa, are con politicians and they will reap the fruit of their deeds.
YEW 3 months ago
i told you so invest in us dollars you can not relay on ghana cd that is worthless every day
Ed 3 months ago
in the end the dollars is king always was and always is
Asakramitoga 3 months ago
Dr Ato Fordo and Dr Esiamah what is happening. Do something about the falling of the.Cedi please
No support by reducing prices 3 months ago
Yes the big companies like cement companies didn’t reduce their prices quickly and properly to support the government. When the rate came down they continued selling at the highest price. The dates are there they should pay tax on the extra profits they made .
Kwame 3 months ago
Look at how NPP idiots are happy. Have they dropped their Dumsor propaganda?
Spotlight Africa 3 months ago
**We boost Tiktok Pages, YouTube channel, Facebook and Instagram Accounts for more followers,views and subscribes...Our service is fast and reliable. We also offer social media ads across all platforms...www.spotlightafricamedia.net or Whatsapp: 0244289681
TT 3 months ago
It is still better than $1 to 17 cedis.
Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ouehehhh
Cedi will end the year at almost 13. you watch. Mahama's incompetent economic management team, led by Ato Forson were making noise all over the place after pumping billions to artificially prop up the cedi. They thought they ...
They should have stablized the cedis at 15 but but to gain political score immaturely and stupidly without sustainable measures, they rushed to the use IMF bailout to fake the our Forex hence the reprecussion is what we exper ...
Close to $50m which could have been used in building hospitals and repairing schools in the rural areas was used in stupidly propping up the C ...
THE RECENT GAINS BY THE CEDI WAS A SCAM AND ...
Yes the big companies like cement companies didn’t reduce their prices quickly and properly to support the government. When the rate came down they continued selling at the highest price. The dates are there they should pay ...
**We boost Tiktok Pages, YouTube channel, Facebook and Instagram Accounts for more followers,views and subscribes...Our service is fast and reliable. We also offer social media ads across all platforms...www.spotlightafricame ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ou ...