NDc foot soldier working very hard to defend the indefensible.
John 4 months ago
As to whether Daniel Ofori had an issue with Mad Torkoonoo 100yrs ago or yesterday is neither here nor there. What many are complaining about is,the case brought against her is not strong enough for her to lose her job.
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.... ...You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........you are not alone.
Karikakchar 4 months ago
Auntie Beatrice you don't need to explain this. It's clear what the government wanted the removal right from the unset. You didn't care when you were pursuing it and now you want universal acceptance for the obviously politically motivated action?
PMK 4 months ago
What do you mean by the case was not strong enough? Do you know how her bias rulings put the country peace at risk. Do you consider how her politically biased rulings was sinking Ghana's democracy? Under her tenure, the judiciary and justice syatem was rated very low. Come to talk about her abuse of office-using taxpayers money for her family travel.
Will you also say that the charges brought against Charlotte Osei were not strong enough to warrant her removal from office. I have never seen a group of very dishonest and hypocrites like some Ghanaians, particularly most NPP members. Some few years back your gov't massed up charges against the EC chair, culminating in her removal, today the the CJ with clear evidence of misbehaviour has been removed and you guys think that she's more human than the former EC. God is not please with your hypocrisy.
Pivot 4 months ago
Oo and Charlotte's case had strong enough reasons to dismiss her right?
No performance gaps, just a single procurement breach..(failure to follow due process in procurement...not even an embezzlement or stuff like that)
Stu ... read full comment
No performance gaps, just a single procurement breach..(failure to follow due process in procurement...not even an embezzlement or stuff like that)
Stupid NPP hypocrites @ John and the likes
Nii Odoi 4 months ago
Don't forget that Charlotte Osei was targeted. A GROUP of commissioners were removed. This included Charlotte Osei. She was not the only one. That group were fighting among themselves making the management of the Commission ineffective. They never got on well with each other.
This is different from targeting the CJ individually and for political reasons.
PMK 4 months ago
You're not intelligent or smarter that anybody. If your wicked/corrupt gov't of AkuffoAddo/Bawumia/Npp were not interested in removing Charlotte Osei, those her deputies would have been reassigned to allow peace to privail at the EC as you stupidly want to claim. Even before the 2016 elections, it was want of your topmost agenda to remove her upon assuming power. Shame on.
Nii Odoi 4 months ago
Charlotte Osei was NOT targeted.
Nene Nannor ll. 4 months ago
Pivot, you are ignorant of the facts. Why will a procurement breeche raise interests and substance to warrant removal? It's obvious she did it for the money.
Efo Juju 4 months ago
The petition for the removal of Charlotte Osei was from her two Deputies. The three of them were fighting each other and there was no way they could have stayed and worked together.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 4 months ago
THE PREDICTION I MADE ABOUT THE DOLLAR RATE CAME TO FRUITION IN LESS THAN ONE WEEK? AYEKA!
MAHAMA’S INCOMPETENCE IS IN FULL GEAR !
THIS IS WHAT I SAID LAST WEEK-
“I’M PREDICTING THE DOLLAR RATE TO GO AS MUCH TO A ... read full comment
THE PREDICTION I MADE ABOUT THE DOLLAR RATE CAME TO FRUITION IN LESS THAN ONE WEEK? AYEKA!
“I’M PREDICTING THE DOLLAR RATE TO GO AS MUCH TO ABOUT GHC 13-14 TO 1 US DOLLAR, PERHAPS MORE! THE REALITIES OF MAHAMA’S DECEPTIONS ARE ABOUT TO BE FELT BY GHANAIANS. OYIVE”!
Has Mahama started implementing any of the numerous policies he campaigned on? Of course not! If you remember Akuffo-Addo’s first eight months in office, programs like the Free High School Program, the I District I Factory, I District 1 Dam, settling of those unpaid teachers, nurses as well as pensioners salary arrears among many other programs were already in the works. What has Mahama done to create employment for the teeming unemployed Ghanaian men and women?
John Cribo Mahama has taken advantage of the fact most Ghanaian people’s mind is fixated on the Dollar and Forex market — and so the Cribo Kingpin is taking undue credit for the Cedi appreciation against the dollar and other major currencies. And even that feat actually came about as a results of the NPP’s prudent and bold fiscal policies just before the 2024 elections. The dollar trounced the Cedi to the point our currency was at some point in 2023– 2024 rated as one of the worst currencies in the world. The situation exacerbated to an unacceptable level in the months running up to the 2024 elections because Ghanaians started stocking up on the dollar, as the most rest assured means of not losing their life savings. That situation coupled with the traditional Christmas shopping and imports season, the impending 2024 general elections as well other factors pushed the rate of the dollar to a seemingly unsustainable levels.
Also due to the fact that many Ghanaian businesses owners were very uncertain about the peaceful outcome of the 2024 elections due to the threats of violence that the NDC successfully pushed through to frighten the Ghanaian public, so people started to massively change their life savings into dollars. However after Dr Mahmoud Bawumia came out to concede defeat earlier than expected and the peaceful outcome of the elections became clear , people started thinking of how to start getting back to their various normal businesses and projects ; that caused the mad rush to discard the Green Bills (dollar) for the local Ghanaian currency— another development that brought about the cascading fall of the dollar. Now the John Cribo Mahama administration should come out and rebut my analysis.
Though other factors might have contributed to the green bills depreciation against the Ghanaian Cedi but those were minimal factors . Talking about the NDC’S implementation of the Gold Board and their subsequent hunting down of unregulated foreigners in the Gold purchasing business, just to mention some few other things only had some trivial effect, and those effects were not so sustainable as the NPP’s policy of shoring up the Cedi by injecting massive amounts of the dollar to curb its galloping appreciation against the Ghanaian Cedi.
In hindsight, I’m talking about the months preceding the 2024 elections the Akuffo-Addo government actually implemented a more sustainable approach to curb the uncontrollable appreciation of especially the American dollar as well as the other major foreign currencies , by injecting several millions of dollars into the forex markets, nevertheless ; due to the fact that the import demands were so massive and outweighed whatever intervention amount the government injected due to most of my above stated factors. Ghanaians didn’t feel the impact of the government’s prudent approach. Trust me, that’s one of the reasons the NPP lost the 2024 elections. Because as we all know anytime the dollar rate appreciates, it affects the prices of consumer goods and subsequent rise of cost of living in the country. So the cost of living in Ghana started tilting higher than the average Ghanaian citizen expected . The rising forex exchange rates, the inflation and the surging prices of consumer goods continued until after the elections and the Christmas festivities. So as soon as these major events were over without any uneventful developments, especially the fear of violence during the elections, the prospect of the rise of the Cedi became more urgent. And that brought about the mad rush to dump the green bills ( American Dollars) for the Ghanaian Cedi. Actually fluke was also on the side of the new John Cribo Mahama administration. But in the real sense they didn’t contribute anything towards the Cedi appreciation against the major foreign currencies. Neither did they take any approach that impacted the Forex markets. I expect their so called financial experts to come and dispute my analysis.
Right now it’s becoming more visible that the Ghanaian Cedi’s stability against the Dollar may not be as sustainable as Ghanaians were made to believe and also the fact that the John Cribo Mahama administration is not coming out with any bold policies to create employment aside and stabilize the economy aside their dumb 24 hour economy that they used to hoodwink the unsuspecting Ghanaian voters to win the elections— I’m predicting the dollar to rise as much to minimum of GHC13-14 or probably more before the first week of December when imports activities starts to dwindle.
I SHALL RETURN!
Mambo 4 months ago
You want her to be caught in the act of killing somebody before before her case can be said to be strong enough to warrant dismissal?
Jack Ofei 4 months ago
Mrs Anangfio stop this indefensible argument. NDC used Daniel Ofori who is known NDC fanancier. Didn’t President Mahama in his campaign promise to deal with the CJ and Supreme Court which he describe as unanimous ruling? Stop the lies.
TWEAA DC 4 months ago
ANOTHER LIES OF THE YEAR FROM THE NDC....JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI PROMISED IN HIS CAMPAIGN TO REMOVE OR DISMISS ALL NANA ADDO'S APPOINTTEES....AND JUSTICE TORKORNOO WAS ONE OF THEM AND TARGETTED....STOP THE LIES....TWEAA.
Nepotistic Pantang Party(npp).. Criminals 4 months ago
DanielOfori. Well done. A Nuclear-Bentua syringe, well fired! The rotten akyem-mafia ugly 'nasty pompous pigs' (npp), who see themselves above all, shall now know. That the 'Small Axe' exist for the 'Big Tree'. AvuKoklo.
Kofi Boahen in Paris. 4 months ago
Another WHOLE TO THE RESCUE. NDCFOOLS
Kay 4 months ago
This NDC girl is very loud but not sensible .I fear for her, another irresponsible NDC Anthony Lithur will just impregnate her, and throw her onto the street like that foolish Akropong /Ga woman now with JDM.
Dunuku Borbor 4 months ago
Mrs Ananngfio for Christ sake speak the truth. Stop the hypocrisy and throwing dust to the public eyes. If you are proud of what you have done why all this long explanations? Just shut up and enjoy your position.
Anyima Dordor 4 months ago
IS THAT THE JOB OF A GOVERNMENT APPOINTEE? WHAT A SHAME.
I JUST CAN’T BELIEVE A LAWYER JUST SAID THAT. IS THIS BEATRICE ANNANGFIO REALLY WELL TUTORED? SO ANYONE WHO DISAGREES WITH A JUDGMENT MUST PERSONALLY ATTACK A JUDGE? Eiiiii GHANA PAA NIE?
Kofi P 4 months ago
I think we've Had enough sermons on this matter. It's time to be forward looking, we should rather be asking for the current Travel Policy of the Executive, Parliament and Judiciary for us to understand the entire subject
Kwaku Amofa 4 months ago
Eiii Ghanaweb, Daniel Ofori, Danier Ofori raw like that, as if you are talking about some ordinal young man bi saaaaa . He is one of the richest if not the rechest man in Ghana
Nii 4 months ago
@ Kwaku Amofa
Do you want Ghanaweb to prefix his name with Jesus Christ or God? Very foolish of you even Bill Gates has got no title.He is rich so he can't do wrong.
@ Kwaku Amofa
Do you want Ghanaweb to prefix his name with Jesus Christ or God? Very foolish of you even Bill Gates has got no title.He is rich so he can't do wrong.
Pelicles. 4 months ago
What do you mean?
Pelicles. 4 months ago
Mr., I have a simple question for you. Without humans, what is the use of money?
TORTOISE 4 months ago
PERSONAL VENDETTA BECAME POLITICAL ARSENAL
Know all men in the universe that the NDC presidential staff revealed that President Mahama pounced upon the personal grudge that Daniel Ofori had against Araba Torkornoo and weaponized it into a deadly weapon to push Torkornoo out of office.
History stubbornly repeats itself.
TORTOISE 4 months ago
PERSONAL GRUDGE BECAME POLITICAL ARSENAL
Know all men in the universe that the NDC presidential staff revealed that President Mahama pounced upon the personal grudge that Daniel Ofori had against Araba Torkornoo and weaponized it into a deadly club to push Torkornoo out of office.
History stubbornly repeats itself: sooner very soon.
The judiciary should mark this man and his family 4 months ago
Evil puppet used by evil judges murderers party NDC to destroy Ghana’s judiciary system.
Utterly nonsense 4 months ago
Look at these people. That fool wants a Judge to rule in his favor even if he had no case
Lopez 4 months ago
So Beatrice Annanfio wants Ghanaians to believe this cock and bull story from her warped mind. Nonsense.
DC10 4 months ago
Just imagine this nonsense she is speaking. So ndc want corrupt letigants to be shielded which TORKORNOO said she has never taken a bribe to wit a case which I believed that Daniel Ofori wanted to bribe her.
Ndc is a total ... read full comment
Just imagine this nonsense she is speaking. So ndc want corrupt letigants to be shielded which TORKORNOO said she has never taken a bribe to wit a case which I believed that Daniel Ofori wanted to bribe her.
Ndc is a total mess
Nii Odoi 4 months ago
If Daniel Ofori had a long standing grudge against CJ Torkonoo, why did he wait until there was a change of government before petitioning for her removal.
This removal has a political undertone.
If Daniel Ofori had a long standing grudge against CJ Torkonoo, why did he wait until there was a change of government before petitioning for her removal.
Boss 4 months ago
Who in Ghana did know that Torkonoo was targeted especially when Bagbin lost the case against declaring certain NPP MPs seats vacant in order to declare the NDC majority in opposition before the 2024 elections? Did they not say it publicly that she would be removed when the NDC assumes office? Why are you now looking for other justifications?
Boss 4 months ago
This pure political persecution has already been ingrained in history, so stop wasting your time.
Ano 4 months ago
So if a judge rules against a rich and influential person Noorrrrhh , we can write to a president to remove the judge based on personal prejudices.
Serious oo
So if a judge rules against a rich and influential person Noorrrrhh , we can write to a president to remove the judge based on personal prejudices.
Serious oo
Boss 4 months ago
You started with the IGP, the Military Generals, and you have accomplished the CJ project too. Now go ahead and complete the full agenda by removing the EC Chair.
Pelicles. 4 months ago
The fact that one is rich does not mean that one should go to the court and win any case against him or her. That Daniel Ofori or whatever his name is, is now in the history books as the one who orchestrated the removal of Torkornoo with the help of John Mahama.
Your money cannot buy you justice so, do not commit any offence against the law.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago
Chase wasap him 0 04
Bank flashing stays in ... read full comment
Chase wasap him 0 04
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Kofi Tufuor 4 months ago
Stupid to remove a CJ because one individual did not agree with her rulings against him.
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 4 months ago
Too many fools in the NDC. If Daniel Ofori is having a personal grudge with Chief Justice Araba Torkornoo, what has that got to do with the NDC? Are you saying Daniel Ofori is a member of the NDC or the NDC asked Daniel Ofori to petition John DrugMani Mahaliar so that the wil oust the CJ? A defense put out by every criminal is warp
Unanimous FC 4 months ago
It is paining the useless NPP animals paaa that they have sacked their Osono maame. Look at them in a queue on Ghanaweb lamenting like dogs. Stupid fools. They want her to continue being the Chief Justice to rule all cases in their favour. Ashawo bastard. She can go to hell. Who said " No matter the number of noises, THE LAW IS THE LAW" with a weird face like a witch's toto? Was she not the one? . Aboa funu. Sack her. They can't do foko
Efo Kofi 4 months ago
Kwaashiaa buulu buulu yakame girl your useless mother aboabiba yakame
Asantewaa Sing-a-thorn 4 months ago
@ Efo Kofi. Your mouth is full of toilet. Fu
KG 4 months ago
Mahama stole and gave her wife Lordina 800, 000 dollars to fly to US watch women's world cup matches even though Ghana was not participating. Apart from the money. She and her 5 girls were put in hotel, fed by the tax payer but Mahama came back to become a president with lies.
Godfred Dame 4 months ago
@ KG. Stop telling lies. Liar. Your dirty ashawo mother is an idiot. Animal like you
Senseless Nonsense 4 months ago
Here we go again! With KG(KwaseaGuerrilla). A typical bufoon, showing his anus disgracefully into the skies, digitally. Dropping 'akyem-mafia' Tiéfi' in public. What a low grade misfit-human gangster! SenselessNonsense
Senseless Nonsense 4 months ago
** Either 'his anus' or 'her anus' **,
Konranteng and Tenkorang, are all equal to "ANUS"
Tweeeaa! 4 months ago
Npp's Akyem-mafia leaders, are criminaly worse off. And disgracefully more useless. Than all well-known dirty Kantamantoo Street pick-pockets. And the Accra
RailwayTrain Station hard core thieves. Whuum!
Npp's Akyem-mafia leaders, are criminaly worse off. And disgracefully more useless. Than all well-known dirty Kantamantoo Street pick-pockets. And the Accra
Kofi 4 months ago
It means the CJ has a habit of circumventing laid down procedures and processes.
Agnes 4 months ago
I wish many citizens should emulate Daniel to end any wrong doing in our judiciary or any arm of government
Kwaw Esiako 4 months ago
Right Beatrice. Your explanation clear gives out the reason why NDC RECRUITED DANIEL OFORI AS THEIR HATCHET MAN.You can't be smarter at this game. But Daniel Ofori will face the day of accountability.
KK - But NDC in opposition had promised to remove the CG. 4 months ago
Once NDC had a campaign promise to fulfill, the could exploits Ofori's grievances to achieve their objectives. This is what make it highly politically motivated. They say you can always give a dog a bad name as an excuse to hang it. This is exactly what has happened.
Justrac Africa LTD 4 months ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Hfdfvvv
IS MR. DANIEL OFORI A SAINT 4 months ago
Sacking of CJ through Mr. Daniel OFORI petition is not marvellous or saintly. Is Mr. Daniel OFORI himself a saint if we are to go into his books as a businessman. One day one day his books will be opened for everyone to know whether he is a saint or not.
This concert must stop 4 months ago
CJ TORKONOOO WAS ALLEGEDLY BIAS TOWARDS HIM SO WHY NOT...JUDGES ARROGATE TO MUCH ENTRENCHED TIN GOD ATTITUDES TO THEMSELVES AND THEN WHEN THE LAW CATCHES UP WITH THEM NOW THEY DONT TRUST THE LAW AGAIN...HYPOCRISY OF IT
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.... ...You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe ...
Auntie Beatrice you don't need to explain this. It's clear what the government wanted the removal right from the unset. You didn't care when you were pursuing it and now you want universal acceptance for the obviously politic ...
What do you mean by the case was not strong enough? Do you know how her bias rulings put the country peace at risk. Do you consider how her politically biased rulings was sinking Ghana's democracy? Under her tenure, the judic ...
Stu ...
Don't forget that Charlotte Osei was targeted. A GROUP of commissioners were removed. This included Charlotte Osei. She was not the only one. That group were fighting among themselves making the management of the Commission ...
You're not intelligent or smarter that anybody. If your wicked/corrupt gov't of AkuffoAddo/Bawumia/Npp were not interested in removing Charlotte Osei, those her deputies would have been reassigned to allow peace to privail at ...
“I’M PREDICTING THE DOLLAR RATE TO GO AS MUCH TO A ...
Mrs Anangfio stop this indefensible argument. NDC used Daniel Ofori who is known NDC fanancier. Didn’t President Mahama in his campaign promise to deal with the CJ and Supreme Court which he describe as unanimous ruling? St ...
I JUST CAN’T BELIEVE A LAWYER JUST SAID THAT. IS THIS BEATRICE ANNANGFIO REALLY WELL TUTORED? SO ANYONE WHO DISAGREES WITH A JUDGMENT MUST PERSONALLY ATTACK A JUD ...
@ Kwaku Amofa
What do you mean?
Know all men in the universe that the NDC presidential staff revealed that President Mahama pounced upon the personal grudge that Daniel Ofori had against Araba Torkornoo and weapon ...
Ndc is a total ...
Who in Ghana did know that Torkonoo was targeted especially when Bagbin lost the case against declaring certain NPP MPs seats vacant in order to declare the NDC majority in opposition before the 2024 elections? Did they not s ...
Serious oo
The fact that one is rich does not mean that one should go to the court and win any case against him or her. That Daniel Ofori or whatever his name is, is now in the history books as the one who orchestrated the removal of To ...
Chase wasap him 0 04
Bank flashing stays in ...
Too many fools in the NDC. If Daniel Ofori is having a personal grudge with Chief Justice Araba Torkornoo, what has that got to do with the NDC? Are you saying Daniel Ofori is a member of the NDC or the NDC asked Daniel Ofori ...
It is paining the useless NPP animals paaa that they have sacked their Osono maame. Look at them in a queue on Ghanaweb lamenting like dogs. Stupid fools. They want her to continue being the Chief Justice to rule all cases ...
Mahama stole and gave her wife Lordina 800, 000 dollars to fly to US watch women's world cup matches even though Ghana was not participating. Apart from the money. She and her 5 girls were put in hotel, fed by the tax payer ...
Once NDC had a campaign promise to fulfill, the could exploits Ofori's grievances to achieve their objectives. This is what make it highly politically motivated. They say you can always give a dog a bad name as an excuse to h ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Hf ...
Sacking of CJ through Mr. Daniel OFORI petition is not marvellous or saintly. Is Mr. Daniel OFORI himself a saint if we are to go into his books as a businessman. One day one day his books will be opened for everyone to know ...