But not when the CJ is manipulating the judiciary and passing judgment to favour your corrupt NPP. Not when the CJ has misused public funds for her personal family travel. Not when the CJ was transfering judges handling sensitive cases indiscriminately.
Game Changer +447935009178 4 months ago
Look at this empty konko! But stealing cassava and plantain can land u in jail right? This hollow noise maker should go to Mr. Thadeus Sory for some law lessons. Akoa n'abon S3 momoni
The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 4 months ago
The guy succeeded Napo and you don't expect him to be sensible. Those from that part of the country are against Ghana and would move mountains to protect their ilk.
'Not every error or offence meets the constitutional threshold to remove the CJ’ – Manhyia South MP...Hmmm! Ofúúne MP!!!
If permitted, to choose other words in place of Error and Offence, what other words will you pi ... read full comment
'Not every error or offence meets the constitutional threshold to remove the CJ’ – Manhyia South MP...Hmmm! Ofúúne MP!!!
If permitted, to choose other words in place of Error and Offence, what other words will you pick that will make her feel she has not abused the constitutional threshold?
1). Offence==>>...An act or behaviour prohibited by criminal law and therefore punishable by law: fines, imprisonment, additional sentences, etc
2). Error==>>...Some common synonyms of error are blunder, lapse, mistake, and slip. While all these words mean "a departure from what is true, right, or proper," error suggests the existence of a standard or guide and a straying from the right course through failure to make effective use of this. procedural errors
James 4 months ago
Who voted for this fool as an MP? If the chief justice who is the number one interpreter of our laws embezzles money in the name of person diem for her family and sees nothing wrong with it, then how can we fight corruption in this country? And this imbecile of an MP sees nothing wrong with it. The people should not vote for such an MP or the electorate in his constituency are fools.
Kay from the Netherlands 4 months ago
The law is the law. Every crime is a crime and so is every error an error. The CJ is not more human or Ghanaian than people who get jailed for 10 or 15 years for stealing plantain or goat. Three independence of the judiciary doesn't mean they are above the law. The judiciary will now sit up and stop behaving like demigods. Nothing good comes from an mp from manhyia, so I don't expect this mp to be different from Napo
Kwame 1 4 months ago
Oh, so we 'lesser' Ghanaians can be arrested for every minor offense, but there is a 'higher bar' for certain people who are allowed to commit same offenses, right?
Stupid MP!
Oh, so we 'lesser' Ghanaians can be arrested for every minor offense, but there is a 'higher bar' for certain people who are allowed to commit same offenses, right?
Stupid MP!
TORTOISE 4 months ago
MINDSETS: AKUFO-ADDO versus MAHAMA
Akufo-Addo and Mahama were both sworn in as Presidents of Ghana under the same 1992 Constitution.
President Akufo-Addo received the said petition and concluded it was frivolous.
Preside ... read full comment
Akufo-Addo and Mahama were both sworn in as Presidents of Ghana under the same 1992 Constitution.
President Mahama received the same petition and determined it was grievous.
Very puzzling for any discerning citizen.
Who is a great thinker: Akufo-Addo or Mahama?
Che 4 months ago
In the fight against corruption, there is level of tolerance that can send a message and change national behavior or reset. That level should be a zero tolerance for the upholders and implementers of the law. To set a level of corruption to be tolerated is to set an open conduit for corruption. Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere
Honey badger 4 months ago
Look at this foolish creature very very stupid like his mother's dross. Stupid ugly mouth moron with his elephant like penis. Wo maame twe paaaa kwasiaaaaa gyimigyimi animal! Spits !!!!!!!!
TORTOISE 4 months ago
DIRE CONSEQUENCES OF INSULTS
The proof is that anyone who persistently uses words of insults to express oneself is a sufferer of an acute irreversible mental disorder that results in an irreversible compulsion to commit suicide.
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 4 months ago
John DrugMani Mahaliar is Evil and criminal. The drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama criticized Akufo-Addo for everything that happened to Ghana but he cannot take honest criticism. Anybody that opens his mouth to give a constructive criticism is arrested by the security agencies. Drankard Mahama has brought back the culture of silence in Ghana. John Mahama is the worst version of IDDI AMIN of Uganda. That is why I keep on saying too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama.
Jumbo 4 months ago
Lunatic
Lunatic
Klaase Klose Marfhen 4 months ago
Go and bring the Osono Maame CJ back. A CJ whom even a child under 5 can determine the outcome of any case involving the NPP THIEVES and any other person, group of persons or the NDC.
Roadrunner 4 months ago
There is always some peanut who wants to get on social media, and talk about old news.
Surely ,if you have half a brain you could make sort of comment ,which would benefit the country.
There is always some peanut who wants to get on social media, and talk about old news.
Surely ,if you have half a brain you could make sort of comment ,which would benefit the country.
Oklemekuku 4 months ago
Error for the where?
Haooo 4 months ago
Weak thinker.. wap mindset.. rubbish analysis..
Master shut your mouth 4 months ago
Nonsense you guys don't make sense nowadays...
Is that what you're saying "that the corrupt chief justice should not be sacked??
Have you forgotten that the same law can also cause the arrest of someone who mistakenly took ... read full comment
Is that what you're saying "that the corrupt chief justice should not be sacked??
Have you forgotten that the same law can also cause the arrest of someone who mistakenly took somebody's 1gh????
She needs to be arrest....
My friend MP please keep your mouth shut! 4 months ago
What do you know about law? How old are you? What experience do have in the law.....when legal brains are talking, please bright in the Ashanti Region where you can shine wai.....
Maria 4 months ago
Mr MP .shut up what Torkornor has done to some people in this country. She is too dangerous to our Judicial Torkornor character and her fraudulent judgments she making she do not even deserve to be cleaner in court room .she will suffer than this..karma is real
Crying baby 4 months ago
Go n bring her back. Ofui
Kojois 4 months ago
Do stupid Mahama understand the constitution. How can a transfer of a staff and travel allowance constitute chief justice removal. Even illiterate who don't know how to read and write will never do such stupid act. God save ghana from this poor decision
Anothering 4 months ago
The next NPP will also use the same flimsy excuses to dismiss whoever Mahama appoints to be the next Chief Justice. No problem at all.
Kofi Gyanfi 4 months ago
The next NPP Sen kwasiato
Kofi Gyanfi 4 months ago
See this fool too. What’s your contribution to Ghana as an MP. Sit somewhere, clown
Prof. USA 4 months ago
Agreed!! Most of the charges against the CJ centered around unethical conduct which don’t rise to the level of a dismissal. At worst, the CJ should have been reprimanded by the President instead of her dismissal. What the President did to the CJ amounts to killing a mosquito with a hammer! Too bad!
Kofi Gyanfi 4 months ago
We do not have small stealing ( unethical in your book) or big stealing. Stealing is stealing and the chief Law administrator of the land , when you break the law on that, you face Articles 146 of the constitution.
The Spear 4 months ago
Undermining judgement and pushing people to jail is unethical, right? What a bunch of crooks, all of you thinking likewise.
Pantampram 4 months ago
I can assure you that,this is going to be your first and last time in the people's house,come 2028!!
We're ready for you!!
I can assure you that,this is going to be your first and last time in the people's house,come 2028!!
We're ready for you!!
Cuntiki 4 months ago
I don’t know what these lunatics are talking about.
Once again law is the law. Why are we trying to discriminate?
A farmer steals plantain and goes to prison,chief justice steals from public purse and she should be celebrated.
Ghanaians are becoming very stupid indeed.
What’s good for the goose is equally good for the gander.
Ewvevi 4 months ago
Baffuor, so should petty thieves who steal mobile phones and plantain be left off the hook because their theft cases are sub-par the threshold of crime? Why are you npp folks finding all sorts of reasons to criticize the decision to remove that incompetent CJ who couldn't interpret a common law that was to declare the npp as minority and ndc as majority? Why are you clutching on straws to keep this woman afloat?
Aboa 4 months ago
Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo shown the way when he dastardly dismissed Charlotte Osei on frivolous ground. The stick used to beat Akolley can beat Korkor too. You live in a glass house , throw stone at anyone.
Koppong 4 months ago
Public officials should be honest to buy tickets from out of pocket and be honest and enjoy the privilege with their security
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago
KWASEA MP. MAKE THE SAME STATEMENT ON CHARLOTTE OSEI’S REMOVAL. STUPID MAN!
DR. ANWAH IBRAHIM KWATSON 4 months ago
Your group [NPP] is gifted with high level of foolishness. Why do you do something and forget you did it?
Whether it meets a threshold for removal or not, it's done and Torkoono is a former CJ without entitlements. You can ... read full comment
Your group [NPP] is gifted with high level of foolishness. Why do you do something and forget you did it?
Whether it meets a threshold for removal or not, it's done and Torkoono is a former CJ without entitlements. You can go burn the sea and the sky if you want. Charlotte Osei as EC Chair, Daniel Yao Domelevo as AG and many others lost their positions in your foolish Akyem mafia government without any threshold. Stop fooling in Ghana, Ashanti-Akyem NPP.
Gbagbladza 4 months ago
Is Torkonoo chief justice for npp or for Ghana
Is all because npp is corrupt and they know their savior is gone. THIEVES
Asakramitoga 4 months ago
Another fool from the rat shit eaters cabal
Observer 4 months ago
'Not every error or offence committed by a CJ meets the constitutional threshold for their removal'. As much as this you conviction may be true..don't you think it will be prudent to add that, but SOME rerrors or offences meets the constitutional threshold for their removal. Stop insulting the conscience of your subjects, Nappo has given them enough party tee shirts and many more, else you will be taken as a fool in the eyes of the wise.
Sultan 4 months ago
Npp...party, luck people with wisdom......hypocrisy will expose them.their only pick and choose what benefits them
Ok tHen bRinG hEr back 4 months ago
If this idiot THINK it's Not right He CAN bRinG her bACK
Obrempong p 4 months ago
Very serious political Climate is blowing across
Ghana. Torrellance,Care and love for one
another is Good Nation building. The move of
the this NDC Government is Transforming
Ghana into A Divided Country. He must know
H ... read full comment
His Party Government will Not endure forever.
Papa 1 4 months ago
YOUR HYPOCRISY IS NAUSEATING!!!
NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 4 months ago
See this mona monkey!
Nsor 4 months ago
CJ is not like your asantehene, please.
Bobo 4 months ago
If that's the case then not every offense warrant prosecution. Do you know how many people are in nsawam because of obvious reasons? The law is the law
NPP/ NDC are the SAME 4 months ago
But for charlotte Osei, every error or offence meets the constitutional tbreshold to remove her... Just shut up with your pains and bitterness
FOOLISH MANHYIA SOUTH NPP MP 4 months ago
YOU ARE AN IDIOT JUST LIKE YOUR BOSS AKUFFO GIMI GIMI ADDO. EVERY STEALING IS A STEALING. THESE JUDGES JAIL PEOPLE FOR STEALING A BUNCH OF PLATAIN AND HOW DO YOU FREE A CHIEF JUSTICE WHO STOLE GHC330,000???. FOOLISH MAN KWASIA GIMI GIMI.
TT 4 months ago
Which one is the error? Paying your family per diem as though they are workers of the judiciary? Or the the entire travel expenses of her private visit which was born by the tax payer against the law and layed down procedures? So which one is the error and what is the constitutional threshold? Is the constitution written in Aramaic that we cannot read or what? What kind of stupidity is this?
Yanks 4 months ago
Low IQ people ranting about a topic the have little or no clue
Yaw 4 months ago
Nonsense talk from a lawyer
John 4 months ago
What Mahama promised to his Party to removed the Chief Justice has done This is Coup, Constitution Coup and NDC will Pay for it in the near future. All NDC Mahama Chief Justice shall face same shambolic Committee to remove them. All what NDC Mahama doing now is don't think NPP will forget and forgive them.
Demetrius 4 months ago
Do you know why the constitutional review committee was setup? Ghana will not collapse today or tomorrow. If we have survived 8 years of hardship and mismanagement, NPP cannot do anything again. The president is not a fool like your previous president, the disturbing clauses shall be changed and you SHALL not have anything to hold on to. Ofui bi ba go and learn.....
Kanewu 4 months ago
Always speaking big grammar out of nothing, the deputy uk prime minister resigned out of a small tax issue , and you are here as a lawyer trying to gaslight us.
If so then lets live in a banana republic so that those who st ... read full comment
Always speaking big grammar out of nothing, the deputy uk prime minister resigned out of a small tax issue , and you are here as a lawyer trying to gaslight us.
If so then lets live in a banana republic so that those who steal goat will not be punished by those who want standard to be lowered by the virtue of their positions instead setting moral high standards.
If such characters are in high positions what would you expect.
No wonder we are where are as a country .
Ofui of an MP.
Demetrius 4 months ago
Thank you my brother...
Demetrius 4 months ago
This MP needs ginger in the anus. You didn't state what are the minor or major offences in the constitution. Probably you are writing your own constitution now to suite the whimps and caprices of yourself and your party. Is stealing 200ghs a minor or major offences where a judge will sentence somebody to 3 years in jail as against the custodian of the law who misappropriate 337,000ghs? She is fortunate she is not jailed. Useless MP come again. These characters are in parliament calling themselves "honourable" you're rather "horrible"......
Justrac Africa LTD 4 months ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Yreghhg
NORTHERNERS (NOW PRESIDENT) ALWAYS SET BAD EXAMPLE IN GHANA. 4 months ago
I am totally not surprise that a GHANA President with a northern descent has set such a bad precedent of removing the chief justice of the land under the 1992 constitution. What good can come from NORTHERNERS in GHANA, only violence and violence and nothing else. The fortunate ones comes to Accra and kumasi and stay for good and refuse to locate back like Ibrahim Mahama and other NDC NORTHERN BIG WIGS..Tanii is Tanii no matter what. How can GHANA progress and develop with NORTHERNERS in our mist. Tribal and chieftaincy and land disputes wars galore in northern GHANA time immemorial. Bawumia and Mahama cannot develop GHANA.
But not when the CJ is manipulating the judiciary and passing judgment to favour your corrupt NPP. Not when the CJ has misused public funds for her personal family travel. Not when the CJ was transfering judges handling sensi ...
If permitted, to choose other words in place of Error and Offence, what other words will you pi ...
Who voted for this fool as an MP? If the chief justice who is the number one interpreter of our laws embezzles money in the name of person diem for her family and sees nothing wrong with it, then how can we fight corruption i ...
The law is the law. Every crime is a crime and so is every error an error. The CJ is not more human or Ghanaian than people who get jailed for 10 or 15 years for stealing plantain or goat. Three independence of the judiciary ...
Stupid MP!
Preside ...
In the fight against corruption, there is level of tolerance that can send a message and change national behavior or reset. That level should be a zero tolerance for the upholders and implementers of the law. To set a level o ...
The proof is that anyone who persistently uses words of insults to express oneself is a sufferer of an acute irreversible mental disorder that results in an irreversible compulsion to commit suic ...
John DrugMani Mahaliar is Evil and criminal. The drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama criticized Akufo-Addo for everything that happened to Ghana but he cannot take honest criticism. Anybody that opens his mouth t ...
Lunatic
Error for the where?
Have you forgotten that the same law can also cause the arrest of someone who mistakenly took ...
Mr MP .shut up what Torkornor has done to some people in this country. She is too dangerous to our Judicial Torkornor character and her fraudulent judgments she making she do not even deserve to be cleaner in court ...
Do stupid Mahama understand the constitution. How can a transfer of a staff and travel allowance constitute chief justice removal. Even illiterate who don't know how to read and write will never do such stupid act. God save g ...
Agreed!! Most of the charges against the CJ centered around unethical conduct which don’t rise to the level of a dismissal. At worst, the CJ should have been reprimanded by the President instead of her dismissal. What the P ...
We're ready for you!!
A farmer steals plantain and goes to prison,chief justice steals from public purse and she should be celebr ...
Baffuor, so should petty thieves who steal mobile phones and plantain be left off the hook because their theft cases are sub-par the threshold of crime? Why are you npp folks finding all sorts of reasons to criticize the deci ...
Whether it meets a threshold for removal or not, it's done and Torkoono is a former CJ without entitlements. You can ...
'Not every error or offence committed by a CJ meets the constitutional threshold for their removal'. As much as this you conviction may be true..don't you think it will be prudent to add that, but SOME rerrors or offences me ...
H ...
See this mona monkey!
YOU ARE AN IDIOT JUST LIKE YOUR BOSS AKUFFO GIMI GIMI ADDO. EVERY STEALING IS A STEALING. THESE JUDGES JAIL PEOPLE FOR STEALING A BUNCH OF PLATAIN AND HOW DO YOU FREE A CHIEF JUSTICE WHO STOLE GHC330,000???. FOOLISH MAN KWASI ...
Which one is the error? Paying your family per diem as though they are workers of the judiciary? Or the the entire travel expenses of her private visit which was born by the tax payer against the law and layed down procedures ...
What Mahama promised to his Party to removed the Chief Justice has done This is Coup, Constitution Coup and NDC will Pay for it in the near future. All NDC Mahama Chief Justice shall face same shambolic Committee to r ...
Do you know why the constitutional review committee was setup? Ghana will not collapse today or tomorrow. If we have survived 8 years of hardship and mismanagement, NPP cannot do anything again. The president is not a fool li ...
If so then lets live in a banana republic so that those who st ...
Thank you my brother...
This MP needs ginger in the anus. You didn't state what are the minor or major offences in the constitution. Probably you are writing your own constitution now to suite the whimps and caprices of yourself and your party. Is s ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Yr ...
I am totally not surprise that a GHANA President with a northern descent has set such a bad precedent of removing the chief justice of the land under the 1992 constitution. What good can come from NORTHERNERS in GHANA, only ...