Torkornoo asked Mahama to let her retire with benefits – Amaliba reveals.
Hmmm! Amaliba has taken this woman to the cleaners! She knew this then, so why now?
Hmmm! Ghana! repairing this or that is the same; Ghanaians wh ... read full comment
Hmmm! Amaliba has taken this woman to the cleaners! She knew this then, so why now?
Hmmm! Ghana! repairing this or that is the same; Ghanaians who will destroy it... reminds me of Obetsebi Lamptey Interchange hit by massive theft... Hmmm!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago
BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!
GHANA HAS GOT NO VICE PRESIDENT NOW!!!!! GOD BLESS DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!!!
THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6,500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CEDI-DOLLAR RATE A ... read full comment
BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!
THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6,500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CEDI-DOLLAR RATE ACHIEVEMENT NDC CLAIMED RECENTLY WAS COSMETIC!!!!
WELL DID RAWLINGS DESCRIBE THE NDC DISRESPECTFUL SMALL BOYS AS BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH. NOTABLY, OFOSU KWAKYE, OKUDJETO ABLAKWA, SAM GEORGE, AKANDO, OTUKONNOR, FIIFI KWETEY, SAMMY GYAMFI INCLUDING OPANYIN BONE , ASIEDU NKETIAH & EVIL OFOSU AMPOFO. AT SOME POINT HE EVEN IDENTIFIED THEM AS HAVING ACID MOUTH.
LOOK AT THE PROPAGANDA MAHAMA AND HIS BOYS USED TO HYPNOTIZE GHANAIANS TO VOTE FOR NDC.
GOD BEING SO GOOD IT HAS ALL BACKFIRED ON THEM BIG TIME. NANA ADDO’S GOD IS SUPER!!!!!!!!
PROPAGANDA ON NATIONAL CATHEDRAL, BAWKU CONFLICT, CEDI-DOLLAR RATE, DOMESTIC DEBT EXCHANGE PROGRAMME, LGBTQ+, SCHOOL MEALS, PRESIDENTIAL JET, NANA ADDO’S AIR TRAVELS, GALAMSEY, NURSES, E-LEVY, COCOA PRICE, NANA ADDO’S HEALTH, CECILIA DAPAAH, GOLD FOR OIL, ROAD CONTRACTS, KENKEY PRICE, SPARE PARTS, PETROL, 24 HOUR ECONOMY WHICH IS THE MASSIVE ONE, HAVE ALL BACKFIRED ON EVIL AND CORRUPT NDC. RECENTLY, NDC PROPAGANDA ON PEACE IN THE COUNTRY HAS ALSO BACKFIRED BIG TIME!! GHANA LOST ITS 4TH POSITION ON GLOBAL PEACE INDEX IN SUBSAHARA AFRICA AND IS NOW RANKED ON 61ST POSITION!!!!
NO WONDER RAWLINGS ABANDONED NDC, MADE FRIENDS WITH NANA ADDO BEFORE HIS DEMISE. NANA IS GOD-SENT NO ONE TEST HIM!!!!!!!
islam is a false religion 3 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam....... You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........you are not alone.
Nana 3 months ago
Time will tell .John Dramani Mahama is not above the law.His own dish of unfairness package is being prepared in the kitchen I hope nobody will come out to complain that bcoz he's a Northerner or walks with Ayigbes.
T-Pee 3 months ago
Kwasiampanin ba @Prince *KWASIA* ADADE..!!! We really know that "Bawumia Is All You Have" otherwise, you wouldn't be in opposition. Enjoy your 40-year prison sentence wae!
Man pass Man 3 months ago
GHANAWEB has become a media outlet for most fools to comment and of course NPP members. Wat are u saying here? It is ok to remove Charlotte Osei on procurement breaches by an unknown petitioner and a petition without date but it is not ok to remove Gertrude Torkonoo who has clearly given contract to her daughter, flew her husband, her daughter instead of a state security personnel, $10,000 and $6,000 per Diem paid to them? Wat set of people are u? It is ok to let Torkonoo pay back the monies she misappropriated but it is not ok for a common thief who stole goat, cassava to survive to return them and dnt go to jail. Lawyer Tsikata was jailed for causing financial lost to the state, money he never enjoyed like Torkonoo. U guys shud learn and think like human beings na mo agyimi dodo. 9 - 0, 5 - 0, 7 - 0 CJ changing judges for her own interest. All those suffering now is Akufool Adui. Dnt call these precedence cos he has spoilt the cointry
Mistake 3 months ago
Former CJ did a great mistake , finally see yourself on day one people started asking her to retire but she did not hear them ..hmmm
ray 3 months ago
Amaliba is not revealing the truth. Even if it is true, the persons who may have approached the presidency, may have done so without the CJ's consent.
Kwesi 3 months ago
Kwasia
Kwasia
Hanks 3 months ago
Was Charlotte Osei paid her benefits? Certainly no. Akuffo Addo has set a good precedent and it has to be follow to the latter
Kofi 3 months ago
Under the circumstances that this sneaky unprincipled woman finds herself and the method by which she nicodemiously entreated un-named persons to enable her recover her pension benefits, is akin to a desperate person crying and begging on her knees to reclaim what she has lost. So clearly she did not merely ask for mercy as described, she also begged for forgiveness. Meanwhile, in public, she was being manipulated by some evil characters to show defiance, arrogance and contempt toward both the institutions and legal processes as well as the govt. I suspect that those evil people must have fooled her into thinking that she can easily extort a cool $10 million from the ECOWAS courts. It is incredible that such a naive person has been a judge in our courts for over 20 years. I'm really wondering how many peoples lives she has destroyed in our courts with this not quite so learned DNA of hers.
ghana 3 months ago
what benefits ? tge law is the law. she should go home in disgrace
Simeon London 3 months ago
Gyimifuo!!!
You people have treated this woman like a criminal. Even Woyome wasn't treated like this. Very unfortunate. A whole CJ being embarrassed like that. Politicians have milked this nation of millions of Americans ... read full comment
Gyimifuo!!!
You people have treated this woman like a criminal. Even Woyome wasn't treated like this. Very unfortunate. A whole CJ being embarrassed like that. Politicians have milked this nation of millions of Americans dollars yet none have gone through humiliation like this.
Take heart your Majesty, God is with you.
James 3 months ago
The sacked chief justice was corrupt as hell. She was in the job only for the money without principles. I now strongly believe she committed those offences. She was very deep in the create loot and share gang. Good riddance. We don't need such a person in our justice system.
Kwaku Tee 3 months ago
NDC Ministers and MPs illegally enjoyed Double Salaries, but they don't want a CJ who's been forcefully sent home get what's due her.You see the mindset of greedy ppl. These are the ppl who want to Reset Ghana.
TOO LATE! MAHAMA WILL NOT SPIT AND LICK IT BACK OK! 3 months ago
THE LAW IS THE LAW OOOOOOOO, MADAM, THE LAW IS THE LAW WAI !!!!!
SUCH AN UNINTELLIGENT WOMAN. SHE SHOULD HAVE LEARNT FROM THE FORMER NCA BOSS UNDER AKUFFO ADDO WHO IMMEDIATELY RESIGNED BECAUSE HE KNEW HE WOULD SURELY BE FIRED.
YOU, TORKONOO, YOU KNOW YOU HAVE BEEN BIAS AGAINST THE NDC SO THE MOMENT THEY BEGAN THIS SUSPENSION PROCESS PENDING YOUR SACKING, YOU SHOULD HS E RESIGNED AND CITE HOSTILITY AND PERSECUTION AS YOUR REASON FOR RESIGNING. EVERYBODY WOULD HAVE UNDERSTOOD AND SUPPORTED YOU. NOW YOU HAVE BEEN SACKED AND DISGRACED AND YOU WANT THE SACKING TO BE REVERSED BACK TO SUSPENSION SO YOU CAN RESIGN NOW AND CLAIM YOUR BENEFITS??? NO, MADAM. IT DONT WORK THAT WAY! IT IS TOO LATE AND THE LAW IS THE LAW !!
Nana Gondi 3 months ago
Some senior members of NPP have disadvataged Torkonor on so many levels. At the start, when some of us were telling her to work out for her retirement pakage, these guys were telling her no, go to the court, sue the government , go to the UK, USA and some European Embassies etc, now getting zero. Thus, her rushed to ECOWAS, that court has no constitutional power over Ghana. This is not an individual human right but a nation's constitution.
Prince 3 months ago
Do you really read at all , please kindly do research and stop making .....
Nepotistic Pantang Party(npp).. Criminals 3 months ago
Oh, Araba Esaaba,
What a tale of TORKORNOO versus KPOR VUVU!
Oh, Araba Esaaba,
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago
PRAY but DON'T stay broke this XMAS, learn this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems. With Chukky Oparandu’s proven guidebooks, MSc.(IT) built on his decade+ of mentoring thousands of Nigerian youths to success through government-partnered tech training programs, you’ll master smartphone repairs and earn consistent income from in-demand services. FACT: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub—a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, ascended to Sell accessories. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Don’t just scroll comment threads—invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to: *Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or break into high-paying IT careers. Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you—or someone close who's just idling around. No experience? No worries. Chukky’s clear steps and email support guide you from learning repairs to landing your first customers. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives—read their stories on Amazon review page like Anup Kumar from India, who went from jobless to earning daily in 6 weeks. Try risk-free with Amazon’s return policy. NOW Search ‘Chukky Oparandu’ on Amazon or visit [selar.co/m/chukky]. French Edition Available! Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes. Don’t miss his proven career guide: ‘IT Career: A Roadmap’. As Bill Gates noted in 2023, ‘Skilled trades like tech repair will thrive despite AI advancements.’ This is a future-proof skill! Jobs would be lost. ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones 211
Cuntiki 3 months ago
The law is the law.
No one is above it.
The law is the law.
No one is above it.
Nii 3 months ago
The entire bunch of NDC Leaders are Certified Criminals, probably another June 4th 1979 will change their character. They believe they are the only ppl capable of violent behaviour.
Nepotistic Pantang Party(npp).. Criminals 3 months ago
@ Nii. Criminals?? Ha,ha,ha!
Teach us the descriptive adjective then Nii, for your poisonous international group of akyem- mafia gangsters and fugitives. Ha, ha, ha
Cuntiki 3 months ago
The law is the law.
No one is above it.
The law is the law.
No one is above it.
Obrempong p 3 months ago
It would have been injustice to Justice Torkornoo
if she is retired with all benefits with years of
Service to the nation Ghana. President JD
Mahama should not have waited to grant that
request or already given her the be ... read full comment
request or already given her the benefits. This is
a Great Test on Mahama to determine his
Good Naturedness,
Obrempong p 3 months ago
Correction; it would have been injustice to
Justice Torkornoo if she did not retire with all
Benefits.
Benefits.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago
NO WAY!. GO TO BEDIATUO THE ARMED ROBBER THIEF FOR YOUR BENEFITS
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago
OBREMPONG GYIMIFO!
Koo 3 months ago
It’s just going to be less than three years. NPP will restore her to her full position or benefits n clear all the nuisance charges against her. God is her strength. It’s jealousy. The whole ndc is jealous of her career. They could not get a any lawyer to match her prowess in law. Atamfo ny3 nyame.
PMK 3 months ago
Hahahaha! Who told you Npp will come back to power in 2029? After your gangatuand thiefry and mismanagement of the economy. You must be hallucinating.
Buhari 3 months ago
Please, we have had enough of THIS NPP Torkornoo witch. The country has 35million Ghanaians to care for. Why this single arrogant privileged woman who already had more than her share of the national cake? Her face in the news daily give us nightmares. Please stop it!!!
Yaw 3 months ago
Keep on dreaming ! This is going to be an albatross to NDC. We will get back to it when supper is served.
PMK 3 months ago
Albatross to who? You must be sick in your mind. So, was it an albatross to your corrupt Npp when you removed Charlotte Osei? You can wait 2100 when you come to power you reinstate her if she's still alive
Koo Boire 3 months ago
Torkornoo should go to Afenyo Markin for her retirement benefits . A CJ who's main aim in life is to make money. Anim is another this escaped justice
Koo Boire 3 months ago
Anim is another thief who escaped justice.
Koti 3 months ago
You are presumed to be incharge of road safety and people are daily dying on our roads. You don't have the sense to curb it, you are on TV spewing nonsense. If you cannot mention names of those prominent persons the lady approached, why tell us? You are giving Charlotte Osei's case as an example, did you support it at that time? If it was not good at that time, why do you think it's good today? What is wrong is wrong; yesterday, today or tomorrow. Just wait, not very long Karma will visit you.
Johnny 3 months ago
What's his name? His own ppl are dying like Rats in the North but he's Fooling.The Amalibas are the reason why many Ghanaians do not regard Northerners. They behave like they sit on Gold but they are the poorest in the society.
Kofi 3 months ago
You are right , instead of fighting for the poor northern regions majority of the Mps from the north sit comfortably in Accra and spew nonsense.
The north can produce a lot in food through irrigation.
Burkina Faso is an exa ... read full comment
You are right , instead of fighting for the poor northern regions majority of the Mps from the north sit comfortably in Accra and spew nonsense.
Burkina Faso is an example,yet most of them sit idle to see nice pretty girls coming to the south as porters.
It makes nonsense of their education.
The president himself is the chief culprit, besides that the tribal conflict in Bawku etc.
Hungry for power but empty with ideas.
PMK 3 months ago
Are you out of your mind. By the way, were people in the.sourh.not.dying like rats when your stupid Npp appointed CEO at.the NRSA. I can see how bitter.and stupid you guys have bexome since you heavily lost the 2024 elections..Blame your electoral woes on Akuffo Addo, Bawumia and corrupt sppointees
THE LAW IS THE LAW AND THAT IS TOO LATE TO ASK FOR OK! SORRY MADAM, THE LAW IS THE LAW!!!
kwame 3 months ago
And so?
And so?
Demetrius 3 months ago
Go and use water and burn the sea..
AND SO THE LAW IS THE LAW!
HAHAHAAAAA, SUCH AN UNINTELLIGENT WOMAN. SHE SHOULD HAVE LEARNT FROM THE FORMER NCA BOSS UNDER AKUFFO ADDO WHO IMMEDIATELY RESIGNED BECAUSE HE KNEW HE WOULD SURELY BE FIRED.
YOU, TORKONOO, YOU K ... read full comment
HAHAHAAAAA, SUCH AN UNINTELLIGENT WOMAN. SHE SHOULD HAVE LEARNT FROM THE FORMER NCA BOSS UNDER AKUFFO ADDO WHO IMMEDIATELY RESIGNED BECAUSE HE KNEW HE WOULD SURELY BE FIRED.
YOU, TORKONOO, YOU KNOW YOU HAVE BEEN BIAS AGAINST THE NDC SO THE MOMENT THEY BEGAN THIS SUSPENSION PROCESS PENDING YOUR SACKING, YOU SHOULD HS E RESIGNED AND CITE HOSTILITY AND PERSECUTION AS YOUR REASON FOR RESIGNING. EVERYBODY WOULD HAVE UNDERSTOOD AND SUPPORTED YOU. NOW YOU HAVE BEEN SACKED AND DISGRACED AND YOU WANT THE SACKING TO BE REVERSED BACK TO SUSPENSION SO YOU CAN RESIGN NOW AND CLAIM YOUR BENEFITS??? NO, MADAM. IT DONT WORK THAT WAY! IT IS TOO LATE AND THE LAW IS THE LAW !!!
Lee Terkpor. Amaliba you are a liar. 3 months ago
I don't understand what people gets from lying. This Amaliba guy is one of the useless unintelligent and senseless lawyers in Ghana. Gonjas are killing your Dagarti people and you will not tell the Deadgoat to tell his Gonjas tribesmen to stop the killings? And you're here lying about CJ Torkornu'? Tell Mr Deadgoat to settle the conflict in his region. It is a disgrace to him . Shame on you , Amaliba, LIAR
Atsu 3 months ago
NDC should think before taking any decisions after punishing that woman to that core you want us to believe this ananda story. Tell this to the marines
Lord peppers 3 months ago
She is not the only one who lost hers, charlotte osei also did. Let the sleeping dog lye. What is good for the goose is good for the gander
which of benefits 3 months ago
No matter how noise you made, you Torkornoo, the law is the law. so you have been sacked and there is no going to be any retirement benefits for you. Go and ask your party of NPP if they have given Charllote Osei retirement benefits
which of benefits 3 months ago
No matter how noise you made, you Torkornoo, the law is the law. so you have been sacked and there is no going to be any retirement benefits for you. Go and ask your party of NPP if they have given Charllote Osei retirement benefits
Kwame panin 3 months ago
Lies lies lies. God is not asleep. Vengeance is the Lord’s.
Demetrius 3 months ago
For some time now, the media space and social media to be precise are full of news about this sacked CJ. Are we serious as a nation to be thinking of this woman everyday? The many problems confronting us we don't talk about them. If employment, manufacturing, and health issues are featured prominently everyday, the nation will get somewhere. The sacked CJ is gone. And she is not the only one. Do you know the injustices meted out to people in this country everyday? I rest my case ......
Joe 3 months ago
Tokornoo was only doing family and business because it was the.norm of NPP.
It is good she was sacked. Afenyo-Markin was instigating her to go to ECOWAS court.
They both failed. Thank you to the spirits of the land.
It is good she was sacked. Afenyo-Markin was instigating her to go to ECOWAS court.
AI 3 months ago
IN A MORALLY UPRIGHT COUNTRY, TORKONOO WOULD HAVE RESIGNED IMMEDIATELY THAT SHAMEFUL ACT WAS DISCLOSED
In England, Germany, US. France, not to talk of China, India, or Singapore etc., people even take responsibility for the ... read full comment
IN A MORALLY UPRIGHT COUNTRY, TORKONOO WOULD HAVE RESIGNED IMMEDIATELY THAT SHAMEFUL ACT WAS DISCLOSED
In England, Germany, US. France, not to talk of China, India, or Singapore etc., people even take responsibility for the failure of their subordinate and resign. But not Ghana! Just see how Torkonoo was resisting!!!
TORTOISE 3 months ago
President Mahama directed the Mamprusis and Kusasis to go and learn from his Gonja tribe how to live together peacefully.
Barely a month later, a deadly tribal conflict has erupted in the Gonja tribe. Over 30 dead. Over 13, ... read full comment
President Mahama directed the Mamprusis and Kusasis to go and learn from his Gonja tribe how to live together peacefully.
Barely a month later, a deadly tribal conflict has erupted in the Gonja tribe. Over 30 dead. Over 13,000 displaced into Ivory Coast.
I ask: Has Mahama resigned? Will he?
Complete lack of discipline in the social and political life in Ghana.
Kwame 3 months ago
Lies lies and more lies
Jane 3 months ago
This is what happens when a whole judge says a birth certificate is not guarantee that someone is not a citizen of a country, only in Ghana
Lord peppers 3 months ago
It is not enough to ask her, we need to punish her for stealing our money too. She put people in jail for stealing banana, a judge must set a good example. Or else we need to free every thief from the prison
Doe 3 months ago
Why is she coming to beg? For what? She is saying that she will not beg for anything. This time round, what has changed? Has she now admitted that she did the wrong thing? What is she doing about the International Law Court? She should just go away with her pomposity.
TORTOISE 3 months ago
MISINFORMATION AND DISINFORMATION
Systematic trend in the stream of symbolic shambles in journalistic mischief.
Red-hot lies.
Tell the world: which normal Christian gives Arabic Muslim names to his children?
And any huma ... read full comment
Red-hot lies.
Tell the world: which normal Christian gives Arabic Muslim names to his children?
And any human thinks that such a fake Christian knows how to speak the truth?
Darko Amoah 3 months ago
AND SO WHAT?
Does this mean self incrimation?
After over 20 years of working on the bench, us she not entitled to her benefits, especially since she has been dismissed over flimsy reasons? God help Ghana and may God help ... read full comment
AND SO WHAT?
After over 20 years of working on the bench, us she not entitled to her benefits, especially since she has been dismissed over flimsy reasons? God help Ghana and may God help Amaliba and his cohorts.
King 3 months ago
I hate this woman for nothing... I just don't like her fool
123 3 months ago
She must be paid her end of service benefits. Dismissal doesn't mean she should not get her CAP 30 benefits. I don't like her politics however I have worked on CAP 30 pension for more than 15 years in one of the Government departments and I can say on authority that she deserves her benefits.
NO WAY .THE LAW MUST WORK 3 months ago
NO WAY .The law must take it course THE LAW IS THE LAW . She was sack and must go home with no benefits that's what the law said. Else we're going to impeach the president for breaching the constitution of this land and must step down.After all this woman have loots a lot from Ghanians by awarding contracts to her daughter's and family. MR PRESIDENT NEVER TRY SUCH NONSENSE.This woman is not poor and owns propaties in USA .
KWASI IN EUROPE 3 months ago
Alan Bagbin collected double salary and the NDC is saying nothing about it because he is an NDC man.
Ebenezer 3 months ago
Lies by NDC and their agents. He should mention the names of the two eminent people who approached the president. Once you have disclose what happened in private you should be ready to make full disclosure
INVESTIGATE CRIMINAL WOMAN SOPHIA AKUFFO 3 months ago
Sophia Akuffo cannot be clean of corruption because of utterance and stance about removal of the former chief injustice Gertrude Torkornu. She should be investigated for the land she purchase for only Ghc7000 in a very prominent area in Accra.
Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Gfdhgh
Jon 3 months ago
You are fired ..
WHAT BENEFITS?-Kwabs London 3 months ago
What benefits? If you are a public officer and you are sacked you automatically lose your benefits.
Bob 3 months ago
The law is the law. Oyare
Nuumo 3 months ago
What benefit? Does she think the country is joking?
With whose tax?
She has amassed wealth from illicit sources already.
She can't eat her cake and have it.
She didn't come to serve the country but her selfish interes ... read full comment
With whose tax?
She didn't come to serve the country but her selfish interests at the expense of the country.
Ghanaweb 3 months ago
This is a lie
Teddy more 3 months ago
Because you disrespect him. Regardless you took the government Ecowas to get fine 10 million dollars, you tried everywhere and didn't work.
Remember , the person who can get raid of you is king of the country but we don't h ... read full comment
Because you disrespect him. Regardless you took the government Ecowas to get fine 10 million dollars, you tried everywhere and didn't work.
Remember , the person who can get raid of you is king of the country but we don't have king or queen.
The alternative person is the president
Mahama cannot do anything about your retirement benefits. The parliament has to decide by vote
Teddy more 3 months ago
Please you're making a statement, please remove your wig . Because you're no more a judicial person.
Good 3 months ago
Ghanaweb when was that said?
Ewvevi 3 months ago
The contract for her family members is even more shameful. Aaah! It's as if she was not well paid and was hungry. How could she degrade the high office of chief justice like that? Mm mm mm.
Kofi 3 months ago
Under the circumstances that this sneaky thief finds herself and the method by which she nicodemiously entreated un-named persons to enable her recover her pension benefits is akin to a desperate person crying and begging on her knees to reclaim what she has lost. So clearly she did not merely ask for mercy, she also begged for forgiveness. Meanwhile, in public, she was being manipulated by some evil characters to show defiance, arrogance and contempt toward both the institutions and legal processes as well as the govt. I suspect that those evil people must have fooled her into thinking that she can easily extort a cool $10 million from the ECOWAS courts. It is incredible that such a naive person has been a judge in our courts for over 20 years. I'm really wondering how many peoples lives she has destroyed in our courts with this not quite so learned DNA of hers.
SHOKOYOKOTO ABIODUN 3 months ago
BLATANT LIE. TWEAAA KAI
Efo Kofi 3 months ago
Foolish idiot with your president wicked criminals and thieves kwaashiaa
NDC and lies, you cant take it from them koraaaa
'No matter how many noises being made, the law is the law '..........Gertrude Torkornoo
Hmmm! Ghana! repairing this or that is the same; Ghanaians wh ...
BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!
THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6,500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CEDI-DOLLAR RATE A ...
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam....... You can join ex-muslim groups online and be s ...
GHANAWEB has become a media outlet for most fools to comment and of course NPP members. Wat are u saying here? It is ok to remove Charlotte Osei on procurement breaches by an unknown petitioner and a petition without date but ...
Kwasia
Under the circumstances that this sneaky unprincipled woman finds herself and the method by which she nicodemiously entreated un-named persons to enable her recover her pension benefits, is akin to a desperate person crying a ...
Gyimifuo!!!
You people have treated this woman like a criminal. Even Woyome wasn't treated like this. Very unfortunate. A whole CJ being embarrassed like that. Politicians have milked this nation of millions of Americans ...
The sacked chief justice was corrupt as hell. She was in the job only for the money without principles. I now strongly believe she committed those offences. She was very deep in the create loot and share gang. Good riddance. ...
SUCH AN UNINTELLIGENT WOMAN. SHE SHOULD HAVE LEARNT FROM THE FORMER NCA BOSS UNDER AKUFFO ADDO WHO IMMEDIATELY RESIGNED BECAUSE HE KNEW HE WOULD SURELY BE FI ...
Some senior members of NPP have disadvataged Torkonor on so many levels. At the start, when some of us were telling her to work out for her retirement pakage, these guys were telling her no, go to the court, sue the governmen ...
Oh, Araba Esaaba,
PRAY but DON'T stay broke this XMAS, learn this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what ...
The law is the law.
No one is above it.
The law is the law.
No one is above it.
request or already given her the be ...
Benefits.
OBREMPONG GYIMIFO!
It’s just going to be less than three years. NPP will restore her to her full position or benefits n clear all the nuisance charges against her. God is her strength. It’s jealousy. The whole ndc is jealous of her career. ...
Please, we have had enough of THIS NPP Torkornoo witch. The country has 35million Ghanaians to care for. Why this single arrogant privileged woman who already had more than her share of the national cake? Her face in the new ...
You are presumed to be incharge of road safety and people are daily dying on our roads. You don't have the sense to curb it, you are on TV spewing nonsense. If you cannot mention names of those prominent persons the lady appr ...
What's his name? His own ppl are dying like Rats in the North but he's Fooling.The Amalibas are the reason why many Ghanaians do not regard Northerners. They behave like they sit on Gold but they are the poorest in the societ ...
Burkina Faso is an exa ...
Are you out of your mind. By the way, were people in the.sourh.not.dying like rats when your stupid Npp appointed CEO at.the NRSA. I can see how bitter.and stupid you guys have bexome since you heavily lost the 2024 elections ...
And so?
YOU, TORKONOO, YOU K ...
I don't understand what people gets from lying. This Amaliba guy is one of the useless unintelligent and senseless lawyers in Ghana. Gonjas are killing your Dagarti people and you will not tell the Deadgoat to tell his Gonja ...
No matter how noise you made, you Torkornoo, the law is the law. so you have been sacked and there is no going to be any retirement benefits for you. Go and ask your party of NPP if they have given Charllote Osei retirement b ...
For some time now, the media space and social media to be precise are full of news about this sacked CJ. Are we serious as a nation to be thinking of this woman everyday? The many problems confronting us we don't talk about t ...
In England, Germany, US. France, not to talk of China, India, or Singapore etc., people even take responsibility for the ...
Barely a month later, a deadly tribal conflict has erupted in the Gonja tribe. Over 30 dead. Over 13, ...
Lies lies and more lies
Why is she coming to beg? For what? She is saying that she will not beg for anything. This time round, what has changed? Has she now admitted that she did the wrong thing? What is she doing about the International Law Court? ...
Red-hot lies.
And any huma ...
AND SO WHAT?
After over 20 years of working on the bench, us she not entitled to her benefits, especially since she has been dismissed over flimsy reasons? God help Ghana and may God help ...
She must be paid her end of service benefits. Dismissal doesn't mean she should not get her CAP 30 benefits. I don't like her politics however I have worked on CAP 30 pension for more than 15 years in one of the Government de ...
NO WAY .The law must take it course THE LAW IS THE LAW . She was sack and must go home with no benefits that's what the law said. Else we're going to impeach the president for breaching the constitution of this land and must ...
Sophia Akuffo cannot be clean of corruption because of utterance and stance about removal of the former chief injustice Gertrude Torkornu. She should be investigated for the land she purchase for only Ghc7000 in a very promin ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Gf ...
You are fired ..
With whose tax?
She didn't come to serve the country but her selfish interes ...
This is a lie
Remember , the person who can get raid of you is king of the country but we don't h ...
Under the circumstances that this sneaky thief finds herself and the method by which she nicodemiously entreated un-named persons to enable her recover her pension benefits is akin to a desperate person crying and begging on ...
BLATANT LIE. TWEAAA KAI
Really Mr. Amaliba, I don't think so.