This guy or lawyer is saying things to suite his whimps and caprices. The committee knows better than what you think...
Freda 3 months ago
Is this the private jet which took off from Kotoka International Airport at 7.00 am with Mahama to Japan man talking? No wonder he uses parazone to bleach his skin. His mouth is full of shit
New Crusading Guide 3 months ago
This Tafo MP is even lucky it is not Rawlings time. Like that his gyimie face would have been splashed with a 31st December shit packaged in take away rubber. Naniaaama. He should go and ask madam Francais Essiam about her experience during the Sunyani Congress. We NDC don't tolerate shit okay? . He should wait patiently, Azorka is coming for just his Old Tafo nose as appetiser. Your Mother
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
AGBESI KWASI 3 months ago
Because of stupid advice from the likes of Assafuah the former CJ is hopping from court to court seeking to be exonerated. Why are NPP lawyers so stupid?
Okyeman Fireman 3 months ago
Why don't u take it first
Kwame 1 3 months ago
This 'baby-nfo' again?
Foolish man, when Charlotte Osei was remembered for no reason, were we then in a coup regime?
Nkwasiasem!
This 'baby-nfo' again?
Foolish man, when Charlotte Osei was remembered for no reason, were we then in a coup regime?
Nkwasiasem!
ghana 3 months ago
this assafuah RAT is just not fit to be human
omanbapa the truth teller 3 months ago
A fake lawyer telling the chief justice what to do??? if
Look at this poor homeless man insulting.Sovial media paa
Emmanuel 3 months ago
Seek legal action in which court in Ghana?
The whole judiciary stood there watching without authoring a word in support of the CJ whilst she was being crucified.
Now you are saying she should seek legal action, at where?
The whole judiciary stood there watching without authoring a word in support of the CJ whilst she was being crucified.
Saul 3 months ago
She can seek legal action against Ghana in the international court of justice
Kojo Sromani 3 months ago
Why won't you be her solicitor? Some of you just throw words around because some people have spoken, so you must also say something. Join her to try it; perhaps you have so much time to waste.
Final year student 3 months ago
Gyimah idiot from Old Tafo. Look at his red face like toto
Lord peppers 3 months ago
Mr mp shut the up and endure. What was ur response when charlotte osei was removed? The same article 146. U can burn the sea if u have any issues. The woman is a long goner
FYI Mr mp, next stop is ec. The bus has already taken off
A liar who calls himself an mp 3 months ago
Fools like you led Torkornoo into the ditch. Because npp was a beneficiary of her wrong judgements, you can't come to terms of her removal. Live with it because she will never come back aa a cj. His can Afenyo Markin take a case to court and gave a judgement within 7 hours.
Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago
Seek legal action from where and to where?Assafuah is a lawyer, Gabby Otchere Darko is sitting with Torkonoo so you can join her in bed to sleep with her also
Abusua 3 months ago
Why should this old woman blindly follow these small, small idiots?
Test2 3 months ago
MADAM CHARLOTTE OSEI WHO BROUGHT AKUFO ADDO TO POWER AS ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER THEN WAS FIRED BY HIM AKUFO ADDO AND THE SAME SOPHIA AKUFO WHO IS NOW OPPOSING TUKORNOO FIRING
HYPOCRITES AND DOUBLE STANDARD
TUKONOO IS NOT ... read full comment
MADAM CHARLOTTE OSEI WHO BROUGHT AKUFO ADDO TO POWER AS ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER THEN WAS FIRED BY HIM AKUFO ADDO AND THE SAME SOPHIA AKUFO WHO IS NOW OPPOSING TUKORNOO FIRING
TUKONOO IS NOT ABOVE THE LAWS OF GHANA SHE OVER SPENT OUR TAXPAYERS FOR HER FAMILY'S LUXERIOUS LIFESTYLE
IS SHE MORE HUMAN THAN ANY OTHER GHANAIAN?
Search warrant lawyer, shut up!!! 3 months ago
This is the same guy who asked the speaker of parliament whether a search warrant includes searching one's fridge!!! Nkwasiafuor nkwasias3m no, nkwasias3m nkoaaa!!!
Kwame 3 months ago
NPP fuo na gyimie, dabi dabi dabi. At any given time 99% of them are fools
Ataa Ayi 3 months ago
This dumb, jack ass fool is an embarrassment to the NPP. He must be asked to glue his trap.
Killer 3 months ago
Foolish boy
Foolish boy
Koku Anyidoho 3 months ago
I don't know why this idiot is walking as a free man despite all the falsehoods he's spewed, Ndc you are too dull
WGoku 3 months ago
Your level in law is too law to understand what is happening and too low to advise the former CJ Vincent Assafuah.
Simon 3 months ago
Such are the people who have misled the former Chief Justice to where she is now.
Honestly the former CJ on her own, I believe would not have reached this point.
We are told that when it all started, the embattled CJ thro ... read full comment
Such are the people who have misled the former Chief Justice to where she is now.
We are told that when it all started, the embattled CJ through some two imminent personalities reached out to the President on a line of action, possibly a resignation with all the benefits and rights attached. While this was being considered, her real enemies like this MP, rather advised her to go to court against the move she made.
So Mr MP, please you people have done your worst for the poor woman.
We beg you in the name of God to leave the woman alone. Allow her to about how manage the little resources she has now.
Enough of your hatred for the woman.
SHE HAS EXHAUSTED THE COURTS FOOLISH MP 3 months ago
Asafuah the the foolish MP. A lawyer that acts and ask stupid questions, I wonder how you pass your law exams fool. The NPP women organiser has already been to all the courts in Ghana and even ecowas so........?. Shut up my friend the criminal woman should stop wasting the courts time why???.
Kk 3 months ago
Judge murderers.... Ghana,s democracy,s soul under siege
The Law is the Law! 3 months ago
Is this guy a lawyer at all?
Jon 3 months ago
Elizabeth Ohene is 101% NPP, but Justice Henrietta Owusu Bonsu surprised everyone for her position on the matter, even as Supreme Court Justice. Where were both when Akufo-Addo used the same Article 146 to oust Shallot Osei for *PROCUREMENT BREACHES*****
Kojois 3 months ago
Only stupid and illiterates people will support this useless move. How can transfer of staff become misconduct only Foolish man like Mahama can interpreted this. Even speaker is at the post. God have mercy for ghana.
Kojo Sromani 3 months ago
May God have mercy on your miserable soul.
Omane 3 months ago
I keep telling folks that this old Tafo MP is the dumbeedt MP Ghana has ever had. Whenever he speaks in an effort to become relevant, he rather exposes his foolishness over and over again.
Any pronouncements he makes shows h ... read full comment
I keep telling folks that this old Tafo MP is the dumbeedt MP Ghana has ever had. Whenever he speaks in an effort to become relevant, he rather exposes his foolishness over and over again.
Any pronouncements he makes shows he’s not fit for purpose.
Jesus Christ!
Paapa 3 months ago
A lawyer who doesn't no what a search warrant is. You should justify her actions and found out the reason behind them and tell Ghanaians
John 3 months ago
From
Where ? You and Godfred Dame caused her disgrace
From
Asakramitoga 3 months ago
What is actually wrong with this big headed faeces face lunatic who can't learn and he calls himself a lawyer. Did your Akyffo Addo and Sophia Danquah showed those things your are mentioning before sacking Charlotte Osei? I pity this who will retain you as their lawyer in court
Doe 3 months ago
You are just confused and you don't know how to deal with legal issues. Even people without the knowledge of the law wouldn't behave this way.
Kwam 3 months ago
At times l don't get politicians correct,when they are in power every action is right, immediately they are in opposition they see everything wrong with all government process. I believe he is a lawyer so should tell Ghanians which part of the constitution has been breached. Period!!!!!
Ross 3 months ago
Arse hole. Kiss my ass !
DR. ANWAH IBRAHIM KWATSON 3 months ago
NPP idiots who make us all look stupid except them
When Nana Addo used the same Article 146 to remove others, you clapped for him ( Addo ). Where did you get this type of foolishness from?
Torkonoo will be jailed if you ... read full comment
When Nana Addo used the same Article 146 to remove others, you clapped for him ( Addo ). Where did you get this type of foolishness from?
Torkonoo will be jailed if you want to continue your kind of nonsense you are noted for. She is a criminal and should be answerable to the state. Evil people !!
Jay in London 3 months ago
Rookie NPP MP, ALWAYS IN THE NEWS FOR THE WRONG REASONS.
FIRST, BLATANTLY LIED THE PRESIDENT WAS USING A PRIVATE JET BECAUSE HE WANTED TO TANISH THE PRESIDENT FOR POLITICAL POINT SCORING.
IF SHOWS THAT THE NPP HAS NOT L ... read full comment
FIRST, BLATANTLY LIED THE PRESIDENT WAS USING A PRIVATE JET BECAUSE HE WANTED TO TANISH THE PRESIDENT FOR POLITICAL POINT SCORING.
IF SHOWS THAT THE NPP HAS NOT LEARNED THEIR LESSONS.
THEY WANT POWER EXACTLY FOR WHAT?
TO CONTINUE FROM WHERE AKUFFO ADDO-OFORRI ATTAH-OKYERE DARKO LEFT OFF?
GHANA IS NOT WAITING FOR THE NPP OR PLAYING THEIR DADA'S CHILDREN GAME.
GHANA IS SERIOUS. GHANA REQUIRES SERIOUS PEOPLE. IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW EDUCATED YOU ARE, IF YOU ARE MORALLY CORRUPT, WHAT IS THE USE OF YOUR EDUCATION? AND THE CURRENT CROP OF THE NPP IS INHERENTLY CORRUPT, BOTH MORALLY AND POLITICALLY.
Pee 3 months ago
From where?
From where?
Pee 3 months ago
NDC please work hard and target this Old Tafo seat, put in all the effort and money you can and snatch the seat from him
Sinjap. 3 months ago
Mad and senseless lawyers. I think he attended law School through the back or with fake documents. He never makes sense.
Who at Ghanaweb wrote this? 3 months ago
Dear Ghanaweb, it's time you end this faceless journalism. Your news write ups must come with names. These anonymous
Kwaku 3 months ago
This womaniser wants to be heard on any issue. Does he know better thay the committee members? When did he start practicing. Foolish guy.
Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 3 months ago
I thought this man has repented of his many sins, but it seems he is getting more insane.
To be sane in a world of insanity is insane; hence the wisdom to my world is madness.
I thought this man has repented of his many sins, but it seems he is getting more insane.
To be sane in a world of insanity is insane; hence the wisdom to my world is madness.
Yabi Yabi 3 months ago
I don't know what we want in Ghana as citizens of this beloved Ghana; what I see is a political fight between the NDC and the NPP which comes down to a fight between a presumed "elite/noble" class and rest of the citizens.
... read full comment
I don't know what we want in Ghana as citizens of this beloved Ghana; what I see is a political fight between the NDC and the NPP which comes down to a fight between a presumed "elite/noble" class and rest of the citizens.
The council of state is an equivalent of jurors. Sophia Akuffo, former CJ and member of the council of state, acted as a juror in determining the guilt or innocence of an accused, Gertrude Torkornoo and nothing else.
So as jurors are tasked with drawing up conclusions based on the " preponderance" of evidence/testimony given, a person may be found guilty or innocent based on the majority vote. Sophia Akuffo may not feel Getrude Torkornoo's alleged "crimes/ stated misbehavior" are "weighty or serious" enough to warrant her removal while others believed otherwise. What makes Sophia Akuffo then believe her conclusions carry more weight than all the other jurors/council of state members?
In the first place where in the Ghana Constitution is a listing of what constitutes misbehavior? People seeking to amend article 146 would end up destroying article 146 as we know it because if an offense is committed but not listed in a new list of "stated misbehavior" then the person goes free.
Where in the Ghana constitution does it reference the stealing of plantain specifically? None. It is the act of stealing, regardless of value, that makes an act/action a crime. If we are to list items of stated misbehavior then perhaps the constitution should list punishments for a list of criminal offenses and not leave to the discretion of judges.
The fight between a pretentious elite class NPP and the rest of society started when the late Dr. J. B. Danquah suggested that the British should allow only "classroom educated" Ghanaians to vote while the late Kwame Nkrumah sought for the rights of all Ghanaians at voting age to do so. So here we are some 70 years after independence we are back setting up the same fight seeking to excuse some to same standards.
Oga 3 months ago
Where next will she seek legal add?
STUPIDITY AT ITS PEAK 3 months ago
How did this man pass his LAW exams? .ay be he is a protocol lawyer cos he has never spoken any sense.
Atinga 3 months ago
This guy is becoming a nuisance.
Adjoa 3 months ago
I think being her lawyer will be very good as it will be reverted.
Yoofi 3 months ago
Another gyimi gyimi anonsuo guy.
Asonaba asiedu 3 months ago
Mr. Asafua, all your credibility is gone with your. People now see you as a pathological liar and an attention serket therefore you're not taken serious.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Suwtw
Mohammed 3 months ago
You are just joking you can Go to world court she will never come back
Slim 3 months ago
Dear Moron,
The bitch is the bitch!
She's gone with the wind.
Anybody pained can go
and eat her shit.
Dear Moron,
The bitch is the bitch!
Anybody pained can go
and eat her shit.
NPP/ NDC are the SAME 3 months ago
You are misleading the former CJ to disgrace herself
Osei 3 months ago
It's not Mahama, it's just Ghanaians don't want Torkonuo and there is nothing she can do about it. It looks like Torkonuo didn't prepare for early retirement, well she can get into galamsey, not too late abi
Andropov 3 months ago
Look at this toy
Analyst 3 months ago
Here in Ghana democracy, rule of law, is only on our lips but not in us. If we compare the former CJ's case with that of the deputy PM of UK who has been forced to resign, the difference is clear.
UK's deputy PM failed to p ... read full comment
Here in Ghana democracy, rule of law, is only on our lips but not in us. If we compare the former CJ's case with that of the deputy PM of UK who has been forced to resign, the difference is clear.
UK's deputy PM failed to pay the right amount for her property tax. When this fact came out in an investigation, the honourable thing she did was to resign rather than being sacked. No one, including the deputy PM herself, is protesting there.
For Madam Torkornoo, she misbehaved in several ways one of which was her travel abroad on vacation two times one with her husband and the other with her daughter at the expense of the state contrary to the travel policy. The fact that she could make such private vacations with her bodyguard made her rather dishonest to claim her husband and daughter were her bodyguards. Yet she doesn't agree that she did any wrong.
The difference is clear.
Achakanapaya 3 months ago
Tokornu was a disgrace to the Judiciary.
Npp thinks they can control the Judiciary to cover up there criminality by using Tokornu the Osono Mame.
Akwasi Addai 3 months ago
Not a single NPP leaders is a bit intelligent. Akufo Addo wants to work with only stupid people. That's why the party is disintegrating slowly.
Callistus Kyiire 3 months ago
What legal action again, when she is pursuing legal actions in our courts and even as far as to the ECOWAS court?
EK 3 months ago
We now understand this whole thing,she was actually misled by npp lawyers.....
Demetrius 3 months ago
Another useless and NPP MP fool. You are a law maker, if there is something wrong with the law what do you do? Do you vent your frustrations in the media?
Ghanaba 3 months ago
These guys are the reason why major reforms are needed at the law school
Ken 3 months ago
You people caused her downfall.
Kayeh 3 months ago
It is finished. The law is the law.
All die be die 3 months ago
If your Boss says I can't work with you ,what's is your problem ?. As for you Vincent you will and never make sense
FK 3 months ago
The old fool of old taffo. The mistake is there because the fools of old taffo voted for him.
Louis 3 months ago
Sometimes, you wonder whether these lying politians think Ghanaians are idiots. Does it lie in the mouth of this falsehood propagandist MP for Tafo, Vincent, to tell us which infractions are minor? He says removal of the CJ is an attack on the judiciary. We have had enough of this folly, all coming from the NPP group. We know Torkornoo is not indispensable. The law is the law, the constitution is the constitution. The judiciary has ever since her suspension never buckled. Infact, the judiciary has rather been strengthened. Nobody is above the law. We are not surprised such kind of human beings like Attafuah will embark on a lying spree to defame the government and when fished out, would start singing a different song shamelessly. And what is he saying this time? The former CJ should seek legal action against her removal? Mental crises! It is useless fighting a lost battled. Attafuah should rather sue the government on Torkornoo's behalf. When all this began, he was the first to run to court but lost miserably. At any rate, madam Torkornoo won't be there to help he and Afenyo-Markin to fight the Hon. Speaker of Parliament. Sanctity will prevail thereof. Those who acceed to public office will be careful not to misuse public funds. Inexperienced lawyers will learn to respect their superiors. Take it home that, all those who oppose the suspension and the subsequent dismissal of Tornornoo are not Ghanaians in general as Ghana Web sought to make us believe, they are the miserable surviving elements of the NPP who for some reason continue to fight tooth and nail to restore the disgraced CJ back to office in order to perpetuate their agenda. Ha! This has all collapsed. It's time to acquire to piece of land in some outlandish region and pack this group of liars and nation wreckers there in order to avoid them polluting the fine fabric of society. A cassava thief got three years custodial sentence. The Tafo MP should tell us who is a big thief and who, a small thief. He must explain to us who is a superior Ghanaian and who, a sub-Ghanaian.
Good 3 months ago
Legal action in which court? You guys misled the woman not to resign
SON OF GOD 3 months ago
This boy, MP lawyer still believes CJ Torkornu can be restored? Even the uneducated knows the former CJ Gertrude Torkornu can never be restored back to that position. It's not possible. . It will not happen
Kofi Sam 3 months ago
I agree with you 100%. She should go to court and let's all see the outcome
Ghanaian 3 months ago
Only dogs lick spilled milk I do mot think she is a dog,and the Position is not a bonafide family property, a lesson to all today you have power tomorrow you have not stay humble and serve with purpose
Majj 3 months ago
The face like balloon. Where were you in the last 8 years when stupid things were happening.
Thieves. Your days are numbered. You are part of those who help this woman to misbehave thinking her big headed Akuffo Addo governm ... read full comment
The face like balloon. Where were you in the last 8 years when stupid things were happening.
Thieves. Your days are numbered. You are part of those who help this woman to misbehave thinking her big headed Akuffo Addo government will be in power for ever.
Appealing g to the.court would.amount to nothing g.The judiciary is now under the control of the powers that be.
This Tafo MP is even lucky it is not Rawlings time. Like that his gyimie face would have been splashed with a 31st December shit packaged in take away rubber. Naniaaama. He should go and ask madam Francais Essiam about her ...
This 'baby-nfo' again?
Nkwasiasem!
Fools like you led Torkornoo into the ditch. Because npp was a beneficiary of her wrong judgements, you can't come to terms of her removal. Live with it because she will never come back aa a cj. His can Afenyo Markin take a c ...
TUKONOO IS NOT ...
Foolish boy
We are told that when it all started, the embattled CJ thro ...
Asafuah the the foolish MP. A lawyer that acts and ask stupid questions, I wonder how you pass your law exams fool. The NPP women organiser has already been to all the courts in Ghana and even ecowas so........?. Shut up my ...
Elizabeth Ohene is 101% NPP, but Justice Henrietta Owusu Bonsu surprised everyone for her position on the matter, even as Supreme Court Justice. Where were both when Akufo-Addo used the same Article 146 to oust Shallot Osei f ...
Any pronouncements he makes shows h ...
From
What is actually wrong with this big headed faeces face lunatic who can't learn and he calls himself a lawyer. Did your Akyffo Addo and Sophia Danquah showed those things your are mentioning before sacking Charlotte Osei? I p ...
At times l don't get politicians correct,when they are in power every action is right, immediately they are in opposition they see everything wrong with all government process. I believe he is a lawyer so should tell Ghanian ...
Arse hole. Kiss my ass !
Torkonoo will be jailed if you ...
IF SHOWS THAT THE NPP HAS NOT L ...
From where?
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Su ...
Dear Moron,
The bitch is the bitch!
Anybody pained can go
and eat her shit.
Look at this toy
UK's deputy PM failed to p ...
Sometimes, you wonder whether these lying politians think Ghanaians are idiots. Does it lie in the mouth of this falsehood propagandist MP for Tafo, Vincent, to tell us which infractions are minor? He says removal of the CJ i ...
Thieves. Your days are numbered. You are part of those who help this woman to misbehave thinking her big headed Akuffo Addo governm ...