Ofankor-Nsawam Road Project: Asenso-Boakye 'fact-checks' President Mahama?

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Somakosa 3 months ago

Asenso boakye should get ready for EOCO invitation. Wherever part of the money has been diverted to, will come to light.

• Soofo Azorka 3 months ago

Kwasea Asenso Boakye. Cheap bank loan. How much of the $200 million was expended? Why didn't your useless government provide the remaining $146.4 million which was the harder part to be coughed out by the government. So yo ...

• Omane 3 months ago

So let’s assume it is true NPP received $200 million dollars from the bank. how much of that money was paid to the contractor.
    I heard the contractor say he received only $195 million from Asenso Boakye. Where did the rem ...

• JACK TORONTO 3 months ago

SIKA NO AHYE.

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.... You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. ...

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

Facts are sacred right. Politrickcians are not expected to be the most trusted people in society, right? The young man has presented figures and arrogant Kwakye Ofosu must come with a response

• Adjoa 3 months ago

Keep on defending AAA! You will rot in defending

• Sethoo 3 months ago

Very silly analysis. Have you read the Handing Over reports given to John Mahama?To inform NDC Followers no govt keeps bulk monies in a drawer for GoG funded project.Those monies come as BoG gets them.

• KK 3 months ago

@Sethoo-Do you think the block headed NDC foot soldiers understands what they read? Save your breath wai bro.

• Jay in London 3 months ago

A DEEP-STUCK FOREST CREATURE KK. IT IS TIME YOU CAME TO CIVILIZATION VILLAGER, KK.

• Hmmm moment 3 months ago

If what Francis said is true, then we all know what follows — liars are thieves, and Ghana will only see more Airbus-style scandals. Why lie, Mr. Mahama? Did you tell us the full truth about Mills too, or should we just acc ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

This time the Airbus-styled thievery is from the NPP. Don't you see your scandal? Party of thieves that has brought our country into disrepute. We had officialdom leading car stealing syndicates and more. Shame on you. Aren't ...

• Ako Spat 3 months ago

You think it is only the contractor that works on a road project? Before the contractor goes to site what do you think happens and no money spent? For lack of knowledge our people perish

• GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS AND ELDERS HAVE NO CONSCIENCE FOR LEADING GHANA PROGRESSIVELY 3 months ago

EI, GHANA! SO, THIS USELESS BLOCKHEADED REDUNDANT PAUL ADOM OSTRICH BOY WAS ALSO A BOARD CHAIRMAN, I REPEAT, BOARD CHAIRMAN OF GHANA AIRPORTS COMPANY LIMITED, AND WE EXPECTED GHANA AIRPORTS TO GROW, DEVELOP AND FLOURISH? OMG, ...

• Lucky 3 months ago

Thank you!

• Ako Spat 3 months ago

Please don't mislead the reading comments association, the money Government gave is not $$$ it is 78m ghs.

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

The entire NDC Leaderhip including John Mahama are Scammers and Liars. Agbodzah, the current Minster of Road has also be spreading that falsehood. He's been telling the Lunatic NDC idiotic Supporters that Akuffo Addo did not ...

• Kofi Abbenu 3 months ago

Asenso the fool, how come you are consultant to the firm bulding that road. You wait there and make noises. Probe will go on on on on.

• Kusie 3 months ago

Most of the $200 million would have been squandered already,that is the work they do,no project,no money too

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

God helps those who help themselves, so learn this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from wh ...

• Nyameba 3 months ago

NDC with their PROPAGANDA trying to steal from nations coffers.John Mahama so you don’t want to change your habits other than STEALING; WHY?.

• Adwoa Tsetseba 3 months ago

@ Nyameba. Stop swallowing red. U de maaaaad?

• Ruthan 3 months ago

John Dramani Mahama is just a Dangerous Liar and a Scammer. You don't have to stretch your brain to know that.You've to be smart when listening to him.Some of us are not surprised bcoz we know he's a Womaniser.

• Al. J....A missed target 3 months ago

Your brain is full of shit, bro !!

• Asakramitoga 3 months ago

Assenso-,Boakye don't try to cover up
    Why can't your government facilitate for the facility to complete the project. Rather be thinking about how to convince us about the missing loan. Abuaba trying to run away from.fact

• Ama 3 months ago

Why has John Mahama aged too soon? He looks older than his age.One would be tempted to say he's older than Akuffo Addo. Lying can also make one grow too quickly.

• Asakramitoga 3 months ago

Nyameba. You are a big fool. Was your mind poisoned with your mother's menstrual flow? When serious issued are being discussed see the useless message you have sent. By the way why are you people so stupid and foolish like th ...

• My point 3 months ago

Fact-cheched you said,we shall soon see the truth.
    Would you say you believe $200 millions have been used so far and the road is still like that?

• Nii 3 months ago

Just be bold and accept it that your President is a BIG LIAR. You don't have to believe whatever he says. He's been put to shame.

• MAHAMA IS A THIEF 3 months ago

This is what these politicians do to the unsuspecting public. Had Asenso Boakye not rebutted this claim, I would have believed Mahama. The government was supposed to pay for the rest of the funding but here he is telling lies ...

• Pooo 3 months ago

Hon. Asenso, pls educate us...is it the practice that you secure the full funding before you embark on a road project or you secure partial funding then you commence with a promise to get the remaining funding later. And can ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

No wonder they have not paid for the DRIP machines? Useless NPP. You go and buy gbese ( No credit come tomorrow) machines from the white man and expect Mahama to come and pay the money. Customer why? Machines you have not pa ...

• Kwesi Busumbru 3 months ago

The approximate cost of two miles stretch of four lanes on both sides is 6 million dollars in America. And ofankor to Nsawam is not even 20 miles and yet the NPP administration has exhausted well over $200 million and the pro ...

• Sheikh I. C. Quaye 3 months ago

I saw it from afar that these NPP people are thieves

• PK 3 months ago

But not NDC they are criminals and very wicked!!!! time will tell.

• Bk man 3 months ago

Nobody have time for these useless npp
    8years what did you do ,nothing, fools !
    We are moving forward. You criminals & thieves

• Kojo 3 months ago

That is how all of you lie to us, Ghanaians for political gain. If what you are saying is true, why should a President want to discredit what his predecessor has done to that extent. He should probe it and tell us his side of ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

ASENSU( BONSUA) BOAKYE OWIFO. A GOVERNMENT MADE UP OF OSAFO MARFO ARE THIEVES. NOTHING GOOD COMES FROM GYANKROMAH, BEDIATUO, OTCHERE DARKO AND OSAFO MARFO

• Obrempong p 3 months ago

Re Kwesi Busumbru, it’s pathetic to compare
    America to Ghana. How did you come out with
    Two miles to six million USA dollars. Is it
    Constance that USA should spend that money
    on Raod Construction? The past government ...

• Tea bread 3 months ago

Segleme reloading

• Christine 3 months ago

So we spend so much on roads, take massive loans to build them and then allow them to become car parks for churches like at TB Joshua's, bus tro tro pick up depots, like at 37 and Kaneshie. We allow lanes to become work shop ...

• Atsu 3 months ago

This wicked Mahama has developed mental illness look at his face Liar

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Hon Asenso Boakye how much budget allocation did your made towards the project ever since it started? You agreed with him that no money was left behind?

• Truth 3 months ago

Is up to you all ge politicians! Always being dishonest

• Taylor 3 months ago

How can the accused fact-check himself? That's a joke

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

Ndc a party of intellectual fools. They don't make thoroughly investigation on anything to get the full facts. But just jump on the media to make statements. Example is the cedi versus the dollar.

• WGoku 3 months ago

All this bla bla bla bla bla is nonsense. The question is simple. Why did the contractor stop working on the project until the government of Mahama has to pay them before they start working again????. Did the NPP pay the cont ...

• Alkabulan 3 months ago

Npp members are very good for stealing just listen to his arguments sad.

• Kwabena Asare (Accra, Ghana) 3 months ago

Asenso Boakye will soon be facing EOCO.

• Kk 3 months ago

Shameless critics, how Mich was spent to deliver 1500 buildings leaving 3,500 units unbuilt at Saglemi housing progect and the culprits still walking there not touched

• KK 3 months ago

I thought he fact checked Mahama, so why the question mark at the end of the heading? Ghanaweb paa

• Mansa Musa 3 months ago

Asenso used the money to build a mansion at airport hills

• Nkrumah 3 months ago

They (NPP) will not even keep quiet.

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 3 months ago

It is foolish to contracted a loan to construct a road but used the money to build walls around the city. When you lay down those walls on the floor won't it be stronger than the road they building. When will Ghanaian politic ...

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

A whole president lying through his teeth, has he forgotten about that saglemi housing project?

• Kwasi Boakye 3 months ago

What is the length of the road to be constructed. Ghana and bloated over pricing for projects that will benefit our very own country and needs. $347million for ofankor to nsawan road. Wow, so how much will it cost for the arm ...

• Pelicles. 3 months ago

The road if completed would be "Five lanes in, five lanes out" so, it is very expensive. By the way, John Mahama is just playing his usual stupid politics knowing well that most Ghanaians are emotionally stupid.

• AM 3 months ago

EOCO, please carry out forensic audit of this Afriaxim bank loan asap.

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

We are where we are because we only accept verbal communication on issues rather than documentation and fact check.
    Instead of the media doing fact check before educating the masses on the issues, they just publish the hears ...

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

MISSING LINK
    There was a handover from the NPP to the NDC.
    1. Did the President raise those comments during the handover or is he making them for the first time?
    2. Why was there a stoppage in the construction until the he ...

• $4.7bn WAS USED BY BANK OF GHANA TO PROP UP THE CEDI 3 months ago

Tell John Mahama to deal with the $4.7bn wasted to prop up the Cedi to create an azaa exchange rate reduction. The artificial 30 percent gain in value of the Cedi adds up to around $1.4bn loss to the nation, now that the Cedi ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

I wonder why NDC president Mahama did not send these NPP THIEFS into prison up to now. Because we do not jail them, that was why they got months to talk rubbish

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

NDC president Mahama, so you not send these NPP THIEFS into prison?Adu Boahene, Peter Amewu,Gifty Oware,Wontumi,Paul Adom Otchere etc who stole and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers monies into prison? NDC president Mahama are Weak

• Akwasi Addai 3 months ago

Asenso Boakye is now one of the richest NPP members, owing properties in Ghana and outside Ghana. His children are now enjoying in his mansion in the US.

• Roadrunner 3 months ago

The reason the project run out of money is very easy to explain.
    I.The project was never costed by professional estimators.The costings were done ,by unskilled individuals for such a large project.
    2.I don't believe t ...

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

There is only one Festus Hotel on the Ofankor-Nsawam road,this hotel was demolished 3yrs ago to make way for the contractor to work so which Festus Hotel are Ghanaians being told has been demolished again?The contractor was o ...

• David 3 months ago

Are fact checking based on people's word or documentary facts?

• Ray 3 months ago

You people speak and you get everyone angry.

Shot up & let's have our peace.

David ,I use that road every day, I have known the Festus Hotel for over 40 years,feeding on propaganda can only make you ignorant.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago

Bank ...

• Kwame panin 3 months ago

NDC and their leader are scammers.

• Kyinkyinaatwan 3 months ago

What the handing over notes said about this particular road? Our politicians always throw dust into the eyes of the people. Ndc is guilty of this situation. Ghanaians are waiting to see number of previous gov't's appointees l ...

• EKOW MARK 3 months ago

SAGLEMI HOUSING PROJECT
    Mr President, how much loan was contracted for the sanglemi housing project. How many units of blocks was to be built out of the loan ?' How many units was built and completed ?' Mr President, giv ...

• Adjoa 3 months ago

You couldn't fact check when you were in power. I know after all is done on this road, youwill come out to say it was done under your regime. Every good thing befit you but not able to complete any work during your regime.

• Pee 3 months ago

This guy should be investigated as soon as possible

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

Be open-minded.
    1. The President made allegations.
    2. The former Minister for Roads and Highways directed the President to do fact-checks.
    3. Taxpayers money (not political party money) is paying for the project.
    4. Th ...

• AUDIT THE PROJECT AND INVITE EOCO 3 months ago

THE ROAD MINISTER SHOULD QUICKLY AUDIT THE PROJECT AND LET GOVT PROSECUTE THOSE WHO TOOK THE $5MILLION AND OTHER FUNDS.

• Kakdi 3 months ago

I can't think far.. hehehe, 3ntoaso road wein nso as3 wo lo 3nhu bi da.

• 3bunu 3 months ago

Nothing good is seen around.

• Kwaky 3 months ago

Mahama and stupidity. He should ask the same question of the Saglmi Estate Project.

When was this picture of the President taken?Had he just woken up from sleep or is it substance abuse or filter? Yoooooooo!!!!!!